Kim Jong-un bans jeans, lponytails and piercings in latest crackdown on Western fashion | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 19 April 2016

Kim Jong-un bans jeans, lponytails and piercings in latest crackdown on Western fashion

North Koreans have now been banned from having piercings, while earrings are not banned, piercings on any other part of the body are to be prohibited, wearing jeans, having ponytails and some other 'western' fashion have all been banned as part of a crackdown on Western culture ahead of its annual workers' conference. They also check the length of skirts, the shape of shoes, Tshirts and hairstyles according to Asia Press

According to Ishimaru Jiro, a Japanese journalist working with citizen reporters inside North Korea, 'A growing number of North Korean people are infatuated with Western culture. The crackdown will continue until the end of the upcoming gathering (the 7th Congress).'

Kim Jong-un launched the crackdown focusing on areas close to China border where citizens have easier access to information - and cultural trends - from the outside world.
The ban was uncovered by citizen journalists at Rimjin-gang, a North Korean news website supported by AsiaPress.

The regime fiercely opposes Western culture in any form and has been known to send those guilty of what King anti-socialist" behaviour to its notorious labour camps. 
"A growing number of North Korean people are infatuated with Western culture," said Ishimaru Jiro, a Japanese reporter who works with citizen journalists inside the regime.
"The crackdown will continue until the end of the upcoming gathering," he added, referring to the upcoming 7th Congress of the Workers' Party.
It was also claimed that "inspection units," consisting of teenagers dedicated to leader Kim Jong-un, are prowling the streets for those who dare to break the dress code.
They are also required to have a particular hairstyle.

The North Korean Youth Union (NKYU) who consist of members who sign up once they reach the age of 15, also hunt for unmarried women doing business in marketplaces, as this is also forbidden.
Members of this Union are sworn to prevent "the corruption of public morals."
Photos showing example hair styles hang inside a barber shop in Pyongyang North Korea 
North Korea has previously told its male citizens to adopt spartan Socialist hairstyles no longer than three of four inches.
 The campaign, dubbed "Let's trim our hair in accordance with the socialist lifestyle" which is meant to control grooming and dress standards.

39 comments:

Insane man, his hair cut always makes me ROTFL

What?

Why are they trying to follow these miserable muslims tradition?

Their business..

Choi...
Nawa oo..

Does he wanna turn hez country to islam

Enugu's shoe maker

More of a dictatorship.

Dis asian countries ar soooo funny

Chinedu said...

Na wa for this guy o

Yetty k said...

Sory 4 dem.eeyah

PomPom said...

I hope it solves their problems.

I totally agree, other countries should do the same as the North Korea. A nation should have it's own culture, not copy from the Westerns because the westerns are trying to be in control of everything and everyone so they start by making countries emulate them.
Nigeria has it's own culture we just need love and understanding.

Na wa o! Ochichi ike! Linda take note!

Hmm mm oooh!!!!

EUNIQUE

Soo much power in one man,even in 2016!! This is slavery!

F0 said...

Na wa o!

This North korean leader is a Joke of a leader. For how long more before revolution catches up with him? For how long more would he keep suppressing the way of life of his people and trying to keep them from civilization? Well we are watching. I personally have no business in his alienist country.

okay

Awwch!
This is nonsense

Hian!! Na wa ooo

Kim Jong is the worst dictator of all time, he worst than his father and Hitler

This tyrant don start again.

chommy said...

Nawa for dis man o. Linda observe!

Na waoo! God bless my country

Another name for North korea is simply PRISON

Things I hear... gud for dem

laugh my tiny butts out!!!

Wow extreme measures

If na muslims country do this now, una go say muslims pple don come with their wahala. Let us tell ourselves the truth western way of dressing is veeeeeeeeeery bad causing fornication every where.

dessymal said...

Hehehe...nice 1
Mr. OHAkim Jong-un

This is sanity, when a leader is saving his people from distruction, I wish we had such a leader

Hmmmm... This President never die?? Y us that tbe wicked ones has refused to die? Which kind of law is this.

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

wow nice western apparel i like those............

Fat-boy president

I hope they will cope...

Go to Zaria Kongo campus area & u see Muslim women wit full hijab but naked undernite for easy penetration from Der male counterparts. Are dey not fully dressed but dey prostitute wit such dressing. Is it not fornication also abii name wetin?

Irritating

Hahaha 😂 😂 😂 he no fit ban that hair cut too, were man

Download my mixtape at www.facebook.com/raybest2011

#reeshahr