Ondo state governor's Chief Security Officer killed by suspected armed robbers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 21 October 2016

Ondo state governor's Chief Security Officer killed by suspected armed robbers

The Chief Security Officer of Ondo State Governor, Olusegun Mimiko, Idowu Oyewole was shot dead by three gunmen at his home at Owo/Akure Express road yesterday October 20th. According to reports, Oyewole had retired home after the days work and was having dinner with his Family when the gunmen believed to be armed robbers attacked the home of his neighbor.

In an attempt to protect his neighbor and overpower the robbers, he took his service pistol and went to his neighbour's house where he then got shot. One of his sons identified as Dare who gave an account of what happened to the Nation said:

“Daddy was eating around 7.30 pm on Wednesday when our neighbour’s son called that there are robbers in their house. He took his service pistol and followed the boy to their apartment to dislodge the bandits. When they heard my dad’s footsteps, they started shooting and my father was injured.”

After he was shot, Oyewole ran from his home to a place where he could hide. He did not return home that night. His body was found on the road the next morning. He died from complications from gunshot injury.

The state Police Public Relations Officer, Femi Joseph, who confirmed the incident, said investigations have already begun.

25 comments:

Chief security officer killed. The irony ehn. Lord help us all! Rip sir!

So unfortunate. Use discretion when handling criminals. That I have a gun doesn't mean you could use it effectively...

Long Live LIB

obiora said...

RIP!

albarry said...

May his soul rest in Peace

Eyah

Cop Down.
RIP 2 the Dearly Departed.

Na wao...RIP Officer
Signed
LibBadBoy

Chaiya...RIP Sir,quite sad!

Oh gosh!Apc why huh? Apc why have u butchers vow to wipe innocent nigerians huh? MAY UR SPIRIT NEVER REST IN PEACE UNTIL UR APC KILLERS ARE WIPED OUT.
freeborn wept for u fools.

Why did he go into hiding instead of the hospital? Quite sad

Hmmm our safety nd security is nolonger guaranteed. God protect us. Rip

APC's HANDWORK
RIP TO HIM

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

U B CHIEF SECURITY, U NO DE WACH UR BACK...???
THAT MIN U NA JUST SECURITY FOR UNIFORM

Eyahhhh Rip

May his soul rest in peace.

Chei! Tragedy. He didn't do d right thing joor,one can't fight robbers alone na

What a pity. Taking someone's life is very bad.

Ilovemywife

So unlucky, i think he went to confront the armed robbers not very prepared and not very informed... May his soul Rip

Sad! May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

************************May he Rip

Hrm paul said...

This is real life, no matter how gallant u are u can not dislodge 4 ARMED ROBBERS UR-SELF. U JUST CAN NOT. THIS IS REAL LIFE NOT TANGO AND CASH OR HOLLYWOOD MOVIE. HE WAS CARELESS. HE DID NOT ADOPT STANDARD CONFRONTATION ATTACK TECHNIQUE WHICH STIPULATES that YOU DONT CONFRONT AN ATTacker head on, instead you lay ambush from a vantage position and pick them one after the other while maintaining cover.RIP to him.

Prince lexton said...

Have mercy Lord

True talk Hrm Paul. Rip sha.