Speaking in the trailer for the new documentary, he said:
"I went from being on top of the world, number one songs, being kind of like America's sweetheart, to being public enemy number one.
"I felt like a f***ing monster. I was thinking about suicide and everything else. I wasn't sleeping, I wasn't eating. I just was getting high."Other stars like Usher, Jennifer Lopez, Ludacris also spoke about how anger got the best of him.
His mother, Joyce Hawkins, also talks about the incident. She said:
"That was the worst day of my life and probably his life...I felt like I was going to lose my child."Watch the trailer below
79 comments:
Good to know he's left the past behind and become a better person
OKORO UPGRADED
wizkid take note
Like seriously...? didnt look a bit like it!
Wizkid you don hear...
Hmm
Funny because of your beef with wizkid.. madam go and sit down
Just accept christ
Good too see such sober reflection
Wizkid should take note, I hope you are watching. Don't allow your small fame to enter your small head and dont wait to get Chris Brown treatment before you should learn your lessons. wizkid should know that women are meant to be loved not abused. A word is a enough for the wise.
Sipping my hennessy
That's a bitter pill he may have to live all the rest of his life with. His talent notwithstanding yet the result of the outcome of that day would haunt him the rest of his life. We should always source for the the best way to control our angers cos you might have to live with it's negative effects forever.
Hello Wizkid!
Linda, are U indirectly sending a message across to Wizkid?
Nxt time dnt b hard on ladies
Seen! We know what you are driving at. #YAGA
Laying hands on a woman is the worst thing than can ever hapn to a man. Men stop abusing women oooo oooo
breezy...
No point cry when the head is off. Linda take note!
breezy...
the media would always be hating. bt, ur fans still got ur back.
Thank God u scaled tru
Signed
#LibBadBoy
So sad!
Can Wizkid ever feel like a monster? #justAsking
Where did you copy and paste this from?
linda/wizkid
Who f***ing knows? The same shit could have happened to wizman if had sent his cousin to beat up Linda ikeji.
These kinds of interviews are always staged either for their public image or by the Government (to discourage others in exchange for some form of leniency). One thing I'm sure must have taught him a lesson though, is prison
That's what happens when you allow devil to use you
Its so sad, even rihanna has never been the same.
Rili wish Dis guys get bk nd get gud
Beating a woman is not gud for ur health in america and am sure that is why many men choose to be gays to avoid many of this trouble though.....
You are an ignorant goat... so anything linda puts up is cos of her beef with wizkid. Pls go get a life
Chris Brown was not remorseful that he assaulted Rihanna, he was just dissapointed at the media scrutiny.
He obviously haven't learned his lessons
We are tired of dis big sis,we need interesting stories dis is bored,y do u want to pull wizzy down?of course you are an adult why are u like dis? I love you very much sis but plsss let wizzy be and stay blessed mind u we need new stories
Everyone knows dis is for wizzy shwwwwwwwwww
Thank God he knew he was now like number one public enemy.
Wizkid, take note
Wizkid, is that u? Why are u hiding under anonymous to spit Dust on every post? The fact that there is a “kid” attached to ur name does not mean that u should be behaving like one, Grow up already. Mpamaa
Wizzy is d one dat wants to pull himself down.first things first Linda is not his age,secondly he should learn to respect a woman.He will still av more children o and somebody would do worse to his daughters if he doesn't want to av sense
Wizkid this is for you...hope you've heard.
Linda continues to rubbish herself over small boy like whizkid. I'm beginning to feel sorry for her
It took me years to forgive chris brown...years.
WizFooL Get a life. Eziiiiii
Stf @Georgina, I won't call u an animal, cos dat will be an insult to animals. Mind you, everyone is entitled to his or her opinion. Whatever happens, wizkid and linda will always av supporters. I'm nt taking sides tho. Let's jx respect others opinion. Take note
Pipo with this name Linda r just unintelligent.... Like 4 real woman? With all ur brags.
Ohhho how r d mighty fallen, great Linda with 16milion naira handbag!!! Hahahhahahhaahha!! Na small wizzy bring u down like this? Smh
Stella's friend was right Eho or so, cos she mentioned how unhygienic u kept ur down under!!! Na f years of urine stench keep d place Smelly!! Bigot
Wizzy u shd take this ur supposed mother to courth abeg! Na she draw d 1st blood
Abeg post wizkid selfie with oga police commisioner, the photo make brain
I HOPE HE HAS LEARNT HIS LESSONS (TO BE LOVER OF WOMEN, NOT A FIGHTER OF WOMEN)
Which Chris Brown treatment. This country called Nigeria is a funny place where men feel entitled and are treated as demi gods. A man beats a woman...no problem. Nothing will happen I tell you. But if a woman even slaps a man you will hear all sorts. Taboo, disrespectful etc. Please...
Wizkid that's for you. #Odia
Wizkid has a learn to learn from all these.While I am not supporting Ms Ikeji, threatening violence is way overboard in this situation. You can write a rejoinder, seek legal redress or just ignore her. All these childish utterances of female part,someone slept with someone is childish. Wizkid is now a WizMAN with two kids.He should reflect his new status and success.He should concentrate on making his hit music. He is too talented to have bullshit. If you are evicted from your house nko? It is not a big deal now...please, lets follow the path of peace and maturity
I appreciate his remorseful heart. Its a lesson to all d women abusers. LINDA TAKE NOTE II
Ur right bless u for d comment
Hope he learned from it
That's why This is just the best... Check it out Here
Gud boy gone bad
Its well with you
Yea! Wizkid take note. Assault on women is not acceptable anywhere in the world.
He's doing well now. More Instagram followers for you
Wizkid should take note...
Nyc 1...#teambreezy
Anon, gerarahia. Ewu Kenya.
You no dey read?
Put a shut to d up dumbass.
Hin for die give you now
Wetin concern me?
He is a good maN
You people should just get a life an stop using easadol paracetamol to someone else headache abeg
Hmmmmm
Any man that hits a woman is a monster. Whizkid take note.
Abi... best way to be free completely
I don hear chris Brown
Stupid linda
All of u should shut up joor watz dis fight agts men n women liv wizzy alone no matter hw hard u fight men n women ain't on same lvl
Wizkid aka anonymous... get a life and stop stalking on LIB! Goan look for beta things to do lyk sorting ur rent. Each comment you and ur goons make here earns Linda more money.
Rubish
Say no to violence