National daily congratulatory message for being a CONFAB delegate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 20 March 2014

National daily congratulatory message for being a CONFAB delegate

Industrialist & front-line businesswoman Bola Shagaya got a national daily congratulatory message from a company for being part of the National Conference. Am I the only one who finds this funny?

128 comments:

Very uncalled for, she's probably veering into politics come 2015

She's been congratulated for the money she's going to make during the get-together party. **osi**

www.meemjay.com said...

so the company has never sent anyone to the nation conference??? or was she the only one that agreed to go. lol. please visit my fashion blog, www.meemjay.com

this is stupidity and a foolish display of sycophancy.....part of our problems as now this woman will be expected to approve some contract or influence something in favor of the idiot(s) that posted this.

Nigeria Law said...

I smell foul play as well

Lindiway I find it very shameful
Why won't they congratulate her when they'll be paid jumbo salary during the course if the conference.
Its another opportunity to get a share if the national cake.

One word embarrassing!

Mba!!! U are not! Lool!

Its nt funny,its fucking annoying...

Its anoda beijing conference for this one, one great opportunity to wear 365 clothes half a year round, what on earth would make dem send d congratulatory mssg, other than dey know she wud steal.

for pete sake, its a great task and not jamboree. Always clueless

I find it annoying! Stupid nigerians

It is BEYOND funny. Its ludicrous. Bunch of sycophantic, boot licking, a$$kissers. Hopefully hajiya has the good sense to recognize that paid advert for what it is. Go and ask any "Former" somebody the difference how many congratulatory or birthday ads they got when in power and after they left power....

TONIA said...

I LOVE 9JA NO BE LIE. SO FUNNY! THEY WILL SOON START WISHING OR CONGRATULATING SOMEONE ON MENSTRUAL PERIODS. HABA

Infact I fall for ground dey laugh na wa for this country..

beejayAB said...

thats why the masses are where de are now. sycophancy, praise singing has taken over. congratulations indeed. GOD help us

It's an indirect ad placement. Linda, why can't you post comments more quickly and frequently? The time lapse is too wide.

Yes, you are.

why will she nt get a congratulatory msg wen she will recieve 135;000 dialy. 4m per month and 12m in 3months????. sleeping tins conference.

stupidity!

stupidity!

Congratulatory messages coming for the drivers and aides too.... shortly! So funny!

CoolDiva speaks!

SycophAnts!!! Ssuuurrrreeeeeee! No matter her money, how has she impacted us?

NWUNYE EMI

I think u r the only one that find it funny

very funny indeed!

Linda unfortunately for me and you we are from a country here some people are clueless

This is a very stupid Congratulatory message!! Those companies and their leaders have mental problems. Congratulating somebody for being chosen to work? I don't understand?Monies that would have gone to charity and less preveiledge causes...msheww at Nigerian Stupidity

This is not only funny a public ridicule of the whole thing. National Confab has now turned to political appointment? This is a shame.

This is a SHAME big time.

this woman na AGIP...any government in power...friend to all first ladies since babangida regime....

Wave Analyst said...

9ja and wired attitude. Cash Dan go 4 advertisement dat profit nothing.

its beyond funny, its ridiculous

Jide said...

This is soooo stupid. U ain't the only one Linda my love

Rubbish

Rubbish

No o. Linda you're not the only one.

That's the height of stupidity in Nigeria. Imagine the money wasted for a full page advert.

Okay so after congratulating her what next? She gives the a person a deal o what?

Na wa o

Jk

Omo-Oba said...

So so funny!

bootylicious said...

SYCOPHANTS. Long sigh

Looool... na naija we dy!!! famzin thngs. Looool

Bola shagaya is a well known agip so this is nt suprising to anyone who knws her

Very childish

TYPICAL WE COULD BE REAL SENSELESS

this shows how stupid some people can be, celebrating confab delegate not funny at all

MRS JAY said...

THEY are bootlickers. and i dont knw what Shagaya is doing in the national confab. is it because she is mama peace friend?

Oh! That is a vivid indication that many Nigerians and indeed some Confab delegates see the project as another opportunity to strike the dough and "make it big" Pitifull

AnnMarie said...

lmao. I find it funny too

Im beginning to suspect all you bloggers. Is this story to showcase the ridiculous bola shagaya or the company with no ideas that did the absurd....why were you silent on the company name. we want to know the company. their address. their directors etc

I knw u wud soon put dis down.....who dash mind to carry such news...next?

and to even think she was imposted on WINBIZ oooo. sad . she was practically smuggled in. shameless

Long sigh......... Walks away.

Angel Judith said...

Another reason to believe this Confab is just a wait of time n resources.

Angel Judith said...

Another reason to believe this Confab is just a wait of time n resources.

ANYA IKENGA said...

For a conference that is dead on arrival. Is this an achievement?

Why is she there?O l forgot she is the stooge for patience nw.Real AGIP infact she should b given a national award for that position.

What a joke.

This is nonsense. U see our mentality?

its not even funny anymore. this is the sad state our country has come to. i hope we can change things during the next elections

WHO IS BOLA SHAGAYA? WHAT DOES SHE DO? WHO DOES SHE REPRESENT? WHAT DOES SHE STAND FOR?

Apart from frolicking with all the women who have become first lady since Mariam Babgida and being the go to woman to pick out the latest aso-ebi for society events.This woman isn't known or anything. If this is the kind of representatives at the National CONFAB it's already doomed. what am i saying it was doomed before it even started with delegates demanding payment for aides.The 33million isn't enough bloody thieves.BOLA SHAGAYA MTCHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEW.

Linda not just funny, DUMB, STUPID, JUVENILE ASS LICKING RUBBISH

Mama peace housegirl

i always look forward to BONARIO's comments....mehn dat guy is good sha . splash talking.

kweson said...

someone pls ansa. is this woman yoruba or hausa. her names confuses me. she is pretty sha

Kurtis said...

Linda, you are not alone on this. I thought and still thinks it is ridiculous. Is it an achievement to be nominated to a CONFAB? This people will celebrate anything including going to the restroom. Something tells me she is the one placing the adverts herself using her companies as fronts.

Stupid pple dat woman has something only God knows because every first lady wants to be her friend,and for the fucking congratulatory message,they are celebrating the witch for the 12million she will collect after siping tea,staying in a luxirious hotel in abuja,and like in the bible bring an advice like ahitophel that God will surely make foolish,i am begining to see reasons why i should dislike this GEJ of a man.

Dis is off the point but....do you know that.... FELLOW NIGERIANS, SHINE YOUR EYES:Could this be true? God save this country! Could APC be the Nigerian version of the Egyptian Muslim Brotherhood Party? Check this out: 1. Party Leader - North: Gen Muhammadu Buhari (Muslim). 2. Party Leader - South: Bola Ahmed Tinubu (Muslim). 3. National Chairman: Abdulkareem Bisi Akande (Muslim). 4. Deputy National Chairman: Aminu Bello Masari (Muslim). 5. National Secretary: Tijjani Musa Tumsah (Muslim). 6. Deputy National Secretary: Nasir El-Rufai (Muslim). 7. National Publicity Secretary: Lai Muhammad (Muslim). 8. National Treasurer: Sadiya Umar Faruq (Muslim) 9. National Financial Secretary: Alhaji Shaibu Musa (Muslim). 10. National Youth Leader: Abubakar Lado (Muslim). 11. National Legal Adviser: Muiz Banie (Muslim). 12. National Deputy Auditor: Bala Jibrin (Muslim). 13. National Women Leader: Sharia Ikeazor (Muslim convert). 14. Ex-fficio Member: Muniru Muse (Muslim). 15. Ex-fficio Member: Alhaji Yemi Sanusi (Muslim). Yet, these people want us to believe they are PROGRESSIVES and that APC is a national party. ..Be guided!

Mscheeeeewwwwwww! Senseless, Clueless and Ignorant people who dont understand the true meaning of words like leadership, follower-ship, service to humanity or Responsibility! Its not funny Linda, Its just empty and shallow thinking!

Sycophants!

Nigeria and her sick people!

Tunmi said...

As long as you are in the corridors of power,assholes aka sycophants will do paid ads even for your daughter starting her menstrual cycle and the mother reaching menopause.

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Is there need for this or is it all about the 12 million, just asking any ways

Toluwalope said...

Abi o Lindodo...

Igor said...

Bestfriend would have been more appropriate.

Definitly not only u Linda... Its d same here. Vry funy

Where is she going next? Heaven or hell?
Really looks like an obituary announcement to me sha.

ass kissing is a diseases

All the people in nigeria that u knw hv one way or the other ruin dis country are all dere,old fools dt should be planning for their graves want to plan and discuss d future of the youths.

Hian Abeg ...she get work ohhh she be third Party Carrier of stolen government funds.Na she den dey use keep money via her companies.....

Lindodo,
Is a wasted congratulations, that woman has been in corridor of power for longing, money been siphoned through her.

Olori Bankan said...

Tax payers money been wasted by the clueless one again

S.L said...

Gosh! Hahahahahaha........ Abi oh

i wonder what they were thinking when they agreed to do this,sycophancy of the highest order...smh for naija,is she supposed to be congratulated for that...she should feel honored for within herself,not people congratulating her......for this woman to be selected....i know the whole conference is just another way of wasting our resources

Tunmi, you are very funny

i think they asked where she s going next.i guess to glory.or call to glory.i dont wish her death ooo dont get me wrong

This woman I for like know d baba Wey u dey use, from government to government, from power to power? Na only u dey naija? After Una go say "women are not that powerful "

Aby said...

Linda, did you say "a company"?

Several companies have congratulated her. infact the goodwill messages have been on our national daillies since monday.

Iyen tun nko?

Most of the rich people in Nigeria now a days are just set of daft people

Jimcateringservices said...

Tunmi o .....lmao

Lmao

Tunmi haf killed me wit laughter o.

Lol.... O di egwu.it is obvious that they are ignorant and do not know what to do with the company's funds. This is one woman that never misses any event in the country and aso ebi is her middle name.... Frivolous spending.

i thought i was the only one that saw this .... Just shocked at what We Nigerians can waste our money on.. Smh

Each delegate will be paid 12 million. They have sitting and other allowances and some are requesting that their aides and drivers be paid too because they claim the aides will help make the job easier for them.
Not sure if what they mean by that is that the aides will lend them their brains when theirs remain blocked or come and sit in their place when their yansh starts paining them.

maybe a campaign strategy

that is what you call oniranu somebody mschewwww to botht he comapny and her nansense

Wonders shall never end.Bola is a close associate of Patience Jonathan.She has rewarded her with being a delegate.This is where a serious discussion is appreciated.They have turned it to jamboree arena.That clearly shows who selected the conference members and we expected this conference to change nigeria for better,the supporters of this event are still living in paradise if expecting a good outcome from this conference

I won't be surprised if she is behind this ad. At the minimum, she was aware of it before it was published. Self advertising.

Igor said...

ROTFWL

She stole the place of a Wimbiz delegate, an organization she does not belong to. Her name curiously appeared on the Wimbiz delegate spot. This was achieved via her connections with the First Lady. She is doing the adverts to try to validate her being there.

Nice....muslms seem to promote violence all over th world, y ??

PSYCHO.......FREAKING.......PHANTSssssssssssss

AGB said...

Rejoicing to take part in stealing & looting our collective future or what? Are these the people supposed to represent us in drafting visions for our nation?

Bola Shagaya a reps in the Confab, then the conference is doomed. I just dey laugh, mama peace una no do well at all. Only God will help us

Ma freaking dayzzz!!! Thr is nothing we won't hear in this zoo called Nigeria, how bloody ridiculous

Naija sha. This is ridiculous and pathetic. Sadly some of us are psycophant. Jokers everywhere

Am lost here, d message is confusing, congrats cos ur bringing 13m or more home abi? God will judge u all, karma is a bitch so watch out

I find this really stupid. Bola Shagaya is just somehow. She's friends with practically all first ladies all for favour of course

FunmiD said...

Like i said yesterday, they are all a bunch of self serving politicians, she probably sponsored the page herself just to be in the political lime light.
The National confrence is another waste of our National resources on a few people who have at one time or the other short changed our country.

No! U are not.

Its because its a political rally masking as a national conference!

First of, Linda, Bola is not an industrialist nor a businessness woman except your idea of a businesswoman does not include actualy legally/morally providing a product/service. Bola is an imoral woman without an iota of care/concern for the common good of Nigerian people thus has been continiously used by the corrroupt leaders/first ladies of Nigeria to fleece the people. I unfortunately have the dubious honor of knowing this imposter of a woman and can authoritatively. State that she is nothing short of evil. She pays for these advert and invites unsuspecting persons or companies to seem like they placed the ads. She has done such to me when the idiot Jonathan gave her the national award. I pray for Nigeria, that God will rid it of such evil element like Bola, her best crime partner, your supposed first lady, Jonathan, and cohorts.

Your guess is right! She is now heading the PDP deleget for Kwara state. She is doing every dubious thing in her power to help put Gbemi Saraki in as the next governor so that her son, Sheriff, can be appointed as a commissioner or such. She does not care that she is using a sister to fight a brother for her, Bols's gain! This woman has so much terrrible history! She will go to any extent to get what she wants and always not for the good of other people! Nigerians watch out!

First of, Linda, Bola is not an industrialist nor a businessness woman except your idea of a businesswoman does not include actualy legally/morally providing a product/service. Bola is an imoral woman without an iota of care/concern for the common good of Nigerian people thus has been continiously used by the corrroupt leaders/first ladies of Nigeria to fleece the people. I unfortunately have the dubious honor of knowing this imposter of a woman and can authoritatively. State that she is nothing short of evil. She pays for these advert and invites unsuspecting persons or companies to seem like they placed the ads. She has done such to me when the idiot Jonathan gave her the national award. I pray for Nigeria, that God will rid it of such evil element like Bola, her best crime partner, your supposed first lady, Jonathan, and cohorts.

Its because its a political rally masking as a national conference!

Why can't d congress b a national duty for them,like a patriotic thing, thy v almost emptied the treasury,have this people truly no shame

Not surprised at all.

Your guess. Is right, she is behind the ad! That's her MO! Bola is beyond unscruplus, and diabolical minded. She is an ugly hunchbacked imposter of a humanbeing that has, and continues to do anything, I repeat, anything to stay at the corridors of power; this woman have no humanly capacity for empathy. Any resambulance of good deed she might appear to do has a sinister motive behind it. She lies about her educational background; claims she went to university, supposedly ABU; so tell us Bola, what year did you graduate from ABU? What did you major in? Who were your course mates? Also concerning your claim of having studied at Armstrong College in Carlifornia, please do tell us under what name you studied there? Gloria Okon? What year did you attend the college? Again who were your course mates? Bola IYA-ALATA!

Alloy Chikezie, tell us what is nice about Bola's illitrate minded ad? The fact that this thing/deviant called Bola is best friends with the first lady and her husband goes to say a lot about them and their capacity as leaders; matter of fact, it. Goes to say a lot about all the first ladies she pretended to be friends with so they can use her to fleece the country. Its no wonder Nigeria is the decay it is today. This woman, Bola, is so unsruplus, that after her supposed best friend, Mrs Babangida died, she made a fast dash to replace her dead friend's position, offering herself to Babangida for marriage, thank god Aisha ran her out!!!

Bola oo! You are never short of ways to continue exposing your classless ways. No amount of money you steal can wash off the fact that you crawl out from the sewage. You can't seem to shake off your houses girl days no matter what you do! Bush arrmed robber woman. You have now exposed your nasty coniving self for the public to see. I would say shame on you, but you don't have any shame.

People like this woman thief, Bola Sagaya(her actualy name) can only thrive in a messed up country like nigeria, other wise, she should have been in prison since the Gloria Okon days! Nigeria the land where robbers, drug trafficers, actual subsidy fraud thievies, looters of the treasury, oil bunkers, election riggers are celebrated as heros!

The company is, lowlife Bola! You people have not scratched the surface of this 'Hunchback of Notre-dame' called bola. While she is busy publicizing herself(her mantra is any pubicity is good publicity), what is she doing to help her supposed boyfriend(as she claims), Sanusi?

BOLA-real spelling of her surname-SAGAYA (I sympatize with the John Shagaya family whom she hijacked their name to give the impression she is his wife or family member, he has tried to correct that notion without any luck) is from Kwara State(although she would want you to think she is from the core north and has mandated all her five (step-ford) sons to only marry girls from the north). By no means can you accuse Bola of being pretty. Any of her pictures you see would have been very photo shopped hence she looks like a ghost of her real self in photos. If you were to meet her in person before the makeup artist puts the mask on her, you will not recognize her by her picture. She is a sixty something year old woman that claims to be 55yrs; however her claim doesn't favour her because she looks like a 70something year old hag with a very prominant hunch back and lizard skin. I will save you the unpleasant details of what she looks like nake. God dey o!

They only befriend and use her for her skill at stealing. She in turn is usually done with them once they are not in power; as she puts it 'they are nolonger relevant'. She is a master thief and has trained her sons to follow in her foot step. Shall I say Oil subsidy fraud!

Well said! As God is alive, Bola is going to a special place in hell!

They only befriend and use her for her skill at stealing. She in turn is usually done with them once they are not in power; as she puts it 'they are nolonger relevant'. She is a master thief and has trained her sons to follow in her foot step. Shall I say Oil subsidy fraud!