Robert Mugabe comes for Nigeria and Kenya | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 May 2015

Robert Mugabe comes for Nigeria and Kenya

The Zimbabwean president is quoted as saying "Don't be like Kenya and Nigeria where you have to dip into your pocket to get anything done.", while talking about corruption. Really? See reactions after the cut...

111 comments:

Story

True!!!!

See shading o

We need help, we are our own problem. Lindaobserve

Okpemu!

Nky said...

haha, we don suffer... gone are those days o, naija done wise up. sai change

Haba y such

saw WHAT!!?? nah i refuse to agree he said it

But the man said the truth nw.....

Well we can only hope that the era during Nigeria will less be spoken ill of is coming. Well its certainly is almost here

Even as corrupt n bad things are here..Zimbabwe don't even come close to us in any way at all

It's the bitter truth but corruption is every where even he himself is a master in it.....

This man is obviously suffering from dementia, wonder how he got AU President.

Lol ebora of zimbabwe... Anyway I love his fearless spirit and quotes...bt sir, you haven't heard? That corruption is not stealing? Lol

Berry said...

This man should take a cool ride to hell.

Dats reality..
FYI..I'm naija babe

Kayode Odusanya said...

Hmm! So Kenya too is corrupt like Nigeria? And I was actually planning to relocate to that country.

Do You HAVE Problem Lasting Long in Bed?

Lmao@ we are the SI unit of corruption hehehehe onpe!

Pidgin Mistress said...

Lol. See beef

YES REALLY. Did he lie??

You notice the difference between their criticisms and ours? Theirs has no insults just plain constructive responses. Here every Tom, Dick and Harry will come running shouting their mouth off, then go back to bed and sleep it off. And the country continues to go to sh*t!!

Okay!

S.A is d paradise #irony#

Choi! Even Mugabe now calls us corrupt. Nwa-nna ife emebisigo final. Linda take note!

K. Oooooooh.

The Truth is bitter! he said the truth. We too like egunje, even government dey job us. you buy forms to get a government job...for real. Stupid country!

But he's right..

This is coming from a man that wanna
die in power.

rubbish.yes we are corrupt but we are far better than them, nd wen nigeria speaks, dey shud jes listen.soo.zimbabwe is the saint abi. awon akushe

Do you really verify the age of the things you post? This news is old and stale nah.
Can you start putting extra effort and stop relying on social media for your news?

Pls does he hv an EMPIRICAL EVIDENCE for this?

HE HAS NO MORAL RIGHT TO SAY THAT, BCOS HE IS AS CORRUPT AS THE WORD CORRUPTION. MY THOUGHT THOUGH

ASAMPOKOTO said...

The content , and not the messenger is what is important. He spoke the truth.

He is saying the truth. Forget about it.

Victor said...

tHE MAN IS HIGH NI

ALL YOU "OROBOS" CHECKOUT BEYONCES DIET THAT GAVE HER THAT BANGING BODY AT MET GALA....

WALMART REFUSE TO PUT THE WORD "GAY" ON A CAKE...CLAIMS HOMOPHOBIA

Olu said...

simple truth.

old man u no go pack well?
even if that's the true..lol

Nimelda said so

Any emphrical evidence?

post a free classified advert said...

Mugabe does not have any moral justification to judge Nigeria,if he has a problem with anyone let him sort it out post a free classified advert here

Coming from corruption himself I just laugh at Africans gullibility

His opinion sha

He is rite jooor

Everyone is entitled to his or her views, and opinions including d die old President dat doesn't want to leave d office for young generations.

Says the man who want to die in power? He's been ruling his country for decades and refuses to relinquish office to someone else, yet he's talking about corruption in Nigeria? The man won't even travel anywhere for fear of being overthrown! He's grooming his daughter to take over power when we nor even dey England. Abi him don turn to king?

GOD'S GIFT TO WOMEN said...

Mugabe? Of all Maggots? Talking this kinda trash?

Great Grand pa Mugabe, let us have this discussion in six months time.Just in case you havent noticed idiot, a new helmsman is in charge and his name is GENERAL MUHAMMADU BUHARI.

Murraforker! You havent removed the log in your eyes, you are complaining about the speck in ours.

Away from this psychopath jare. Are you a lady? Are you bored alone or in that relationship of yours? do you really want to turn things up a notch? If so, why not take that bold step and send a line of interest to akimseun2@gmail.com and lets explore together the infinite possibilities that exist.

Two things are guaranteed tho: One is discretion and two is i dont need your money.

Did you just say "really", Linda?
Stop being sentimental because it's Nigeria. It's the bitter truth even if u do not like it. The truth doesn't even to be likeable sef.

That's just the truth Nigerians are always in denial... sad but VERY TRUE..

Like Zuma in South Africa, Mugabe has forgotten the role Nigeria played to make Rhodesia become Zimbabwe. These should be taught in primary and secondary schools instead of British history.

Alagbado-ode said...

Yes. We have corruption in our country, but we are proud we are fighting it up to the limit that democracy and respect for human rights and decency permits. We are so happy our country is not a banana Republic where one stupid and senile nonentity have succeeded in turning an entire nation to his private estate and all the mugus there are helplessly watching as the destiny of an entire nation is being substituted with the destiny of one foolish man!

Lol, Empirical Evidence pls

wat empirical evidence does he have?

Alagbado-ode said...

Bring Mugabe or whatever he calls himself to Nigeria, and he will not be a local government chairman for a single term before being impeached!

.It has hard to accept judgement from a country that is still managing to do worse than urs

Somebody wants to start something. Na prayer go dethrone you kpa kpa.

Let Naija Prophets and Pastors face you, one hand, you are history.

No defending bribery but naming countries is def looking for trouble.

Ask someone for directions,or to get a table in some restaurants or to get some normal things done, even the US is guilty of dipping their hands? Why shame naming Nigeria?

You nko wey don make una government house your permanent abode???

Fly wey no dey hear word...etc etc .

Uche said...

It's the truth, let's forget about who said it.

He spoke d TRUTH.

Naija biggest problem, it very sad but tue

I need IMPERICAL EVIDENCE he spewed that!

seriously!! tch.....

He say the truth fact! I thank God we now have a new president elect to sweep corruption out of Nigeria

prettiyz said...

See mugabe pointing finger o.he should not worry he will die on that seat. Am yet to see a country without corruption

Robert Mugabe where is the #Empirical Evidence????

He said the plain truth!

Okay. Is it just me or are there no glasses in that "eye glass" he's got on. Lol.

BTW, he said the truth, nothing gets done here without money!

He say the truth fact! I thank God we now have a new president elect to sweep corruption out of Nigeria

He is right after all.

Don't be like zim wen all they know is to sleep around. Most Zimbabwean girls are whore in cyprus. All they know is to fuck around

PARENTAL ADVISORY
***explicit content***

Are we talking abt economic growth or corruption?

Bitter truth.

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Truth but......

Robert Mugabe should go and sit down joor... He has no #empirical evidence#

EBONYFAITH ANWAI 2006 SAID SO said...

who d heck is dis guy?he should please take a ride to hell and get several seats...OKPOMO in warri voice

EBONYFAITH ANWAI 2006 SAID SO said...

who d heck is dis guy?he should please take a ride to hell and get several seats...OKPOMO in warri voice

well, cant say the man aint right.no need to attack him irrespective of his own pitfalls. what we should do is clean up our act so that the next time they wouldnt even find something to bitch about.

He's tellin d world dt he's in a dry n poor nation...
And it's d truth dt he leads a close 2 poor country

God Bless d Federal Republic Of Nigeria
#nanapearl#

sisi said...

You either take it or leave it, what the Mugabe said is correct.

This blog is such an attention seeker. This issue is over a year ago and received adequate treatment then. So why showing it up now...??

EMPIRICAL EVIDENCE PLEASE

4 mugabe 2 say it out, corruption has really swallowed us in Nig

mel20 said...

His so right even dou he might be too, u can imagine doctors around the nation contributed some billions gave to the Senate to pass their bill of increase in hazard allowance which was done instantly from 5k to 100k, but the nurses r left with same 5k since they don't av an avenue to bribe the Senate to do the right thing, will this country ever change with such happening??.

KWEEN said...

But he's right. Truth is bitter as they say.

he is right

PGEJ u see your life!😫

He should go and sit on a hot coal joor, why is he generalizing it to all nigerians and some stupid nigerians are supporting him, that means all of you supporting him and your entire household are all corrupt and foolish rubbish!!!

My fellow Africans as a Zimbawean I will have you know its pot calling kettle black. Mugabe and his Zanu PF are the only corrupt people in Zimbabwe. If anyone outside their circles tries it they throw you in prison for corruption.

Then Onyx you need to know that Zimbabwe market sellers are 80% Nigerian before opening your mouth. This weekend at my church we celebrated two Nigerian weddings. Do you have Zimbabweans in Nigeria that are not married to Nigerians? Response must be constructive or you are the same with that person judging. I saw where you live when Linda posted the photos.

Truth hurts

AMIJEZ said...

No matter the truth in what Mugabe said, I guess he does not know the extended meaning of corruption. Mugabe is corruption itself by rigging and clinging on to power over the years. Awo na apo ibe ya wokom.

It's the truth.

Dats the simple truth an we must accept that

Corruption is when u cling to power and refuse to hand over to someone else.

Check out Alibaba's exclusive interview.

www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com is the place.

Pot calling kettle black, he should fix his country first smmmmh oh! I forgot his lost touch with reality in his own country

Truth

Yes Nigeria ranks high among the most corrupt countries.

So true. I went for an interview today nd I was shocked that the staffs already selected the pple they are choosing... Is either u are rich or u know somebody who knows another. They reject pple with qualities nd go for incompetence assholes

Sega lawless said...

Is everywhere.

The truth hurts to hear, abi the man lie?

Nigeria is a joke

Kpakpandu said...

Everyone is entitled to his/opinion... Xo I ain't bothered... Naija ain't corrupt-free afta all, xo is Zimbabwe.. Did I Just Comment ???

The truth will set us free

Hehehe, there must be empirical evidence tho.

This guy is the most currupt leader in Africa yet he has mouth to make useless comments. He was to rule zimbawe till he dies if possible even from his crave. Only his family is enriched while his citizen can't even feed, the population of Zimbabwe is in abject poverty..this guy obviously has no shame..another shameless dictator

Bitter truth, u want 2 get a civil service job? U ve to pay thru ur nose 2 get it....

Just wondering d fate of Kenyans and Nigerians living in his Country tho...if he cares so much bout such situations,they should be able to talk about it at an African leaders summit or sth..and not shade on social media another country like he is wizkid or Davido...social media is drivin d old man crazy..this as well can spark another Xenophobia elsewhere...Just sayin

Mamapapa said...

Jealous Mugabe goes for the big boys!

See baba Mugabe o. He's correct, but he shouldn't have said that in the open. It ought to be his personal opinion. Why would he call another country (Nigeria for that matter) corrupt and expect not to get a backlash.

I concur.

agbara said...

why mugabe no go talk, OBJ the other day for bbc hard talk wey dem dey interview am about how corrupt his govt n his admistration is even his family walai talai he almost rush the bbc man for studio no be small thing baba no find am funny @ll he refuse to accept any wrong doing for his tym in office he say make everybody take responsibility for their actions even her own daughter sef 2 he say him no dey responsible see me see gbege country wey dey under his care n control for 8yrs he don distance himself from everything. you chop i chop who go prosecute who, naija don suffer come see baba dey distance himself from corruption during his time in power you go think say na im be the gateman for aso rock loll the man charge, vex no be small he no want to go hague for this him retirement wey lyf dey sweet am hahahaha baba watch ur bck e be lyk tym bomb he go soon xplode

Teacher said...

Buhari take note

Its true and he has every right to criticize Naija. Nigeria is suppose to be the leader among all African nations and look at us?

He is vry right

Karibu Kenya.....Welcome to Kenya but make sure you carry enough Naira.