Video: Chris Oyakhilome speaks on divorce; says media is writing stupid things | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 10 September 2014

Video: Chris Oyakhilome speaks on divorce; says media is writing stupid things

Y'all need to listen to this. He said he was not accused of the things (the media) said, and neither did he 'commit' those 'stupid' things (the media) said. And he asked people to pray for his wife because she made a mistake. For those who can't view the video, continue to read what he said...

"I understand that some media houses particularly in Nigeria and maybe in South Africa have been writing some real stupid things. Frivolous charges...that's crazy.

You have to understand something about a Man of God. A man of God is not just someone who worships God or who preaches God. A man of God is directed by God, set on course by God. If you study the scriptures you will not find one Man of God going against God, sinning against God. The only thing you can find is a Man of God, maybe in two different things 1. Moses for example, when he struck the rock twice, provoked by the anger of the people, not because he wanted to do something against the Lord.

No Man of God does something against the Lord. A Man of God is set on course, there is a type of life that he's been given, alright?

Then you have a young man, a young prophet, he wasn't named, he was deceived by another Man of God, and so he went in the direction God says don't go. That's only the kind of thing you would find about a Man of God when he misses the message of God or he acts beyond what God said.

But a Man of God setting himself in defiance to the word of God and living like they are writing those stupid things about me that I did this, that I did that, you don't know what a Man of God is. I don't go in that direction. That seems crazy.

I wasn't accused of those things you said, nor did I commit those stupid thing that you said and I don't need to go to that level and such discussions. Jesus Christ was accused by many, with lots of frivolous charges. There would always be those who would like for it to be true, but you know, in spite of the accusations against Jesus, it didn't change who he was!

There are preachers and there are Men of God. I'm not a preacher, I'm a Man of God. Understand the difference. And I go in the way I'm asked to go, it may cause some troubles with individuals, but that's not because I've done something wrong.

And when it comes to Rev. Anita, what I'd say to you is pray for her, don't act like 'why  is she....' . If you're married to a Man of God it does not you make automatically mature. You can make mistakes, but you know, people expect the wife of a Minister to definitely be at the level of the Minister, and so they may be looked upon and the expectations maybe like that, but it's a positional thing. If a Man of God is married, it does not automatically mean the wife of the Man of God is therefore a Woman of God! That's not how it is in the Bible. That's why you don't really find wives of Men of God mentioned in the bible. How many of them? Who was Peter's wife? Did you ever know her name? Who was John's wife? Did you ever read the name? What about all the other apostles? How many are registered in the bible? You never find their names, why? Ask God when you find Him!

So, they are little things, don't try to make something big out of them. We're journeying, doing the things that God's called us to do. Christians should not have a divorce. It shouldn't be. But that doesn't mean a Christian may not take the step. They may do it, but that doesn't make it right. And we shouldn't take one another to court, but when it happens, not because we want to go there, someone is taking us there. That's a problem. Be wise and stay focused in the Word of God, and don't let those who want to feast on things like this including Christians. The Christians who like things like this, they want to make something big about it. And say yes we said it. You said what? You should only say those things that are from God, and become honorable in your speech. And judge nothing before the time. Be wise, Glory to God.

So we are going greater and greater and greater by the power of the living Christ. So, we are not walking in sin and living in sin and hoping we can mix sin and righteousness together, No! We are the manifestations of His righteousness, we walk in that light only, and that's the way it's going to be! Glory to God

229 comments:

1 – 200 of 229   Newer›   Newest»

Pray for pastor chris's wife and pray for other ministers of God! They all need your prayers. It is well. 2tim 2:1-2. BishopDammy#

Talk of men playing God. So to him he has attained a level of grace that makes him infallible,while the wife is the one that needs prayers.

NaNcY DreW said...

Lol @ she made a mistake wetin hin 4 talk well I ll av 2 get 2 work 2 see dis video cuz I no dey see video wit am fone, no video, no link

Ah! So his wife is not up to his level? Ok o!

wow... and he's a pastor? saying such things?chauvinist? tank God i dont do religion... religion in Nigeria has died,its now business...

Okay o. Only God knows the truth. #####QUEENMAYA#####

She made a Mistake how? Are u God? Mtchew! Too proud...

so in other words, you are perfect and your wife isnt...smh smh smh ok o pastor....

I am abit short of words.
I respect pastor Chris however i feel he should be talking to his wife directly and asking people to pray for himself and his wife to resolve the issues between them not chastising her publicly and acting like he has no fault.
whichever way you look at this, leaving a woman to raise her children on her own for 16 years in a foreign land is not cool at all.
That is called neglect. no attention, affection nothing yet your church members have you with them 24/7, i have to say you should not have married her in the first place, proceeded to have sex with her and have 2 children if you knew you were called to be like this.
remember Peter in the Bible said it is not compulsory to marry, because then you will focus solely on the work of God but also it is not good to be alone and if you do choose to marry then you have to do the right the by the family(wife and children) you have created.
Why wasn't anyone in the audience asking any questions? everyone just agreeing like they were spell bound?
I am a Christian ...born again Christian but i am not perfect and noone is.
Pastor chris, it seems you never wanted to actually be with this woman....and you dont even want to be with her still.
I actually found it strange that you two lived seperately for years and was really hoping it will never come to this.
Please retract your steps and seek for reconsilation not condeming a hurt woman.God bless you

all i ave to say is "hmmmmm"

Ok #bright bravo#

Kabuoy said...

Uhmnnn....... did he call her immature or is that just me interpreting words... lol! as much as I agree wit the fact that the wife of a minister sometimes can be positional... but no trust me... she does have a role to play in your ministry. MEANWHILE... Pst Anita is even a Pastor. she is a woman of God. I'm sooo not satisfied with this video. And that part about men of God in the bible... nah... I mean people take the word of God and twist it to suit their own personal gain. I can't understand. Now we just caught a glimpse of what Pst Anita accused him of. as far as i'm concerned this video proves him guilty.. even if I doubted Pst Anita before. Like he just put the blame on her totally. meanwhile... some women are in the audience catching the "spirit"... tor! it is well o!

all i ave to say is "Hmmmmmm"

Peejay said...

So! I had to watch this on youtube because your copy isn't opening. I am still sitting on the fence on this matter although I don't appreciate what he had to say about his wife's immaturity. I also need more convincing on the "Men of God don't go against Him" because they are still human at the end of the day, fallible in nature except by His grace. But mehn, Pastor Chris is angry oh, saying stupid and all what not, lol. Whatever the case, time will tell.

I swear I like this man...despite the fact am not going to his church...his words are truly that of a man of God.am really impress with the speech...may God help the wife

OMG: Angel Caught On Camera falling from the sky

This is Exactly How Male Boss Molests their Female Secretary in their Office

See what this oyinbo man is doing to a naija girl

Prophet Caught Cheating with a Barren Woman

may God continue to strengthen u sir

Ok ooo. We Have heard.I always believe that there is an iota of truth in any form of accusation.It might be exactly as accused. My humble opinion here!Next please Auntie Lindodo!

Gbam

PURPLE said...

Man of God fire! See him even comparing himself to Jesus Christ. Mtchew...Anuofia

so a man of God who can not manage His home . how touching! now the woman is the issue here going by this story. what a pity. this guy real can not have a successful marriage. He is extremely proud.

Opelicious Morgann said...

Point noted. But that doesn't mean you and your wife should not sort out your issues. Rev Anita should not be rubbished. (Am not a member of Christ embassy). Women were used by God in d bible such as Dorcas.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

The man still dey wash their head dey go..

Attacking his wife...putting the mother of children down...saying divorce is now okay. What a shame!!! Just pray one of those your church girls dont come out and say you've been fucking with them. Dey there!

Those words reek of arrogance unbefitting for a man of God and his followers were busy shouting in agreement.Some Pastors will lead many astray coz we've since removed our focus on christ!

Referring to his wife in third person is very callous and extremely immature. Man of God indeed look we are all men and women of God when it comes to it. It's just that our society has idolised orators like this clown making them become demi-gods and untouchables. Chris need to go study the scriptures when David fell into sin he ran back to God in repentance he wasn't arrogant about it this is why we have the book of psalms today. shameless man

He spoke well but a man of God using the word 'stupid' and 'crazy' ??????? Hmmmmm ok oh God is the judge of everything.

I honestly think people shouldn't judge.... We only here or see what they want us to. Lets allow God be the judge especially to his Anointed me I'm out

FERNANDEZ said...

i find one or two contradictions in this write up.GOD knows better

That's my man of God! they know not, neither do they understand..

He sounds very defensive which is not a good thing in my opinion. Though the crises in his marraige has become public knowledge I personally don't think he owes any one all this explanations. He should focus on solving his marital issues rather than seeking public support cos that's what all this explanation seems.

Igwe said...

Pastor Chris, Men of God are not SUPER HUMAN. Even as they are appointed by God. Humans are not perfect being no matter your level of spiritualism. Men of God do commit adultery or fornication. Do you remember David in the bible. What about Sampson. These are men appointed & utilized by God. At the end of the day, what matters is true & genuine repentance. God forgave David & Sampson because they both genuinely repented. Sampson's hair grew though he died & David was restored & remained a man after God's own heart. David was an extremist in his own case because he had to kill somebody's husband just to commit an adultery. So, what are we talking about? I want to advice every worshipper to just follow the footsteps of our Lord Jesus Christ & study your bible. Don't worship or follow your PASTOR blindly. He's a human being as you. He makes mistakes. The bible so much emphasize on WISDOM. Please, be wise!!!

Touch not my anointed is what the good book says so lemme just keep shut on this issue. But........

Femi said...

I love you Pastor Chris and I'm praying for you. But honestly, you need to shut up and stop making your wife look like she's an idiot. At least now we know why she dragged your ass to court. Get off your high horse and let God heal your home. With God, nothing shall be impossible.

Another Man of God said...

sounds like a fraud. Didnt address the issues on ground here, scam artist.

All is well

Halleluyah!!!!
May God calm all troubled water in our lives.

cupycakes vicky said...

hmmmm this man needs to becarful and not use Jesus as an example because he is God. chris is not God. he shuld keep quiet and go sort his home out and move with bringing more people to christ not divide the church . end of story

The truth will always come out someday. Churches are business. Anyone can claim to be man of God. But God exposes them in due time.
I Love this blog

Rev mrs. Is she not a woman of God?
Please don't make the world see her as bad person. No matter what happen in your marriage you have to stay strong and be humble to your family.
Is not new to me sha, u joined mercy Johnson to a married man.

AYA LOTO

Rev mrs. Is she not a woman of God?
Please don't make the world see her as bad person. No matter what happen in your marriage you have to stay strong and be humble to your family.
Is not new to me sha, u joined mercy Johnson to a married man.

AYA LOTO

I believe GOD will see him through these ugly situation

Hmm! Glory to God!! We'll all be alive to hear d full and real gist later, amen!!!

Our media hux,na God go help una o....chinor2gud@gmail.com

Amen. Linda be careful wit the way you carry this news sha

m not an embassy member... but you knw what linda? i respect this man pastor chris so much that i believe he has not done anything wrong.... people go mad for power and are pushed by friends and collegues.....

Ride on pastor and be focused!

call me THAFINEXX... Thank me later

Nop. Not convincing. Dont trust him at all. Sounds too high pitched (think Michael Jackson) and superficial for my liking.

I just love and respect this man! I do not attend His church, before all you think this is a biased opinion. We always forget that these people are human and not God. We all need prayers and if you are really concerned about the relationship, all you need to do is pray for the family, if for nothing at all...the sake of the kids!

I can read thru this line.....
Christians should not have a divorce. It shouldn't be. But that doesn't mean a Christian may not take the step. They may do it, but that doesn't make it right...that means they are taking wrong step, taking wrong decision, if I may say

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!

Chyluv! said...

Lmaoo. Rev Anita nw isn't a woman of God! Ur pst said so. BL members! So men of God don't sin! Wow or he meant if they do its nt counted as sin, its jst being provoked or anger, not sin. It's only in Christ embassy that he n his members don't sin! What a doctrine.

Disobedient is different from adultery that u re a man of God doesn't mean u are perfect.David the king did commit adultery.
Face of lib

cupycakes vicky said...

hmmmm this man needs to be careful and not use Jesus as an example because he is God. chris is not God. he sohuld keep quiet and go sort his home out and move with bringing more people to christ not divide the church . end of story

True talk! If it is your eye that will make you sin pluck it out. If it is your hands that are stopping you from following the Lord's words cut them off. Humans of God should find ways to resolve matters and not go in front of an ordinary flesh for justice or judgement.

We will know all on judgement day. I'm tired of their story. Those who believe in his calling will believe anything he says. Who are we to judge?

There is a part of the Bible that warns those that think they stand lest they fall. Pastors and so called men of God are not excluded.
Don't put any man before God. There is no mediator after Christ.All men are flesh and the nature of sin is in all including Pastors. The Bible says call no man good even Christ admonished the man that called Him 'good master'.
What defines a 'man of God'? Is it those that are called according to them in their bedrooms? What motivates men to be known as men of God and therefore elevate themselves above other Christians? We all have equal access to the Holy of Holies and direct access to God through Christ. Why put a man of flesh in between you and God? Denying the free access that Christ has given you to God? Why idolize these 'men of God'? Ask yourselves this question; churches everywhere and the land[Nigeria} is full of darkness. The church and Christians are meant to be the light of the world but everywhere is covered in darkness and blood. Does that not tell you about the quality of these 'men of God'? Christians should repent of this idolatry and lift their hearts to God and worship God in spirit and truth.

Am not a christian, but i love this man so compassionate and pragmatic,,,,,,,, haters should go to hell

U may hv fooled those idiots that are so-called members of ur "church" but u will NEVER fool me. U r guilty of the crime...I see right thru u Chris. The sooner u stop living in denial and deceit, the better. And y in God's name shld we pray 4 ur wife? Cos she caught u and u want to turn d tables on her? U fucking hypocrite. Ur days r numbered. Not every1 who calls d name of the Lord will be saved....do the math Chris. Repent and gain salvation or rot in hell. Wake up and smell the coffee u randy ritualist.

Your wife just wake up one morning and decided to take you to court....... you need prayer too. I see desperation of a man trying to save a fast sinking ship. And because wives of men of God in the bible were not named does not make them little things.

Thank God... i thought as much.

There is a side chick somewhere.
and there is a hidden gigolo too.
mk una no worry, gv them some months,d both of them go say they hv found true luv and happiness again.

Good.
Its about time he out out a statement.
Im glad.

Precious said...

He should shut his mouth up..Yes i said so. He hasnt made one sense.. Man if God , prophet of God.. Only him knows d difference. And you open your mouth to support this obvious stupidity, then " u" r stupid too. mtchewww..

As for rev anita pray for her,God knws who is faulty here,there ar three sides of every story he's story ,her story nd d the truth,#bebo

I respect this man, may the Lord continue to strengthen u.

Go and put your home in order dear man of God. Spend time with your wife and take care of her needs. I don't seem to understand what your saying, it makes no sense to me.

This guy s clearly dillusional and just trying to use the word to beat around the bush !!! God help us o anyway even the bible has warned us that they will come in sheep clothings mchewwwwwwww he fit get bipolar sef !

hes a stupid man.and a fake prophet.dere ar many like him out dere.

Rev. Oyakhilome should please tell us why his wife became a Rev. when he knew that she was just pastor's wife! This is one of the things that I don't like about pentecostal churches; the pastor's wife must automatically run the church with the pastor. It is so irritating that Chris Oyakhilome is saying this NOW when he knew all along that his wife is not CALLED!

Madam linda, dis news is late, we have seen it. Pls let's pray 4 dem n stop publicizing der crises. Keep d gud job. Patience.

WTH is this? Deluded...this fella

A fool’s paradise is a wise man’s hell said...

I am catholic, but I like Pastor Chris and I agree with the statement in his message. However, marriage is a very delicate relationship between a man n woman. And distance can lead to separation which in turn leads to divorce. I don't think it's Anita's fault or yours probably d obsession abt d church @ d expense of ur marriage. I think you shld hve invested more time in ur marriage. Divorce isn't a solution just causes more problems Dan good.

yea.that's my pastor..he said this during the communion service..

yea that's my pastor.he said this during the comminium service for the month of September.

Funso Samuel said...

Linda seriously i cant read all.All he is doing here is called construction of grammar.Moses struck the rock twice but Chris Oyas struck the rock multiple times wrt what his wife said.Being man of God dosent make you perfect too sir.Just admit your mistake and ask God for forgiveness.Restitute your way Sir and stop blaming the media.

ZeeZee said...

I did not expect him to answer because the battle is the Lords... hmmmm #nocomment

Been waiting for this clarification...thank you sir. wishing you more grace, wisdom and patience !

Me likey

I think he has a point, people shld b careful wat n hw dey talk abt others... We all hv our lives to live, live urs n let others live theirs...

Mrs E said...

Pastor media no accuse you of anything o! Na your wife talk am. Abeg go make peace with her cos she's obviously hurt then you've led by example. Please don't be a failed family man cos a failed husband and father has no business with Christ's pulpit.

Well said pastor.

Andrew Oki said...

May God b with u in this ur trying time, Keep on doing d great work , he assigned u to do 4 humanity, God bless u sir. Keep on keeping

JojoPhy said...

Hallelujah!!! We are walking in the light only and that's d way its gonna b. We are Gods righteousness

The ego on this guy is ridiculous for him to claim that he's above scrutiny because he's a man of God. And the sexism in his words is incredible. He's saying his wife should be ignored because wives of men of God are insignificant. They don't matter much in the Bible, and as such, his wife shouldn't be taken seriously. Oy. I feel for his wife. She's dealing with a special kind of asshole.

Mich said...

True words... Let Jesus take control........

pls oooo the apostles never got married...stop confusing us Pastor Chris plsss...u can defend urself but pls dont use such claims....

If the media was saying stupid things then why do we have to pray for his wife, abi na the wife dey stupid, as for me na my house I dey worship God in spirit and in truth all this fake men of God.

brain washed people...

Naija babe said...

Onye kayi ga ju?

For me, divorce is bad yes. But der is no reason whatsoever dat justifies staying in an abusive relationship, be it physical or emotional abusive.

We aint gat 2 lives to live people, so make sure you are happy in your relationship, if not, GETOUT!

=→sealed lips...←=

#Marvisberry say so#

Amen

buckie said...

Chei! This 'man of God' sabi answer question! It's a matter of time, we shall see the end of the movie in Christ Embassy

LINDA, WHY DO YOU HATE PASTOR CHRIS SO MUCH? YOU SEEM TO BE ALWAYS READY TO MAKE HIM LOOK BAD

The unnamed prophet was "deceived" by another man of God... So, men of God also deceive??

The world has been brainwashed by the word " Religion" . Look at this so called man of God confidently trying to explain to you he is innocent of evrything that has been levelled against him by the media. YOU ARE A BASTARD

stupid and crazy ill words flying from your tongue like itz normal..Pray for ANITA ni ha!!Did he not sack one of his staff Rev Grace in London for organizing a prayer group for his family issues?If nothing is the issue he shld not have replied the media and let the LORD fight for his own.BE STILL AND KNOW THAT I AM YOUR GOD.Lynda abeg let dm go smwia and settle dr issue..

Make of it what you like , but he was only addressing the church members. The rest are only eavesdropping!!!

This people matter they really outshine boko haram....

U both need prayers.

Jesus said when the world persecutes you, remember that they persecuted me first.Read your bible to understand(john 15:20) and stop using the small information in your head to judge others.

Linda,please be careful how to report this news for your own good.

Laide said...

Utter rubbish! NOW, She's no more a 'woman of God'. God alone knows who's wrong and who's right, I'm pretty sure HE can defend his own.

Laide said...

Utter rubbish! NOW, She's no more a 'woman of God'. God alone knows who's wrong and who's right, I'm pretty sure HE can defend his own.

May God forgive this man and all of us, it's a pity he's likening himself to God and no man should do that.

So true.

I love you..Linda

Samuel was the man of God in the old testament context at that time, David was an anointed King that loved God.

PURPLE said...

Pls shut ur gutter. U re as stupid as him

PURPLE said...

My thought exactly

abidex said...

Abidex2000ng@yahoo.com said in as much as you are called by God to service Him,He expects certain things from you. Your family comes b4 ur ministry. If u fail in ur family, u have failed in everything. Pls pastor,the Bible did not down play women so pls stop preaching heresy. I think pastor Chris need to go to Rev.Sam Adeyemo for Post Marriage Counselling and perhaps seminar on how to manage marriage and ministry.

pls, family concerned and Elders in church should humble themselves and pray for God's Mercy. Pastors - 16 years not as family is not accepted for both sides.

The media has made lots of wrong accusations that are not true. The media said he was charged for adultery and thats not what was in the information filled to the court . An assumption was made by the first media house that carried the news for whatever reason they may have wanted to achieve. Secondly the same media source said her picture was struck off the website which was also not true because i checked the website and i found her picture there on www.christembassy.org/site/ourministry/profile . Which means many people just read and digest what they see in the media and never bother to verify the information

HMMMMMMMMMMMM

The rumours kept spreading cos he didn't address them, now he has.
What do you want him to do? Lick your bum too?

Linda Ikeji, you better leave this matter before it consumes you and your blog! You cannot use the private issues in the life of a man of God to popularize your media! Cheers * you can send your cyber rats after me to post stupid replies.... That is your prerogative!

What is this world turning into? Father let thy kingdom come..

Dearest Bishop may I suggest we pray for BOTH pastor chris AND his wife?

The Only Ground For Divorce is ADULTERY. Even the bible recommends to forgive if you can. So You two must stay together.
“Whoever divorces his wife, except on the ground of fornication, and marries another commits adultery.”—Matthew 19:6, 9; see also 5:32.

Nothing satisfy a woman more than a companion of the husband, been a man of God, it shuld start fr d home, makin ur wife and kids happy. Pst chris am praying for u but u tOo need to apologise to ur wife and make her understand u wil be that person she first met and fall in love with, that's all we need as a wife. Excersing too many rules in d house not too good. Am not judging but praying God restore d marriage, I admire dis couple a lot,

linda i think u should be very careful with the things u post.. i hope u dont kill urself by yourself

Kacy said...

Yeah right... Justifying himself and making the wife look like the bad one, when the simplest thing should have been to release a mature statement like Nick Cannon did. Who's the immature one now?

The Only Ground For Divorce is ADULTERY. Even the bible recommends to forgive if you can. So You two must stay together. “Whoever divorces his wife, except on the ground of fornication, and marries another commits adultery.”—Matthew 19:6, 9; see also 5:32.

Onyebuchi said...

Pastor Chris should have also asked the church to pray for him too cos he is the one that needs it.How can you rubbish your wife so low and i public?How can you speak in such a manner and in such a degrading language that 'stupid things and crazy stuff'...wow..this is unbelievable.. I found it very disturbing that this man was comparing himself to Jesus Christ. Pastor Anita did not just wake up one morning and accused Pastor Chris of adultery and none of us can love Pastor Chris more than Pastor Anita and their children. Pastor Anita is not mentally sick, she is a Pastor that is well educated and she must have prayed over this for a long time before she finally decided to open up. Pastor Chris, my advice to you is for you to go and ask God for forgiveness and then go and make peace with your wife. You cannot be the head of the church when your house is on fire. We are not fools as we can say the difference between goat and yam.Pastor Anita is your wife, handle her like an egg and show her true love.it is a disgrace that some women were in the said video nodding their head...Shame!!!

100 likes 4 u,focus now on pastors not on christ,(pls wats ur name on facebook,philip from abuja

can u just imagine this man? comparing himself with Peter, John and the apostles....'Man of God' ..hmmm...who declared him 'man of God'? how does he know he is a man of God? person wey dey hustle and successfully defrauding foolish unsuspecting 'customers' of their hard earned money...is here declaring himself to be 'Man of God"

Abeg i wan ask one Question...na only one hell dey? one general hell? cause people like this deserve their own special corner oh.

can u just imagine this man? comparing himself with Peter, John and the apostles....'Man of God' ..hmmm...who declared him 'man of God'? how does he know he is a man of God? person wey dey hustle and successfully defrauding foolish unsuspecting 'customers' of their hard earned money...is here declaring himself to be 'Man of God"

Abeg i wan ask one Question...na only one hell dey? one general hell? cause people like this deserve their own special corner oh.

U mufus should stop mixing words o he never said he is perfect nd u guys should not judge xpecially when it comes to ordained men of God pls take note of that if he is guilty or not guity its for God to judge and not you nd the wife aint in same lvl with him cos he wz called and not his wife,he called d wife God dint call her nd when devil wants to play a prank he starts from people dt aint feeled wt dt much of a light(it depends on how uv wronged God) nd she wz manipulated nd all u have to do is just to pray for her,stop all ds bullish accusation over nothing u don't knw kapish! nd its well#chingychyke

@ another man of God, u are so on point. He is a fake. Give it a few months, all will be revealed.

@Kanyinsola - Gal, You just wrote straight off my mind..! nothing more to add except to say that this so-called ManofGod has no iota of humility in him. Whaaat! Well, hope you know Mr Pastor that this video totally betrayed who you really are and what poor Anita has had to put up with. Mtchewwwww!!!

ologbenla tayo said...

Linda how are you doing today?...infact ave never for once been buoyed into believing all that has been written in the papers...but listen to this man vomit balderdash and arrant arrogant nonsense nauseates me...he is just being proud and arrogant simple...so men of God don't sin or fall into temptation?...they are infact perfect abi? De dere de brainwash people....our sufficiency is in Christ, in him alone is our boast...our righteousness are like filthy rags. Infact whether you be pope or anything...you are always prone to flesh but lifted in the spirit by the death of Christ and our sonship in this holy covenant. A lot of people are going to use deception till Jesus come. Linda take care jaare...kisses to you from here...off to my solid mechanics research lab lol

Pastor Chris, your family is your first ministry!!!

Even when they are caught lying ad stealing.... Lol!

*this*

And God told you he annoited him?

Has anyone asked him when last he had a meaningful conversation with his wife? Asked her how she is doing, taken her for dinner, spent meaningful time with the children? etc. The bible says love your wife as Christ loves the church and also leave your parents and cleave together and become one. If pastor Anita's grieviance is that he is not there for her, a good suggestion might be reconciliation and move back to naija and pastor too should create abit of time for her. I dont agree with him that he is faultless. Let pastor chris take his time before talking about his marriage. May God help both of them

He keeps making his wife look bad and sounds like a man who has no respect for women.

"Like"

Chris you are a man of devil not man of God.

I'm so tired of people accusing pastor Chris at first u people complained dat how can a man of God commit adultery? Now he has come out to address d issue on ground and u still complain dat nobody is perfect dat he should stop being arrogant. We all kno how dis media people cook up stories so dat stupid people who only always want d downfall of a man of God can buy their papers.

Jess said...

This is preposterous!Judas Iscariot was a man of God, handpicked by God, but it was he who betrayed Jesus! Peter that you talked about told his fellow believers that even he had to be vigilant lest he missed the crown (heaven); this clearly shows that no one, not even a man of God is immuned to sin and the fall from grace.What is this man talking about? Most churches are built on a very faulty set of doctrines and dogmas.This is exactly why churches rise and fall after just decades but the Catholic Church continues to march on. I'm sorry Pastor Chris, I think you are heading down a slippery slope.

She's not a "woman of God" I get that but then he made her a rev. Alright 'm getting him...

all i have to say....is that pastor chris should stop lamenting but fix he's home.....

nawa.

IF YOU HAVEN'T BEEN ON http://trueanonymousconfession.blogspot.com .. YOU ARE MISSING OUT..hmmn

Hmmmm..... Long and short if this broadcast is "Woman don't matter in God's plan abi? Or the blood of Jesus that was shed for women is substandard to the one that was shed for men, which must be the reason why according to Pastor Chris, no man of God's wife was spoken about in the bible. Talk about people interpreting bible passages to suit their purposes and cover their backs.
Easy for him to say now, after she has helped you grow the church in the UK and amassed a lot of wealth for you. Women don't matter but their money does..... Remembering that the highest partner/giver to BLW for years was a woman, so much so that her husband got ordained as a deacon just because of that..... Talk of cash for honours.....
"Christians should not have a divorce..... It isn't right......" How many marriages have broken up all in the name of serving in BLW? How many have the "senior" pastor/pastors intervened in and helped to stop? Is it not part of the ministry's teaching that you put God First, Ministry second and Family and others come thereafter?
Such arrogance!!!!
I can't believe I sat under this teaching and believed all it for years. Thank you Lord Jesus for opening my eyes when you did and delivering me from manipulation and bondage.

Chidubem Nwume said...

His comments about his wife rev anita isn't out of love. did he just find out she wasn't qualified today?

Rev Anita, may the good lord strengthen you. It is well with you. You will be vindicated someday. Nothing done in secret will not be brought to light.

What RUBBISH !! Are these really words from a head of a chriatian church ?? Followers beware !! How dare this " Man of God" berate his supposed " bone of his bone and flesh of his flesh" like this? Regardless ? The worst part is that the women in his audience are there shaking their heads like agama lizards ! He even still has the audacity to say that God never mentioned "men of God's" wives in the bible? Sarah na wetin? Rebecca, Leah, Mary, Deborah, the 3 women who washed Jesus? just to mention a few !
Pst Anita is not crazy ! She must have seen STRONG things in that marriage( some of which this male chauvinist is displaying in this video). You are on a superior level abi ? and she is in a lower class? These are all clear signs of sociopathy. He needs to be checked psychologically. Mtcheeeeewwww!!!!

this man, is a stupid man. Simple......

he is obviously the stupid person here talking as if he is God who does no wrong.....your wife has not made any mistake, you treated her like dirt and in your typical African mentality mind she will tolerate your rubbish and be ashamed to ask for a divorce.....you think u are above prayers and perfect abi?
arrogant, proud and self righteousness man. mschweeeeeeeeeeew.

pretty said...

Onyx if u dnt do religion then what do u do?do u do tradition?small boy talking shit!!

Instead of him saying they should pray for two of them. its both that needs prayer. I guess he doesn't think he has fault. see as he dey do self righteous. mtchew

1) The people who keep 'speaking in tongues' and doing that 'hmm' noise in the background sound so annoying.

2) Looool abeg where are the feminists? Come and read this.

If only you people know Pastor Chris. He is a master at talking like this. I was there. You would believe him when he talks. I am against divorce, not that he pushed pastor anita to this action. He surrounded himself with strange women like Solomon.
He has shown with the 2 videos so far that Pastor Anita is more honourable. You have insulted her. This woman endured your concubines and all your excesses for 23 years since.
Since she married you on February 6, 1991 you have consistently dishonoured her.
Linda go and investigate these ladies and their larger than life lifestyles. People like Yemisi Kudehinbu, Dr. Adeola Okeowo who now calls herself Philips, Chelsea Kanu, Rita Ijomah to mention a few.
It didnt start now. He should tell us what happened to Pastor Urie.
Pastor Chris you are a man Of God as you said but you haven't acted thus. I have known you for years and refused to be deceived anymore. Repent
Next time I will talk about some of the members of the CEC and their wives who have been party to this nonsense., most especially Pastor Joy; Were you not Jane Ihegie when you entered Auchi and did a exchange of name? You remember SMG, the school Mag. Am sure you have forgotten Lexity. So be careful how you open your mouth to disdain Pastor Anita who has been nothing but a Christian to you all.
Kept quiet all this while but no more. Watch out for more. REV TOM AND EVANGELIST OWASE YOU ARE NEXT.
The bible says he that covereth his sins shall not prosper

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Chris is manipulating his congregation....
Thatz all I have to say....

OMG!WOMAN said...

God forgive you Bona... Get his point, different level of grace man.

Precious said...

U r blind

Thank you, ma. There are preachers and there are men of God (in Frank Donga's words). A preacher is a preacher and a man of a God is a man of God. Pastor Chris is a man of God. Don't mind the things all those people are saying about the man of God. Pastor adeboye is a preacher, bishop oyedepo is a preacher, prophet abiara is a preacher but pastor Chris is THE MAN OF GOD...

BLUNT said...

Talk about changing the rules in the middle of the game! This same man co-authored thousands of "God-inspired" rhapsodies with his "Ungodly" wife. He made this same "ungodly" wife a pastor! Told us we were equals with our wives, now the story has changed and yet, some brainwashed assholes still cheer and defend him! Oga pastor, dump all those scantily dressed bitches that hang around u. Go and fuck Anita! Na conji be her problem! She's a pastor doesn't mean she doesn't get honey! Haba pastor! You're mean! Not to forget that UK is cold! Wallahi go and fuck Anita consistently for one week and see if the story wouldn't change. Meanwhile I pity all of you that follow these penticostal clowns.

Oya tell me wetin happy sharp sharp••i dey hear••na run I dey ooo••una marra pass my spiritual level#GiftedDiva#

Precious said...

This guy really thinks people r stupid.. N yes " people" are really stupid. He is just rambling. Not making even one point.. A christain should not divorce except on d grounds of adultery. Dumbass like him. Doesnt know the bible. False prophet. If a person is a tru christian , means the person is displayin honest christlike quality. There is no stupid label as man of God. There are those who have been given responsibilities to preach n teach in various capacities. Thief like him. Not just him all those false pastors that use the church to enrich themselves and the stupid followers that serve them even when they know the obvious truth. Jesus had no material possesion n here they live bigger than what they barely work for all in the of the lord. Nonsense! Mtchewwww

Oby said...

and the Armageddon continues,end times...my people open your eyes and hearts, hear the word of God and you won't be found wanting.

PEACE WHEN TROUBLE BLOWS JEHOVAH SEE JEHOVAH KNOWS HE IS OUR PEACE WHEN SORRY NEAR JEHOVAH HEAR JEHOVAH KNOW

MAY OUR GOD FORGIVE US IN JESUS NAME

AMEN

every one make mistake sometimes and every on needs God's help
when a christain fall, we should help him / her up and not curse him / her it can happy it anybody we are one body in christ Jesus.
Remember this::!

PEACE WHEN TROUBLEM BLOWS, JEHOVAH SEE JEHOVAH KNOWS, HE IS OUR PEACE.
WHEN SORRY NEARS JEOVAH SAVES

MAY GOD HELP ALL OF US IN JESUS NAME (AMEN)

Hey Onyx, spare us your excuses... We all know that the real reason you Don't do religion is that you're always getting f*cked in the ass. So sharrapp!!!

Goldfish said...

"Christians should not have a divorce. It shouldn't be. But that doesn't mean a Christian may not take the step. They may do it, but that doesn't make it right. And we shouldn't take one another to court, but when it happens, not because we want to go there, someone is taking us there". Its obvious the marriage wont work no more...Its funny how we twist the scriptures.....Heaven have mercy

OGA PASTOR, WE GO DEY PRAY FOR TWO OF U O

1000 likes for this comment!

Not lyk am a fan of any pastor but pls everyone should try leave all men of God for God alone to handle cos we dnt knw only God knows

it's official, THIS MAN IS PSYCHO. NOW I UNDERSTAND THE WIFE'S POSITION. HIS HEAD'S NOT OBVIOUSLY CORRECT.

IST OF ALL U CLAIM TO BE A MAN OF GOD WITHOUT SIN, SECONDLY U CONDEMN UR WIFE PUBLICLY AND JUDGE HER, THIRDLY U SOUND ALL COCKY ABOUT IT, AIRING UR DIRTY LAUNDRY OUTSIDE. TRYING TO DEFEND URSELF ONLY PRONOUNCES UR GUILT.

SHE NEEDS PRAYERS BUT U N UR MARRIAGE DON'T RIGHT. COS OBVIOUSLY U R A 'MAN OF GOD'. WHO DIED AND MADE U JUDGE? IN DENCIA'S WORDS. LOL. U NEED HELP MAN. AM SURE ANITA HAS HAD ENUF OF UR CRAP.

I NEVER DID LIKE HIM ANYWAY, VAIN ASS MAN. A 'PASTOR' THAT BLEACHES, PERMS HIS HAIR, SUPPORTS ABORTION, N MASTURBATION. WELL NOTHING CAN SHOCK ME ABOUT HIM ANYMORE, NOT ESPECIALLY ADULTERY N THE SUPPOSED STUPID THINGS D MEDIA SAID.

I DON'T BLAME HIM, ITS D BUNCH OF GULLIBLE FOLLOWERS HE HAS THAT R FUELLING HIS EGO. YEYE OSHI

ANYWAY FOR D SAKE OF UR CHILDREN MAY GOD SAVE UR MARRIAGE.

P.S. ANYBODY WHO DARES TO INSULT ME FOR AIRING MY OPINION.. WELL MAY GOD FORGIVE U.

This guy's career is over.....

Will u shut that maggot filled gutter u call mouth! When it's other people's stories, u jump up and type rubbish. Now it has affected ur god (Chris) , & u r so pained! Rubbish!

So pastor Chris is a murderer?

Letz us pray. Heaven knows I goto church to accept some words n drop some words regardless of wat d pastor Mayb saying. Pastors r never my God. May God help Christ Embassy cos itz a church I so much love n nevertheless d mistakes n sins, Rev Christ hav bn a force n blessin d body of Christ. Letz just pray dat d gates of hell ll never prevail. Christians shud unite to pray n fast more. Kingsley.

SEEK THE LORD, NOT PASTOR OR G.O.
So, the woman is to blame.
Well, this is a lesson for all of us who exalt the man of God above the GOD of the man. O yes, we always deny this but our words, our actions and lifestyle show otherwise.
For many born again christians it is " G.O said ...", " G.O did ..." " my pastor this and my pastor that".
Is your pastor your example now, or is it Christ?
It is never "the Lord said ..." or "the Lord did ..." . Our everyday speech is full of "my pastor, the GO, my pastor . . . "
Do we need discipleship? Yes but our focus should ALWAYS be on Christ. Look for the things He did and the words He spoke and site them as your daily examples. The men of God themselves tell us this but we don't listen.
God says,
“Seek Me and live;
But do not seek Bethel [e.g. Redeemed Camp],
Nor enter Gilgal [e.g Orioke],
Nor pass over to Beersheba [e.g prayer city];
For Gilgal shall surely go into captivity,
And Bethel shall come to nothing.
Seek the Lord and live," Amos 5: 5-7.
I pray that we all grow in the knowldge and the wisdom of GOD. Amen
- AE

Pls did u read through ur comment before posting? U see y I call Chris ur god? Who is he to call sm1? God didn't call pastor Anita, yet she heads the London branch? Y was she made the head of a church since God didn't call her? May God correct ur understanding.

SEEK THE LORD, NOT PASTOR OR G.O.
So, the woman is to blame.
Well, this is a lesson for all of us who exalt the man of God above the GOD of the man. O yes, we always deny this but our words, our actions and lifestyle show otherwise.
For many born again christians it is " G.O said ...", " G.O did ..." " my pastor this and my pastor that".
Is your pastor your example now, or is it Christ?
It is never "the Lord said ..." or "the Lord did ..." . Our everyday speech is full of "my pastor, the GO, my pastor . . . "
Do we need discipleship? Yes, but our focus should ALWAYS be on Christ. Look for the things He did and the words He spoke and site them as your daily examples. The men of God themselves tell us this but we don't listen.
God says,
“Seek Me and live;
But do not seek Bethel [e.g. Redeemed Camp],
Nor enter Gilgal [e.g Orioke],
Nor pass over to Beersheba [e.g prayer city];
For Gilgal shall surely go into captivity,
And Bethel shall come to nothing.
Seek the Lord and live," Amos 5: 5-7.
I pray that we all grow in the knowledge and the wisdom of GOD. Amen
- AE

I was a member of Christ Embassy for over 20 years. It is a ministry founded on the Word of God but somewhere along the line, doctrines started changing. I had to leave because I saw myself heading for hell if I continued to stay there. The Bible teachings are twisted to suit whatever situation is on ground. Pastor Anita is a woman of God, anyone who knows her will say the same. The sycophants cannot say anything against what their boss says because he pays their salaries. CAN and PFN will jot intervene because they have been abused by Pastor Chris. I pray for the young Christians whose faith is founded on Pastor Chris and not Jesus Christ, that their eyes will be opened as mine were and they will begin to question what they are being taught.

Acts 10:34 - ...God is not a respecter of persons, regardless of your title: Man of God...

This guy are you for real? You kill me with your comments, you really do? First ass clown...

Well said! If only more former members will come out and stand for the truth, the autocratic manipulative religious order in BLW will stop.

Point of correction tho...... Joy was never Jane Ihegie. Jane is Joy's twin sister who is married to a very upright wonderful man of God in Nigeria who was once a senior pastor in CE but was pushed out cos he refused to be manipulated and pushed around.

Please what has she done? take several seats jare. You have a video of a man talking and its not doctored. what wrong has Linda done here?

So everybody else she writes about are children of devil abi? Please go and sit down.

I dey tell youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

Lord have mercy, easy now dude. easy...
it is well

As a full member of the church,I am solidly and fully behind Pastor Anita. What is right is right and wrong,wrong. Not all members are blind to all these things. She has tried and is only screaming for the injustice meted against her to be corrected! As for every married woman yelling "praise God,hallelujah" I pray you get to experience a bit of what she has been through and let's see how loud your "praise God,hallelujah will be. NONSENSE GONE ON RAMPAGE!

Taiwo said...

Couldnt have said it better Perfect@ ! Anonymous @ September 10, 2014 at 11:05 AM said...
"The ego on this guy is ridiculous for him to claim that he's above scrutiny because he's a man of God. And the sexism in his words is incredible. He's saying his wife should be ignored because wives of men of God are insignificant. They don't matter much in the Bible, and as such, his wife shouldn't be taken seriously. Oy. I feel for his wife. She's dealing with a special kind of asshole"

zibaintl said...

''is not dat we want to go to court but someone is taking us dere''...does of u analyzing,didnt u here dat statement?

If only you people know Pastor Chris. He is a master at talking like this. I was there. You would believe him when he talks. I am against divorce, not that he pushed pastor anita to this action. He surrounded himself with strange women like Solomon.
He has shown with the 2 videos so far that Pastor Anita is more honourable. You have insulted her. This woman endured your concubines and all your excesses for 23 years since.
Since she married you on February 6, 1991 you have consistently dishonoured her.
Linda go and investigate these ladies and their larger than life lifestyles. People like Yemisi Kudehinbu, Dr. Adeola Okeowo who now calls herself Philips, Chelsea Kanu, Rita Ijomah to mention a few.
Pastor Chris you are a man Of God as you said but you haven't acted thus. I have known you for years and refused to be deceived anymore. Repent
Next time I will talk about some of the members of the CEC and their wives who have been party to this nonsense., most especially Pastor Joy; Were you not Jane Ihegie when you entered Auchi and did a exchange of name? You remember SMG, the school Mag. Am sure you have forgotten Lexity. So be careful how you open your mouth to disdain Pastor Anita who has been nothing but a Christian to you all.
Kept quiet all this while but no more. Watch out for more. REV TOM AND EVANGELIST OWASE YOU ARE NEXT.

September 10, 2014 at 3:54 PM

The Truth will come Out @Anonymous wrote...

September 10, 2014 at 3:54 PM

Hope this will be an eye opener for Nigerians. wake Up!!Open your eyes ! Do not let these people deceive you. It is simple. love love live. Period . Church or no church,. The question would be how much did you love. open your eyes now.

i think pastor chris is not fit to lead his church anymore... he should simply step aside and give leadership to someone else and take out time to sort out his marriage. see 1 timothy 3 vs 5 in various translations:

New International Version
(If anyone does not know how to manage his own family, how can he take care of God's church?)

New Living Translation
For if a man cannot manage his own household, how can he take care of God's church?

English Standard Version
for if someone does not know how to manage his own household, how will he care for God’s church?

New American Standard Bible
(but if a man does not know how to manage his own household, how will he take care of the church of God?),

King James Bible
(For if a man know not how to rule his own house, how shall he take care of the church of God?)

Holman Christian Standard Bible
(If anyone does not know how to manage his own household, how will he take care of God's church?)

International Standard Version
For if a man does not know how to manage his own family, how can he take care of God's church?

NET Bible
But if someone does not know how to manage his own household, how will he care for the church of God?

Aramaic Bible in Plain English
For if he does not know how to lead his own household well, how can he lead the Church of God?

GOD'S WORD® Translation
(If a man doesn't know how to manage his own family, how can he take care of God's church?)

Jubilee Bible 2000
(for if a man does not know how to rule his own house, how shall he take care of the congregation {Gr. ekklesia – called out ones} of God?)

King James 2000 Bible
(For if a man knows not how to rule his own house, how shall he take care of the church of God?)

American King James Version
(For if a man know not how to rule his own house, how shall he take care of the church of God?)

American Standard Version
(but if a man knoweth not how to rule his own house, how shall he take care of the church of God?)

Douay-Rheims Bible
But if a man know not how to rule his own house, how shall he take care of the church of God?

Darby Bible Translation
(but if one does not know how to conduct his own house, how shall he take care of the assembly of God?)

English Revised Version
(but if a man knoweth not how to rule his own house, how shall he take care of the church of God?)

Webster's Bible Translation
(For if a man knoweth not how to rule his own house, how shall he take care of the church of God?)

Weymouth New Testament

World English Bible
(but if a man doesn't know how to rule his own house, how will he take care of the assembly of God?)

Why is he defending himself? A man of God will allow God to defend him in His own time.

Be ye therefore followers of God, as dear children; And walk in love, as Christ also hath loved us, and hath given himself for us an offering and a sacrifice to God for a sweetsmelling savour. But fornication, and all uncleanness, or covetousness, let it not be once named among you, as becometh saints; Neither filthiness, nor foolish talking, nor jesting, which are not convenient: but rather giving of thanks. For this ye know, that no whoremonger, nor unclean person, nor covetous man, who is an idolater, hath any inheritance in the kingdom of Christ and of God. Let no man deceive you with vain words: for because of these things cometh the wrath of God upon the children of disobedience. Be not ye therefore partakers with them. For ye were sometimes darkness, but now are ye light in the Lord: walk as children of light: (For the fruit of the Spirit is in all goodness and righteousness and truth;) Proving what is acceptable unto the Lord. And have no fellowship with the unfruitful works of darkness, but rather reprove them. For it is a shame even to speak of those things which are done of them in secret. But all things that are reproved are made manifest by the light: for whatsoever doth make manifest is light. Wherefore he saith, Awake thou that sleepest, and arise from the dead, and Christ shall give thee light. See then that ye walk circumspectly, not as fools, but as wise, Redeeming the time, because the days are evil. Wherefore be ye not unwise, but understanding what the will of the Lord is. And be not drunk with wine, wherein is excess; but be filled with the Spirit; Speaking to yourselves in psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing and making melody in your heart to the Lord; Giving thanks always for all things unto God and the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ; Submitting yourselves one to another in the fear of God. Wives, submit yourselves unto your own husbands, as unto the Lord. For the husband is the head of the wife, even as Christ is the head of the church: and he is the saviour of the body. Therefore as the church is subject unto Christ, so let the wives be to their own husbands in every thing. Husbands, love your wives, even as Christ also loved the church, and gave himself for it; That he might sanctify and cleanse it with the washing of water by the word, That he might present it to himself a glorious church, not having spot, or wrinkle, or any such thing; but that it should be holy and without blemish. So ought men to love their wives as their own bodies. He that loveth his wife loveth himself. For no man ever yet hated his own flesh; but nourisheth and cherisheth it, even as the Lord the church: For we are members of his body, of his flesh, and of his bones. For this cause shall a man leave his father and mother, and shall be joined unto his wife, and they two shall be one flesh. This is a great mystery: but I speak concerning Christ and the church. Nevertheless let every one of you in particular so love his wife even as himself; and the wife see that she reverence her husband. (‭Ephesians‬ ‭5‬:‭1-33‬ KJV)
Firstly, I want to use this my first time to advice Linda to stop posting abusive, insultive and threaten message. To my comment, Pastor Chris, from your video and this scripture, you are responsible for all this. 1. You should have build your wife up, 2. You should have presented her honourable, not put are down, you are the head of this home that is in mess, you take the responsibility. 3.You should have love your wife as Christ love the church and die for her even when they are still a sin not other woman, 4 You should have join -leave together- with your wife as Bible instructed. From all angle your wife seems to follow the scripture because by now we should have been hearing of her adultery and your daughters, leave them for this long. My prayer the goes to you that God will open the eye of your understanding to see the mystery of the end of the path you are taken and grace to amend it. Love to all body of Christ. Pst T

Stell said...

This is exactly what's I've been thinking. Even secular celebrities know enough to not speak bad about their significant others at times like this. His only public statement should have been, "I love her, I always will she's a wonderful person and the mother of my kids." That's all! Not this nauseating drivel! Smdh!

Stell said...

Awesome!

Stell said...

Haha! Abi oh!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 229   Newer› Newest»