Court suspends Salman Khan's 5-year prison sentence | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 May 2015

Court suspends Salman Khan's 5-year prison sentence

A Bombay high court today suspended the five year prison sentence handed down to Bollywood actor Salman Khan until his appeal. Salman, 49, who has never been married and has no children, was granted interim bail on Wednesday May 6th following his five prison sentence for a 2002 hit-and-run case where a homeless man was killed and four others injured.

The court today May 8th suspended his prison sentence until the final appeal hearing in July

74 comments:

sophieluv said...

Pray for it to come out clean.

Thanks to God Almighty

Oh

Chai! I hope his appeal is successful. Linda take note!

Amaka.u.l said...

Oh!

Am happy for him .I don't want him to go to prison.i love him

eka said...

l have a feeling that he wont be jailed..

Ok....

OKAY

#LIB OBI

someone died, I would have said good for him... nobody has the right to take another's life.. homeless or sheltered

Mehn, this man is too fine to stay in prison o
My thought

I Rep 27th May

49, rich, fine and not married?!! Bachelors have a new hero. LOL

Beausteven said...

Oops that dude is kinda lucky

Wow! @49 not married, and people celebrates him lik a small god dat is b worshipped over there.

Wht s shame dat some role model's r ass holes dat don't worth our attentions.

Danny Cruz said...

See hin eyes lyk person wey wan shit strong shit. For d ladies add up=271F58FD tnk me later.

49 and has no child?? Wat is wrong wth celebrities biko nu, its either they r married nd hv kids frm different woman or tht they ar nt married nd hv kids everywhr bt ds one is nt married @49 nd hv no kids, very rare case, is he impotent?

Advantages of being a big man i swear...

Well good for him

He now have time to finish his new
movie.

Pidgin Mistress said...

Oh no!

Never married and had no kid? What is he waiting for nah at 49?

See levels...am sure some powerful god-father has played a wild card on his behalf; the jury has no choice but to comply. Reminds me on my country NAIJA! judiciary I dey hail ooo!!!

....who has never been married and has no children... Linda take note.

looking so dope

GET YOUR ADULT SEX TOYS ON

www.gleekit.com

kenneth iberibe said...

Ahulam ya

Hmmm.
The Justice system can be Dumb as Fuck.

idayat luv said...

Hes one of my fav actors in bollywood after sharukhan

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Why? Because he is a celebrity? Let the soul of the dead man hunt you. Ewu!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Thank you. I can't believe the people in this comment section

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Your comment ain't worth this blog. Wtf did you just type. So because he is single and childless, he is no longer worthy? What a backwards clown

ASAMPOKOTO said...

WHAT IS YOUR BUSINESS? Ahnahn wtf is wrong with some Nigerians. How is this affecting your pay day? Or your kids or whoever you have at home? Jesus!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Has hunny has

Bad_girl_riri 4 life said...

He is 49 and not married and dat seems 2 b okay..but if it was a female celeb dats 49 and unmarried, una for don yab her life finish **GenderEquality**..** WESHUDALLBEFEMINIST**

SMURF said...

Really he isn't married yet and has no kids and he is Indian??? Strange

Swithert an u too AMEN

@Asampokoto....u get time sha.

eyyaaaa!

If he's found guilty, let him pay for his crime. Celebrity or no celebrity, no one should be above the law.

@Asampokoto....u get time sha.

Ka!@49 not yet married despite all d money he makes. I wonder wht he is waiting for.

I am suspecting dis dude must hav Igbo origin for after browsing all d pretty ladies in town he wil go to his village to marry one untouch virgin lady. Wht a shame.

prettiyz said...

God pls I don't want him to go to jail

@ASAMPOKOTO, I wil give u d poor attention u lack frm home which is instead of going frm one comment to reply foolishly simply make ur comments, and let read biko.

Mind u my senseless comments dat is if senseless in irony on dis blog worth d million sensible comments frm u.

Dis wil b d last I wil reply irresponsible fellow likes u on dis blog dat goes abt criticising people comments mean while they r far frm realities.

Biko go, and sit down some where if u don't hav anytin meaningful to do wit ur life instead of coming to dis blog to fool wit ur life.

Pls do well to correct any mistake in my Oxford grammar since u r good@judging if Englisg is correct or not. Oloshiand ode dat u r dat ur name goes wit ur exhibition of ur senseless character.

Wetin be your won self.mumu like u

@ASAMPOKOTO, u r very foolish for b d most stupid fellow on dis blog. Its ur generations d dead wil hunt. Idiot lik u.

U r so ASAMPOKOTO for making d fool of ur age and life. Idiot lik u.

Oh! @ASAMPOKOTO u r here again parading ur foolishness making senseless comments to reply to people comments on dis blog. Pls get out idiot lik u. MUMU.

I think its high time foolish people lik u respect other people views on dis blog@ASAMPOKOTO~Indeed u r a real and big backward clown. Hypocrite and old hag lik u@asampokoto.

@ASAMPOKOTO, u r a shameless soul dat is woman wrapper. Look@d way and manner u r talking lik a he goat. Old idiot lik u.

@ASAMPOKOTO u exhibited character of someone dat doesn't respect himsef or hersef and age. Wht a backward clown and idiot u r. U better respect ursef on dis blog.

@ASAMPOKOTO, u r here again. Wht a shame dat u hav truly exhibited not respecting people views on dis blog and u wil henceforth b called LIB WOMAN WRAPPER. Ur comments r not worth reading on dis blog@ASAMPOKOTO backward idiot like u. Shameless old hag.

Who cares, politics and influence in action

shame dat u hav truly exhibited not respecting people views on dis blog and u wil henceforth b called LIB WOMAN WRAPPER. Ur comments r not worth reading on dis blog@ASAMPOKOTO backward idiot like u. Shameless old hag.

This corruption thing is everywhere.. Chai!... Just becos he is a superstar, the law is going to be twisted..

Kels said...

What's Your problem asasampokoto, responding to every commcomment Am a die hard fan of Bahi Salman Khan

He's in.a middle of producing 3 blockbuster Movie including the long awaitawaited Dabangg 3.

I love him too,bt why is he not married yet?..

Ok oh. No p

Let's wait n hear d out come of d appeal come July

True SALMAN fans Must Read and share this post,So Salman Khan is jailed for 5 years in the hit-and-run case after 13 freakin years of committing the crime (though he had already paid Rs. 19 lakh already as the compensation back in the year 2002).We all humans and humans tend to make mistakes knowingly or unknowingly. Indian Justice System should know that a culprit cannot remain a culprit throughout his/her life.Before announcing the 5 years jail sentence did they even check as to what all Salman Khan has done for our country?Do they know that out of all his earnings Salman Khan donates 70-90% to the charity?Do they know that Salman Khan had donated Rs. 10 crore toheart patients?Do they know that Salman Khan had donated Rs. 20 crore for cancer patients?Do they know that Salman Khan had donated Rs. 50 lakh forJ&K flood victims and also for the Uttarakhand floods? Do they know that Salman Khan had donated his bone marrow to save a girl’s life?Do they know that Salman Khan had donated money for Yuvraj Singh's treatment?Do they know that Salman Khan had donated about 300 lenses to the visually impaired and crutches to the disabled?Do they know that Salman Khan had donated Rs. 25 lakh to AMU's Medical College?Do they know that Salman Khan had donated 100,000 bricks to a Sikh temple?Do they know that Salman Khan's foundation "Being Human" is a registered charitable trust working in the areas of education and healthcare for the underprivilegedpeopl e?...And the list goes on!Just wondering if Kashmir faces another deadly flood situation (God forbid) then will our Government donate extraRs. 50 lakh to them from their pocket? Are they ready to donate Rs. 10 crore and 20 crore for the heart and cancer patients just like that?Also, is Anybody ready to donate his bone marrow to save an unknown girl's life?Salman Khan has a golden heart. He is not only a hero in reel life but also a hero in real life. Out of the infinite number of charities he has done till now, if he commits one crime that too unintentionally, does he really deserve to be punished for it? I agree that he has taken someone's life but what about the countless number of lives he has saved?There are hundreds of corrupt politicians and celebrities who have done thousands of crimes yet they are moving around freely! Why doesn't our Justice System catch hold ofsuch people? Why Salman Khan? May be because they are good at punishing generous people and extremely pathetic at punishing real criminals.The reason for writing this blog is not because I'm a"Salman Khan fan" but the fact is that I'm a "Humanity fan". Therefore, I demand Salman Khan to come out of imprisonment so that he continues to do the good deeds forour country which he has always done.

Once again thanks, an u too

ASAMPOKOTO said...

OMG! Can anyone on this blog speak English? LMAOOOOOOO! I don't understand what any of u are trying to say. Sorry! Go and struggle with one another.
It's called trolling. Catch up :)

ASAMPOKOTO said...

All of you noticing and replying me don't think you are idiots and jobless too? We are all here burning quality time together :). All birds of the same feather. Can't believe people actually take comments to heart sha! Jobless clowns! Today is my off day whooop!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

@royal priesthood lets cut a deal yea. Learn how to type and I'll attempt to read your comment ok?
And as for the remaining things commenting. Well! I saw you on top. You clearly have my time. See you on future posts :)

linda said...

Oh my! I was so sad that he was given 5 years sentence too...its just like jailing SRK. They r known for their philanthropy.

@Asampokoto

Me said...

Dabang3? No darling, there's no Dabang3 yet. Sallu have only 2 movies this year, one with Soman Kapoor and the other with bebo (Kareena Kapoor Khan).

Me said...

Thanks darling but Salman khan is not in prison Yet.