Monday 18 July 2011

New video: Tuface Idibia - Be There

24 comments:

Blackknight said...

Soulfoul - Thanks for making my day TuBaba.

this man na proper ashawo...lool

Boring

Good.

Prism of an Immigrant said...

LOL at the way he's bowling.

i dey vex for this video. where are our beautiful African ladies??? not feeling this at all. smh

nice nice nice

Ashawo no be small one.

nich said...

if nothing atleast some people in the industry are now understanding that quality is the only way out.

Dike said...

Sweet song. Arguably the best song on the unstoppable album. Always wondered why it did not have a vid.

Nice and simple video. 2face na oga, so he doesn't need to break the bank to shoot some kinda exotic vid.

2 Baba!!!!U 2 like woman...

*singing* "YOU ARE MY AFRICAN QUEEN..." hold up, what the fuck is this? nice video but 2face don fall my hand. so because you have seen the African American videos and how they seem to sell out time and time again, you wan follow am, abi? who is the white woman for anyway? is she for Nigerians and other black Africans to watch? or? dont make me stop supporting your music, ARRANT NONSENSE.

thumb ups 2baba

Hmm 2baba

kenny said...

Tu baba...i de feel u,nice and simple...@8.02..wht makes u think d girl is not african??even if she's not,girl na girl abeg..

this is my favourite song off that album.
the remix is da bomb.

Femiluv said...

Been a while since I listened to this song, love it.

Was the vid just filmed? Wondering cos he looks younger here. Also, isn't the girl in the video Genevieve Howards, the SA actress (Grace Mashaba on Generations)?

i love the video but the white woman is what i have problem with......

Peace!!!!!

J said...

It makes me laugh when supposedly educated people complain when an artiste uses colored/white women in music vids. First off,is his music meant for only Nigerians and Africans? Even if it was,I guess some of u are too silly to remember that there are colored Nigerians and White Africans out there??

@ J nicely said.
2baba nice 1

lol who even uses the term "colored" in this day and age? sorry, but the excuse that black artists use white women to sell their music to a different audience is PLAYED OUT. people will buy your music cause they like it and not because of the girl that is being featured. in fact, how often do you see white artists that have black girls playing the lead role or love interest? yet with black artists, it seems to be a normal thing and probably even preferred. its no wonder artists like Faze are falling off the wagon.

i am no longer surprised when articles come out saying black women are ugly, or dont look better than whites. not that i necessarily believe it, but i wouldnt be surprised at the folks that do. look at the hip hop videos and some naijas seem to be catching on as well.

follow follow, copy copy, mentality seems to be synonymous with Nigerians.

J said...

@ Alicia,apparently,people like me still use the word :). These whole talk about people buying music cos its good and not cos of the women in the vid bla bla bla is totally out of context here. No one asked what makes people buy songs or albums. My point is enjoy songs and videos and stop bothering about how many artistes use white or black models like we don't have whites among us in Africa. For instance,the lady in question is African,is she meant to feature in only white artiste' videos cos some people choose not to see beyond their nose? le talk about people buying music cos its good and not cos of the women in the vid bla bla bla is totally out of context here. No one asked what makes people buy songs or albums. My point is enjoy songs and videos and stop bothering about how many artistes use white or black models like we don't have whites among us in Africa. For instance,the lady in question is African,is she meant to feature in only white artiste' videos cos some people choose not to see beyond their nose?

YEAH RIGHT, KEEP TELLING YOURSELF THAT! the day i see white artists using black women as often as black artists use white women, then i wont have a problem at all. the fact is that it remains A ONE-WAY STREET. i think its really disgusting if young women/girls in Africa and black Africans in general (which is what their fan base is made up of) have to see videos like this and other videos where some Nigerian artists feel they have to leave to South Africa or London to shoot cheap ass mediocre videos (not saying this video falls into that category, but others) and then go back to Nigeria/Africa to parade them around for the BLACK FOLKS to watch. at least the akata artists can claim their demogrpahic is diverse and all types of people buy their (bull) shit...but what is the excuse for the Nigerian artists? hmmmm...

i also find it quite laughable that a group of people that hardly care for your existence and only "tolerate" you as a means to stay in your land are now folks we should even be considering for their stamp of approval. LWKMD.

Tunde said...

@Alicia: Please stop displaying your ignorance. Personally, I dont understand why u r taking this soo personal. This is about the first Tuface video with a white lady so why r u trippin. Besides Tuface is an international artiste and the world is a global village so what better way to show that than this? Please grow out of your bigotic and old fashioned thinking cos it doesnt count in the world of today