I dont enjoy any special benefits as an MFR- Chinedu Ikedieze | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 18 March 2014

I dont enjoy any special benefits as an MFR- Chinedu Ikedieze

Nollywood actor, Chinedu Ikedieze popularly known as Aki who got conferred with the MFR title by President Jonathan in July 2010 says the national title does not come with any visible benefits to him. Aki in a chat with Yes! magazine this week said there is no monetary value or special benefits to the title as obtained in western countries.
"The only joy in it is the recognition. When I am traveling and I get to the Airport, I get special preference and recognition. Apart from that, I don't get any other thing. I don't get paid, I don't get any special benefits as an MFR. As an MFR, I hold the same position with some of those who are Members of the British Empire (MBE) and they have some special benefits in the international community and honourary recognitions but those things are not here" he said.
Aki was also asked if he ever wonders why he was created in the form he is. His answer after the cut..
"Am I the one that created myself? Why would I ask myself such a question? You can only ask such a question when you are frustrated about life or if you are tired of life. But in my own case I am not. When you wake up in the morning and you have something to eat, you have people who can smile at you and you smile back  as well, then what else do you need? Then you go to bed, you sleep and you seldom go to the hospital, so which other gift is more important than that? As far as I am concerned, that is the greatest gift. There are some people who have all the money, cars, houses and all the things they want, but they are sick. They don't enjoy the money. So the perfect gift for me is good health".

84 comments:

Who cares kwan?

Linda this your title sha....

Gina_cres said...

Nice response.

Its just a mere title from your country in recognition of your contributions towards development of your country.
It mustn't come with a monetary value.
Or u want us to close closedown airport road whenever u visit the airport.

NB plz vote my adorable cousin Zpey as the pears baby of the year via pears.com.ng

I don't believe that, but even if that's true, I guess he was expecting a share of the national cake

Ok. We've heard u. Dis is naija, anytin goes.

Yes o Aki good health is d perfect gift ever....tank God.nice pics....hug.

This dude is just so matured, even though the interviewer ask such a stupid question, i just love this answer though. """"There are some people who have all the money, cars, houses and all the things they want, but they are sick. They don't enjoy the money. So the perfect gift for me is good health".""" nice one man....

Nigeria Law said...

Please add 'or' to read 'I dont enjoy get any special benefits as an MFR- Chinedu Ikedieze'

I still remember aki and paw paw movie like yesterday.....

Gist arena said...

WELL THE MAIN THING IS THAT HE HAS BEEN RECOGNIZED BY THE PRESIDENT. AND I KNOW IT WILL STILL TAKE HIM FAR IN HIS CAREER. YOU ARE GOOD IN WHAT U DO KEEP IT UP AKI

Im i the one that created my self? WAT A MEDITATIVE QUESTION

His eminence said...

As usual aki always speak like an elder,ride on bro.

I agree with u aki, one shldnt blame or condemn oneself no matter who or what we are.... Who knws if u weren't like that, u might nt be recognized at all.....

winniekoko said...

That is my Aki talking, am proud of u because u know that u are wonderfully made.

Before nko? What kind of benefit where you expecting? You no even thank God say them give you? Please park well!

Igor said...

Is there any country in the world that attaches monetary value to national honours.

My Brother, you aint the only person affected. The same thing goes for other people who has sacrificed signficantly for this nation. Better thank God more for the sound health, good career and recognition. Many of the 'true heroes' of this country are neglected and unrewarded while the 'looting heroes' are honored.

the award is given to every tom dick and harry, so why should it carry any benefits? until, it is awarded purely based on merit, this will continue to be the case. not saying that people like Aki, Dangote amd the likes dont deserve theirs, it is just the process has to be more inclusive and transparent

GODKNOWS,

IF MONETARY NALUE IS ATTACHED TO IT, THEN YOU ARE NOT LIKELY TO HAVE IT. SERIOUSLY, FOR JUST MERE MENTIONING OF EXPECTING FINANCIAL BENEFIT I THINK THE AWARD SHOULD BE WITHDRWN 'COS YOU DO NOT UNDERSTAND IT.

UNCLE ABATI FOR YOUR NECESSARY ACTION, PLS.

Eugenia Ekeji said...

The money you have now, is it not enough 4 you ni?

Kisses and Huggs Club said...

Cool Answer! There is nothing like good health!

@edDreamz ur issue is getin out of hand+mumu of d highest order.na ur papa get dis blog?..abi ur mama na linda?...pls get a life.eddreams be famzin

Be grateful bro, some people are in the industry before you even better, without any recognition ok.

NICE ONE AKI

This is inspiring/challenging. We should all learn to appreciate God instead of complaining all the time

Who will they ask??

~~Marilyn

Sylvonce said...

Akuko mgba mmonwu..

Nice response broda

HE IS A MATURE MIND!!! AKI NA BIG BOY, FORGET! LOVE THE GUY!

Small statue big brain.mehn dis not d 1st time I'm readin dis guys interview..he talks like a Man.a real man

This guy ιƨ very smart. His smartness turned me to a fan..... He ιƨ blessed indeed.

A vey good answer Aki, what is more dan life?

Answer of life from aki, no be u create ur sef bawoo

Aki...d bad dresser alws killing it.
U spoke well Man...

But 4 d MFR wat were u expecting....Lol

We r talking of unemployment in the country he is taking about benefits from MFR,who cares? u better thank God for where u r today!

How can you be sick?when you are a joy to the sick.You will continue to be in good health till for ever.

candy gal said...

Nawa. O! Evertn for Niger na mny sha! The day they gv u the title, u no receive presindential hand shake?

Bina said...

b4 nko what does he expect as an MFR?

kernel clear road jor who dey see u

#milito da great#

Diana Amanda said...

Any1 who need my nude pic ..click my name

Janelicious said...

Nice reply.

Poor Aki, he don't know what d award means. He thinks he is in a movie. That's what GEJ wants for giving awards to kids.

Apple I sure say ur cousin dey sick n e dey affect ur brain

It is hard to believe she is a graduate of english with her weak expressions and bad punctuations.

We don hear you, we to help u tell mr president.

We don hear you Aki, we go help tell mr president.

What were u expecting,, a room in Aso Rock?

Akin abeg park well that is nija for u. come oh linpopo u never tell us say Tokin don get belle hmmmm and that belle no be 2months belle shebi na feb she wed becos she say her wedding na surprise one , am very sure that belle is more than 4months becos is so obvious, that means she was pregnant before the wedding. linpop pls tell us more. pls post my comment oh.

I like d way u talk Aki,I luv dat man

WHAT ON SURFACE EARTH IS MFR?

Oga Aki, na Naija be dis oo, d earlier u realise dat, d easier it is for u to accept d fact dat it isnt all titles dat coms wit monetary benefits in 9geria. Even if money is bin alocated towards dat direction, its posible som big men deny u of it nd mak thr fat pokets a litu fatter #lol

Can't stop laughin

Nice response but what were u expecting to get?

Nice one bro. Anyway.. Who else wants to make 50 dollars a day... Yes I mean 8,000 + naira a day. Well for details call 08036453610

Vann said...

As u dey like dat, ur country respect u & u dey complain.

Vann said...

Aki is the recognition you get when traveling outside Nigeria not enough 4u,you need some National pofpof abi lols
#WorldfamousVictor

What is mfr? Why not spell it out?

mumu boy that should be grateful that he was even given a title

Tis Maturity

One of the best dressed in Nollywood

What of pawpaw na? Why didn't he get an award?

Pls wat is MFR?

Just shut up if u dont v anything saying anonymous idiot.

Nice response

ZeeZee said...

its true, thenk you Lord for our good health

Live talk joor all this people who died for naija never get anything not to talk of u

Can't stop laughin

"Were" not "where" grammarian. Tnk ♍ƺ later

MFR=? Mtcheeeeew!!!!!!

Gud ans dere is nutin lyk gud health

Its mature dude not matured

But you csnt stop visiting her blogs. And she is making millions n you keep being a hater that cnt progress. Mechie onu go dre!

AnnMarie said...

Most titles in naija comes with benefit, I guess he was expecting some of those money that goes with all these titles here and dere

See how you dey think. So, VIP treatment at airports is nothing to you. everything na money. Akpiri ogologo

Was he forced to accept it?

iris said...

True talk Aki, we should be greateful to God in whatever circumstance

Tayo Odetola said...

He speaks in ignorance about benefits to MBE holders. They do not enjoy any special benefits beyond the recognition that accrues to MFRs. Infact the MFRs make more noise in the abusive Nigerian style than MBEs for whom a recognition by the monarch for whatever achievement is being recognised is the very height of it all.

Thank you brother for your total and good confession about yourself, health is the most essential things to one's life, may GOD continue to give you a good and better health, health is wealth when you have this, you have all.