Fire outbreak at Christ Embassy Oregun Powerhouse | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 18 March 2014

Fire outbreak at Christ Embassy Oregun Powerhouse

There was fire outbreak at Christ Embassy today after the massive generator house at the church premises caught fire following an explosion. Four of the church’s heavy duty electric generators were burnt in the process. The fire was eventually brought under control but not before it had destroyed church property. Another pic when you continue...

137 comments:

Shyla said...

Lord have mercy! I saw this thick smoke from my house in the estate and I was wondering which place was going up in flames. God help us all. At least no lives were lost in the process.

Jesus bt hlp nor 1 got hurt oooO?

Elijah's messenger said...

Fake churches must burn someway, somehow! Angel Gab would have quenched the fire like it did for sedrach meshac and abednego in the bible... Chosen has been disgraced. This is like a warning for Christ Embassy.

FEWWORDS said...

NO BIGGIE. CE CHURCH MEMBERS ARE HEAVY TITHERS. THEY WILL BUY BETTER MODEL GENS IN NO TIME. ONLY GOD KNOWS HOW OYAKHILOME GETS THEM TO GIVE SO FREELY

God's warning

Na wa o.hope the offering box is safe and no life lost

One Sunday donation will solve this, small thing, Thank God no loss of lives.

Mehn, this is really a disaster, atlist nobody died in the process..... Sharperly, am sure the whole thing will be repaired within a twinkle of an eye......

Four massive generators... Mehn, money dey that church.......

OK O..........

Eyaa

Ewo hmmmmmm

Zenki brown said...

It is well

chioms said...

Dear members of the church, please be reminded to go to church on sunday with enough money or your cheque book cos that will be the theme of the day...kindly donate generously

Angie Cape said...

Hmm... Lip sealed*

*My R1.50c comment

Na wa o, to God be all the glory just that enemy is a lair.

DANGEROUZ said...

Thank GOD no life was lost

Too bad #bright bravo#

Sylvonce said...

Wow! Massive...dey shld take proper measurable check b4 starting up d gens.. God wil surely recover all in larger quantities..

Saw it yesterday...

Thank God no life was lost...

Ogo said...

D devil is a liar.

Tnk God no life was lost or even there..
Sugar lala

Let God help us...

Thank GOD no life was Lost

¤¤¤Post a Comment¤¤¤

Wen u attack catholics, these are the types of things that happens to you!

OMG!!!!!!!

OMG

This has really changed my mood.

When u attack catholics, these are the types of things that happens to you!

Lord hv mercy...dats my church

Dear Lord Jesus, thank you for the safety you granted to those around. I'm so glad there was no casualties of any form.

God help us....The church of Christ will keep marching forward

Didi 3000 said...

Tragic! I pray no lives were lost. God is our strength.

Justyswt said...

Hehe, hope no life was lost?

yooh said...

This is horrible

PRAY GOD SENDS HELPER DAT WILL REPLENISH IT BACK 4 D CHURCH

Sigh.....good to knw twas brought under control

What causd d xplosion??? Anyways BLW will buy anoda

This is much ooo...

Saw d flames on ma way to work very early but didn't know it was happening. I jus hope nobody was injured.

Igor said...

I pray that no life was lost to the inferno.

Beausteven said...

Hope no life was lost sha

@BEAUSTEVEN_BLOG

Dis is huge......Thank God no life was lost!!!!!

Dee Brown said...

smh @anon 7:42AM

Good morning pips, no assumed property was destroyed of burnt, nor affected by the fire. It was a small session of the generator house. Also, bringing to cognizance how diesel petro burns with strong flames. Am glad to tell you that it's not am alarm in anyway.

Hahahaha guy u re funny ooo

Wow: no such things like the Christ embassy building burnt its all junk journalism. It was a small session of the generator house that was affected. We are in charge. And fully under control. Be of a good cheer.

Its chris okotie not oyakhilome dat attacked catholics. Stop disgracing urself

Is catholic and Christ embassy not the body of Christ. If your brother is mad, it doesn't change the fact that he is your brother. Let's be more reasonable. What does fire outbreak has to do with catholic. Strengthen your faith my dear. And stop thinking like a fish...

Ah ah, wetin dey worry dis 1.

....Watch your tongue.. cos fire of same fire burning u.
The church of God can't be destroyed cos d gate of hell can not destroy it. just a pity that we have low thinkers like some talkers.(nepious)

Phoenix said...

Stop lying,it was no small session,was there as a reporter n we were barred frm going in. Wonder wat u guys are covering up.....

It was 7 generator dat got burnt not 4 I was there wen it happen I even av d video clip

U really sound pathetic and stupid, @ elijahs messenger, can't imagine how stupid u sound and what u look like in person...

Sad, I saw the thick smoke from my neighborhood but had no idea it was CE. I don't subscribe to their church leadership style or agree with some of their doctrinal teachings but I'm sorry for their loss.

Confirm...they are babies(nepious)

I don talk my own said...

Thank you for replying this way

It's amazing how judgemental and low minded Nigerians have become, you all laugh at the misfortune of others and are quick to point accusing fingers. What happened to constructive criticism? Anyways even if 20 generators burnt at Christ embassy, they will replace it within a twinkle of an eye without asking congregation for money. Accept the fact that Christ Embassy controls too large Money. It's not a confession, it's a statement of fact. .... Now lemme relax and enjoy the feedback from my comment!

How different are you from the Bokos? You sound bitter and really need help...I wonder how ur life actually is right now, probably one low ass niggar trying to make ends meet. Pls keep ur bitterness to urself and don't affect the public. Mind you, bitterness is one of the causes of cancer. Don't say I didn't warn you. At least this is a sign of love from my own end unlike ur own bitterness.

Stupidity on rampage. What has fire outbreak got to do with your little religious ideas. Abeg take chair sit down and glue that mouth before you infect people with your sick religious mind.

You must be a big fool since u were there. Maybe it was you that even caused the fire idiot. Whoever you idiot you are a big fooooool

@Elijah watch what you say. a man cannot be diff from his words, therefore I already know the kind of person you are. Be careful

Be careful what you say and watch it. Anyways I already know the kind of person you are

really @attack catholics, thats just lame.

Work on something beta ok....come up with something beta other than attack Catholics ok hun

AMEN

Serious!

Is it your property? Dear reporter what is your business.

hehehehehe... They neva c anytin @ all, wtf is a 'church of christ' doin wit 4 generators?? Abi dem be manufacturing company?? Lyk my niqqa said above 'all fake churches must burn'... I think he's(Chris) gettin punished for his previous comments on 'rape' nd 'abortion' ***OUTTA HERE***

God will replenish all that is lost in thousand folds. Amen

Pls Linda u must learn to moderate your fans and comments... One Elijah guy should watch his lips and dont pass comments that a fire out break in Christ Embassy church means its a fake church... That guy must be stupid bcs even those of us that may not be members of the church felt pity... Some Nigerians are just total discriminatory thats why those in other countries can treat us with discrimination and get away with it.. Elijah watch ur language, u only have a christian name but Hell bound lifestyle

Please read ad listen well Chris Okotie of House HoLD OF GOD said something about catholics not Christ Embassy Chris Oyakilome. What has dt got to do with d fire

I hope they have insurance cover, well anyway they can make their church members donate sha..... extortion of the high order.

Darhyour Paul said...

Hmmmm!!! It is well..... Thank God no soul waz lost

The advent of internet especially on mobile devices only reveals the shallow mindedness of a vast majority of the Nigerian youth. Social networks is not a place to advertise your parochial and debased thinking. It was a fire incident and nothing more.

Darhyour Paul said...

It is well

@Elijah the messenger or whatever your name is....God's people can never be disgraced because we walk by a different set of rules....

@Phoenix hmmm...you don't have enough work right...you were also there for rumours to publish that's why you were shut out...Guy there is nothing to hide really...the Holy Spirit himself has taken control. Thank you.

Ciara said...

To the anonymous that said "dis is what happen when u attack catholics" let me ask u a question! Is catholic a church or they r just bunch of idol worshippers? 2 bad they r hiding under d christianity religion cos I don't see catholics as christians,they even worship mary morethan jesus d only son of God, well I don't blame them cos ignorance is a big disease, by d way even jesus said in d bible dat u cannot go 2ru d father without him but yet catholic worship mary morethan God n Jesus, d bible says thou shall not bow down 2 any graven image but yet catholics mould mary in their churches n bow down 2 her, no wonder most of their popes r gays n most of their sisters r lesbians, n also most of the catholic knights r occultist, d same thing applies 2 Anglicans, U all should stop deceiving yourselves n let's know d real churches of christ,Pls Catholics n Anglicans should stop their pattern of worship b4 Gods anger rise above them, they even baptise infants what does that mean or was christ baptised as an infant, u baptise an infant dat does not know good n evil,hmmmmmmm catholics n Anglicans have a long way 2 go I pity 4 them.......

@Ciara March 19 @1:47pm U are a FOOL!for this nonsense u wrote,eternal darkness upon your soul u Jezebel,bloody bigot

Dis Miss Titi must b a christ embassy member! Neva seen u on lib n nw ur everywhere on top fire issue! Lol. Nyc devotion though

@clara jus in case u think am missin tins up lemme call ur name in full...FOOLISHCLARA...serve God in ur own way and leave others to serve God own they knw ow to......i knw ur like dumbtalks...its ur nature...and for CE sorry for the loss

Tbanks said...

Nuffin seems safe in dis country.. Lord hav mercy

Nice animation. I like ur profile pix.

We're matching on. Thank God no life was lost.

AnnMarie said...

Maybe God is giving them a sign

Nawa for u lady Titi. Must you respond to everyone's comment. U so jobless. Haba!

What's ur problem?

Phoenix said...

Firstly, I am a lady....secondly was thr to do my job nt as a rumour monger. Stop bn myopic ok

Phoenix said...

Titilola,thrs no need to get worked up ok? Easy ma...

Ask yourself, what will Christ have done faced with such a situation or circumstance? let the answer guide your response to the situation

E dey pain u...hehehehe

jessi said...

Like am so in love with dis Titi. Why won't she talk, true representative of CE. You made me comment on this blog for the first time. So proud of u. Kisssssss

jessi said...

Weder you call it extortion we re happy doing wat we knw how to do best. #givers# and we will cont doing dat. Complain and remain in ur poverty. Pple lik you can't go forward so better change now or remain where u re

jessi said...

Phoenix close ur mouth ur job.happy doing ur rumour job and we will cont to deny u access

jessi said...

Like am so in love with dis Titi. Why won't she talk, true representative of CE. You made me comment on this blog for the first time. So proud of u. Kisssssss

Give ur life to Jesus so He can make a good use it.it so obvious the devil is @ work in u

U are so broke and it's written over u

I feel sorry for u, Ciara is so right. You all idol brain was he idol worshippers with no knowledge of the bible. You all belong to a cult, go and trace ur history filled with feltishtism and was modernized. God save ur souls, cause you don't know what you are doing

U are such a big fool for war I just said..#stupidity@work mawwww

Amen

Ur type are the kind dat remain poor #idiot

Amen

richbeth60 said...

@ ciara u are not in any place to judge anyone let alone the church of God, haven't u read the bible to that extent? Leave God to be the judge .

richbeth60 said...

@ ciara let God be the Judge besides you have no right criticising the church of God.# don't say I did not warn you o.#

Oh God hav mercy n 4 those sayin rubbish, I pray God hav mercy on ...... N 4 CE n REV CHRIS sori 4 loss.

@Elijah u re a very wicked human being pray ur get burnt now and know how it feels........

Pst Oge said...

It really fun to sit back and read all these comments... We are brothers and sisters in Christ... The bible says whoever calls his brother or sister a fool, is in danger of hell... Don't be in danger of hell over a simple post... I love you guys.

Pst Oge said...

Just in case this is a second post, remember, please stop calling yourselves names over social media... Its not christian... If a Muslim reads your comments, he'd have nothing to look forward to as christian... It doesn't matter which you are, catholic, Christ embassy, winners or redeemed, we all serve the same Jesus Christ... That makes us brothers and sisters... Please choose the right words carefully... Thank you

Is well.

@elijah!bigest fool ever ,werrey boy

Don't judge anybody, we are all bound for judgment by GOD. If you don't know what to say, keep shut.

Ω̴̩̩̩̥o mind am Elijah mumu, na §õ U̶̲̥̅̊ 4 talk 4 d redeemed church members fire outbreak too. D@ one na also fake church wiv U̶̲̥̅̊Ʀ rickety shallow mind. Enjoy U̶̲̥̅̊Ʀ cursed lyf since U̶̲̥̅̊ decide to criticise churches. Wen God is done wif U̶̲̥̅̊ na 4 U̶̲̥̅̊Ʀ grave U̶̲̥̅̊ go repent

Wen U̶̲̥̅̊ teach d word well U̶̲̥̅̊ see d results, or is there any church i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ dis world dat don't teach giving? §õ y is his pinching U̶̲̥̅̊? He is a gud teacher

Mumu which warning? L̳̿Ö̤̣̇☺ː̗̀(=)))ː̖́☺Ö̤̣̇L̳̿ fraustration don kill U̶̲̥̅̊. Chei sowie ooo!!

Oleeee!!!

U̶̲̥̅̊Ʀ on point there, its not a big deal cos God's blessings keep flowing in

ƳҾ§ ooo e dey

Pls tell him, chris oyakhilome has got Ω̴̩̩̩̥o tym discussing oda church, he is too principled 4 dat. §õ get U̶̲̥̅̊Ʀ record straight. Α̲̅πδ Α̲̅πδ as per catholic na still una full christ Embassy. Ave U̶̲̥̅̊ 4gotten? Its d first church, §õ make Fada advice dem well §õ d@ dem Ω̴̩̩̩̥o go D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ do church ashaewo

Rili? U̶̲̥̅̊ don't read well to ƙϞφw̶̲̥̅̊ d diff btw oyakhilome Α̲̅πδ okotie? Oya as per catholic ehhh!! U̶̲̥̅̊ need to tell oga pope make em hold em members well cos na dem full all d churches wey scatter 4 naija

M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ too, just pity him Α̲̅πδ his off point statement

@ anonymous 3:38 Α̲̅πδ phoenix, y una two D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ drink panadol 4 anoda person head ache? Hia abi na una buy d device wey she use D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ comment 4 her? Wen U̶̲̥̅̊ stand 4 something U̶̲̥̅̊ defend d@ wif U̶̲̥̅̊Ʀ lyf §õ make una park well jare.

Show M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥.. Tatafoooo!!!

D last statement wud ave been beta, U̶̲̥̅̊ don't need to add d loads of crap you said earlier. We don't care.

I go to winnes chapel Α̲̅πδ we ave six mighty generatore Α̲̅πδ we re planning to get two bigger ones dis year, if d church don't need it we won't buy dem. §õ pick U̶̲̥̅̊Ʀ shallow mind Α̲̅πδ get into U̶̲̥̅̊Ʀ self contain apartment church since mideocrity is U̶̲̥̅̊Ʀ specialty

@ phoenix U̶̲̥̅̊Ʀ anger be say dem Ω̴̩̩̩̥o gree U̶̲̥̅̊ enter to come do U̶̲̥̅̊Ʀ cheap journalism abi? Chai sowie ooo, even if U̶̲̥̅̊ like kill urself d gate is still locked 4rm people like yhu. Lol

@ anon 2:09 pls don't let U̶̲̥̅̊Ʀ emotion affect U̶̲̥̅̊Ʀ statement. If U̶̲̥̅̊Ʀ going to speak 4 U̶̲̥̅̊Ʀ church U̶̲̥̅̊ don't need words like jezebel, bloody, fool Α̲̅πδ ETC pls Α̲̅πδ ciara its nt 4 U̶̲̥̅̊ to judge allow God to get angry first. I don't support d@ their gayish cardinals Α̲̅πδ co but I leave it to God

@ phoenix U̶̲̥̅̊Ʀ anger be say dem Ω̴̩̩̩̥o gree U̶̲̥̅̊ enter to come do U̶̲̥̅̊Ʀ cheap journalism abi? Chai sowie ooo, even if U̶̲̥̅̊ like kill urself d gate is still locked 4rm people like yhu. Lol

D last statement wud ave been beta, U̶̲̥̅̊ don't need to add d loads of crap you said earlier. We don't care.

I go to winnes chapel Α̲̅πδ we ave six mighty generatore Α̲̅πδ we re planning to get two bigger ones dis year, if d church don't need it we won't buy dem. §õ pick U̶̲̥̅̊Ʀ shallow mind Α̲̅πδ get into U̶̲̥̅̊Ʀ self contain apartment church since mideocrity is U̶̲̥̅̊Ʀ specialty

Show M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥.. Tatafoooo!!!

@ anonymous 3:38 Α̲̅πδ phoenix, y una two D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ drink panadol 4 anoda person head ache? Hia abi na una buy d device wey she use D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ comment 4 her? Wen U̶̲̥̅̊ stand 4 something U̶̲̥̅̊ defend d@ wif U̶̲̥̅̊Ʀ lyf §õ make una park well jare.

M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ too, just pity him Α̲̅πδ his off point statement