Become A Pest Control and Fumigation Expert In Just Two Days | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 20 March 2014

Become A Pest Control and Fumigation Expert In Just Two Days

Pest control /fumigation may appear fairly straight forward, but the duties of a professional pest control specialist require a load of pest control training about insects and rodents, pesticides, equipment and a mountain of laws and regulations, safety precaution, relevant license to get in Nigeria and more. Continue...

Pest control business is a lucrative business in Nigeria with relatively low startup costs, but professional skills and adequate training is necessary to qualify for a state or federal license. Pest control businesses can generate up to five million Naira a year in profits and have startup costs ranging from Thirty Thousand Naira to five hundred thousand naira, depending on how you want to start.

Become  CEO of  a fumigation company by attending a comprehensive training  on pest control and fumigation in Abuja,portharcourt and Lagos.
 Those involved in the pest control business can be regarded as guardians of public health as the work they carry out can improve the environment people live in. While many would consider it a straightforward job, it can in fact be complex and interesting work requiring a fair amount of knowledge to carry out well. It follows, therefore, that the workers in the trade need good pest control training to ensure they are properly equipped to effectively carry out the work and understand what is involved.
Become a pest control expert in just 2days , own your fumigation  company with stipend and earn big. Come learn how to eliminate, reduce and curb enemies of our society that include rodents, pests and d likes. We are now offering training on pragmatic integrated pest control using the latest technical-know-how. Practical exercise follows immediately with all pest control relevant equipments.

At Rotimax cleaning company, We are the foremost pest control and fumigation company certified/license to operate in Nigeria. We have histories with many outstanding eateries outlets, banks, hotels, oil companies and manfucaturing  industries. We are an authority in integrated pest management.

Why do I need this training?
To administer professional pest control services you’re required to be professionally trained, and if you’re using pesticides, you have a legal obligation, under the Control of environmental laws, to be adequately trained and competent. You also have a safety obligation to the environment, other people and non-target species, as well as yourself. By attending our courses, participants will learn how to control pests and rodents safely, legally and effectively, safety precautions and relevant license to operate in Nigeria.

Ever since year 2012, Rotimax has been involved in training of pest control professionals who are currently doing well independently, So you know you’re getting expertly trained professionals.

The overall aim of a good pest control specialist is to practice integrated pest control. This is where all the knowledge they have gained through training and experience is used to implement a three stage plan for pest control, the three stages being prevention, observation and intervention. Prevention is obviously the best solution although observation and intervention will be required in many cases to deal with a pest.

COURSE DETAILS.

ü   Starting out in pest control  industry and  basic requirements for successful pest control service?

ü   Safety tips before and after fumigation and potential environmental consequence of misuse of pesticides.

ü   Relevant license to operate as a pest control service provider in Nigeria and how to get them.

ü  Target market, marketing strategy and customer service in pest control industry.

ü   Quotation strategies in pest control industry.

ü  Pest habits,identification,damage,recognition and life history of selected prominent pest in Nigeria

ü  Rodent control strategies and choices of rodenticides.

ü  Choice of pesticides,application and formulation.

ü  Equipments types, maintenance and calibration and required personal protective equipments.

ü  General, exotic and aquatic weed control

ü  Practical follows with different equipments and certification.

Course fee: N25,000 For training and certification.

You are directed 2 settle with our account department to make payment using d following details before  the training day;
Acc name;Rotimax cleaning multiservice
Acc no;0108457099 GTB

State your correct name & address in order to prepare all necessary materials & certificate before the commencement of training.

Course duration: 2days. ( March 21th  Friday and Saturday March 22nd in Abuja, while portharcourt and Lagos follows immediately.

There is an option for those who won`t be available to attend on friday, they can choose to attend two Saturdays running concurrently.

ABUJA;

Date; March 21st   friday and Saturday 22nd 2014

Time; 10am to 4pm on Friday and 9am to 5pm on Saturday.

Venue; Tower reach plaza@pk,opposite 62rd junction i.e 2nd right turn after charly boy house,Abuja model city Galadima,Gwarimpa II,Abuja.

PORT HARCOURT;

Date: March 28th and March 29th 2014.

Venue ;Acceptable Associates Training Hall.

No 27,Saint Andrews street,Rumuobiakani. Port Harcourt.

LAGOS;

Date: April 4th and April 5th 20th 2014.

Venue: The Excellence hotel ,Ogba. Lagos state

Training is a key part of gaining the required knowledge for planning and implementing an integrated pest control strategy which will effectively deal with pests without harming the surrounding environment or the health of other species.

It is fairly obvious that training is an important facet of becoming a good pest control professional. Someone looking to enter the business should understand this and be prepared to undertake and also enjoy the training required so that they can gain the knowledge required.

Rainy season is near when rodents moves into our houses for shelter, snake season is eight months long while cockroaches’ population increases all year long. This training is coming up when demand for pest control service is always on the high side due to increase in infestation due to season.

Who to attend?

Employees desiring to be independent soon, graduates who are yet to be gainfully employed and everybody that wants to be an expertise in pest control industry, pest controllers that want to develop more on the job.

For more info please call these nos.

Blackberry PIN: 2A8E4FC9

Twitter; @rotimaxcleaning

Below are few testimonials from our participants in the last training held at excellence hotel Ogba, Lagos on feb 28th and march 1st 2014.
I would like to thank Rotimax for offering the Pest control training. At first, I was not that excited about going; but once we got started, I looked forward every session. It was also so nice to meet other participants. All in all, it was a great experience. I truly appreciate how organized everything was. I never felt as though my time was being wasted. Thank you again for all of your hard work."
Mr Ademola Olaolu ( A banker from Lagos (08088109894).
I want to thank you for putting together such a great and comprehensive training on fumigation and pest control. I enjoyed all of the sessions and feel that I have learned some valuable skills to use in my company. Everyone participated with such enthusiasm and had so many good questions. I am glad to have been part of this valuable program."

Mr Walter A omen (A business man that travelled down from port Harcourt to attend the last training in Lagos (07038305390)

21 comments:

meem said...

ok. not a bad specialty because we need it in Nigeria arleast. please visit my fashion blog, www.meemjay.com

That's a good one

Good to hear this....another job opportunites can come out of this one ooo

BURSTED! Muslim Woman caught her Husband in the Act with another Woman in the Middle of the Night.
Here

Wife Caught Husband Red Handed in a Hotel with another Woman
Here

Man begging after being caught in the hotel with a woman.
Here

See How 6 Wives Gang-Raped their Husband to Death in Benue State
Here

No problem is too big to overcome, never d way out you only tire urself down in d spiritual. Sweet anonymous.

must see:-photo: pretty girl post fully n*ked photos of herself on facebook asking men to come & f**k Her see photo here

Not possible to achieved this expertise in two days. Any organization promising this level of mastery just want to train people how to use their equipments and make sales.

To study animals or rodents or pest behaviors in any given habitant take weeks and experience to control or eradicate.

I have worked with Funkab Ltd one of the originator of pest control and fumigation in Nigeria at industrial level, home services and institutional businesses. i am making my judgement base on my work experience. Thanks

Mariam said...

Rotimax of life....More grace to your elbow

AnnMarie said...

Issorite

Angie Cape said...

Linda im you won't mind sponsoring , say 20 interested aspiring fumigation experts, I'll pass on this one though.

For those taking up this course, I'll give you fumigation contracts afterwards. Its a good deal; go for it.

*My R1.50c comment *

Madam Linda, biko A̅m not interested.

You are right

I disagree with you,did you go through the course details at all? The course details above if well taken by experts can be covered in two days. In every proffesion, you learn more on the job. Its better you call 2find out the posibility rather been judgemental.

Eugenia Ekeji said...

This advice has been paid for.

nuwa said...

Baba Tee!! Keep the ball rolling... Mr or Mrs Anonymous don't be too quick to judge.

priscilla said...

Well done

One of the best and cheapest business to go into. Not pretty work, but can be very lucrative very quickly.

Gabii said...

Its bn proven that those that are good at giving excuses are practically good at nothing. Ive bn embarassed by rats in my sitting room when my new gf came visiting for the first time...🙈🙈. I need this training atleast fr personal use than fr commercial. But come to think of it o, we've all got rats in our houses o.

Mathew said...

this pretty cool but i want to ask if the training can be introduce at federal university of agriculture,Abeokuta. where large number of student will benefit from it. moreover the price have to be reduced

Noted#thinking abt it#

olushola nicholas said...

Its a gud one,can't wait to aquire dis knowledge,pls visit my blog www.humansolutionz.blogspot.com

Well, it's really good to know that one can learn and become expert in pest inspection and fumigation but I think you must be keep practicing for the same.

House inspection