Former President Obasanjo's son shot in Mubi by Boko Haram | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 September 2014

Former President Obasanjo's son shot in Mubi by Boko Haram

Sahara Reporters is reporting that Boko Haram militants attacked a platoon led by the son of former President Olusegun Obasanjo, shooting him today.. They say he ustained serious injuries to his legs and was being transported to the hospital at the time of their report. Find it below...
"Adeboye Obasanjo, an army engineer, was a Lieutenant Colonel at the 3rd Division in Jos, Plateau State.
He and his platoon were engaged with Boko Haram militants at Baza, which is the village of the General Officer Commanding (GOC) of the 3rd division when the incident took place." Continue...
The Lieutenant Agwu of the 234 battalion, GOC of the 3rd Division, Major Gen JS Zaruwa and Colonel Victor Ebhaleme who serves as the Brigade Commander of the 23rd Army brigade in Yola were all together advancing towards Michika when Boko Haram fighters unleashed the deadly attack on the soldiers."
24 soldiers in the platoon were reportedly killed by the militants. 
Apart from the dead soldiers, the army also lost an armored tank to the militants. As a result of the attack, the army has moved sensitive weapons from mubi to the Brigade headquarters in Yola leaving mubi vulnerable to attack. The town of Mubi has practically been deserted following the closure of schools and massive retreat of soldiers from the city.
The former president is currently traveling in Singapore according to family sources.
Source: Sahara Reporters

118 comments:

Wow, yet the Federal Government is treating this BH matter like child's play.

blessing swit said...

God save your people

Nawa ooo

Na wa ooooo

Mfed

Sowie abt the shot but this look really runs in d blood ooO

Breezy_p reppn d best MTN

Too bad may his soul rest in peace #bright bravo#

NaNcY DreW said...

That is Patriotism,which 9gerians don't av bcuz of a whole lot rizons. Get well soon

Nw dat it has hit dem lets see wat dey will do about it. Kathylicious.

halliday said...

Hmmm dis is serious ohhh JESUS help ur children sir!!!*ogadinma*

Choi! Boko haram dey find trouble oh. E be like say dem neva knw who Obasanjo be.

Peejay said...

Oh, poor man, he is his father's splitting image. I wish he and the other injured soldiers speedy recovery.

thank god for your life

Rip.........

seunLondon said...

My goodness!!! Hoping he survives...#SeunLondon

jaybeyblu said...

Awwww! poor guy, I pray he survives
God bless and keep these men and women fighting for this nation. No easy

Ada Owerri said...

Awww ..chai realy? Emm i forget say na Sahara d reportam, bt if it is true den serious wahala de oooo, ole ebe anyi ga agbaje biko nu?..(Rochas We Know 2015)

Wish him quick recovery. God sweep out this menace from Nigeria.

Kpele o

Temmie said...

Rip to all the lost souls,may God console their families and save our nation.

Even though I don't know him is pray he does not die.
Pls visit www.desmondkels.blogspot.com

Awwwwww! Hope he didn't die o. Atleast the father will now wake to join the fight against boko haram!

wahala dey,let me see weda OBJ go keep mute as edon rich him body onyekababyface@gmail.com

Chai there's a God o this boko haram people thank God for Obasanjo son's life and rest in peace to the dead soldiers. May God help us greatly in this country to conquer this dangerous sect called boko haram

best baby said...

Whahala de

But did he die??#cheEzyjayne

Thank God he didnt lose his life... May d souls of those dat lost their lifes rest in peace

All dis beat when dem dey beat our army go make dem turn to bone for our neck last last to the extent say even if south cut leave north take form new country, Boko Haram go still be problem to south the way Al Shabab dey disturb Kenya and Ethiopia join their Somalia.

Bibilamour04 said...

Sigh, nawa for all of this.i pray we don't lose a good soldier.

Dee Tee said...

... Wishing him quick recovery. It's well. We shall overcome

MICKY: this is totally a bad development

God i pray is nt that serious,God pls save frm this so call boko haram@patfrance da sweetest girl@

Ij pretty said...

Lol@The former president is currently traveling in Singapore according to family sources.

Dis boko haram ppl self na wa o

The Rich also Cry!!!

Eya what a great loss.rip

Obasanjo son shot, breaking news. 100s of Nigerian soldiers killed no one reported it!! I hope Obasanjo regards him as his son, because he has trailer loads of basterds all over the place! !

Oboy see resemblance of life abeg..... Save recovery is all i wish him and those injured in the attack too......

Will love to hear what OBJ have to say abt this development.

*My R1.50c comment*

patience said...

JeSuS christ dem don touch d lion by his tail ooo hmmm

the son must fight for us NA. AFTERALLTHEY VE BEEN EATNG OUR DOUGH

God please keep this man alive. He is such a nice man. Very humble man.

why didn't boko haram kill the bastard, boko you didn't try, better target next time. kill his father, n many more nigeria army

Ghen ghen....dis is about turning to action film....
Baba Sege no go take am easy wt anybody (are u more militant than he is)......I think dis is. Abt to be the end of boko haram

Hmm.May d Almighty God of Nigeria continue to interven 4 his ppl.Wishn him quick recovery sha.#Vanchizzy

Joe mc'coy said...

It is a good thing for a man to fight and die for his country, well done to obasanjo son... More grace to your elbow! If you must die, Die like a warrior.

obasanjo is indeed a nationalist, he has done so much for 9ja fearlessly. his son wud not die

Jesus! Pls, take absolute control ooooo.

I'm not surprise because TB joshua has said it that if our leaders don't put politics aside and bring back our girls the Bokoharam insurgents will come for our leaders. felixlino82@yahoo.com

I realy do admire Obasanjo's spirit, he allowed his son folo his steps and go into d army. He is not d type of leader dat says go, but lets go... I pray he survives dis

Sad news may his gentle soul rest in peace

raykia said...

why will this man allow his child to join the military and then even agree that he should be posted to death center. He should have used his powers to protect his child fa. Anways I respect the young man for protecting his country. I respect most military personell. Its a tough job

Nah whaooooo dis bokoharam am tire of all dere wahala infact i'm fed up but all d blame go for our Sleepless President ebelle Goodluck Jonathan for not take strong hand to handle dis fuckin matter#Adamawa and jos on fire right now

R.I.P

Like father like son. He is a soldier serving his country in the army. I pray he recovers from his injuries

This is good news please more of d elites should be shot it'll go a long way in helpin to eradicate the wild fire rampage of insurgence.

Heavenly father,what kind of cruel world is dis

Na Hin pikin true true

Kk fine wat is going t happen now, now that they've now step on a tigers tail.

thank God, he still alive
i wish him quick recovery

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!

This shows that OBJ is fighting boko haram better than the condemner in chief GEJ.

He warned us about the consequences of inaction over bk early on in GEJ 's tenure. And at any rate why should anyone except a former president to fight bk? I so wish obj would run for office again if buhari is doing it then obj should also run for office. Under him things will change. I loved naija under obj. Now naija is just like any other terror filled country. Even Nigerians in diaspora have lost their minds.

U must be a nincompoo! Has any of your family fought boko haram? For Obj to allow his son with all his wealth, he is beyter off than ur father.

The only thing we here is that the boko haram killed Soldiers, Are the boko iron men? Cant the solders kill some of them some times at least? didn't they say that the best form of defense is attack? why can't them attack boko Haram too?

Like dogs will eat your parents corpse. Idiot

They just touched the tail of a sleeping tiger, but will he bite? Let's wait see, maybe this what saves us from the treacherous leeches!

Illiterate. Did the report say he was killed?

This thing has gotten out of hand.

Dan Okoye said...

Pray the young man recovers sooner. God punish Boko haram

See hottest Nigerian Gist here

dumb much

Read well b4 u comment Olodo

Lala said...

Yes ooo. Boye is his son.

Princess Charming said...

Taaaaah!!!

Bravo said...

My respect for obj just upped 1million percent. 90% of our bastard politicians do not have ANY of their children in the frontlines of war neither do they have them protecting the interests of naija. Obj is a true warrior. May his son survive this and I personally thank the son for fighting those evil doers who are determined to run naija to the ground. You will all perish soon in Jesus name

Wait o was this his wedding day picture? Cos I see like a wedding gown next to him. May his wife not be turned to a widow o. God please heal him

Bh una d find baba trouble ooo yawa don gas be dat nah.God help us

You must be sick in your head. Most big men will lobby for their sons not to go to d battle field. This shows both baba and son are patriotic.

Yo FOOL... he is not dead. read the whole shit again

Ode...'rest in peace' ko.take time to properly b4 commenting

TB Joshua said "a big Nigerian shot will be killed by Boko Haram"..........I digress. God help us all.

My oga Boye, I pray God makes u well and heal ur wounds. For those who do not know, even when his father was President, this guy was just another regular officer, very disciplined, humble &dedicated.

sacee said...

Mumu

He's not dead, just injured.

Boko Haram will first wipe out ur entire family before they kill him and his father in Jesus Name. Useless idiot

final project said...

God will help us

Dis sounds like 'Dnt touch my son' tin. Cos i dnt undastnd de mere attempt on prominent ppls life and killing of the poor n un.... Soldiers. Just thinking

Did you read the report at all?

God dey o

Why won't he regard him as his son, you think say na beans to enter army? Who link am up, no be him father? You should also remember that his father attended his marriage to that igbo lady. So Obj recognize his son.

Show yourself. You're the most senseless bastard that has ever lived. Stupid fool. They should have killed you.

Amen o. His son would live.

joy Egbunu said...

Linda didn't say he died ooo uncle Anonymous. Read thru before u comment plz

Elvina said...

Hian. He hasn't died yet na. Abi na so you wish am dead ni?

You would not die well! It is you and your family members they would kill. Bloody bastard!

See how silly you think...he was actually fighting for the country and not those enjoying in Aso rock. The elite kins men too wld go then.

mr no name, chaiii u ar just notin bt a big f.....l.instead of praying for dis inocent soldier.u said de shu kill dem or arr u one of boko haram.if ur own brother,sister or son is der wll u pray for his killig.u can see u dont no wat u ar sayn.pls go bak to ur brain memory & retink about all dat is hapnig may b ur wll pray all dis inocent soul.

Y will people just write RIP? He's nt dead yet naw, abi una no dey read, na so una go carry gist now say obj son don die,

LEEZ said...

Na wa oooo!

Nawaaa for dis kind country self'

Nwadiugwu

NawAa. For dis kind country

Coward like you. Is it the Army's fault that you NEVER succeeded in ALL your trials to join the NA?. Go n join Civil Defence ooooooooo. Defeated soul like you, we don't need you. Ahhhhhh. As you go anonymous I a feeling I know this goat; Ewu kambia.

musty said...

Its just a shame on the Federal Government BH has been ruling this country for the pat 4 years now .they determine who lives and who dies..... very Sad..... the present state of this country is really terrible. i dont even think any reasonable person should vote for the present Governance again come 2015 Honestly.... a Government that can not tackle this BH boys .. does it mean they are more powerful than the Goverment? then this bring me to the conclusion that FG Is just a toothless Bull Dog.BH has killed countless people maybe close to 10,000 by now. so sad!!!!! God help us in this country!Amen

so what if he is Obasanjo's son?????? what about the countless souls that have been lost without their names and families been referred to in the news.. because he is Obasanjo's son , it is now a major headline. they should all wait till they start killing the politicians and their loved ones one after the other.. rubbish!!!! it is only in Naija u see such fanatism. the politicians should sit back and keep blaming Jonathan when they are the ones causing it.. they forget that you cannot tame a mad dog. they will get to them soon.

Go back n read the post again.haba

Aburi Accord playing out

Go back to primary school bcos it's obvious u can't read.

Lol.. na now boko go hear am

U r a bh urself, men lik u r suppose be hanged and starve to death. God punish ur family for wishing a compatriot, a real Nigerian death. Have u ever hear Tinubu's son's or Buhari's son's name in d military? Bastard

Idiota

Na you put the fire for Jos? Its your mouth that is on fire.. Ofofo!

Mhmmmmm. No comment.

May u and ur love ones die young. For daring to wish a well meaning Nigerian death u and anyone u hav left in this world shall die young.

This movie will be very interesting. Watch out for part 2. Thanks

The issues of insurgency will be very difficult to curtail since d nigerian military has being exposed to politics.

Does he have two heads,thousands of live has been lost bcos of boko haram.
let the past and present rulers sought themselves out and save the lives of innocent citizens

May God b with these soldiers and grant them total victory. But for d boko haram, our land shall spew them and their generations out.

it is beyter 2 kill d rish da d poor, let c wot OBJ will do abt it, baba no fall our hand ooo

FIRST TO COMMENT****(GURU)

IS A PITY..I DON'T BELIEVE THAT A FORMER PRESIDENT CAN ALLOW HIS SON TO BE FIGHTING BOKO HARAM, INSTEAD OF JUST SITTING IN THE OFFICE AND BE GIVING ORDER..WONDERFUL! GET WELL SOON GALLANT SOLDIER..