Etisalat and Samsung Join Fight Against Ebola | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 September 2014

Etisalat and Samsung Join Fight Against Ebola

In a bid to raise the level of awareness, lend support and curb the spread of the deadly Ebola Virus Disease in Nigeria, most reliable and innovative telecommunications company, Etisalat, and global leader in technology, Samsung Electronics West Africa yesterday, Wednesday September 3rd announced their support to the Ebola Containment Trust Fund.

A presentation of Samsung Galaxy Smartphones, Etisalat SIM cards bundled with data and airtime, which will be used by health workers for collection of data on individuals who have had contact with those infected with Ebola, was made at the Etisalat Office. Continue...

While making the presentation, Matthew Willsher, the Chief Executive Officer of Etisalat Nigeria, explained that healthcare is one of the company’s CSR focus areas.

“Our partnership with Samsung is aimed at providing support to the Ebola Containment Trust Fund (ECTF) in the dissemination of factual information about Ebola and the strategies for its prevention and containment. This will also ensure that collection of data on individuals who have had contact with those infected with Ebola is effectively managed”.

See pictures on the presentation below.

27 comments:

Ceeflo said...

Nice development,

Marketing + Awareness; win win situ.

*My R1.50c comment*

NaNcY DreW said...

Eni form of help is highly appreciated.

First to comment ...yayyy BEBE

Wow!Dats so sweet of dem.God wil surely wipe away dis deadly diseses(ebola)somday...#Vanchizzy

Good partnership #bright bravo# 269beb21

Thats very totful of dem... Its nice

That shows they're concerned about the people in many ways than one. Good stuff.

Boko Boko dey since, una no join dis fight? Na ebola wey don go finish? Hmmmm

Oky gud to knw....

Thanks so much#Etibaba and Samson#kudo to Etisalat network and Samson technology

Very good.

wonderful
good

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!

Nice one.

Jerry said...

That's good.

A friend in need is a friend in deed. These are 2 good companies. They identify with our challenges. They did not cut out and run; instead they stayed with us.

Dats nice tanchu. O

Taa bastards want to make profit from the sufferings of others. This is industrial exploitation.

MTN say if I want to know about Ebola, make I subscribe 50 naira. The sense to be of benefit to the community often eludes mtn .

Dan Okoye said...

we hope to have speedy result o...this ebola thing is unbearable

read more interesting stories

Good of them.

Joey said...

Good one, at least corporate bodies are in it too.

Welldone Etisalat

Amycool said...

good attempt may God bless u people.

Y u dey reason like chicken like dis

I think they should provide a toll free easy number that people can call to get to the health workers in such case, irrespective of the network so that people are always ready at any time to give out information wen needed or in any suspected case.

Good and we really appreciated u guys, God bless. by dobis112@gmail.com