Mary Konye jailed for 12 years for acid attack on Naomi Oni | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 March 2014

Mary Konye jailed for 12 years for acid attack on Naomi Oni

The jealous girlfriend who threw acid in the face of Nigerian girl Naomi Oni while wearing a veil as a disguise in December 2012 has been sentenced to 12 years in prison for the vicious attack. Mary Konye, 22, (pictured left) was sentenced today March 21 at Snarebrook Crown Court in the UK. Naomi, also 22, was not in court for the hearing today

Naomi suffered burns to her face. leg, arm and chest in the attack that left her scarred for life. Do you think 12 years is appropriate for the crime?

134 comments:

That's d UK for u o.. But at least she will loose so many years of her life..

Who cares if it is appropriate?! She deserves all that she is got coming her way!!

O~Intuition! said...

She caused her a 'life' Disability/ Scar.... 12 years PLUS.... is appropriate.

12 years? Well deserved indeed. Jealousy d root of hated. See u in 2026 baby. Lol

Can yall imagin dat retard hoe called lepa shandy came to my private Facebook page posting rubbish? Is she nuts? Cos i swallow nd ignore insults on dz blog dnt gv anybody d rite to insult me on my personal social accounts... Calling me GAY IS SLANDER, IF U HAVE PROOF OF ME IN D GAY ACT WE WILL MEET IN COURT... Shameless biatch...

Leonard Omotayo (Hormortaryo #Frosh) said...

Just 12 yrs??? Well' serves her right

MARKET MONITOR said...

sentenced today March 21 at Snarebrook Crown Court in the UK. Naomi, also 22, was

hot female italian soccer Fan goes naked to celebrate goal!!

She deserve more than dat.......

MARKET MONITOR said...

today March 21 at Snarebrook Crown Court in the UK. Naomi, also 22, was

hot female italian soccer Fan goes naked to celebrate goal!!

I Think they should do more!!!

This lady fit kill person ohh.

Photos:- Stars Storms Porthacout For Paul Okoye & Anita Isama’s Wedding

12yrs noooooo y nt let her rot in jail.

Nope. Life time is beta or acid bath as well.

Oskirin said...

dt's fine.i suport d judgement.as 4 odas who r planning ds,do af a rethink if nt na cell straight.ika buruku...o ba face omolomo je.

Ify nwaJesus said...

12 years is very small for dat kind of wickedness,it should hav been life in prisonment since naomi will be like dat for life

Serves her right

I dont think 12 years is appropriate. I think she should be there for life with a minimum of 25 years before they consider

Adorable Jewel said...

Not@all***12yrs is just a child's play***pple can be hartless oooooooo****God have mercy

Were I d judge,I would av gone for"an eye for an eye"

12 years a prisoner should be a movie.

Life imprisonment would av been beta 4 her

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Serves Mary right. If i were Naomi, i will not make up again.

12years not appropriate. .she should be sentenced for life. .Devil!

12 gini???biko,it shld be 25 plus surgery expenses billed on her cos her act was more dan devilish......witch like her

Can't judge but d girl bad dai?

Oh dear! 12yrs is too small

Not sure...but she surely needs to go for rehab!
How can a normal human being be that jealous?

tomisyn said...

At last! Well 12yrs aint really dah long a time,buh trust me,she'd learn a lot before the end of her sentence...crazy meanie deserves to rot in jail tho

12yrs is small cos she wil cum out while stil young & fertile& might probably hook up wit a man & marry. Dey shld extend it 2 24yrs abeg. What kinda judgement is dis naa. *sadface*

haters-slayer said...

serves her right,i would have prefer her hands chopped off

Faith Ogaga said...

She shud be given a liFe sentence ! Wat if Naomi died!

12 years small nah

12 years is too much. If she were white...now....

Too bad for #bright bravo#

Nope. Acid should be poured on her as well. Naomi is scarred for life!

OBINNA JAMES said...

That is good, the wicked will never go free.

12 fucking years for ruining someone's life?????? R u fucking kidding me????????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

whitefalcon said...

Hmmm Aunty Linda,if u were to be the jury, only God knows the verdict you would have given.

20yrs wld hv been bera, bitch

12yrs is too small, Naomi shld contend it.she should get atleast 25yrs.

Justice at last

Yes, if she serves the full term but in the U.K, she'll serve less than half her sentence so will be out in about 5 1/2 years.

She should have been jailed for life

This is fucking bullshit

She should have been jailed for life

12years? okay. bt it cant nd wont repair the damage done.

leecia said...

12yrs small na,de 4 give her 30yrs at least,nonsense friend kawai

oh no dats too small o aunty Linda

12yrs small o.

I say this... said...

Nah dt bitch needs death by electric shock smh

OMG...thatz soooo short!...she is meant to come outta prison when shiz 'bout 65yrz old,by then she will be looking all wrinkled,she dznt deserve to still be lookn like a chick after serving her jail term...this is so inappropriate..

They should leave her there to rot in jail.

Kai! Envy kills......de for pour her bak b4 locking her up. Useless gal!!!!! God protect us oh! We shall neva jam bad news! Anybody dat tinks bad abt us, die and rot in hell in JESUS mighty Name AMEN!!!!!

It's 2 small jor!!!!

They should have made it 20yrs..Omo c scar of life sha..sorry naomi sumbody will marry ur heart n not ur scared body..

slimzyose said...

12 yrs is 2 small,prolly 40 yrs.

She deserve more than dat.......

NK said...

12yrs is inappropreciate, is suppose 2 be life imprisonment. B4 u knw it now she will be out n it will seem as if notin happened. Stupid jealous frienemy!!

Sylvonce said...

Wow! At least, it's better dan any other punishment...sure they wil inflict more scars on her b4 d 12th year. If it ws my dear motherland, we wil stil b luking under d gutters for victim & eventually shove d case...Odiegwu.com

I think d 12yrs is even too small for dat degree of heartlessness... Ppl lik dat shuldnt b allowd to eva com bak to stay arnd sane human beings...

This Konye girl should be thrown Into prison for life. She's a demon from the pit of hell. The judgement for me is not too fair!!! But I'm happy she's convicted.

way tooooo small!!! #my opinion

yusuf said...

Do you wan make dem kill am?

Its ok.. but, will that remove the evil spirit that led her to do that?..No

*My R1.50c comment *

joycee said...

no i dnt think so, they shud make it 30

JJ said...

England must be a criminal's paradise. They sentence a woman who ruined another woman's face for live to 12 years. With good behavior, she might be out in half of that to get married and have children. No justice there. She is lucky it wasn't in the U.S, where she would have easily gotten life imprisonment, or Iran, where they would have gouged her eyes out.

Twelve years is too small.if it were to be a Nigerian,it would have been life imprisonment

way tooooo small!!! #my opinion

Serves her right!

Cece said...

Nooooooooo not acceptable . Life imprisonment will be perfect.

Na wa oooo

unique lady said...

She shld serve d jail term first n kno wat wil remain wt her lyf

12 years is too short cos she will be out in 5. She took more than 5 years from Naomi. I'm sure she will prefer to spend 5years in jail rather than having acid thrown at her. The sentence is too short.

I think 12years is not enough...

12 yrs is still ok,bt I knw dat by d tym she comes out she would av learnt a lot.

12yrs only? Haba! That's too short a sentence.Its not fair to a crime of such magnitude.what stops them from giving her 65yrs?

BONKY GEE said...

God knows d truth!!!!

Dis is an everlasting scar she caused der, so if u ask me, 12yrs is too small. Just too small. Nonetheless, its beta than her goin scot free. Them try

PURPLE

Oh, it was even in d uk? Nicee. God knw she would have gone scot free if it where 2 be in nig.

PURPLE

Serves her right... She committed a heinous crime. It will serve as a deterrent to others.

NOPE, she's a killer.

Abeg too small. I will give her life.

Pls,so small shld be for life.do u knw d damage she caused on ha fellow human being.

Dat serves her right

I think 12yrs is too much. However, not saying what she did isnt as bad and inhuman as ever. I think 5yrs with hard labor would have been just OK.

But dis girl is insane sha!

Stagnating a supposed progress in her life for 12years should be enough depending on the level of remorse she feels.

Slimy said...

She should av been sentenced 4 life 4 dis wicked act of hers.. Ugly bitch

Gud 4 her

Hmmnnnnn... 12 yrs... It shuldnt be more than that and it shuld be up to that.. So I think its appropriate.

It shld be 20yrs,y would you pour an acid on ur frnd 4 no reason,all cos u jealous of her,wickedness of the highest order

Hmmmmmm 12 years in prison for the vicious attack,that's 2 small they should send her 2 9ja prison for her 2 learn.

Girlluchi said...

But onyx are u nt gay?y are u vomittin benom,u told us urself dat u and pela hav same social activities wit same friends and u even said "if pela has a gf dat means u too,hav a gf,u said it as though its wrong for u to hav a gf.enjoy ur straffin bro,nuffin do u.

mimi said...

4 d extent of damage caused, I thinks 12yrs is small fry.life wulda been more like it

Social activities u said,nt sexual!!! AM NOT GAY!I REPEAT,AM NOT GAY...wat rubbish!!

People should mind what they say about others. If u can't prove it keep ur mouth shut. Don't base ur impression about anyone on hear say bikonu. It does alot of psychological damage.

sad thing is she will only do 6 years , providing she has good behavior in a British prison. Meanwhile she has been receiving threats since shes been in prison.

12 years is really 6 years -if she behaves in prison. SOOO NO! ITS NOT ENOUGH! Naomi is scarred for life!

gbemi said...

Gay or not no one has the rite to go on someone private page to insult someone, that's cyber bullying,do something about it onyx, cuz nigerians don't care (judging by the idiotic comment oluchi posted) facebook accout goes both ways. Civilization is really far from us. Some nigerians and their illitrate actions!

Not fair enough for mary.... Linda plz get the report on Kim kardashian and Kanye west Vogue cover!!! Finally kim has her own vogue cover after all the attitudes she received from the editor Anna wintour when she and her Givenchy gown was cropped out from Vogues met ball website picture lastyr.. ...... The rewards of dating an influential man far outweighs the drawbacks!! Let no one tell you otherwise..!!!!!!!#cheezyjayne

Idijuwon omo Ibadan said...

It's not that straightforward,when she gets out settling back into society as a convicted felon(esp a case as grievous as this)'ll be the most difficult years of her miserable life yet.

Good judgment

Oluchi you are an idiot. Does sarcasm mean anything to you? Do you not see that the comments you spoke of are made sarcastically? Do you know the meaning of privacy? That Onyx let's a lot of the insults he receives from the fools that fill this blog with their stupidity go doesn't mean he should be insulted or verbally assaulted on his private Facebook page. Again I reiterate, you Oluchi Effiom are an absolute idiot and deserves to have your private space invaded with unwarranted insults. And before you start calling me gay, I'm a married mum of two! Ewu!

12 yrs is so so small#angry#

Why is this gay boy so pained. I thot u so called faggots are proud of ur sexuality...shut up jor ewu Gambia with ur loose bore hole looking anus.

Amen to that!!!!

Staring nelson Mandela and Mary konye abi? Lol

It's too small because she will be out in 6 years...UK law

AnnMarie said...

she should have gotten a life sentence

Sylvonce said...

Ewu! Hw many years were u expecting they give her. Learn to hav reasonable pardonable heart
Odiegwu.com

Sylvonce said...

Aww..dis rele hit u hard. Pple shld learn to respect anoder's... @oluchi, learn to see d sarcasm behind dt comment. Am sure Lepa shandy is one of d anonymous' on dis blog. Onyi u knw wht to do...Dnt let negative comments get to u, cUz pple wil always talk.
Odiegwu.com

Deserved I guess

Woman vomits nails,broken bottles, money during strange deliverance

HM!

this is about the same that someone gets for murder in the uk

ZeeZee said...

it's appropriate - the stigma even after she makes it out of jail will punish her the more - pray hor a husband i jail because it's not easy! Watch your back when you're out you might get a revenge attack

@ least she will go to jail. If it was nigeria, we wont hear anything about the case again

Anonymous 8:21, Lepa shandy and Oluchi you are all wicked and silly! Fear God oh. Onyx you don't have to try to convince these ignorant, judgemental sorry excuses for women. You know you are not what they are trying to label you so give them the answer they deserve...silence! Don't even acknowledge their existence! Cyber bullies!!! So annoying

Anon 8:21 you've seen the anus abi?

They would have sentenced her to life imprisonment. The girl is wicked

Thank God for Europe, if nah Naija police would have collected bribe!

Excuse me, I don't know dis Onyx but I feel he waz jst trying to b funny! Pls lets respect each others privacy!

Onyx should be left alone..please the guy seems nice domt take advantage

Oluwadamilola said...

Damn wicked girl..

Na wa o ,like play like play no fuck 4 12yrs...conji tinz...cubweb wee full d puna o chei..hahaha

It is funny to hear people say '12 years is too small, bla bla'. Tell me if this happened in Nigeria what would the outcome have been? Maybe the judge would have been bribed and the girl would have disappeared into thin air, mshew. Same thing you all said about Ibori whereas the same guy was cleared off all charges in your dear country. 12 years appropriate even if she only spends a part of it. As a jail bird Her life is already ruined.

donasperfection said...

Yea right @ tamika.c her in 2026

Sylvonce: u don't have to call some1 an Ewu 4 voicing their opinion! Try 2 b more classy next time!

Pls onyx shud b left alone.l don't know y people re concernd abot oda peoples live where as dey have more issues about deir personal life.

What made her commit the crime in the first place? That's what should determine the sentence she's getting... If the other is a saint this won't happen to her.. Let's not jump to conclusion on the attacker cause people are heartless. What of politicians killing innocent people or the boko harram killing souls what have we done?

12 is not enough. That evil soul deserves more.

So funny Tamika. Lol
Smile#

Hell no! 12 years is just not enough... should be life. Lets face it she's ruined this gurls life.

Oluci Effiom even though it doesn't ound lyk ur real name, u shd lean to respect pples privacy, its bad enough dt pple mock him here, u dnt need to follow him to his home to bully him.
Come to tink of it, u av a vry DIRTY secret dt even pple who knw of it jst turn a blind eye, jst respect ursef n respect oda pple co respect is reciprocal, n @ annon 8:21 mayb u av engaged in d act wit him or mayb ur brother, husband or father ha done it wit him 4 u to knw he has a bore hole axx, haba,
U guys always comment on evry pot n its always about d gay boy onyx, pls let him b

shegzzy jossy said...

in the uk, a 12yrs sentence is actually 6yrs. With the gravity of the offence, to me I see it as attempted murder on Naomi. 12yrs is a peanut not even 20 yrs for such a class A criminal offence. Mmscheww to d judge.

Od said...

she deserves to spend the next 40 years of her life in jail without parole. for someone to have such an evil wicked mind, Kai! this world is terrible. INFACT SHE DESERVES TO BE PUT AWAY FOR THE REST OF HER LIFE with other evil human beings like her

Finally, justice is served!!!