Monalisa Chinda speaks on domestic abuse, tells women to stand up for themselves | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 December 2014

Monalisa Chinda speaks on domestic abuse, tells women to stand up for themselves

See more tweets after the cut...

179 comments:

hafiz said...

Ya she did

Bianca Bruno said...

Am happy she escaped from her abusive partner.
Life is too short to keep suffering in silence.

She look gud.Bobbyfefavorirabo@gmail.com

Super story.##YMYB

We don hear...

ukbliss said...

Yes o, women need to stand up for dere right.

Noted! Maryamoghidi@gmail.com

Yea gud talk

Noted

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Omowunmisonoiki@yahoo.com

True talk
motun011@gmail.com

Rubbish, everyone is now a twitter activist. Be in your house tweeting rubbish with your heavy face like fufu.

Accept no one's definition of your life; define yourself.

thats true #saynotodomesticviolence

Ok gud.Bobbyfefavorirabo@gmail.com

elovi said...

We dun here oooo

No to domestic abuse.

Steven and G said...

elovi said...

Monalisa

she is right....

want to try first to comment lol

Africanpetbabe2k@yahoo.com

elovi said...

Ok next

Truth be told...most naija women loves the beating and pounding,they actually feel more loved after.

Awww..we should oo!

Nice one, Let's hope they listen.... OBSEQUIOUS

I second that,extricate from domestic violence y'all

About time...should have spoken up much earlier.

phummie said...

Nice 1..we women nid to stand up for our rights

Everything Rosham said...

K

They really should.

....THE ARCHITECT...

She has spoken well.

Nice of her!

No one heard anything again about that man that the wife poured hot water.
Men are also victims of domestic abuse.

Well said.....mona

Mehn!! Enough news 2day. Linda is vexing

Ayodele Jay said...

i love dz woman!!!

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Choi!!!...gladchinyere@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Choi!!!...gladchinyere@gmail.com

Linda u ain't posting my comments oooo

Yeap!!!! Say no 2 domestic abuse #Doro Classy# eucharia4u2001@yahoo.com

naso....horpolluwa180@gmail.com

Good to go. Every woman has a Right to speak up.

k.c said...

Still looking Gud...
lessons noted..
comment frm Ezigbo Nwaafor Nkwerre1 (ENN1)

Linda u ain't posting my comments oooo

k.c said...

Still looking Gud...
lessons noted..
comment frm Ezigbo Nwaafor Nkwerre1 (ENN1)

Say No to domestic violence and abuse!

#YesWeCanChangeThisCountry! Vote 4 Muhammadu Buhari 4 The President! https://www.facebook.com/pages/Nigeria-Youth-Support-For-Change/580773078723071

Aunty we don hear.

Thanks chinda, tell them

Bosslady said...

Corrext babe…

#Millions of people in the world# why let one of them ruin you happiness........true talk!

I am with her on dis one

na so

Mz MNB said...

yels.. break free .. say no to domestic violence

Abuse is a crime, no man or woman should do that to their partner - that said this woman is FINE.

Bosslady said...

Correct babe…

Ozed said...

Pls tell us how you survived it.We have been hearing,'I survived it' Tell us your story.

#SayNoToDomesticViolience

Ok well done madam!

Odinma is about time. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Good advise

Mz Whitney said...

How can I? Without a job? Wil better to endure for awhile.. it's well

stand up for yourself no matter what

SANDRA said...

We don hear

Yes, i concurred

Too bad if any man beat her wife emmyobi324@gmail.com

Tell dem

14_Inches_Long said...

I agree

go marry.

www.glowyshoes.com said...

she's so right..women should stand up for themselves..

visit my blog for giveaways..

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Many women are dying silence. It's time they stand up for themselves.

***ECHOMASS***

Uche Emma said...

Rosekelblog said...

true talk my sister

Dis is beautiful. exactly Wat all women need to know. Am really happy for her...

Aunty we don hear, u rest 4 d matter na!

odubena.blogspot.com said...

GOD will fight for you ppl

Truth...say no to any form of violence

she try, but Linda u have not given us better gist today, all u have been telling us today hen, things like someone that is eating breakfast, another person showing us her thing, wetin concern us. abeg tell us better tin jare

Atobatele said...

Absolute. No reason to stay in an abusive relationship

David E said...

True talk

Marry me now-now said...

marrymenownow@gmail.com

Noted bt y is she always talking abt her failed marriage!

MAMA MONA IN STYLE...

Amaka.u.l said...

yes o

Chinda is one of the sample due to her outfit. It's well...

warri lawyer said...

YES YOU CAN! STAND UP FOR YOURSELF

Marry me now-now said...

my dear, you are saying the truth o, we here in nigeriare more scared about what "they" will say or think, than our safety and happiness.

people just survive or endure their marriages or relationships simply becos they are ready to deal with what others(people that dont even care so much about their happiness) would say or think

True talk. Well done.

LIBVIRUSSPREADING said...

Why would a man beat up a woman. I tire o

dodo said...

Yeah

Again kwa? Auntie linda I thought she had said it like one million times and we have heard her like zillion times....okay thank you auntie Monalisa...abeg no talk am again joh. »»QUEENMAYA»»REPORTING LIVE»»

You are beautiful @Mona.....that is all I can say

@Galorr

preCious said...

Truth is a good number of women in our country suffer serious domestic violence n yet they fear stigma if dey speak out. Thank God I am born in ds age.

bbm 7F098C19 said...

were they sitting before. Lol. Engr Emy

Even after u tell them, some Will still stay back like their life depends in the man until they die.

One and only Ada David Omobabalanu

Very true Monalisa

Neks said...

>>>>>>> well said Mona <<<<<<<<. corcake@yahoo.com

That encouraging.... Ikechukwuofficial@gmail.com

na sooo

secure.checks@gmail.com

Yes say No to domestic violence it's a totally NO No No

ok. chinweokonkwo88@yahoo.com

Kakadesijek said...

Dikon1@live.com

She just wants UN,UNICEF and other organisations to notice her

Wat kind of violence linda.She is looking for Mr Wright oya na u go see am.

Welcome to Nemerulez' Blog said...

You're blessed Monalisa

Mabrose said...

Thank you Monalisa Chinda for being a voice to many go suffer in silence in the hands of their abusers and do not have the courage to say enough is enough. Your experience and survival will help them make the right decision.

Seen amindavison@gmail.com

Yea seen

True talk.

Walsmorgan said...

Say no to domestic violence. Walsmorgan say so. Gbam.

Agnes Oveh said...

Yes, all women must stand up for themselves

Hmmmmm....good of her to have thought about this

Wow! Most women nowadays are victims to domestic abuse

Like dat... yemightbabe@yahoo.com

p-moni said...

nonsense, encouraging people not stay in marriage abi? the pride of a womanhood is a man in her life.#YeyeCelebritiesStayInUrMarriage#StopAristo#PoliticiansTins

Thumbs up Monalisa

glowitluv1@gmail.com

Yea
amyjessy87@yahoo.com

Na so

Sylvia said...

If u ve been tru it u won't appreciate her words.

HOPE ITS NOT FOR SELFISH INTEREST

Linda show ma. Comment

THAT NICE NO TO DOMESTIC VIOLENCE oranebochioma@gmail.com

DEguebe said...

And then abusing us with those things...
Mc BABA OLOYE SAYS SO.
EGUEBEDAVID@GMAIL.COM

Don't they abuse men too? Iv seen wives beat up husbands.

thanks for this Chindah
What Will Be Your Testimony?

You will still love on – Myles Munroe

Lesson from the prodigal son

The danger of refusing His instruction

I support your vision. #Nice. Ik5_3@hotmail.com

Yeah.. Men should speak out.... it's becoming serious...

She should stay even when he wants to kill her? I guess you are part of them.

Are we to listen to the advise or look at other things from the pix? novemberman007@yahoo.com

C. A. Omerenna said...

ok hope say she go stand by them for court when dat time reach

ah knw even kne wetin ah do linda,she no dey always post my comments... ehn...habegi,help me beg her nah

She has a point...

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Choi....gladchinyere@gmail.com

Mabrose said...

You will never know the negative effects of an abusive relationship until you experience it personally. There's no excuse for someone to be violent especially to those they claim to love. your life is worth so much more than just being somebody else's' punching bag or emotional wreck.

True talk, enough is enough

na true o. i am strongly against domestic violence.

THE LORD IS MY STRENGTH

Yes my dear I fellow u 4 dis one..rosepowell0@gmail.com

Well said

I admire her courage..

Linda how come I don't see any of my comments on previous post , are you and ur team eating it up mchwwwww

fine girl

Well said...pedrotoki80@yahoo.com

Even Monalisa Chinda talks about domestic abuse, hhhmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, what about promiscuity? can she advise or talk on that ? pot calling kettle black

say no to domestic violence...

yes oo very truth

Woman generally has to also watch the way they go about their relationships.its good to be very submissive as a woman.no matter what.

anh

r u ok?

Don't mind the bitch. Most women are always the first to slap their men, then cry blue-murder when we react. Look closely @ this bitch. A typical Igbo girl that would want to control her man. Really thinking of marrying outside my tribe. Igbo girls no be am. Anuohia. Stinking divorcee.

AQO said...

Hmmm. Say No To Domestic Violence.

well done monalisa

Yeah, I myself grew up seeing my dad pound my mum like yam at every giving opportunity he has and I will confess that is a very sad and disturbing sight for a child, sometimes he naked her and threw her outside.... we all know it disturbs a child's state growing up and his or her mentality.

My mum had to suffer the heat till we grew to a men, knowing the kind of man our dad is and have a full episodes of the season film.

My mum left my dad and when leaving we left with her, It affect my elder brother in a way. At every given moment he always hit we his younger brothers and I have to endure it to a particular point before I drew away from him though I lost my younger brother along the line but I and my elder brother don't speak to each other now and I don't know if I can get close to someone like that ever. Someone who feel superior at all time, someone who thinks you re an ant that he can crush... to hell with people like that.

It affect me in a way, I now don't see marriage as an important union for so many reasons ... I always tell women to just live their lives and enjoy every bit of it, not to marry because they will be caged.

Domestic Violence is bad and it will do a lot of damage before you realize it.

God help Nigeria and the world as a whole.

Na today..
Rita2k4real@yahoo.com

Luking gud..
Rita2k4real@yahoo.com

Chi said...

This is the best hairstyle Ive ever seen on this lovely lady

warri lawyer said...

Lmao....men are victims no doubt bt u cnt compare it..women suffer domestic violence more..admit it

You go girl. talktoadeoti@yahoo.com

Good for you.

checkdeeds@gmail.com

i say no

i say no

Bsals said...

Okayy

Yes ooooooo

vivian o said...

She is beautiful.gentlevivian58@gmail.com

lovely after removing her log she's teaching others how to tidy broom sticks .. cool!>>>>rayzur@live.com<<<<<

yes no to Domestic Violence ...subomioloruntobi@gmail.com

True talk jare.bum2hot@gmail.com. Freda

Some people should learn how to be polite when commenting on some issues.......u need to be in her shoes to understand whta she's talking about! Not always been insulting, I'm sure such people are abusive in their homes. ..gitfbabyt@yahoo.com.

Good one.

go to this blog and read more on Abuse www.udokajane.blogspot.com
very intreting

beauty in my Imperfections now up on the blog www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Nice one from a beautiful lady

Adeagbo Kabir said...

Domestic violence or abuse is a very sensitive matter. We shouldn't heap all blames on men. What sort of attitudes are women of today showing off to their husbands? We should know that 2 captains cannot sail a boat. Submissiveness is what kept wives and mothers of those days in their husband's house and it has positive impacts on the children. There is no how children raised from single parents would not lack something. Though, some men are beast. That's why a lady need to watch out for who her husband would be, don't just marry for material things sake. There is more to marriage than all that, besides it's meant to be a life time contract.

Dats gud.
tnx 4 d awareness.
kehindeosilesi@yahoo.com

Dats gud.
tnx 4 d awareness.
kehindeosilesi@yahoo.com