President Buhari sympathises with victims of Sabon Gari, Birnin Kebbi market fire incidents | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 26 March 2016

President Buhari sympathises with victims of Sabon Gari, Birnin Kebbi market fire incidents

This is a press statement from the presidency.
President Muhammadu Buhari sympathizes with victims of the fire incidents in Sabon Gari Market, Kano State and Birnin Kebbi Central Market, Kebbi State, on Saturday, March 26, 2016.

The President commiserates with the government and people of the two states, particularly those who incurred losses.

President Buhari shares in the pain of the victims knowing that the two fire incidents had created major setbacks for all those that had business outfits in the markets, thereby affecting the livelihood of their families and setting back economic activities in the states.

The President advises the Kano and Kebbi State Government to find out the immediate and remote causes of the fire disasters in the states in order to forestall future occurrences.

Apart from investigations, President Buhari also calls for strict adherence to precautionary standards in buildings and operations in all markets to avoid fire outbreaks.

He prays that the Almighty God will comfort and replenish all those that incurred losses in the incidents.

Shehu Garba
Senior Special Assistant to the President
(Media & Publicity)
March 26, 2016

24 comments:

Empathy is what we need, keep your pathetic sympathy to yourself!

Ahhh are u apologising? I thought you were the savior? the savior who promised heaven and earth to change Nigeria..BOMBOCLAAT.

May Allah double up their lost.

Pass

A'ight

***********Linda pls I be human being ooo ******* wetin be dis prove u aint robot thing ****** ??????? Dat stops me from commenting bikokwanu ???????? I dey u like robot ??????

Ok cool

Very thoughtful of him. Linda take note!

Do something ASAP

Buh buh has taken correction at long last!!!

Amen

chyyy said...

Ndi Aboki akahubehikwa ihe yet ooo

Only sympathizes with the north.....

That makes you an illiterate, if you believe that even a magician can change Nigeria writhing a year, even if he promised much.Is a four years mandate you have started nailing within a year.pls go and enrol in adult education.

May God double up their lost.ami yaribi

chommy said...

We don't Need ur sympathy o, we need action. Linda observe!

The fire was something else. So many things were lost. Men cried! God give them the heart to bear this pain.

Gd for them
Linda I'm rly sick...

HAS ANYONE NOTICED THIS MAN NEVER SAID ANYTHING ABOUT AGATU MASSACRE????

They keep on targeting Igbos with all these orchestrated fires. I laff in Nnewi. Na themselves dem they do.

It's okay Mr president... Mtchewww

#reeshahr

We have not heard our dear president or the wife say anything on abduction of of our young daughters. Is there anything we are not getting here?

lioness said...

Free Stern abegggggi...