Muslims are 'no more to blame for Paris than you are': Open letter goes viral following terror attacks | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 November 2015

Muslims are 'no more to blame for Paris than you are': Open letter goes viral following terror attacks

An open letter that was posted to Facebook yesterday urged people not to 'lay blame at the doors of the innocent' and has since gained widespread attention in the aftermath of the Paris terror attacks .
Leigh Matthews, from Cardiff, posted his feelings about anti-Muslim sentiments following the attacks on his Facebook page earlier yesterday.

It has since been shared over 42,500 times.
In the open letter, he reminds readers that: "The people behind last night's attacks weren't Muslims, they were extremists using religion as vindication for their cowardice."
He posted:

236 comments:

1 – 200 of 236   Newer›   Newest»

Also changing my FB profile pics in honor of the victims - The web host you choose goes a long way in determining your online success Get a Website/blog that Works - It's quick & easy. No experience necessary.

Karlsson said...

Whatever, we all know the real gist

Ubanagum

Thoughtful Leaked video of UNILAG babe masturbating to Phyno's song in her hostel

I stand to be corrected but those extremists are of Muslim extremists. Linda take note!

It is well

They are terrorist and their religion is Islam... So they are muslims

Much as i agree that blames should not be laid on the doorsteps of the innocent, i take exception to the view that the Terrorists are not Muslims.
They are all fucking Mohammedans using and quoting religious texts to justify their boodthirsty actions which infact is a repeat of what the founder of the faith did centuries ago.
I will advise followers of Islam to independently investigate their religion objectively thru indepth research to better understand what they are really into.
A Snake cannot give birth to a Lamb.

Who ever said that should SHUTUP!

Na lie, they are to be blamed o. Big time

#iT wiLL OnLy gEt BeTTer
#IT MuSt EnD iN prAise

This is great! If we all learn to understand tolerate and love each other in spite of religious differences the world will be a better place. A whole lot of people do not understand this act has absolutely nothing to do with Islam. I as a muslim cry everyday I hear this horrific act on the news and pray to the Almighty God to crush all this mess and allow us all to live in peace and harmony. My religion preaches peace,acceptance and respect to the Christian and Jews. We as muslim denounce this claim now and forever. Woe unto them!

He is quite right.

The very problem with the liberal 'dumb' whites.Expel muslim immigrants..The Scums of the Earth.

Blah blah blah!
The terrorists are not Muslims, but out of all the religion in the world, they chose to hide under Islam?

Let me just sip my Orijin and read comments.

Sharaaaaaaaaaaaaaap!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Muslims are everywhere u hear me? I pray y'all are wiped from this surface earth!

Hmmmmm...but wat's really going on?

He obviously hasn't read the Koran..
Their religious ideology implores them to kill non believers as true Muslims.

They are all doing what their religion commands as true Muslims and adherents of the faith.
They are the true Muslims not the tobacco smoking, beer drinking folk
who live next door.

He should shut up that gutter he calls a mouth there biko. Has he ever seen or heard Xtians blow up churches where his fellow congregants are worshipping? Or recruit children to kill? He should let the dead RiP biko. Nonsense!

Let's call a spade a spade.
Muslims are wicked ,evil ,cold blooded murderers.
All the Terrorists are muslims.

That's what we always hear.

Wow! So right... I don't ve to b a Muslim to agree with him

I see...
Hard 2 belive still
Why chanting Alla. Bla bla bla all de tym???
Muslims breeded dis monsters wit dia radical teaching hoooohaaaaaaaa
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Go tell that bullshit to the birds . ISIS Alqaeda Bokoharam etc. are all Jihadists. Jihad is a fundamental Islamic injunction by muhammed to Islamic faithfulls. Watch out for the consequences of the mass exodus of muslim arabs into Europe . They're silent incendiaries .Europe will soon begin to boil with Jihadists attacks. They will shock the world. Those terrorists are muslims carrying out the dictates of their religion . People have to learn to stop living in denial and face the facts. Rather than face the problem they prefer to deceive others using denial.

Nice one.
Wicked souls hiding under the umbrella of religion.

Well said

Ladun Liadi said...

Well said but Muslims should answer this question, do you believe in the creation of an Islamic caliphate ruled by sharia? If no, under extant Islamic laws, you are an apostate, if yes, you know what you are.

Story for ur village elders....

Abeg..I blame the religion and not every individual who practise the faith..some certain level of the religion preaches horror to her believers

Hmmmm no one in Japan would even bother to read this letter coz they are one country that has zero tolerance for islam & so far they've not witnessed any terrorist attack
But the letter contains a ring of simple truth.Not all Muslims are terrorists. I've seen some good ones amongst em .The fact that some bunch of stupid cowards hide under religion to commit heinous crimes against humanity doesn't mean all Muslims are.
Though I doubt if this letter is gonna change peoples perception about muslins anyway

Why is it the extremists are always Muslims. How many terrorist attack have you heard were done by extremists from any other religion.

next.

Linda's boyfriend said so

jassie D said...

Spare me these cock and bull excuse , each time an attack is carried , the Muslims distanced themselves from the terror attack but when their imams are condemning Christianity in their mosques , calling non-Muslims kafri , reffering to them openly as unbelievers, they all cheer . Didn't the Quran (3:151) states that : "Soon shall We cast terror into the hearts of the Unbelievers
so answer me whoelse do you wants the Muslim youths reffer to as unbelievers or what else do you want them to do to these "unbelievers" if not to unleash terror on them . I lived 22 years of my life in core north and there is no day you tune your TV to listen to an Islamic cleric waazi (sermon) that you will not hear them criticizing and condemning Christianity. The Qur'an was not explanatory in its definition of kafri hence some Muslims believe in forceful conversion of them while others beleive they should be exterminated. My two cents is : anyone or country dealing with a Muslim youth should spend twice on survelance compare to when dealing with other religions , Muslims are easily radicalized . Mean time , I awaits the day a Christian group will commit murder and find even the most insignificant fraction of the Bible to support their act.

Story for the gods

Tefe said...

same old story,they are Muslims plain and simple,their Muslims clerics are the cowards that fail to condemn such vices,their cowardice in their preaching is to blame for the continued attacks,so I will blame all muslims,if the innocent muslims ain't chickens then let them take the fight to the jihadist,no more excuses,there are other religions in the world but it's only Islam that gets associated with terrorism all the time why?answer is that inwardly these so called innocent and nice muslims secretly support the jihadist either by choice or by threat.

Shut up u stupid bastard.one day u will die at their hands too.mohammed himself was an extremlst(read the hadiths).some white people are so stupid while they think they are wise and enlightened.was mohammed a peaceful man?all religions can be used as extremist purposed,but islam is a fertile ground for it becos the foundation is pure violence. Islam is useless and u matthews are a moron.just keep ur opinions to urself cause if they made sense they would have been shared by millions of people and not 42000.and trust me 3/4 of those shares came from muslims while half of the 1/4 came from atheist and agnostics.Yeye idiots...........................linda post my comment.over 100 dead and some idiots come to say rubbish.what If is own family was among the dead.this matthews guys should tell that to the family of the dead and let's see what they have to say about is myopic idea.Bottomline is if islam never existed their dads,moms,bros,sis,uncles,son,daughters and aunts would still be alive now.how many can say same about christianity.and lately it seems many have had to die just cause islam exist.what with the taliban,isis,alqaeda,boko and alshabab.cursed religion,stupid people,end of story.......linda once again post my comments as u tend not to post peoples comment.it aint fair while some post same thing 5 times

They keep saying these jihad fighters are extremists, but that's what the quran encourages them to do. Whom are they deceiving? They should go read their quran very well .

Yawns

One question...so. how com it's only the Muslims that are always the extremists? All the nation's in crisis are Muslim related, how com? Syria, Iraq, Pakistan, Iran, even in northern Nigeria where Muslims have A strong hold is Also in war! abeg jor na Muslims They cause major unrest for this World

Mtcheew. They chose one religion and even quoted from it. Gerarahia!!

Almighty GOD, for the sake of the sorrowful passion of YOUR only begotten Son, JESUS CHRIST, have mercy on us, on the victims and on d whole world.

Chicken brain.

Really?? And you will claim to be a true christian and even go for church service today..smh HYPOCRITE!

100 trillion likes! Baaaaaaarstards!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

@Linda_Ikeji_Biggest_Fan said...

Same shit every day

Muslims are the problem with the world. Pump and plain . And retaliation will take place world wide soon.

That's bullshit...the truth remains that these extremists are off shoots of Islam and not offshoots from Buddhism, Christianity nor other religions.

Islam is beautiful

Islam is beautiful,no matter how u want to see it

Mr Anon, u better watch your mouth, its so obvious u are not well informed...pls get ur facts right before you type what will put you in trouble one day.

Without the clause in the Quran asking them to kill they won't be killing.Islam is a violent cult led by their cunt Mohammed so they should park well

Islam is a wicked religion their Qur'an made it so

Saudi kings have never condemned their acts, Kuwait etc, has there being any mass protest against these wicked people in those Muslim countries, have they done ever massive protest, go and check presstv comments and see the way an average Muslim is so happy about what happened, check those Muslim website, an average Muslim is happy, whether directly or indirectly, they are wicked shikena

Islam frowns at backbitting,slandering,stealing and other vices, let alone killing.if u kill in Islam,u shld be killed too.

@Alloy Chikezie you are the full. Because if you have read the Quran, you know the Quran does not preach violence. When American students go on shooting spree, it's not terrorism. It's just an attack.

But when a Muslim is involved. It's terrorism.

May God forgive you, because clearly you are miss guided

True talk, islam is a religion of peace, Terorist ar not Muslims, dey ar just trying to destroy d good image of islam and going contrary to the teaching of our noble prophets (S.A.W) dey ar extremist and radicals may Almighty God guide and protect us from any form of evil

Alloy, you are back, hope you are well bonded in your mixtures.

@topic, There is always somebody coming along to set things straight, someone who believes they have it right and have all the answers. No public relations campaign is going to work this time though, the scales have long been removed from the eyes of the world.

Muslims are so annoying I swear, even d hausas security men in my compound behave as if dey own d ground dey pray on by blocking ppl way

Mstchew...Mumu. I bet you you wnt say that if you've seen what we've see. It's easy to see the world thru rose tinted glasses in the western world.
I repeat.."ANY MUSLIM THAT IS NOT A TERRORIST YET HASN'T YET FOUND THE RIGHT INCENTIVE TO BECOME ONE"

It's that simple. When only Muslims suddenly get brainwashed into killing,there has to be something deeply wrong with the religion. I believe that not all of them are terrorists, and truth be told i'l treat them as well as the other person, but that doesn't change the fact that i'm wary of them. Its only a senseless person that wnt be. I'm not sorry to say this-they have deep issues in that their religion.
They are not even afraid to die and that makes them much more dangerous. Tufia.

Ignorance is also a deadly killer....For those of you making comments in regards to the teachings in the Quran and you yourself have yet to read it is IGNORANT.
You cannot paint all with the same paint brush, these people committing these atrocities are EXTREMISTS.

I dnt know o. Some core Muslims will even admit to you that that is what their Koran preaches. I get that an average muslim kid or adult has no business with violence. But I also believe that with the right preaching, incentive and encouragement backed with that their useless koran, even a muslim teenager can kill.
I just wonder how they brainwash them. I rather die than kill other human beings and kill myself on top. Its not normal to think it's okay to kill others and yourself. Even if you kill others, man has this basic instinct for survival. That is why i'm so convinced it has to be from their islamic teachings. They must have brainwashed them into devaluing life.

Show me where it is written in the quran as I read frequently and not see any of these things you say

I still dey look

If u do not know anything then don't talk those people that bombed Paris are really not Muslim they just use Islam to cover themselves

annonymous said...

Muslims r d best of mankind

Hnnnm wonder shall never end

annonymous said...

All d prophets of God r muslims,jesus christ(Isah) inclusive.no where in d bible that says Jesus is a christian

I am torn in two about this, you can't judge a whole by the summation of a few but what do you do when over that an oddity becomes norm?! Muslims all over the world might not be terrorists but they are very susceptible to it.

@ anon 7:41AM it's obvious your mind is made up but let me ask you this Q, this problem we're facing 2day, was it there 5 -10 years ago? Am not justifying their actions bcos am a Muslim and a victim of terrorism. Read the history books and you'll see that the same problem was faced by the world from christain fanatics hundreds of years ago. Look we've over 1.6 billion muslims in the world 2day trust me if all muslims are wicked or demons you won't be alive 2day bcos your next door muslim neighbour would have killed you. So pls know that this extremist affect us all. God will fight for the helpless. NB am sure you read the corrupted version of the Hadith. Linda biko post my comment. Thanks

Some idiots will come on this platform to say all sort of stupid and senseless thing while they are not God. Why judge, when God that overseas human affairs is still on the throne

Stupid talk, rip to the dead

This is another self-delusional statement issued normally by westerners. One fact they've often dodged is acknowledging the fact that no one can claim to be a true religious faithful without completely fulfilling the injunctions of that religion. A muslim not fulfulling completely the injunctions of the quran makes such an one feel like a backslider or an unfaithful follower, and whenever he finally make up his mind to be a 'born again' muslim, he must fulfil all that quran has instructed a true Islam faithful to do, including what to do with perceived 'infidels' . Such injunction include but not limited to jihad, hijra, taqquia, etc. He can't do some and leave out the others, just like a true christian cannot say I believe the scriptures in the bible except the book of Genesis or Revelation. It has to be all or nothing, to be a true follower.
The important question that need be asked is: Will a muslim continue to dodge those quranic injunctions knowing they are part of the prerequisites to his making paradise according to the quran? This goes to prove that a muslim perceived to be "moderate" or "non-extreme" today has high possibilty to flip as he would want to satisfy the injunction , especially to make paradise. He may choose to do his own Jihad without physical violence, but he must ensure that perceived 'infidels' are dealt with one way or the other.

John Doe said...

You are a bastard

John Doe said...

U are an ignorant fool

John Doe said...

U are an ignorant fool

Well, literacy isnt by degree or going to school. Your thinking is as good as dt of a 5year old.

I dont kno why we always lik 2 decieve our selves a lot. Islam is evil, blood suckers, vampires. All of dem dia is no extrimist or whteva they exist 2 kill n destroy n slaughter d good ppl. Are we dat weak. Are dia population more dan us cant we start killing dem too. Enuf of all dese cries n condemnation is time 2 do somtin
Boko haram, isis, talibans etc kill evry day yet we do noting. Muslim shld neva bn practiced any where at all. I guess they are legal killers

HOT said...

I as a Muslim do not in anyway have any moral burden over those killings nor the responsibility of stopping these senseless killings. The responsibility is largely that of America & their Israeli partners who decide to form or fund the major terrorist group such as Alqeeda & ISIS to be killing in the name of Islam just because It pays them to label islam as a terrorist religion due to their Islamophobia. We have all seen the clips where Hilary Clinton appeared before the Congress and admitted that the American govt actually established the Alqeeda. But I am in no way bothered because Allah who is the owner of the religion shall surely protect the religion. All I know is all these killings of innocent souls be it in Syria, Iraq. Central Africa republic, Palestine, Nigeria France etc should be stopped. When Christians kills the west does not tag them terrorist simply because that does not fit their plan despite verses of the bible that allows people to kill. Luke 19v 27 Jesus said bring those who do not believe in me and slay them" in Matthew 10: 34 he also said " do not suppose that I have come to bring peace to earth, but a sword" in Luke 22:34 " if you Hv a purse, take it and also a bag; and if you dnt have a sword, sell ur cloak and buy one" despite all these and more no one names any Christian that kills a terrorist. Islam is a religion of peace and the Prophet has come to preach peace and Allah says in Quran 5 verse 32 that who ever kills an innocent human being, it shall be like he has killed the whole of mankind and who ever saves the life of one it shall be has he had saved all mankind" the Prophet of Islam has laid down rules to be adhered to in times of war some of them are 1. Do not kill a person who is not attacking you 2. Do not kill women or children 3. Do not cut down trees or destroy senselessly 4. Do jot fight in the sacred months unless you are attacked 5. Do not destroy any place of worship irrespective of religion etc so how can we classify all these stupid senseless blood loving idiots as Muslims or representing islam. The moral burden is on all of us to ensure that the killings are stopped. America attacked, killed and destroyed Iraq with the excuse that they are looking for weapon of mass destruction and these is over a decade after no weapon has been found. Do u think those IRAQI's do not have a right to life or they would feel good? Isreal has been occupying Palestine line and killing them do u think they would be happy. May God restore peace to our lands
Like · Reply · More · Yesterday at 18:07

mo said...

Y'all shld shut the f**k up. May Almighty Allah forgive you for saying such things about the holy Quran. God despises all what these terrorists do in the name of religion. Muslims are not killers,oppressors and definitely not terrorits. U must be dumb if u think we are. Do urself a favour by reading the holy Quran even if u are a xtian jst for confirmation and enquiries. In the northern part of nigeria, we all knw that muslims actually dominated the region. The people there were faced with terror due to the fact that they do not know when these ppl will strike. Houses were been burnt, mosques were been bomb, people were slaughtered like cows In abattoir. And for pple to think that real muslims are behind all these! Wow!. Proudly muslimah. Pray for the world and not jst paris alone

It's unfortunate how people can be so ignorant, all these insultive, baseless, false and sinful comments has nothing to do with ending the war against terrorism, if you can't think critically before expressing the dangerous thoughts your feable untrained mind automatically gives am sorry you are as dangerous as this terrorists, world renown scholars have praised the prophet you are insulting, am sure your good deeds is nothing compared to that of this prophet still you are not ashame, what type of picture are you painting for yourselves, may almighty Allah intervene on behalf of the innocents, mind you all, Islam is a religion of Peace, understand the concept of jihad before jumping to meaningless conclusions, muslim children are dieing in Gaza what do you say about that, may almighty Allah protect us all and also help you guys think righteously and positively, Linda it will be of great benefit if this comments get posted, I appreciate your work, you serve as an inspiration.

You want to know where it is in quran, where islam as a religion encourages Muslims to kill? Here you have it:

"Quran (9:123)
Quran (9:29)
Quran (48:29)
Surah 9:123
Surah 5:14
Surah 5:54
Surah 8:39
Surah 9:28
Surah 9:29
Surah 9:41
Surah 9:111
Surah 9:123
Surah 8:65
Surah 9:73
Surah 47:4
Surah 66:9
Quran (17:16)
Quran (2:216)
Quran (47:3-4)
Quran (3:151)
Quran (8:12)
Quran (9:14)
Quran (33:60-62)"

There are still more verese like this, what sort of a religion is Islam where it tells it's followers to kill fellow humans, what sort of God tells humans to kill humans?These guys are only prapracticing what they read in quran, and they are not extremists. Muslims should stop deceiving themselves.

Pple just cum here 2say trash bcos dey can afford 2buy a cheap browsing phne nd use Mtn cheat to subscribe. I tink sum idiots needs 2b enlightened on ow 2comment on matters like dis. Sum wil not even read nd understand, dey will just start typing rubbish as comments. Wawa.

The Muslim brother open letter is not ment for unstable people like you to understand. Thank God you made it clear on this blog that you are still bedwetting which simply means you are still a child hoping to grow up someday.

God bless this Muslim brother for this open letter. Islam is a religion of peace and whosoever misquote the Qur'an is automatically an unbeliever! All this terrorist are unbelievers.

I still say it religion is the problem with the world. A tool of brainwashing.

Joey

Kalia said...

Well spoken jesssie

if you say there are no jihadists in christendom then you've not read luke 19:27

ISLAM IS THE CANCER OF THE WORLD. #theworldwillbeabetterplacewithmuslims#

Urrrrm! What do I have to say to a grown ass fool who doesn't know his spellings and tenses? Absofucking nutin. Bloop!

Meant not ment ! Bed wetting not bedwetting! So sorry it would be very wicked of me if I didn't correct u and pls learn it along with "once" which u've always been spelling as ones...buhahahaha! Illiterate

O2 said...

No wonder Linda refused to post your comments as u claimed. how can she with all these ignorant tale.
Firstly, I will like to encourage prayers as the first thing we do whenever we hear sad news like this.if we don't pray, who knows whose next it will happen to. May God save us and our nation from these terrible terrorists and destroy them.
Let's stop these ignorant talks about Islam. if u don't know about Islam, then people should seek knowledge about it rather than just lazily sit down and judge it by what u see some people doing. people just sit down, shout and curse whenever things happen. what happens to seeking knowledge and prayers. FYI, records have it that only 6% of Muslims worldwide support or practice terrorism. Check Google. As for the people claiming that all terrorists are Muslims, only 6% of terrorist attacks on US soil from 1980 to 2005 were carried out by Islamic extremists. the remaining 94%were from other groups. 42%from Latinos, 24%from extreme left wing groups, 7%from extremist Jew's, 5% from communists and 16%from all other groups. A whooping 99.6%of terrorists attack in Europe were by non Muslim groups. Only a measly 0.4% terrorist attack from 2006-2008 could be attributed to extremist Muslims.Reference (Europol report, 2015).Just Google "Muslims against terrorism" on the internet and you will find this. There's a huge propaganda against Islam in the world. Probably some evil people are even sponsoring these terrorists to enhance their propaganda.
I encourage every Muslim and Christian to continue to preach and pray against terrorism rather than coming here to curse and say what we don't know. We can even recollect Professor Jega's attitude during the election.He's a true Muslim and thats what Islam preaches. funny enough, it was even a Christian ,an Elder that almost brought down the roof on that day when professor Jega was calm. So please, let's pray and get our facts right. If anybody is now trying to prove again that Islam encourages terrorism by distorting some verses of the Quran, just know that you are ignorant and u are trying to promote terrorism and you need help.
Thank you

ISLAM IS EVIL.

Nice1 #Rare

The truth is the bible and the Qur'an are actually in truth all extremely violent books...Christians believe that the violence in the bible is irrelevant so why accord more value to the violence in the Qur'an? U can't claim to believe only parts of a book but u call ur self a believer.....the plain hard truth is this "THE PROBLEMS OF THIS WORLD WOULD DISAPPEAR IF RELIGION BECAME OBSOLETE"
Hitler ,9/11 , boko haram, ISIS, the list is endless...
To me RELIGION is the problem...U would be shocked if u discovered how many blunders are in the bible but Christians just shrug it off...My dear that's how Muslims shrug it off too...So in fact both RELIGIONs are EXTREMELY WICKED.
Read the book of revelation and tell me if that doesn't sound like someone under a massive drug induced hallucination..
PEOPLE HATE CHANGE THATS JUST THE TRUTH....My two cents

My sentiments exactly...U have no food but give the man that has refused to work for him own money ur last dime so his God will bless up...and people do it in billions....all this will end when we decide to evolve as humans and reject this brainwashing that stops u from living your life freely for a promise of an after life of fun fun fun "paradise" they say....pls think people think

Yiwola said...

You need no correction cos you have refused to be corrected..the message has always been clear..you only choose to see what pleases you..if an armed robbers attacked you..it wouldnt matter if his name was John or Azeez

Yiwola said...

And all the muslims are to blame...stupid!!!..you didnt attend logic classes in 100L

Fooooool@ aboki, they are all muslimsss ohhhh and that is what they were taught to believe that even when they die 10virgins awaits them foolish and insane!!!

Yiwola said...

Have you investigated yours? You speak only on your level of understanding

Mrs CJ said...

He's not a Muslim aboki
Matthew, Muslim?
Since when?

Yiwola said...

Hmmn..those Americans that murdered tens of people with their guns in cinemas are muslims too..stupid!!

Mumu.
U r jst pathetically Stupid.
Bloody cultist.

Yiwola said...

So blaming the muslims have helped solve that right?

Hmmmmmm. @ aboki yes I'm a christian what's ur point.the bible says don't sell the truth(call a spade a spade).if that amounts to hypocrisy to u that's ur palaver and narrow mindedness.....@greg I'm sorry if that was all the reply u could muster then the ignorance u speak of dwells within u and the folly u mentioned lives in ur abode.....Anon 8:21 and Anon 8:59....I know what I'm talking about and unfortunately I'm well versed in ur religion for unfortunate reasons I won't be saying.but however I wonder if u guys have read and understood ur own religion and history..And yes 5 to 6 years ago muslims did this.we just didn't hear much about it(they have always done this from mohammed who attacked and killed innocent travelling jews to steal their goods.I wonder why allah didn't drop money from sky).Yes the catholic church did experience some troubles and that was why the bible already warned that church and state must be separate.most of the catholic church deeds came from its large political influence.but still it never got to point of killing innocent people while they where in a non christian country,just becos they were not christians............once again shame on ur evil religion.at the end of the day u guys will be disgraced.I've lived in the north and know that even a lot of the "peaceful" muslims are just looking for incentive to get violent.small things like tear koran or curse mohammed is enough to get u butchered by ur "peaceful friends".can u say christians will even punch u for insulting Jesus???..u guys should take multiple seats and reserve one for ur allah...................linda I know u hardly post comments but this is a follow up comment so please don't let it miss oh.ok?Thanks

Yiwola said...

An Islamic caliphate has always existed young man..Isis isnt gona bring what already exists

To be stupid, and selfish, and to have good health are the three requirements for happiness - though if stupidity is lacking, the others are useless. YOU ARE VERY USELESS.

Is the same problem facing christian fanatics now?when last did a christian fanatic go to a mosque and bomb?Violence was common in the past but christians choose to be civilized now.so my question is why is islam stuck in the past??? And my other question is why does muslims insist on dragging others along with them to the past to the point that its not safe to leave ur house and go to church or a cinema?

Yiwola said...

They arent yet published..they are coded..you will find out in future or you read back to the era of the christian crusaders

zombie film is not fun without a bunch of stupid people like you running around and observing how they fail to handle the situation. Bitch pilizzz!

Yiwola said...

You must kill anyone who worship another god. (Exodus 22:20)

Do Nigerians even know that the bible condones slavery...and even goes on to tell u how to beat the slaves...I guess pastor just doesn't like talking about those verses lol...#think.

God bless this Muslim brother for this open letter. Islam is a religion of peace and whosoever misquote the Qur'an is automatically an unbeliever! All this terrorist are unbelievers.

Ode.u muslims should be beheaded for ur stupidity alone.idiots like u think abraham,Jesus and moses where muslims.ok tell us where in the bible it says that jesus was a muslim?since the bible is the standard u used that Jesus was not christian.or are u going to say Jesus was muslim cause ur koran said so?(Oh wait u said it).Jesus can't be christian becos his blood sealed the convenant.But is apostles started a movement under the new covenant known as christianity by Jesus command..also u fucktards should know that Jesus was an ethnic jew and obeyed the Jewish culture which had mixed with the jewish religion.But note that God is neither christian,jew or muslim.so get that into ur stupid skulls(also Jesus mother and bros became christians after the resurrection and pentecost.what does that tell u.they became christians not muslims.or will u now say the bible record is now wrong and errorneous after u tried to use it to prove Jesus was not christian?)........why don't u show us where Jesus,abraham,moses and john are called muslims in the bible..................linda please post my comment I beg u in the spirit of this new and glorious day God has made....thanks

@anon 8:59am. thanks for that matured reply. i am a christian and i work on d north. i hv a lot of muslim friends who are peace loving but i think there are fundamental basis in d koran n hadith that keep encouraging these knock to perpetuate terror. i stand to be corrected but is it not true that ALL MUSLIMS who have not gone apostate are supposed to support an ISLAMIC CALIPHATE RULED by SHARIA anywhere they are?

Please do not be ignorant..

And lagos ibadan expressway is not always blocked during MFM, Redeem and other Christian programmes?

You are a joke!!! Take your ignorance away from here. You need to check yourself before you wreck yourself!!

Lindaikeji's bestie said...

Muslims r terrorist infact the whole muslims in the world are all terrorist waiting for an opportunity to strike. I dislike that religion wt a great passion

Aboki n wilheminna ...d two of una no get work oh! And errrrree aboki of all religions why do they keep choosing islam for cover? And wilheminna no need to be hostile. ..but I understand your point.

The best comment so far

You better keep your fucking mouth shut and open your eyes if you have one. It's obvious,your muslim brothers re the only problem we have in the world! So KEEP Shut

Thumps up brother

Aboki u can like to comment before reading the post, sha u're jobless

Well said Jessie

@anon 8.21, exactly wot d poster was saying hahahaha I can clearly hear d violence in ur threat. May God deliver u people. Tongue out

Yiwola stop deluding urself and face the fact, the extremity has a root from which it emanates,the root not the extremity is the actual problem. they MUSLIM extremists

I have been reading the Aboki.comment n I can tell you that the guy has Zero ability of learning.

He didn't go to schl at all..

Mumu talk

Be deceiving yourself

You better change to christian now

The God of mountain of fire is waiting for you to claim

Good luck as you come

Mumu talk

Be deceiving yourself

You better change to christian now

The God of mountain of fire is waiting for you to claim

Good luck as you come

Thank you!

Exactly

Exactly

SNAIL lacks any sense of reasoning/logic, dat's obvious from his comments, and he didn't help himself either by attending basic logic classes E.g. LGC101

See as ya mumuness dey show. Christians are followers of Jesus Christ...and are called Christians. Jesus Christ is the son of God. Hide ya ignorance by reading without commenting

Yiwola said...

Hmm!..i cant blame christians of being hateful..its also a reflection of their believe and emotions..As muslims, we need not pretend to any of you that we are good..we simply are good people..of course we have the bad and that applies to all faith..I suppose the bombers search the area and removed all the muslims in that area before the explosions? Not likely..or France is a christian only state? Check the population..Did muslims decades ago not read the same Qur'an? Were there no bombs and machine guns then?..why now?..If you claim to know the Qur'an, read it not out of context quotes or read the chapters where those so called violent verses are from and understand better. Close to 1 million Syrians dead..arent they muslims too..Go to Gaza and see how Israel terrorize the people..Did anyone label Jews extremists..the cinema and school killings was not mastered by muslims...Hitler was no muslim..the christian crusaders of the past werent jihadists..they were murderer and that is the only name they deserve.. we need not your sympathy nor understanding..but know that the more you express your hate towards Islam, the happier the western backed 0.1 percent extremist will be and they keep getting stronger.

Yiwola said...

Its your mind that makes you feel that way..Don't get paranoid

Yiwola said...

It seem you are a muslim cleric to know the injunctions..we have five pillars of faith n none of them reads kill the christians

Nonsense bigoted idiots all you do is show how much y'all hate each other that is why Nigeria can never be one

Yiwola said...

It seem you are a muslim cleric to know the injunctions..we have five pillars of faith n none of them reads kill the christians

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

True talk...

I hope and pray dis write up goes a long way to write off any negativity towards d muslim religion.

Its well wit our souls.

Best comment ever

BEKEE said...

How many times did u change in honour of d ones dat died weekly in your country? Senseless nigerians

O2 said...

@aboki, u need not reply people here. Many of them don't understand the religion and u can't force it on them. You can only try, it's only God that can lead people aright. Come to think of it, majority of the people commenting now are Christians that are supposed to be in the church now but they are not. Some are even in the church and they are still opening and typing and even abusing people. So u see that many don't really understand what they are even doing.ask them questions in Christianity, they don't even know the answer,are they the ones that will now understand Islam? so just let them be. don't be abusive. just say your own and let them be.

Aboki I wonder why you jumped into the conclusion that 'Mathew' is a Muslim name? Is it cos you never expected a so called 'infidel' to defend your religion for you? That is part of the problem you Muslims have!

U dis Yiwola abi weytin b ur name. STFU Abeg!!! U r just saying rubbish. Muslims should all b burnt to death biko....

True! But these terrorists worship Allah and use islamic texts to back up their brutalities.

@o2 don't be a moron.everyone knows linda seizes comments at wiil.some have been commenting here for years and never gotten a single comment in.however I just wanted linda to know that that comment was heartfelt hence it should be posted.so are u saying linda never cut ur comments?then add lying and delusion to list of things wrong with ur religion.and yes only 6 percent becos there were hardly terrorism then.muslims are like virus.let them in.they will grow and multiply then attack which is what europe is seeing now.no one is distorting islam except u.open ur stupid mind and read that stupid book.the joke is on u.sorry................@yiwola.u obviously lack sense greatly.u have been running up and down commenting but multiply ur comments by a thousand times the truth speaks against u.so now u are comparing crazy people of christian religion,jews,muslims and atheist who take gun and shoot for no reason to muslims who take gun and bombs just to inflict pain on others becos they are not muslims?u are stupid.Get lost quick.I will bet u are one of thos kwara people who spent their entire life learning the koran which resulted in a loss of iq.Like that minister from oyo state.idiots........linlin.please post my comment oh.

Rat Specie! Pls be sincere with urself by providing urself with objective answers to the following questions which u are to ask yourself:
* Aside my own imaginary "evidence", who else out there in d world has got any verifiable evidence that the terrorists actually made reference to religious (Islamic texts) sources before or after committing the act that night?; and IF there is any evidence they actually did, does this make every other Muslim out there a terrorist? [Basic knowlege of Logic will help u answer the second part if this first question correctly]

* Aside polemics from anti-Islamic agents whose intents are usually quite obvious from d contents of their polemics (e.g. To score evangelical points), Have I ever read any book on Islam or Muhammad, not necessarily written by a Muslim, but necessarily written by an expert (a renowned academic in the relevant fields of inquiry) that uses sources closest to d events they describe (i.e. earliest historians on Islam and earliest biographies of Muhammad)?

If ur answers to these questions, after sidelining ur emotions, prejudices, and ulterior motives, are NONE & NO and NO respectively; then fear God and turn to him in repentance for having slandered; also apologize unto Men for having misinformed us deliberately or at least for having said things you are ignorant about. Surely God is Forgiving, Merciful.

Gbam!!!. I lived in the north too. We always lived in fear of what the Imam would ferment on Fridays (Mosque) . Those are the days they spread hate messages and riots start immediately after their worship. I almost lost my family in Jos. My sister got missing during one of the riots, but fortunately, she was found days later, alive and well. Please spare me the well written super story above. Na wash.

Blasphemy Alert.. be careful of what u say @Anon 8:55

Please give your life to Christ.

Yes indeed I have read many many many instances.

You obviously only know what u are made to know (i.e. You are passive at getting informed) this is what d question in ur comment shows.

I am active at getting informed (knowing whatever i want to know, not necessarily only what I'm made to know), hence I've learnt about Christian terrorist organizations out there and throughout history killing and maiming even Christians, in the name of their Lord Jesus.
Read about KKK as an elementary course in ur study of Christian terrorist organizations.

Read the whole chapter..

Thank you for the explanation.These Muslims are teaching their young to hate and kill. It is a religion of evil. The jihadists are the born again Muslims. I have never heard of a born again Christian being a terrorist. They all need JESUS.

My people that are saying the Bible promotes violence, I urge you to read the whole chapter before concluding. Both the old testament and new condemned killing. You don't read a textbook and read just the subtitle of a topic without reading the whole contents

@yiwola, I pray the Eternal God in heaven send you to early Abbeys... stand corrected and not defend your concussion before it's to late... Muslims stop this madness

@yiwola I pray the good lord for the grace of understanding before u rot in the deepest depths of hell! No time to wallow in ignorance.....

@Yiwola U have been struggling here to defend what is not defendable. Killing is killing whether by a street bandit or a terrorist, the only difference is that the islamist kill by injunction. A bandit may have a change of heart tomorrow and stop killing, but not so for an islamist who do it as a service to allah. Please face the truth and stop all this image cosmetics U try to do here.

Mentally retarded bitch, always displaying ur stupidity as usual Wether u like it or not quote me anywhere islam is here to stay, any Muslim who perpetrate evil and go contrary to d teaching of islam is not a Muslim so for ur own interest don't categories radicals,terrorist as Muslims dey ar nonbelievers

YES! I am a Muslim and thus being a believer in God I would love to see a world driven by God's injunctions, because God by definition is necessarily the only anchor from whom an optimum societal sanity can emerge (any sincere and reasonable believer in God will agree with this, although what we consider to be God's injunctions may differ with respect to our religious orientations, i.e. Hinduism, Judaism, Christianity, Islam, etc.)

To establish God's law/rule for humans on earth, through killing, force, or any violent act for that matter, is in its self anti-Islamic; the Qur'an says: [Let there be NO compulsion in religion...] (Qur'an 2:256). It also states in Qur'an 109: that: [... You have ur religion and I have mine]. These are no other than statements promoting the universal principle of freedom of religion.
On the other hand, the Quran says in Qur'an 16:125:
[Call people to the way of ur Lord with wisdom and fair preaching and reason with them in the most courteous way...]. This statement is clearly a description of our to go about the spreading of God's message and hence God's law to humanity. That Man is free to choose to reject God's message and hence Law is borne out clearly in the words of the Qur'an in Qur'an 18:29 [Say the truth has come from ur Lord: let those who wish to believe in it do so, and let those who wish to reject it do so...]

In summary, I would love to see a world guided by God's Law, and being a Muslim, I would adhere to the framework for d spreading of this message and hence Law, as given in the Qur'an as shown above, and hence as reflected in d examples of the Prophet of Islam; but not through violence, force, killing etc. as warned against by the Qur'an as shown above; despite the act of some claiming to Muslims, but who in fact, as we have shown, have got a twisted understanding of Islam.
Well there are good Muslims and bad Muslims, and I hope u can see who is which.
Thanks.

Muslims need to do something about these extremist terrorists because in as much as you try to disown them, they always claim to be propagating Islam.

Most Muslims have a propensity for violence at the simplest provocation of their religion. That also amounts to terrorism.

And what would you like to be done in that case?

You fail to see the point here, Americans who murdered people did not shout, Holy Mary mother of God or in Jesus name while carrying out their dastardly acts. These terrorist will continually be called Muslims because they themselves claim to be so. You guys need to wage a war on radicalism in your mosques.

Na lie

God have mercy christain leaders don't understand what is going this is WAR and we most react to it all over the world time has come to stop this nonsense called jihad...

Point of correction: Being a Christian means accepting and living your life for Jesus Christ as your Saviour. Jesus Christ died and rose again and is the only way to Eternal life with God.

You are right. The propensity for violence at the slightest religious provocation can amount to terrorism.

Ode! Not every terrorist is a Muslim and not every Muslim is a terrorist!

@Hot ur narrative is another story of concocted conspiracy theory often told to cover up the heinious crimes of Islam. Even Islam encourages lying (Taqquia) -blame ur attrocity on someone else , but U know what? We already know this part of ur lies too well. Come up with more smarter lies.Ok?

omotara said...

You see where you people are so ignorant of ur religion.. we understood what Jesus was talking about in that verse.. we are aren't so foolish enough to start killing you people and quoting that verse.. you see where you people got it all wrong! You don't even understand your own quran.. Jesus said that in luke 19.27 but have you ever seen any christian killing bcos of that verse.. we understand our bible so well.. Jesus was talking abt end times and judgement day..he wasn't telling us to start killing and bombing you people.. why haven't you the so called "innocent non extremist" Muslims protested all this while bcos you people are always spared.. think of how they separated Muslims from Christians in Kenya and slaughtered all the Christians like animal.. tell me if you were a christian and all ur families were being killed by someone who claimed he's doing it under islam,wont you run away from any kind of Muslim for the rest of your lives.. the bottom line is you people have a violent act in you.. like you said it's alsoo written in our bible,but we understand better than killing innocent people, we aren't violent

Walter Chiemeka said...

Every Muslim remotely supports what happened, that is what their faith teaches. You better open your common sense.

Hello everyone!!!
Islam is a religion of peace and total submission to the will of God. It is a system and a rule that people follow. Their is no compulsion to Islam, those who believe and practise this system are called MUSLIMS.
Do you judge a system by the people who are part of it? No, why because they have made a disclosure on them. Why then indict a global faith for the actions of some Muslim?
To those who say or see Islam has a bad religion, let me ask you; what do you know about Islam? What research have you done to understand or know about Islam personally? Not what you have heard or what someone is saying. Try and read the Quran, we have them in English version.
Please have a deep knowledge about something before you criticise. May the soul of the dead ones find rest and God should grant peace to those countries facing war.......Stay Blessed

nikky said...

Jesus can never be called a Christian because the name was derived from Christ himself. We are called Christians cos we are expected to behave like Jesus Christ. And FYI, Jesus is the son of God and not a prophet, servant or whatever as you Muslims claim

No word for an illiterate! Will do a fav to be correcting yo mistakes in ur tenses and spellings. Buuuhuuuu! Small boy with yo aba made shoes and wears! Uturu beke! Gay ass mofo! And hey stop asking onyx for his pin nor stalking him with ur messages on fb and other social medias, he ain't gay bra! Yea I heard it all mallam

U are a pathetic fool. Jesus became Christ when the anointing came upon Him when He was baptised by John d baptise. We are Christians because we belive in Jesus as the messiah/the Son of God. Christianity means we are like Christ. Jesus is the Son of God n d earlier u confess Him as such d better for u.

You wrote full simply cos you are a foooool!!!!!!

@victor: you guys shld sack them

Do u know d meaning of Allahu? I guess u don't, cos even Arabian Christian call d Almighty Allah . If you hv Arabic bible, please check it. ( meemee ).

Bow said...

Lolz not all Muslims are terrorists but all terrorists are Muslims. A religion were only one man saw de vision. God carry one full book give only one man. I've read de Quran I feel de quality. Buh I qstn de source.

Number 1) Jihad is a solely Muslim term, so no jihad in the Bible. Number 2) The scripture you quoted is a parable, so no point there. Number 3) Every war Christian are told to fight is a spiritual war against spiritual forces nd that warfare is through prayer, the sword u mentioned in your previous comment is the Bible, so say something else. Except u will talk of the wars isrealites fought, which is 1) a war, u dnt fight a war without killing ppl or u will be killed and 2) it happened in the old testament before Jesus came, they weren't Christians then. Christianity came after Jesus died nd ressurection and it reaches us among other things to turn the other cheek. Now Jesus told us to love even our enemies, so please dnt hate them but wisdom is profitable to direct, so you can love from afar. U dnt hv to hate anybody not to associate with them out of been cautious.

The truth is in what the letter says, these people claim to be for Islam but they kill both Islam nd Christians. They are just complete devils using angels clothing. 😈

Sweetheart, religion can indeed disappear, as a matter of fact, we have nothing against it. Christianity is not a religion, it is a relationship with God through Christ Jesus. So you want to take religion, fins but the kingdom of Christ is everlasting, nothing you can do about. I am yet to see where violence on encouraged in Christendom in the Bible. About the hallucination, I can only say it is well with your soul. Jesus loves you still, that's the awesome thing about Him.

I don't hate the terrorist but am more angry with the peaceful Muslims since they do not make any attempt to stop all this extremists fighting for the sake of Islam. From the way I see things, I think Islam will destroy itself. It was once known as a peaceful religion, but that was two decades ago. As for those whom will object, let me just remind you that 100% of all the recent terrorist attacks were carried out by Muslims, not Christians, Hindus, buddisht, atheist, Jews e.t.c. If you want us to believe you guys are really peace loving then take action and destroy the enemies tarnishing your reputation through terrorism. A word is enough for the wise.

Oh, and yes, Jesus loves you. He is awesome like that.

Anon 1:06.. Plzz take several sits. We are talking of the present, u are talking of text book reading. U well? I wish all these attacks by islamic idiots are text book texts. Only bn read and not experienced.

@yowola.. Your generation would find out in the future only. Goat

My dear, I'm sure you are yet to see a Christian that kills and you won't see. What you see are people whose parents are Christians or who bare Christian names. In Christendom, you dnt become a Christian by baring the name or being born to a family that are, you become a Christian only by bin born again into the Family of God. I know you will probably not understand me, it is a spiritual concept. But for the sake of argument, we dnt exactly have non- Muslim terrorists, so the question is where do they get their thoeries from. I lived in the north and it seems like they are doing what their religion asked them to do. Have you ever considered for those of you that say Christianity encourages violence why we dnt still do it. If Christianity encourages violence to convert people, dnt you think we will want to follow the tenets of our religion by killing people who refuse to believe? You should think about that. Christ is the only saviour, it will do you a lot of good to think on these things. BTW, I do not hate Muslims, Jesus said we should love, so I am trying to love even though it's hard, m y comment is solely to make you think if you are in the right part, not to hate on you. Jesus loves you

TOUCH OF RAY said...

Pls, even as much as he might, i still say might be saying the truth, my question is; what religion produces this animals? what religion creates this demons? what have the Muslim society done to reform this behaviors among its citizens? who do you worship? does he preach love and forgiveness? if yes pls tell me the part of the korean that says it. why is this religion a by force religion? i know many musilms do not read the korean or at least read it properly, just watch when the do, the evolution begins, then the birth of a beast begins. sorry to say but most muslims dont like the religion or are hypocrites. this and many more.

Those were the laws of Moses and that was their culture before Jesus came. After He was born, that was when Christianity was birthed, u might not understand sha cos u enjoy picking out of context. If u are referencing old practices, I guess we should hold it against you that your fore fathers worshipped idols but we won't, we know better. And even if that were true, do you see Christians owning slaves now? No. Jesus loves you, just thought to let you know.

Idiaro Kolawole said...

I still don't understand why some people still comment without any brain at all... the people being killed are both muslims and christians, instead of the world to unite and solve a collective problem, some people still prefer the easy way out of blaming a religion who is also being killed by the so called terrorist.

Please lets all wake up.

Anan1:15PM. U gave d usual Christian response. But Wait a minute, will reading the whole chapter change the meaning of the verse in question from "bring my enemies and kill Dem" to "bring my friends and feed Dem"?

krissglos said...

Crisis Theory: Every terrorists are Muslims Not all Muslims are terrorists.
#thinkingaloud#

Its RareSpecie Z u Dumb Fuck.
Go read the statement released by ISIS/ISIL (who claim responsibility 4 the ill act) after the attack.

Read carefully before bleating hastily. Anon 1:06 wrote:

... I've learnt about Christian terrorist organizations OUT THERE and TROUGHOUT HISTORY killing and maiming in d name of their Lord Jesus.

And he cited KKK as one case study, so ur duty is to find out if the KKK still flourish up to the present times as he mentioned, before u start to bleat.
and guess what? Yes they are still OUT THERE.

Why don't u get to hear about them? Well, the world media is controlled by a few who ensures that you know only what they wish.
Why do they do this? Well these guys are politicians, and Islam is a potential threat to their business of ruling d world, controlling your life. Christianity has long fallen for this to the extent that we can hardly differentiate Western Values from Christian Values, Islam does not seem to be falling any time soon, and so it has to be maligned to obliterate it.

WORD!!!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 236   Newer› Newest»