Trump Tower website has outage after Anonymous' anti-Trump rant | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 12 December 2015

Trump Tower website has outage after Anonymous' anti-Trump rant

The website for Trump Towers, Donald Trump's glitzy signature skyscraper in Manhattan, went offline for about an hour on Friday after activist hacking group Anonymous denounced the real-estate mogul and Republican presidential front-runner for his anti-Muslim comments.

The website for 68-story Trump Towers (http://trumptowerny.com), which Trump often uses for his presidential campaign, was down after Anonymous (@YourAnonNews) announced on Twitter: "Trump Towers NY site taken down as statement against racism and hatred. http://www.trumptowerny.com/(what you see is cloudflare offline backup)"
Earlier this week, the group posted a video on YouTube with a message that read: "Donald Trump think twice before you speak anything. You have been warned Mr. Donald Trump."

The group's warning to Trump came days after the outspoken billionaire proposed to temporarily bar Muslims from entering the United States in response to last week's shooting spree in San Bernardino by two Muslims who the FBI said had been radicalized.

Source: Reuters

15 comments:

THIS HIS END TIME BEHAVIOR WONT LEAD HIM ANYWHERE

Hmmmmm

Dis is d best words of wisdom thereof + think b4 u speak.

Whatever jare

Dave Mide said...

Trump is in soup

Really not the best of times for Donald trumpet. He should just change his name to flute or guiter or piano and see maybe his mouth diarrhea will be cured.

LOL

Abeg they should shift

Amy said...

Them never even start with him sef. There are some statements you dont just make, especially as a public figure. All these muslims brains sabi touch for any small thing wey concern them. Na im sabi.

He is already losing the election.

Dude will still win that election...

Rotfl

He is in for bigger surprises. Linda take note!

end time comment

This so called "Anonymous" hackers are seen as activists by those who disagree with Trump, but beware, this group is building up it's cyber arsenals and if not checked they will become a threat to all thereafter. They will then go after governments, institutions and even individuals who they do not agree with. Who defines the moral and legal inclination of such group? This is cyber terrorism if we must call a spade a spade. Perhaps it is satisfying the interest of the US government for now, and the day they turn against the US government, then they will be baptized with the name "Terrorists", that reminds me of the Mujahideens in Afganistan who America used against Russia in the Afgan war, and when they later turned against the US they were designated as Terrorists under a new name " Alqaeda". In a nut shell, the US is responsible for the formation terrorist organisations the world knows today for selfish interests, and when it boomerangs they'll be designated as terrorists. ISIS today is one of the offsprings of terror groups who formerly served the interest of the US.
Now we have a new group breeding in the cyberspace, calling itself "Anonymous" and some even refer to them as "activists" as they are currently serving some 'interests'. This group is another big disaster waiting to happen. The world should wake up! Linda can U imagine such group taking down ur blog? Who says they'll always agree with U?