Longleat home last weekend to host an Elizabethan-themed party in honour
of her 30th birthday. Rapper Eve and model Eunice Olumide were among
the privileged guests at the party. The birthday girl looked ravishing
in a white leotard-style dress that she topped off with a glittering
tiara.
Emma McQuiston, the
daughter of Nigeria oil magnate Ladi Jadesimi made history by becoming
Britain's first black Marchioness when she wedded the heir to the
Longleat Estate, Ceawlin Thynne, the Viscount of Weymouth in June 2013.
The former TV chef who gave birth to their first son in 2014, told the
press that she has encountered racism, prejudice from Britain's
prominent rich and snobbery from the upper class, including her
mother-in-inlwa who described her son's marriage to Emma as a
"disruption of 400 years of English bloodline"
Speaking exclusively to HELLO about the birth of her son, Emma explained how her baby boy brought new life to Longleat.
35 comments:
Happy birth to her
Ok nah
HBD more years to you
Congratulations!
This is what we call Class
sorry dont know her
DON'T KNOW HER.
She is SEXY
PEPSI ADDICT
Wow, congratulations to her... X
Oloriburuku u cannot know her cos she a Yoruba making history. Ur useless tribe always giving the nation bad name. Here is someone changing history.
Stern the omo ale!
She is beautiful and proud of myy country
Correction- she not Nigerian born ! She is British born of mixed parentage - her father being Nigerian , her British mother none of which makes her a Nigerian. If she feels Nigerian good! But technically speaking she's British. Personally, I'm British only by citizenship but consider myself a Nigerian because I was born in Nigeria pre to living in England at a very young age.
Happy birthday
The Yoruba are strong culturally and socially. We have a monarchical system that will rival what the English pride themselves on.
Yoruba Aristocrats are all over Europe and America.
The Yoruba.
My beloved Yoruba.
Rich in culture and attitude.
Happy birthday to Jadesimi, you are loved and we are proud you are a Yoruba always doing it an setting new standards
Yes HBD glad to see her living her life despite being born in a scandalous way. That mother in-law of hers, the alleged prosti should go kick rocks.
Yorubas winning,
Igbos entering beauty pageants.
Congrats girl make the white witch go commit suicide
Real life Cinderella. HBD to her. Linda take note!
Too much njoyment
Baba nla oloriburuku ni stern yen looto, omo ale ton fi ipa ji iya ati baba e. He is worst than a racist, the kind of evil that comes from him is beyond redemption, he must have been sexually abused as a kid. That's the only explanation for his anger with the world. And Linda continues to post his sick write ups.
Changing history cuz she married a white man? Rofllllll. Oyibo no want her pele
HBD Great one...That's a strong woman ryt there
Happy birthday
Sexy. Who's D black Mgbeke beside her?
It's your tribe that is useless. A tribe of cowards, back stabbers and lay abouts. Always trying to reap from where they didn't sow and with the foulest mouth. Don't vex me o. Anu ofia!
Anonymous na u b original oloriburuku, stupid yoruba nigga. Linda observe!
She is not a Royal, Neither is her husband's family in any way in line to the British throne. They are just part of the British gentry.
I watching one documentary about her. Her Mother-In-Law just no gree her own at all...Hopefully her husband can stand up to all these people or they will scheme her out...
How to live for free...Yes! free clothes, free restaurant, free cinema, even free driver!
All I see is dat cute gorgeous baby boy,,, I love babies!!!
Beautiful lady
Hmm...HBD to her
Awwn congrats to her
Just 30 and see her face like 60. Anyway her mother-in-law can go fuck a goat.
She is not Nigerian born and she is not a Royal.
She is British born with a Nigerian father and she has married into the gentry and not royalty.......
I can understand her mother-in-law's feelings. If I were an English woman of her era and class, I would not be overjoyed to have a black daughterinlaw. Let's be honest - attitudes die hard. Even if the woman were not racist, being friendly with a foreign race is different from marriage of one's son. Let's not pretend. I don't know that being Viscountess Weymouth makes her royal though. I know it makes her an aristocrat by marriage.