Saturday 21 January 2017

Tweet of the day

Thoughts?

20 comments:

obiora said...

Blame the rise in demand for bleaching creams, no thanks to Okiemute, Boborisky and Alao akala!

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Really?.

I feel her pain, anytime I visit home all I hear is "you are still black", or "you are getting darker". Smh. Nigeria is not a predominantly dark county, its a Black Country for Heavens sake. And all these hypocritical brothers saying "black is beautiful" prefer light skin girls. As long as I look beautiful to myself whenever I look into the mirror, the rest of the world can go bunkers!

Lol...Nigeria is a melting pot of different nations who might never have had anything to do with each other if the British had not interfered. So we really look different from each other, and we have varieties of skin colour. Though hausas and yorubas are really dark, her skin could be still be considered a dark beautiful chocolate skin in Nigeria. By the way, there are so many beautiful hues of dark skin, moonlight dark, honey, caramel, chocolate, etc. Negroids have one of the most diverse skin tones amongs all races.

namaka said...

I think people who lived abroad take skin tone descriptions too personal. Call them blacky or yellow and you've bought a case. To the typical Nigerian brought up its normal and nothing personal.take a chill pill.

Ur black is beautiful dear, don't mind them.

kismet kiddies ENTZ said...

Hmmmmmmmm,not all men dear,dark is lovely

namaka said...

Wait o! Is that not the saloon manager that likes begging for good in Jennifer diary. She black wella na. Wetin she dey talk sef.your black is still beautiful, stop seeking attention.

Lol. It's one of those "WTF" questions. When I first saw her on Jennifer's diaries, i had same reaction initially.

I concur. . . I keep hearing how I'm getting darker. . . That's because everyone is getting lighter

vikai said...

Most Nigerian women and some men (including those of many african nations) have an unbridled propensity towards bleaching. Many of them are bred like that, their parents(s) bleached. They have decieved themselves with any excuse that will justify their bleaching. It is in their blood like a virus. Only a declining number of females such as the individual in the tweet who have been able to retain their originality and sense of self worth are untainted by the epidemic.

Well Said!

With her dark skin she is beautiful

Bernadine said...

Black is more beautiful 4 all I knw

STFU

Nazadave said...

Love ya*hugs*

tushlola said...