Lol. Man robs bank and brags about it on Instagram | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 May 2015

Lol. Man robs bank and brags about it on Instagram

Wonders shall never end, lol. A Virginia man, Dominyk Antonio Alfonseca, (pictured above) was arrested on Monday, May 4th after he allegedly robbed a bank and posted videos and a photo of the bank robbery on Instagram. Alfonseca was arrested less than 30 minutes later.

However, before he was taken into custody, he posted two videos of the bank robbery and a photo of the note he gave the teller to Instagram.
The Teller handing the cash to him

He was arrested just 20 minutes after he posted the video, lol.

The 23-year-old allegedly walked into the financial institution, which he told reporters he chose because it was the "fanciest" one around, and handed over a note.
The note read: "I need 150,000 Bands Right NOW!! Please Police take 3 to 4 minites to get here, I would appriceate if you Ring the alarm a minute after I am gone ... Make sure the money doesn't BLOW UP ON MY WAY OUT ;-)

Two videos of the bank robbery and one picture of the note Alfonseca allegedly used were uploaded to his Instagram account before he was arrested.
The note
He says he did not rob the bank, he just “asked for the money.”
“I don’t know how I’m a robber because I asked for it. I was polite and wasn't rude. She could have said no, and I could have left, what else would I have done?” he says.
He says he's an upcoming rapper and he posted the incident on his Instagram so that he can get exposure because there are a lot of other things on there.

He says he posted it on Instagram to protect himself from police who may have said he was armed. He also wanted to show his social media followers what he was doing.
“I handed the letter to the woman. I recorded her as it was happening, you know,” says Alfonseca.

"I'm basically asking permission for money. In my eyes, I did not commit a robbery, and I feel I'm being charged without reason," he said.

"I posted the video on my Instagram. I videotaped it. If it was a robbery, I don't think I would videotape it, post the picture of the letter and do that all to come to jail," he added.

Reporters spoke to Alfonseca about the incident. He wanted to give shout outs to Michelle Obama, Justin Bieber and Lady Gaga.

Alfonseca is scheduled to be in court for a preliminary hearing on June 12th.

83 comments:

Some people and juz too dumb to know they're aive. He should be locked up for life, we don't need such dumbness walking around.

Linda u must be kidding me, ur up alrdy??? U no dey slp. Abeg ooooo try and slp longa hrs if u die na sis Laura go chop all ur money finish. Anywayz this man needs a psychiatric hospital ASAP. Social media don dey make pple crace

nonye said...

Defence mechanism

Abeg make the guy just use 3 months cool off for inside jail for that sweet prank wey him play. Na for court them go interprete the full meaning of his action to am .

Proper idiot

Krix said...

The truth is that he asked for it politely, lol

Krix via iPhone 6 gold

Idiot! Anu ohia! Ode

If God Want to vindicate his people, He sure do ve a mysterious way of doing it. He's a big thief and God made him to show his stupidity to d whole world.

Dimwit, lol

PATALEX said...

madness

linda....you don wake....lool

he is obviously demented

Issues, this dude has got loads of it! What people do for attention man!

Lmao weyrey reee o

Madness

Princyd said...

Mad man ... He doesn't need to walk on the streets naked .... He has confirmed his fits of insanity.... Attention seeker.... Pls Rot in jail

So many crase

Very brave.... Wish I had such spirit

lucybings amebo said...

Nut case

Joke of d century......He asked and was given and not rob abi........Good for him oooo
Gdmoni Linda nd Libers...Av a blessed weekend

Iberibe

Onye apali..

Paulokah.blogspot.com said...

Shit happens

Paulokah.blogspot.com said...

Shit happens

Vickyfabulous said...

Ode

Stupid boy

Kaaala.. Now thats a bad ass guy.. He could win the case for not committing robbery but lose the case for promoting an antisocial act.

Karlsson said...

That's some crazy shit, if he was not with a gun Y den did d lady handed him the money?
Ubanagum

crook

Mumu

Dude is cray and funny

Nky said...

Hahahaha, stealing don get class.

Lolzzz cnt stop laffing ... Bro kindly go to jail ad come back mayb by than i wil hv somtin to say 😅😅😅😅😅😅😅 lolzzz

Nemesis.

Please visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

Mikkyblac said...

Nothing they non go hear.

Dis one na Tales by Moonlight o! Hehehehe! Linda take note!

Humphrey said...

People will do anything for fame

Humphrey said...

Abeg make them free the guy i love him already no homo

Na foolishness
But he no rob any bank abeg

SWILL MARTIN said...

He obviously iiiiz so stupid as in mumu of life kinda stupid 4 him to strt posting shiiit on instagra,awon oloshiiiiiiiii

it is beg he begged...he did not rob.....

Ode! Lol

Alfonseca my guy!!!!

Okay DAs oyibos way sha

Indeed its a crazy world doing some crazy tins, and b happy abt it. Mayb dat is wht gives him joy, and happiness. I bet sure his jail wil b crazy too.

Lolz
Crazy dude

I Rep 27th May

Shooo he didn't rob jor...:he ws not with a gun...he just asked 4 it...and they gave him WTF they leave him jot

Dumb fuck.
Bt on a second thought, the Dude has a point especially when u wholistically look at the whole thing forensically.
I think he jst earned himself a fan.

Lol this guy I'd delusional

Lol this guy is delusional

Fucked up human being haha

Don't worry, d judge will soon hand u a note politely allocating u bed space in the slammer.

Check out the hate letter a neighbour wrote a Hummer 1 owner. Where and why? @ www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

He won't get a harsh sentence am very sure

Isn't dis funny?

Favour belle said...

That's How God has decided to punish him. Too bad

Wait wait in court for what hearing lol , he went to the bank with no arms and asked for money nicely and he got it by bro try that in Naija lol , na sorry be your name ...

Linda please follow this story. I like it.

Na mad man.

7F098C19 said...

And if he was from my country, we would have rendered different dirty names on him. God is still speaking. Engr Emy

ServicePOLICE said...

Mindset
Electricity Issues

Lol...he can give the shout out in prison
I know JB, Lady Gaga and Michelle will love
it there....the dude is sick!

I really don't no d word to classify u. Or where u tryin to prove d bank needs to improve their security. Okoromadu, Robbery na robbery n u will u go to jail. Mtcheww

nunulicious said...

the guy no be musician. na joker e be! lmao

Dis 1 na mumu of d year award dem sopoz 2 giv am ha ha haaaaaa I lafffff.

He may not go to jail......................Considering the way he went about it

SOME PPLE DE GET SENSE AT ALL.?? CLAP FOR URSLF NA...TOMJERRYSWIT

Human Being said...

With some layers we might win the case or serve a light term. Because he had no weapon. IT was just a stupid publicity stunt

Human Being No Be God

This is funny don't even know wat to comment

Lol this guy doesn't have sense

One day he will be caught. so better enjoy ur money now!

Serve him right Mumu

sweetie said...

D guy na Micheal scofield

Ode, Ole, mumu

Big ode

Mumu of d century.