Former Kano Pillars midfielder Abdul Haruna slumps & dies during match. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 6 December 2015

Former Kano Pillars midfielder Abdul Haruna slumps & dies during match.

Ex-Kano Pillars player, Abdul Haruna (Chacha), died this evening after slumping during a football match in Kano. The 27-year-old forward was playing for Kano Professionals against a selected amateur team in a friendly when he slumped and died. He’ll be buried tomorrow morning in Kano according to Islam burial rights. 

Pillars media manager Idris Malikwa said.

“Abdul Haruna died Sunday while playing in a friendly match between Kano Professionals and a selected amateur team in Kano. He was moving the ball when he slump and die on the pitch,” Malikawa said.
“This is a huge shock to the entire football family in Kano, we never expected this.
“He will be buried on Monday.”

May his soul rest in peace. Amen..

42 comments:

RIP. END TIME

So sad, rip

How sad! May his soul rest in peace.

Sad, May his soul rest in peace, Amen

Darrel tom said...

Rip gug
That's y they must have good medical personnel working with all this team. Not all this peeps who read med n surg in all this Northern universities whose cut off point could be 180 or 200 then u will ve admission to study medicine.

Note:for healthy living today, drink 8 glasses of water and mind your business on lib

Linda's last son

Darrel tom said...

Rip gug
That's y they must have good medical personnel working with all this team. Not all this peeps who read med n surg in all this Northern universities whose cut off point could be 180 or 200 then u will ve admission to study medicine.

Note:for healthy living today, drink 8 glasses of water and mind your business on lib

Linda's last son

CHRIS SKYE said...

CLASS CAPTAIN said...

WHEN YOUR VILLAGE PEOPLE DONT WANT YOUR SUCCESS.

RIP to him

May his soul RIP🙏

Oga o! What a way to die . may God rest ur soul dear 1

Quite unfortunate. May God give his family the fortitude to bear the great loss!

OKORO UPGRADED

so sad.not even an autopsy! haba africa, thats the difference between us and those across the sea! RIP bro

Oh no.....
What a lose
May his soul RIP
Painful exit

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Awwwwww... May his soul rest in peace

Rip na wa ooooo...had I known dey always come @ last. God knows best

Cinnamon Apple said...

This is sad. May his soul rest in perfect peace

RIP. Very sad indeed. 27 years aint a time to go.

Not again!

Lord pls grant his family d fortitude to bear dis loss. RIP to him.

Rip.
Shygal

Oh my rest in peace

RIP to him.

Innalillahi wahinna ilaihim rajihun

RIP...

ina lilahi wahina ilahi rojihuna

May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

So sad. RIP to him.

RIP to him!

Lord pls grant his family members d fortitude to bear dis loss.

Pity. No good medical team on ground.
However , the guy looks fortyish.
Wonder what you'll get straining the body at that age. Don't blame him though. Man has to survive.
My condolences to the family.

Rest his soul

RIP. Do u say he is 27yrs old?
Just passing shaa!!!

R.I.P

Kaiser said...

sad. May his soul rest in peace and my condolence to the family

Eeyah.RIP

Jazz?

D' Senator said...

May His gentle Soul Rest in Peace. Amen!

RIP TO the Dead

lovelyify said...

Either him village pple dey pursue am in spirit or he had major heart issues...RIP to him tho.