In an attempt to protect his neighbor and overpower the robbers, he took his service pistol and went to his neighbour's house where he then got shot. One of his sons identified as Dare who gave an account of what happened to the Nation said:
“Daddy was eating around 7.30 pm on Wednesday when our neighbour’s son called that there are robbers in their house. He took his service pistol and followed the boy to their apartment to dislodge the bandits. When they heard my dad’s footsteps, they started shooting and my father was injured.”
After he was shot, Oyewole ran from his home to a place where he could hide. He did not return home that night. His body was found on the road the next morning. He died from complications from gunshot injury.
The state Police Public Relations Officer, Femi Joseph, who confirmed the incident, said investigations have already begun.
25 comments:
Chief security officer killed. The irony ehn. Lord help us all! Rip sir!
So unfortunate. Use discretion when handling criminals. That I have a gun doesn't mean you could use it effectively...
Long Live LIB
RIP!
May his soul rest in Peace
Eyah
Cop Down.
RIP 2 the Dearly Departed.
Na wao...RIP Officer
Signed
LibBadBoy
Chaiya...RIP Sir,quite sad!
Oh gosh!Apc why huh? Apc why have u butchers vow to wipe innocent nigerians huh? MAY UR SPIRIT NEVER REST IN PEACE UNTIL UR APC KILLERS ARE WIPED OUT.
freeborn wept for u fools.
Why did he go into hiding instead of the hospital? Quite sad
Hmmm our safety nd security is nolonger guaranteed. God protect us. Rip
APC's HANDWORK
RIP TO HIM
U B CHIEF SECURITY, U NO DE WACH UR BACK...???
THAT MIN U NA JUST SECURITY FOR UNIFORM
Eyahhhh Rip
May his soul rest in peace.
Chei! Tragedy. He didn't do d right thing joor,one can't fight robbers alone na
What a pity. Taking someone's life is very bad.
Ilovemywife
So unlucky, i think he went to confront the armed robbers not very prepared and not very informed... May his soul Rip
Sad! May his soul RIP. Linda take note!
************************May he Rip
This is real life, no matter how gallant u are u can not dislodge 4 ARMED ROBBERS UR-SELF. U JUST CAN NOT. THIS IS REAL LIFE NOT TANGO AND CASH OR HOLLYWOOD MOVIE. HE WAS CARELESS. HE DID NOT ADOPT STANDARD CONFRONTATION ATTACK TECHNIQUE WHICH STIPULATES that YOU DONT CONFRONT AN ATTacker head on, instead you lay ambush from a vantage position and pick them one after the other while maintaining cover.RIP to him.
Have mercy Lord
True talk Hrm Paul. Rip sha.