Woman arrested after Facebook post banning Muslims from her beauty salon | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 16 November 2015

Woman arrested after Facebook post banning Muslims from her beauty salon

A beauty salon owner has been arrested after allegedly making Facebook posts saying she would no longer take bookings from Muslims in the wake of the Paris terror attacks. According to Thames Valley Police , a 43-year-old woman was arrested under section 19 of the UK Public Order Act.

Section 19 relates to "the display of written material which is threatening, abusive or insulting with the intention of stirring up racial hatred, and for producing malicious communications."

The woman has been named locally as April Major, proprietor of Oxfordshire at-home salon Blinks of Bicester but she has not as yet been charged with an offence.

The post on the Facebook page of Blinks of Bicester, reportedly read:

"Time to put my country first. "Blinks of Bicester are no longer taking bookings from anyone from the Islamic faith whether you are UK granted with passport or not."
Another post allegedly read:
"I have been inundated with messages tonight as I said I would not book any muslin [sic] or Islamic client. I stand by that completely as a UK citizen."
And a third reportedly said: "I hope your families get blown up by ISIS."

All the posts were later deleted.

In a statement, the Police said: "We take all such complaints seriously and will investigate."

Source: Mail online

74 comments:

That's good.. I support the woman

I hope she's relaeased soon.
Banning Muslims from her saloon will not change anything, not all Muslims are bad, it's the religion "Islam" that's faulty somewhere.

Na by force ni?,,,,lol,,,d woman is jux being careful jor

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Shop na her own, she can decide the customers she wants but going to the social media with it is what got her into trouble. Linda take note!

Let me just sip my orijin and read comments.

One has to be careful in situations like this... I think the best step should be taken. James 4;10

With time many will follow this step though no doubt...

Why the arrest, it's her choice

Stupid people.its her shop and she can do what she wants.may this fools rot in hell.the people killing and rejoice about the killing.or defending the bombs are not arrested but people who decide not to offer services to muslims are?britain is turning to a police state which is funny becos in the interest of protecting ur freedom,u lose ur freedom...............linda ikeji post am oohhhh

Hiaaan. She doesn't want them again in her Salon abeg how is this one a case? Have even started dis associating myself from all my muslim friends. Those ppl are simply evil. Most of them. Only few are doing what's in d Quoran. Others are just evil

#It WiLL oNly gEt beTTer
#It MuSt eNd In Praise

muslims are in deep shit....

MISSVEE

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

That's so harsh

Also Check www.vabadon.com

She must b very very stupid, she should b punish accordingly

They shld leave her abeg,she is trying to save dem....

Phew! It's an unfair world, many are going to suffer unjustly for this madness by ISIS and other extremists.

I like her stand if I was the one I'll do the same. And they should release her now#

ANYA IKENGA said...

The world is full of pretence. It is her choice and should be respected. Per chance she is blown up the world will only light candles.

Juliet Iwobi said...

Haba TF?watch unilag babe masturbating to Phyno's song in her hostel

Those ppl that arrested her are MAD! The woman is trying to save ppl from those animals.

The lady is just being cautious... Who wouldnt want to take precautions after what happened. France???

Muslim and proud. said...

I see how stupid and immature people can be. First of all Muslims are not animal. U are the animal. Secondly being a Muslims dosent make u an animal. Thirdly being a Muslim dosent make u a terrorist it's a life stil choice they decided to make just the way u have decided to post a stupid comment.

Nawaaoo! No be her shop again? What nonsense? Muslims na bad news , pls free her

I pray that God should wipe Muslims out of this world and there will be peace.

Muslim and proud. said...

I see how stupid and immature people can be. First of all Muslims are not animal. U are the animal. Secondly being a Muslims dosent make u an animal. Thirdly being a Muslim dosent make u a terrorist it's a life stil choice they decided to make just the way u have decided to post a stupid comment.

Where is the freedom of expression in UK??? This woman have the right to express herself without being afraid of offending anybody. Besides is business to accept any customers of her choice.

Not her fault jare,was she not doing their nails before ? Na condiction and I no blame her

seyi crown said...

Make they free the woman abeg.....

Seyilicious

I'm guessing they wouldn't be MAD if her posts had been targeted at blacks, right? What do your own meaning of DISCRIMINATION? You complain that blacks are generally portrayed as stupid and violent because of the characters of a few deviant ones. What then are you supporting? That all Muslims be classified as terrorists because of the 'attributes' of a few who have deviated from the teachings of Islam. Anyway, this just shows that humans are stereotypical by nature. Don't forget though that what goes around, comes around. When next you see blacks being victimised in the tabloids, don't forget how you have mentally victimised all Muslims

What a time to be Muslim or Igbo!

Diamond said...

Abi, protect urself first... y was she arrested sef, did dey open her business for her?

True talk

I don't blame her actions but then the crux of the matter should be tackled

Ice_shock said...

I don't understand d Islamic religion,I often wonder if Dia are pages in d Quran on how to make bombs n stir up terrorism. Pls I need answers
#needanalibitotastethenewgeishasardinewithme

I think millions of people lack the fundamental religion knowledge to understand their very own religion as a Christian.

Therefore, it would be extremely too high for such categories of people to be expected to know what Islam is all about.

The only the am so sure of is that, Islam is spreading...the more they tried to get it tainted in a year, the higher the numbers of convertees.

Click: Good reasons why some men beat their wives

Click: If you do any of these, marriage is not for you

That woman is very sick, what a mentality smh.

Muslim is synonymous wit tragedy. So we replace tragedy in dictionary wit tragedy. So any time u see a muslim coming run cos tragedy is cominf.

This woman is wrong in the sense that not all Muslims are in the same school of thought as those wicked souls masterminding such dastard acts and she has only ended up placing her own life and the life of others around her at risk since she even doesn't if the next jihadist is by the corner already only waiting for a motivation to create another beastly headline. She should have kept the though to herself and rather act it out wisely. All the same I do not see any reason why she should be arrested for exercising her rights to freedom of speech in a country as liberal as UK.

U r a terrorist did u open shop for her

@muslims nd proud. Muslims r animals ooo good one. If u see d way dy wiped my family den u will knw they are antichrist evn d devil is better than dem

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Biko let her go jor.... shes taking preventive measures

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Biko let her go jor.... shes taking preventive measures

Blessing said...

Oyinbo authourities are foolish!! When a Muslim says the same thing or preach hate in their mosques, they don't arrest them becos those ones play the discrimination card but quick to arrest the innocent who have taken to protect themselves

Well the attack should be condemned by any reasonable individual. That been said that should not be used to breed hatred and discrimination towards another Human in respective of tribe and religious beliefs. We re humans and should we say because you are white or black we can't do business, would we be able to achieve Globalization. If you don't want to be discriminated against because you are black or from a particular tribe why would you now want to discriminate on someone because of his beliefs. There is a law which protects against public display discrimination and it should be respected by law abiding citizens, something which we need to adopt in this country

Freedom of expression, has it limits.You can say you have freedom of expression and you go out in public in UK and abuse the queen of English. To every right just like agreement there are terms and conditions. There is law against public display of discrimination so she is guilty. If she discriminated against black you will all be happy because you re black, but because it's a religion that isn't yours, some people be like no...., that's selfish wickedness and hatred that grows like does callous monsters that killed people in respective of their color or religion

Is it the only salon? Stupid woman.

All Muslims die!!! Die!!! Die!!! Useless animals, useless religion, bastard Mohammed

You are an idiot, wetin concern Muslim and igbo, ewu.

Oden'Igbo said...

When we get Biafra, we will also ban Islam.
We are the children of light.
Umu Chineke.
Chukwu Okike Abia ama

U guys are fools.....

Innalah gafur roheem

Ngene, pls learn right and fast...
No good muslim just like saying good witch or wizard... HOW???

It's not her choice. When she decides to ban blacks because some have robbed would that be right?

First of all a person does not need to go into your actual location to shoot or bomb you. Second she has just made her business a target for just about anyone.

Big liar muslim and proud bloodsucker...
*All Muslims are terrorist because you are all taught to hate and kill Jews, Zionists, Christians etc just like Jesud sais hatred in your heart towards a fellow human is already murder which I repeat you are all taught and commanded to practise faithfully yet action still speaks louder by the endless and senseless killings...***to All muslims try and follow JesusChrist for ONLY one year of your life and leave those who teach you how to shed and drink fellow humans' blood that you thirst for and never thirsting after righteousness...

Yes I totally agree with you.

Is it not her shop? That she does not want bomb blast in her shop, na case be that? She is just being careful, no shit no fly, simple.

She is discriminating against people. It's her shop but she must follow the law. If she wants to open a saloon in America she must follow the law. N yes the government probably helped her with loans and government approval

SIMPLYCOCK said...

The so-called peaceful Muslims are disobedient to the "holy" injunction of Allah as enjoined in Koran chapter 9 : 29 that Muslims should, "FIGHT those who do not believe in Allah or in the Last Day and who do not consider unlawful what Allah and His Messenger have made unlawful and who do not adopt the religion of truth from THOSE WHO ARE GIVEN THE SCRIPTURE (ie. Christians and Jews)– [fight] until they give the jizyah willingly while they are humbled." – Qur’an 9:29...!

Perhaps they are peaceful because they are human not because they are genuine Muslims!

Out of every 12 Muslim, one is a terrorist...

The challenge is how to identify the Muslim who is a terrorist and protect yourself against such...

The realistic solution therefore is to cross-out all Muslims, 'cos of the difficulty in knowing who is who....

The problem is that many measure religion by the Christian parameter to the effect that instead of unveiling Islam for what it is, many think of Islam the way they think of Christianity----a system of self-abnegation, self-immolation, self-denial, collective timidity, etc...

But like they say Ignorance is not an excuse in law!

The moral: find out Islam for yourself!

Don't judge Islam by the peaceful ones among its adherents....

To know Islam: read the Koran and the Hadith with objectivity as your guiding principle...

If you are left un-scandalized call me a bastard!

Soda Queen said...

Na wah. Well its her choice but i think posting her intentions on the net was overkill.

Alot of people supporting this woman are just plain ignorant...There was a time it was an offence for blacks to live freely in the West...They were subjected to wide spread discrimination and hate...I woder how you lot supporting this woman would have felt being discriminated against cos you're black!

You guys are so daft....like seriously

The last post was mean tho. Not all of them r bad na

Shut up saheed. Its u muslims dat bring bad image to religion. Evil blood thirsty ppl dat av no value for human life.

Spoken with the stupidity that's inherent in islam.its a personal service so she can give it to whom she wants.if someone shot ur father dead then after serving life imprisonment he comes to ur shop and u say get lost and police comes to arrest u does that make sense?No becos its ur personal business.but if u work for the government u can be arrested for that.that's what this woman did.Btw foold how did u know the government helped her out with loans?and even if they did how do u know she hasn't paid back?and even if she hasn't how does it concern the government what she does with the loaned money as far as she pays back or don't u understand the meaning of loan?She's discriminating against people who have time and again proven to be violent.its her right.Go to ur saudi and u get killed for just being a christian not to mention getting ur hair cut by a muslim when u are christian.this just shows how white people are stupid.As far as she isn't commiting an actual crime she is the law in her shop as she can fix the prices anyway she wants and walk out any troublesome(potentially troublesome customers)............linda post for christ's sake.u are tiring

Shes not stupid. Shes only did wat she thought best for her safety n dat of innocent customers. U muslims are sick n no different for satan himself. U all are like leprosy dat dose who wnt to live mst avoid.

Muslims=ISIS=extremists. Oga dey all d same. Non of dem is innocent.
PS. D average muslim has extremist tendencies.

Blacks in america n in d west are simply sufferin frm racial stereotypes wch came as a result of slavery. Proper orientattion n enlightenment will gradually deal wit d prob of racial discrimination. May not totally eradicate it buh will greatly reduce it. Buh u muslims live ur everyday lives wit violence. Racial discrimination n islamic extremism av no correlation. And dis mks me cringe wen i hear muslims compare d two. caucasians r superior 2 oda races=fallacy. Muslims are violent ppl= fact.

If i were a muslim, i'd b ashamed of identifyin as one publicly. Eva since ur religion came into existence d world has neva known peace. Mr proud muslim pls ask ursef y is d world against ur religion? Are der no oda religions in d world? Y always muslims wen it coms to trouble n evil?

Looool

Dey all are terrorists. Muslim n terror arr synonymous.

I think you should learn about Islam before making such comments. I am certain your opinion would change. Don't judge a religion by persons, its a way of life, you choose how you live yours

That's her own opinion