Photos from the lying-in-state of H.I.D Awolowo in Lagos today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 November 2015

Photos from the lying-in-state of H.I.D Awolowo in Lagos today

The burial rites for Chief Mrs H.I.D Awolowo, who died in September has kicked off with a lying in state at the Park Lane, Apapa, Lagos residence of the Awolowos today November 15th. Governor Akinwunmi Ambode of Lagos state and his wife Bolanle joined the Awolowo family and their friend at the lying-in-state. Her remains will be moved to Ibadan tomorrow November 16th where another lying-in-state will take place at Oke Bola, Ibadan. She will be buried on November 25th.

21 comments:

Rip mama

Rip.

Awwwww, rest on Mama. Linda take note!

Lovely pics. Let me print

Awwwww, rest on Mama. Linda take note!

May her soul continue to RIP....Amen!

Park Lane almost close to RCCG, Tree of Life GRA Apapa. RIP to her and I pray she makes heaven.

Sun 're ooo mama.

Adesanya Adetola
Md :Diamond fountains events

May she continue to rest in peace.

Dem never bury the old woman since then? Rest on though.

May her soul rest in peace

May her soul continue to rest in peace.

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

RIP HID

Also Check www.vabadon.com

Lekwa aunty ooo..chai! Accept my condolence ma

Dis one is a call to glory o. Dey shld be dancing sef

LINDA PLEASE DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS DAVIDO'S DRIVER PLEASE, CAN YOU BLOCK HIM FROM HERE? HE IS DISGUSTING AS HELL, I DISLIKE HIM WITH VERY DEEP PASSION, DID HE JUST SAY NICE PICS AND HE WANNA PRINT? CAN THE BLOODY IDIOT READ OTHER PEOPLE'S COMMENTS AND HOW IT GOES WITH THE NEWS? IF YOU CAN'T SPEAK PROPER ENGLISH WHY NOT SHUT THE HELL UP INSTEAD OF BLABBING AND PISSING HELL OUT OF PEOPLE HERE.

Yomi Ibironke said...

Rest in Perfect Peace Mama

Fidel Ferarri said...

Rest in peace ma

Henry said...

Good, we now know that you know the place

liz swt 16 said...

Lol liv my guy jor, I laf weneva I read his comments. Funny boy indeed.

R.I.P mama