Michael Igbinedion and accomplice convicted of N25billion scam | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 30 April 2015

Michael Igbinedion and accomplice convicted of N25billion scam

A Federal high court sitting in Benin city, Edo state convicted Michael Igbinedion, the younger brother of former Edo state governor, Lucky Igbinedion and one Charles Eboigbodin over a N25bn money laundering scam yesterday April 29th.

The duo and their firms: Gava Corporation Limited; Romrig Nigeria Limited; PML Securities Company Limited and PML Nigeria Limited, were dragged before the court by EFCC over an 81-count charge of alleged money laundering, misappropriation of funds and abuse of office.

The presiding judge, Justice Liman while delivering his judgement said the two accused persons were guilty as charged on some of the counts. The judge convicted Eboigbodin for money laundering on counts 50-59, while Igbinedion was adjudged guilty as charged on counts 79-81. Justice Liman however deferred the sentencing of the convicts till today April 30th.

The convicts had earlier pleaded not guilty when they were arraigned, setting the stage for a full trial. In the course of trial, the prosecution called several witnesses to prove its case.

68 comments:

Issokay

Chinaeke!... 25 Billion

CreebHills said...

eyahh, everyday for the monkey..
one day for the owner!!
Creebhills Review|Selena Gomez poses sexy and Naked

We won't hear about it after today hisss.

Yeparipa #Queen T

Damn.... This people no get gud plans for nigerians so they should be dumped in *coughs*.....

Hmmmmmmmm,N25b????........

They better not get 3 years!

Ouch

www.glowyshoes.com said...

This people should have fear of God..see all the big big money they are calling

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Ook na. They should enjoy their stay in jail.

Good one. more to go, pple like Tinubu, Obj, Amechi, Allison Diazia, all the thieves in fact we are waiting. well done EFCC

hmmmm 25billion hope dey put him in jail 4 288yrs smh

Na today? They will never plead guilty.

Sighs

*** mynameisSkelewu

That's good, ppl like this needs cool place in jail where they'd stay αи∂ rot

Abraham Ndu said...

Godliness with Contentment is great gain!

This family name thief dem be. Dem dey use Edo state money do wedding, birthdays. God son finally catch dem. All d land for okada did uselessman collect all. Greedy family. Lucky, eki, bright, Fred, Charles be thieves. Shame on dem. Dem use Edo money build kada plaza. God go expose dem more

So what happens next??? Linda take note!

K

Wow!

They should treat the guy's f**k well, they have spoilt Edo state.

DAT SERVES DEM RYT...TOMJERRYSWIT

calibrapost said...

later una go say EFCC no dey work

25bn...Nice! i love scam...anything fraud :)

Ohhhh. Nigeria my country.

people be screaming abacha abacha ... abacha is a learner where igbinedion family are

No don't arrest my boo micheal... Go arrest his brother the former governor!

That MAN and his children self ;What a family!

We dey wait to see to the sentencing for #25billion.

That family has finished Edo state

Zeme said...

Every member of the Igbinedion is a thief but I use to have a crush on this one that year sha

#25B? Wen commoners live below $1 per day, God wl punish u n ur entire families. I hope d judge won't b sentimental in his judgement o cos dis is nt a judgement of 3yrs imprisonment o. @least 30yrs must b given 2 dem

25billion
aaye ma ni ka o

@iamnoble_d said...

Michael must go to life imprisonment or else they should go and release all d yahoo boiz in their nest....thieves

I don die oooo... N25B? No be ego umuaka oooo..

Linda cogitate

Its a family diseaese. Blood is thicker than water. Dooooooo

really?!! a court will sentence a member of Igbinedion clan in Edo!!!? cant wait to see that

Serves him right

Hmmm!

Shamfully the best these robbers will get is this disgrace on Linda Ikeji's blog... the courts may set them free... i say may because i know under the GMB administration people like this won't go scot free.

like father like son

Karlsson said...

Let's wait n hear the sentencing today
Ubanagum

phykel said...

family of thieves from their father Gabriel down to son Lucky and Micheal.
Awon janduku, Elegiri olosa.

u guys should vomit our money.
pls send them to jail after recovering the money from them o

Nimelda said so.........

The family of igbinedion are all criminals thief, the courts should ask them to return the money and they should sentence them to jail.

Just see the handsome face of a criminal...25b?!... Chia we are completely finished..

pidgin mistress said...

Lol, guy u wicked oh

After all this court proceedings. He will only bag 1year in jail and live large with our money.

But if its 2ook DAT was stolen by a common man. OYO is case in prison....

If it's easy go and steal ur own. Idiot

God punish ur smelling mouth. Ewu Gambia. Did dey steal from ur father?

Zeme said...

Yes fool! His elder brother stole from my father n every citizen of Edo state when he was the governor. Bitch hiding under anonymous

I J E said...

I wish boko Haram will develop small sense and go after dese corporate thieves...wat nonsense.

U r a nuisance @anonymous 3:07, u don't v better post dan 2 abuse intelligent pple on der comment. I 1da y linda dey post ur useless comments sf. Eranko na u God go punish n sango wl fire dat ur latrine called mouth idiot

@pigin mistress, I no wicked my dear, na d masses dey suffer am now, u too imagine #25b nt thousand o, dey mustn't go unpunished. @useless anonymous, am still expecting ur post here o

Very good

Shame to all those wishing Mike jail term........hes a free man with just a fine of 3m. U all go dive into d lagoon or hug d nearest transformer

Go and hug transformer,hes is a free man now

Lmfao they can never enter jail any of them keep dreaming

The Notorious Igbinedion Fam shey dia sister won her election na 4 senate she's going there to continue the fam trend useless fam they are all criminals the painful thing is they go free am e meanwhile the other day I was reading sum1 was sentenced to 5yrs in jail for stealing 20k in oyo state...Nigeria is a dead country a failed state nor b by buhari oh see as I dey type dis tin nw no light I'm sweating like an Xmas goat..

This guy is more handsome than Lucky his elder brother. I'm more interested in their sentencing. How many years were they given?

Osasplay said...

Omg!!!. Nigerians, can you imagine? # 25bn
conviction with just an option of fine of #3 million
naira only. Tomorrow morning he pays the money
and he leaves the prison and walks freely on the
street as a free man....Jesus!!!!....This country
obviously is something else. Can't believe this!.
The judges and the Efcc operatives with its
prosecutors all have a way of compromising
justice.....if it were some other lower class of
persons, they'll probably use the Advance fee
fraud which carries a minimum of 7yrs and
maximum of 21 yrs. Imagine, they nailed Michael
Igbinedion who was the initiator of the crime with
an option of fine and gave Eboigbodin the PA to
ex convict gov lucky Igbinedion a no option of
fine- to serve 3 yrs. The big man's son to go home
free. They say its different charges. Liman, why?
well your better than prosecutor G.O Edobor n
justice Adamu Hobon who were and are biased thieves.

Osasplay said...

Omg!!!. Nigerians, can you imagine? # 25bn
conviction with just an option of fine of #3 million
naira only. Tomorrow morning he pays the money
and he leaves the prison and walks freely on the
street as a free man....Jesus!!!!....This country
obviously is something else. Can't believe this!.
The judges and the Efcc operatives with its
prosecutors all have a way of compromising
justice.....if it were some other lower class of
persons, they'll probably use the Advance fee
fraud which carries a minimum of 7yrs and
maximum of 21 yrs. Imagine, they nailed Michael
Igbinedion who was the initiator of the crime with
an option of fine and gave Eboigbodin the PA to
ex convict gov lucky Igbinedion a no option of
fine- to serve 3 yrs. The big man son to go home
free. They say its different charges. Liman, why?
well your better than prosecutor G.O Edobor n
justice Adamu Hobon who biased thieves.