Pic: Police officer knocks LASTMA official unconscious with his gun | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 20 March 2014

Pic: Police officer knocks LASTMA official unconscious with his gun

A mobile policeman yesterday afternoon attacked three officials of the Lagos State Traffic Management Authority, LASTMA, and knocked one unconscious following an argument along Ashabi Cole off Lateef Jakande road Agidingbi in Ikeja.

Trouble started when LASTMA officials attempted to tow a vehicle parked in front of a bank which was causing traffic. The police officers guarding the bank challenged the LASTMA officials and tried to prevent them from towing the vehicle which was said to belong to a bank customer. An arguement ensued and before anyone could stop it, one LASTMA official was rushed to the hospital after a police man gave him a head butt and smashed the butt of his gun into his face.

When other LASTMA officials saw what had happened to their colleague, they turned the whole scene into a free for all show as both parties started arguing and fighting.
Head of LASTMA confirmed the incident and said the unconscious official is receiving medical attention.

134 comments:

FBI knocks CIA agent unconscious.

Sylvonce said...

In Naija, anything goes...

Odiegwu.com

See them displaying their stupidity to the entire world

Na wa o! the LASTMA officials are only doing their job Na, its that what the police are instructed to do? They are to guard bank and not look after customers vehicle, if arm robbers come all of them go run

Nigeria is finished.

D lastma own too much sef. Good 4 dem

Police in nigeria feeling like a boss..... I hope them punish am wella......

Non of my children go be police that one na sure thing.....

Good for the lastma guys, there own is too much.

last baby said...

I laugh

Good for them.. Shameless people

Lmao!make dem kill demselves na dem sabi,wicked set of people...can't stop laughin...hahahahahahahahahahahahhaaaha!.

Good for them #bright bravo#

gbam gbam gbam gbam! E don happn, na jealousy dey kill d police guy ohh, besides all d dese uniform men no dey lik to rappore wela, onyia oga police officer ur hotest tempr don land u into wahala! Mitcheww besides dose guys too do busy bodiez!

the police officer was wrong. must u use ur guns. NPF shud giv proper orientatn to dere staffs or wateva dey re called

Na wa ooooo

Lolz. Agbaya oshi

Hahah... I no fit laf o

Janelicious said...

Crazy officers

Lawless country

Good.lastma too d show theirselves...police more of dat.mimi

Lazy LASTMA officers, na only paraga of Iya Sherri they can drink!

LwkmD , pathetic officials . It can only be in 9ja

Wahala dey o for this our country so so bad news.

Make dem kill dem self

Good for him, next time he won't try that rubbish, stupid set of people.

I am filled with joy that it happened. Fashola is failing concerning the excesses of LASTMA. We do not mind their existence but why the abuse unleashed on lagosians. The role of LASTMA should be cautionary not punitive. You don't tow a car that either has its owner in it or close by, you get the attention for car to be moved where owner is close by. Frankly I pray the agency be scrapped. Its just an agency for Internally Generated Revenue using both the guilty and unsuspecting innocent persons... Bami

Wetin concern agbero wit ova load...wat d diff b/t police & lastma bloody civilians mtcheeeew...#blackmamba

bobchuka said...

I just don't like lastma!

Dis is wat happens wen u hav sooo many uniform men.. Each think dey are superior to d other...

bobchuka said...

wonders shall never cease. na weting we go call this one?

these are the crop of security officials we are supposed to trust with the security of our lives and property, abi? Naija!!! where you go hear say police and army dey fight for america? Naija, a country where lawlessness abounds

Igor said...

I hope the Policemen will be arrested. They are not above the law.They cannot continue to take laws into their own hands.

Lobatan! Ija ba de!

Odikwu Egwu

En but Linda, is that the spelling of 'unconscious' @heading? .......mind urself o

these are the crop of security officials we are supposed to trust with the security of our lives and property, abi? Naija!!! where you go hear say police and army dey fight for america? Naija, a country where lawlessness abounds

Very good,these lastma guys deserve serious flogging 4rm military personnel often.Dey talk 2 people anyhow.Good news jare......

The least he would have done ψås to ask the police man to notify their customer to repark. Other than looking for a way of extorting money, in the ηαмє of traffic.

Battle of d titans

Lastman official shld be given liberty to carry gun

LEONARDO said...

So sweet,they should fight more.

Different fever

POWER PASS POWER
KHAKI PASS KHAKI

slimzyose said...

Can u imagine,I bet dis country wil be a better place without police

Hmmmmmm ok gud 4 dem

Pale

haters-slayer said...

now let the fight begin

Lastma always make the news every year and never for the right reasons.

mmykel said...

Hmmm, Nigeria. Anyway, its d only country we can call our own

Nice. Better 4 them self dis ppl too worry person self.pls post M̶̲̥̅♈ comment oooo frm gold

The policeman shuld be sacked. Am sure d owner of the car is one yahoo guy who went to d bank to withdraw money maybe he promised him some coins in exchange to be his car bodyguard. Ole!

Lastma!! How could a car parked in front of a bank be causing traffic??.That mobile police shd have headbutted every of d "agbero-lastma" at d scene one by one,all of 'em!! They just like to create troubles αηδ mostly embark on unnecessary activities in d name of traffic by extorting people."Police αηδ Lastma"..are they even not 'birds of d feathers'???

Na lagos everything dey happen. Lagos na wah!!!!!80% of Nigerian police can be tagged as illiterate .GOD help us oo

As much as I loathe those LASTMA animals, if we are to go by the story, they are right in this case. But oh well...they should all off themselves! Pssh!

Na wa ooo

He didn't even beat the last boy well bcuz they have been constituting nuisance everywhere. There own don too much. Nonsense pple

*tongue out* to the lastma man.. They are too aggressive. . This is the genesis of head boot for them. Tscheew!!!!

Ur extremely stupid for ur statement . In fact ur very dumb.

Idiot

Different fever, I laugh with linda's teeth lol

Which Bank and branch?

janny said...

Good for dis lastma pple deir own too much I jus hate them

LASTMA,LASTMA,LASTMA becoming one of the worst things to look at in this admin, My truck today had overheating problem, the driver pulled aside, then this marauder towing vehicles saw the driver attending to his truck called LASTMA and immediately he was there and the vehicle was towed, then the LASTMA guy in Iponri (name withheld for now) asked me to pay 30K instead of 60K for the ticket, I have his voice on recording and tried to have him on my video from my phone but was difficult cos he was looking at my phone whether I was recording. I am trying to take my next line of action by exposing this guy, so much rot in our system.
If I have any appropriate agency that can take action against this guy, I will release what I have

God bless u. Lastma are worse than police. They don't accept d slightest apology. Bunch of illiterates.

meeennn... a major disensitization of the police and armed force needs to happen. there needs to be a mental overhaul for this folks.

If na thief come rob bank now, you wont see the lat man standing o.Policeeeeee. They are so useless

Simple rules adults can't obey, is it poverty that makes people to loose their temper easily and not to think properly. Poverty make people to call cow uncle.what are these adults going to teach their children. Rules are made for people to obey not animals even animals don't behave badly .Instead of taking your frustrations out of a fellow poor man why don't we get together and do same to get our bad leaders out of office(s). The police man should be sacked and his employer to pay compensation including medical bills to the Lastma. The world is a global village now we should not only copy fashions from developed countries but other good things that make us respect them. Charity begins at home.

D lastma was entirely wrong and that should serve him as a reminder that there is a diffrence btw chimpazee and gorilla. D policeman was there to guide lives and property and he just demonstrated what he was capable of.

DAANUSBEST said...

both of them dont know their job.

DAANUSBEST said...

Both of them dont know their job

How r they illiterates for not accepting apology? Y shd u put yourself in d situation to apologise? Come to Yankee n apologise to towing company or police......ticket straight

e pain me say i no dey dere i for tanda 1 syd buy popcorn....and enjoy the action movied in 5D....foolish lots make dem kill dia sef nurrin concern me dey bird of the same feathers....am sure dt car owner don give dos policeman some change thats y dey want to die on top the matter rubbish!!

God bless u. 1000likes for ur comment. Just simplying ask d customer to repark. D customer wud av asked d police man if he could park there b4 doing dt.

Very stupid comment.

Very stupid comment frm a moron

U just exhibit your stupidity. Sure u av never driven a car to d bank b4. Wen they av too many cars parked, they asked customer to park on d rd infront of d bank. Olodo oshi

Very stupid comment frm a moron

Very stupid comment.

God bless u. 1000likes for ur comment. Just simplying ask d customer to repark. D customer wud av asked d police man if he could park there b4 doing dt.

Laff wan kee M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ here ooo!! NSA knocks down CIA Α̲̅πδ FBI is left to do d investigation.. Naija oooo!!! L̳̿Ö̤̣̇☺ː̗̀(=)))ː̖́☺Ö̤̣̇L̳̿

e pain me say i no dey dere i for kak for 1 corner with popcorn and enjoy the 5D movie......they cn kill dia sef for all i care

Rubbish set of peeps

@anon 8:45 he only gave his opinion,u can be matured enough putting your points forward without insults.....

Good for them.

E 4 beat am we'll cos deir own is bcomin 2 much..useless pple

As in eeh!he jus romanced his face ...from d pics where is d traffic D car Is Causin..dry road

LOL! DEM FIT THEMSELVES. SORRY BUT THEY ARE HEARTLESS. BYE!

Meet Men and Women who work and live in lagos..."Distance Not a barrier BUT steps stroll"
Join lagos dating/match-up on blackberry channel Pin: C003E4044

What a good news😄weldone Nigerian uniform men

Guy u r very right. Infact u spoke my mind.

U like police? Abi u na policeman ni?

Too correct.

Guy relax na. We no blind abeg

Contest for superiority.

Anoda correct thinking guy

Ode!!! U for don die by now if dem allow dem. Mumu oshi.

Ode oshi!!! lastma nko?

Ode ni e!!! See assumption. Shallow brain.......

Ask google abeg

Ask google

Woow.....

E bi like lastma don show pepper b4 o.

A lastma official jumped into my supervisors mothers car. The old woman panicked and died on the spot. The moron ran away. This policeman would have shot this lastma guy to make things even.

Absolutely ridiculous! I just noticed another new set of officers with yellow tops and I think black pants. Green, pink, black, cream, what next? Why can't we just have state police that oversees all laws period! But the again that might bring its own problems knowing us...

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

The policeman did well, the Lastma abi lastbo is taking too much in lagos,all they estort money from pple, the other I was with my bros in lago, we were on a service lane, all of a sudden we were intercepted by a lastma official, and he say we shoul bring 40k for not doing any thing at the end my bros gave him 8k that was how he realesed us, police pls beat them well u hear.

@Anon 8:45pm. U r surely the dumb and stupid one here. What Alloy said is right, they were doing their jobs. Did u not read where they said the car was causing traffic? What's stops the police officer from calling out the bank customer? Govt officials will want to do their jobs, u Nigerians still criticise them, u r a real hypocrite.

Why would u deliberately go against traffic rules in public and apologise, should they always pardon everyone that goes wrong? Don't u know people will take that for granted? If people do wrongs and apologise all the time and pardoned, then this country will never move forward. Am sure if Abacha comes back to life and apologises, u will pardon him just like ur clueless, heartless and incompetent president pardoned Alamasigha or whatever his name is. And did u just say they (Lastma) are illiterates cos they are Lastma officials? SMH, I bet u don't know half of them are learned more than you.

Supolmusa said...

Funke
What if the owner of the is not a yahoo boy ?
Ʊ don't just come and place trash here in the name of comment.

Hahahahahahahahahahaha! Omgosh this is tooo much!!!!!!!!!

U mean they don't accept the slightest bribe? That only indicates that they are doing their job honey..and you my friend..are just a blasted buffoon

It is well in Jesus name! God help us in dis country

Lemme ask u dis jackass...do u or do u not behave yourself when you know LASTMA officials will be at a certain location? do u not adhere to all traffic regulations as a result? Now let me ask another silly question..wouldnt this indicate that LASTMA officials are Infact doing the job they are paid to do? I have come to a realization today from reading several ignorant comments from the semi-illiterates posting here..the main problem with Nigeria is Nigerians. You prefer to have some retarded police officer stop you who u can easily give 5naira to and go Scott free so you can turn around and commit the same offence. Shame on you all

HUGOBOSS said...

Good for the LASTMA guy...LMAO....They think say na me wey dem the extort money from everyday...Hahahahahahha

Were u meaning to say "bribe" or "apology"? When pple do their work we say " they over do" when they don't, we say " they are eating public funds", when will we ever b satisfied with people when they render good services? What baffels me is how full grown men and women who claim to be enlightened and very exposed alway put themelves in a poition to BEG and tender apologies hmmmm, we should grow up and act civilized or jst forget this self deception abeg

good for him

That lastma is still breaten. God was just kind to him. they are a major problem in the state. They are send to do some good job but the turned it to their best way of making money. They are theifs and need to be caution if not they will be dealth with one by one till they will be unable to wear their uniform again.

FINANCIAL FREEDOM said...

This is highly uncalled for. Femi Kuti said AND i quote 'dem be one and the same, no one different the other" But all the same, disciplinary action should be taken against the Police office to cob him so he would not do the same to other citizens.

FINANCIAL FREEDOM said...

This is highly uncalled for. Femi Kuti said AND i quote 'dem be one and the same, no one different the other" But the disciplinary action should be taken against the Police office to cob him so he would not do the same to other citizens.

@Anon what would u do with d name of d Bank & Branch....YEYE LIKE U

Khaki pass chefon lol

***SPEECHLESS***
INFACT I TIRE!!!

Looool, at last lastma take him own medicine. Una wahala too much

All of ona dey always claim not being Naija, meanwhile, you made it the way it is.

We complain a lot, atleast it will consume some applicants.

nice one... my enemy's enemy is my friend :-)

EVerybody want change but nobody wan change themselves, keep doing wrong and praying for change.

Na wa...I laugh.

STUPID NIGERIAN POLICE! ALWAYS AGRESSIVE!

LASTMA Official is working for Lagos State pls Police man fro-low Lagos State Law

Gracee Love said...

Shameless people

ZeeZee said...

Good for him lol

Sharrap! Who tell u say police na militar. Olodo oshi