Five men arrested for kidnapping and killing Youth Corps member after collecting N1.5m ransom | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 17 April 2016

Five men arrested for kidnapping and killing Youth Corps member after collecting N1.5m ransom

The Rivers state Department of State Security, DSS, arrested five suspects allegedly behind the abduction and murder of a National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) member, Mr Sampson Worlu even after they collected N1.5m ransom for his release.

The five suspects are facing charges at a magistrate court in Port Harcourt for his abduction and death.

According to Vanguard, after the men collected the N1.5m, they reportedly disappeared and the victim's family members couldn't locate them. Fortunately, men of the DSS were able to track them all down and arrest them.

Charles Worlu, a brother of the deceased hostage, said all the family want is justice. 

He said the kidnappers asked the family for ransom two times. He said they first asked for one million naira and then asked for another five hundred thousand naira which they paid to them for the release of their brother, but the men still killed him.

Worlu was serving in Imo State before his abduction at Rumuokoro roundabout in Obio Akpor local government area of Rivers State.

Source: Vanguard

53 comments:

This is wickedness

Maheeda finally releases 5 minutes nacktape

Nawaoo u got ya money and stil wasted him now god is gona punish u

Hmm!
This people are wicked ooo
Rip to the dead

Hmm!
This people are wicked ooo
Rip to the dead

ogeee said...

Justice s all wat d family wnts. Rip

baba said...

God take over

Wicked world

VEEKEE said...

Nija.. God will help us

What an unfortunate tragedy.Jailing these guys is too mild.Cutting a part of their body every morning should be done

I hope dey pay heavily for their crime. Linda take note!

Praise God.
No peace for the wicked the weeping soul of the innocent poor guy is hunting them.
Mallam amech shame to u that ur thugs has being arrested.

People are mean! Devil incarnates! Rip corper

chommy said...

May his soul rest in peace. Linda observe!

Chai!!!, what kind of wickedness is this one?? May they rot in jail

cutestlove said...

Eyah is a pity...may his soul rest in peace.

They should sentence them to death, no lele

Download my mixtape at www.facebook.com/raybest2011

#reeshahr

Wicked kidnappers.. gud2 are caught

Hmmmm. If found guilty, death by hanging. Linda pls follow up

If they are the real perpetrators they should reap what they sowed

Wicked!

Dis is really sad especially for d family. Rip

Y not show dey ugly faces so dat ppl wil c God must punish u kidnappers even in hell

Wicked world.. U killed and still want ransom. They belong to the deepest part of hell. Rip corps member 🙏

They should be dealt with!

choqlatelymart said...

Nawa ooooo.......all dis killings....dey beta b brut to book

wicked world

Naija economy is really bad!!!

#Linda i de Abroad!!

Such level of cruelty. I hope they face life sentence

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTA said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE.. Na wah ohh so sad kidnapping every where anyway lindus we don read am for vanguard newspaper ok anyway as LIBERSFEMALESENATEPRESIDENT me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
@lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

They should be slaughtered asap.

What wickedness. Hope they are made to pay for this wicked act

May his soul RIP
Let justice prevails

SexySlim said...

The same rivers where they killed another corper during election.it is well

Yetty k said...

Eeyah

Scholastica Ogbunambala said...

THOSE ROGUES ARE HEARTLESS

Wickedness of men.

Oya sharply hang them

So sad, rip to the dead

May his soul RIP
Let justice prevails

Sad

JAO said...

Evils....

Loisy said...

Rumuokoro¡ as in, ultra busy rumuokoro¡! Good help us!

Nawa ooooo eya...

#i must talk o

this river state,, to me its a home of crime,, thugs dwell n originate from.😕😕

Makjesty said...

My heart Burns, whenever bad thing happened to our youth corps....most especially turning them into corpse.....RIP bro.

Long live the Queen...
(Linda Ikeji)...

Remi Abioye said...

They should face justice and be killed since they were heartless.

Bummyla said...

Wicked People! May GOD Bless Deal With Them In His Anger! Amen! http://www.bummyla.com

Pearlie said...

justice should take its full course

Hmmm. Cruel.

So sad
True

Pure wickedness

Rivers state is home to thugs, cultist, criminals, armed robbers, taxi criminals, militants, kidnappers, serial killers, assassins, etc....They have all in abundant in that state..