Photos: 30 African migrants dead, 500 rescued as EU-bound boats capsizes off Libya shores | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 21 March 2016

Photos: 30 African migrants dead, 500 rescued as EU-bound boats capsizes off Libya shores

At least 30 illegal African migrants have drowned when their boats capsized off the western shores of Libya. According to Libya's Coast Guard, Al-Zawia office, EU-bound three boats loaded with some 500 illegal migrants were intercepted and rescued off Mellitah coast on Saturday, March 19. Three other boats unfortunately sank, leaving about 30 migrants, including men and women, dead.

Four bodies have been recovered while the others are still missing. The Coast Guard said disclosed that the three rescued boats were set on fire after taking the migrants to safety.

More photos...

Source: Libya Observer

28 comments:

normal, deadly sea

Na WA ooo

Hmm, threesome sex inside a Uniben hostel. photo&video

sad,may their souls rest in peace,Amen

Phew! What a tragedy.
Running to Europe to better their lives, then end up loosing their lives in the process.
May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

Bad news!!! RIP to the dead.

Demmy said...

Oh my God! See dat woman carrying innocent baby,,,, what ar dey lookin for in all dis European country? Lord av mercy.

Terrible.

Risking their lives for nothing.. Rip

Kayode Odusanya said...

May their souls rest in peace. One day Africa will wake up to its great potential and stop desperately running away from its lands that are filled with milk and honey.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Chai this is bad that's a lot of number

Damnnn. R.I.P to the dead.

Golda Awosika said...

Na wa o

#*Karlishah*

adetomiwa said...

O ga ooooo

Jezz!!! Lord hv mercy

Nawa ooo

Killing themselves just for illegal greener pastures! It's very better to remain in your country and be hustling than to go out there and lose your life... R.I.P to them shaa

Long Live LIb!!!

RIP to the Dead ; Why Africans Risk their live all the time on this same issue ?

Damolia.DEW

Same old story. Dey will never learn, mcheeeeeeeew! Linda take note!

chommy said...

R.I.P to the dead. Linda observe!

2 bad RIP 2 Dead

Pity! This migrants case is deteriorating by the day.

It's well

Nawaa o

Marie said...

These migrants deliberately go on this suicide mission knowing they'll either live or die. Why feel sorry for them when they've already sealed their fate.when you play with fire you know you'll get burnt. They just don't learn. Kai. Smh.

Pearlie said...

God save us from untimely death

Eyahhhhhh...so sad

chyyy said...

Illegal migrants from Africa every day. Africa is blessed but cursed by wicked & greedy governments.