The Drone Guy captures Lagos from a Bird's Eye (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 21 March 2016

The Drone Guy captures Lagos from a Bird's Eye (photos)

The beautiful city of Lagos comes to life from a bird's eye. This video is made from the showreel of aerial cinematographer, James Amuta, showcasing just a little bit of his body of work filmed around the eye-popping city of Lagos, Nigeria.

Aerial cinematography/photography is perfect for capturing amazing landscapes and monuments; real estate developments; action sequences for movies; sporting activities; tourism and hospitality attractions. They also add unrivaled class to your wedding videos. And it's VERY AFFORDABLE. For booking enquiries, please call: +234 803 437 8669

ABOUT THE COMPANY:

The Drone Guy is a specialist aerial content production outfit operated by The James Amuta Company, founded by James Amuta, an award-winning drone pilot and filmmaker. Last year, The James Amuta Company jointly received, under the auspices of the Drone Club, the most coveted award for “Most Innovative Solutions” at MTN Tech Plus 2015.

James Amuta has worked on several hit TV shows as series writer / publicist – including the Nigerian adaptation of the hit British show Dragon’s Den; MNET’S 100% Naija (Season 2) on Channel O;  D’Banj’s reality show Koko Mansion; the Nigerian adaptation of the British TV series Are You Smarter than a 10 Year Old; The Apprentice Africa, and as series writer for Nigerian Idol (season 3).

The James Amuta Company has produced and directed documentaries and infomercials like: Project Hope and Comfort (for Cross River State); Enterprise Challenge 100 (for the centennial anniversary of IBM) and event documentaries for Porsche Centre Lagos, and the European Brands Motor Show (for the Stallion Motors Group); as well as promotional videos for Intercontinental Hotel Lagos, and the live video production/broadcast of the grand opening of Intercontinental Hotel Lagos where James Amuta served as producer/director for the multi-cam live event.
The James Amuta Company has coordinated several projects for Ebony Life TV including Banky & Tiwa Show (as supervising editor / post-production company), Shop Naija (as director and post-production company), and EL R8D (as director).

The Drone Guy has filmed and produced aerial content for projects including: APC National Campaign TVC; Union Bank Rebranding Documentary; Malta Guinness activations; Triton Farms Promo Videos; DayStar Church; Native Media; Samsung Heavy Industries, and for several independent film producers and music video directors.  

James Amuta is also an adventure buff and adrenaline junkie, he recently climbed to the top of Mount Kilimanjaro, Africa’s tallest mountain, to film a documentary from close to 20, 000 feet above sea level. Becoming one of Nigeria’s few filmmakers to ever get certified for reaching the highest point of one of the world’s 7 summits.

The services of The Drone Guy are affordable, with flexible production packages to suit your working budget. Book now to get a 30% discount.

MOBILE PHONE| WHATSAPP: +234 803 437 8669
INSTAGRAM: @jamesamuta
TWITTER: www.twitter.com/jamesamuta (@jamesamuta)

37 comments:

Aesthetic...

Aproko Queen said...

Lagos don fine sha..we dey try

Demmy said...

Wow! Naija my beautiful country,,, God wl av mercy on dis land n restore it's lost glory-amen.

Thanks for showing this. Others show only the slums and take pictures of other cities eg Dubai .please lets promote ourselves as well.

Kayode Odusanya said...

Cool. I might need the guy when I am ready to shoot my movie. I love that effect of showing the skyline of a city, then zooming in...like how it is done in Hollywood movies. Nollywood never get that one yet.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

oh my beautiful Lagos, keep it up amuta.... if u a Nigerian and never lived in Lagos, then you aint wise yet.... ilu ogbon, just that ibos and hausas wanna destroy Lagos for us but it wont work

This is impressive, would be nice to capture aerial views of other parts of Eko; Oshodi,AbuleEgba,Opebi,Ketu,Dopemu etc

Golda Awosika said...

Hmmmm, beautiful

#*Karlishah*

wow terrific sight

If only entire lagos can be like thos...

judith said...

Make him enter dose local area

NAIJA REBRANDER said...

Lagos looking good from top of the roof...weldon drone guy

Nice capture

Beautiful! Linda take note!

Lagos for show!! I love Lagos

Wow! Beautiful shots! Keep up the good work.

KING OF KINGS said...

Beautiful. Fact is Drone guy captured a few seconds of night vision which in its proper place should have made a better view to watch so i pray that the hottest part of hell fire awaits those past and present leaders who have put us in perpetual darkness.Imagine there is adequate electric power in Lagos, what an aquatic splendor indeed which the city of new york cannot boast of but imagine the city of New York at night just maybe you will realize what these monsters called Nigerian leaders have really done to this country.

Nice one (y)

Damolia.DEW

Chei!!sexy Lindyy

not Bad at all! His expertise is well needed.

Incredible

Yetty k said...

Wow.lag is beautiful.dis is mostly island

This is beautiful. Weldone!

Lagos is beautiful. Wow!

cutestlove said...

Wow lagos is beautiful...thankyouforfeedingmyeyes.

Beautiful

Marie said...

It is only through the lens that you can view Lagos like this bc the truth is that Lagos is just an old city which cannot be compared to other industrialized Cities. Don't be deceived we are still living in the Stone Age abi is it only the selected areas on the island that make up Lagos? All na film trick Jare.

chyyy said...

Thanks for showing the beauty side of Nigeria, bloggers are busy showing dirty & bad roads

Lagos is beautiful.
See The Link Between Your Diet And Diabetes

He should take bird eye view of Ojo-Badagary and know that Lagos is not that beautiful.

AMEN!!!

yle said...

Well done , better person.

Mumu.

#reeshahr

Amen

#reeshahr