The five suspects are facing charges at a magistrate court in Port Harcourt for his abduction and death.
According to Vanguard, after the men collected the N1.5m, they reportedly disappeared and the victim's family members couldn't locate them. Fortunately, men of the DSS were able to track them all down and arrest them.
Charles Worlu, a brother of the deceased hostage, said all the family want is justice.
According to Vanguard, after the men collected the N1.5m, they reportedly disappeared and the victim's family members couldn't locate them. Fortunately, men of the DSS were able to track them all down and arrest them.
Charles Worlu, a brother of the deceased hostage, said all the family want is justice.
He said the kidnappers asked the family for ransom two times. He said they first asked for one million naira and then asked for another five hundred thousand naira which they paid to them for the release of their brother, but the men still killed him.
Worlu was serving in Imo State before his abduction at Rumuokoro roundabout in Obio Akpor local government area of Rivers State.
Source: Vanguard
Worlu was serving in Imo State before his abduction at Rumuokoro roundabout in Obio Akpor local government area of Rivers State.
Source: Vanguard
53 comments:
This is wickedness
Maheeda finally releases 5 minutes nacktape
Nawaoo u got ya money and stil wasted him now god is gona punish u
Hmm!
This people are wicked ooo
Rip to the dead
Hmm!
This people are wicked ooo
Rip to the dead
Justice s all wat d family wnts. Rip
God take over
Wicked world
Nija.. God will help us
What an unfortunate tragedy.Jailing these guys is too mild.Cutting a part of their body every morning should be done
I hope dey pay heavily for their crime. Linda take note!
Praise God.
No peace for the wicked the weeping soul of the innocent poor guy is hunting them.
Mallam amech shame to u that ur thugs has being arrested.
People are mean! Devil incarnates! Rip corper
May his soul rest in peace. Linda observe!
Chai!!!, what kind of wickedness is this one?? May they rot in jail
Eyah is a pity...may his soul rest in peace.
They should sentence them to death, no lele
Download my mixtape at www.facebook.com/raybest2011
#reeshahr
Wicked kidnappers.. gud2 are caught
Hmmmm. If found guilty, death by hanging. Linda pls follow up
If they are the real perpetrators they should reap what they sowed
Wicked!
Dis is really sad especially for d family. Rip
Y not show dey ugly faces so dat ppl wil c God must punish u kidnappers even in hell
Wicked world.. U killed and still want ransom. They belong to the deepest part of hell. Rip corps member 🙏
They should be dealt with!
Nawa ooooo.......all dis killings....dey beta b brut to book
wicked world
Naija economy is really bad!!!
#Linda i de Abroad!!
Such level of cruelty. I hope they face life sentence
BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE.. Na wah ohh so sad kidnapping every where anyway lindus we don read am for vanguard newspaper ok anyway as LIBERSFEMALESENATEPRESIDENT me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
@lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh
They should be slaughtered asap.
What wickedness. Hope they are made to pay for this wicked act
May his soul RIP
Let justice prevails
The same rivers where they killed another corper during election.it is well
Eeyah
THOSE ROGUES ARE HEARTLESS
Wickedness of men.
Oya sharply hang them
So sad, rip to the dead
May his soul RIP
Let justice prevails
Sad
Evils....
Rumuokoro¡ as in, ultra busy rumuokoro¡! Good help us!
Nawa ooooo eya...
#i must talk o
this river state,, to me its a home of crime,, thugs dwell n originate from.😕😕
My heart Burns, whenever bad thing happened to our youth corps....most especially turning them into corpse.....RIP bro.
Long live the Queen...
(Linda Ikeji)...
They should face justice and be killed since they were heartless.
Wicked People! May GOD Bless Deal With Them In His Anger! Amen! http://www.bummyla.com
justice should take its full course
Hmmm. Cruel.
So sad
True
Pure wickedness
Rivers state is home to thugs, cultist, criminals, armed robbers, taxi criminals, militants, kidnappers, serial killers, assassins, etc....They have all in abundant in that state..