See photos of Nigerian army and Navy as they prepared to join troops in Gambia | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 21 January 2017

See photos of Nigerian army and Navy as they prepared to join troops in Gambia

To protect President Adama Barrow and ensure Yahyah Jammeh keeps to the deadline he was given to leave power, regional troops have entered Gambia and are ready to fight if resistance is encountered.

Troops from Senegal are already in Gambia and making their way to Banjul. The Nigerian Air Force, NAF, has also arrived Gambia as part of the ECOWAS Military intervention in Gambia. However, the NAF disclosed Thursday on their Facebook account that the Nigerian Army and the Navy were getting ready to join other troops in Gambia.
NAF revealed that two NAF C-130 aircraft airlifted troops of the Nigerian Army and men of the Nigerian Navy Special Boat Services to Senegal yesterday. They also went on to share photos as the Nigerian troops got ready to leave for Senegal from where they will enter Gambia.

29 comments:

Forming big brother outside nig while bokos are dealing with them,,

Oghenetega said...

Hmmmmmm...
With so much preparedness 4 Gambia if they were like that for Sambisa Maybe the girls would hv been out by now... Yoruba call it Eru Eleru & sometimes cud be. Be your Brothers keeper....

💪💪💪💪

baba said...

OK o
Make day no go kill our soilders o.

Just don't drop bomb in Senegal instead

Seen!!!

I thought i would write something sacarstic.but all i can say after seeing these pics, is God bless them!

rubbish...una never defeat boko haram

AGB said...

You're a fool!

That was a stupid comment, it shows dat u r a real ignoramus, one that doesn't know the state of the nation concerning insurgency...... Go and hide ur self of shame u brainless gorilla

Praise said...

So we have such firepowers yet Bokoharam and herdsmen keeps deleting our citizens on daily bases. What a county

God Save us.....

Amen

Same way mosquitoes sneak up & bite you.That's what Boko haram terrorists do.But then,I don't expect you to understand this, since you don't have sense.

Confirmed awon Sule

I was thinking same here

Why cant we use all dis for d bokos wey dey disturb us? Instead we are formim giant of africa outside d country

Have they finished fighting boko Haram? Hmmmm

ASHANKA said...

Awan oloshi dem know clear boko haram

Pretty Vicky said...

FB should use those weapons they wanna waste to counter attack Bokoharam and herdsmen

They're really big brothers. Bokoharam was is not a conventional war. Value your own

All you idiots claiming fight against book haram, its obvious you are all ignorant on what international foreign policies say! U and ur families should come and join the fight directly... Not using ur key boards or Ur Pen. Goats for Africa.

Emy said...

@Anonymous 4:58 & 6:08, i don't know if you are the same person. But what i know is that you are the most ignorant fellow on this platform.

Is Nigerian soldiers going to fight war with the Gambia? Is it not Just Yayah Jammeh that they want to dethrone/ capture?

FYI, Yayah Jammeh, is another form of boko haram. He is the only person ecomog troop is looking for and not a war with the Gambia. so if they can adopt this approach against Yayah that they don't even know his location why cant they adopt same approach against a group they claim they know their location,sambisa(camp zero).

This goes to prove that BH, is an APC political instrument.

Prince lexton said...

This boy lacks sense..receive sense to process thoughts biko.

Prince lexton said...

This boy lacks sense..receive sense to process thoughts biko.

Mumu.

Still lovin my Soldiers.

Bye bye 👋

Help me tell am. Some people are just plain stupid.

c hw they are kitted to protect one life,
but reverse is the case wen is cm to d life of the masses

nice