FG sacks Director of FAAN over appointment irregularities | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 30 April 2015

FG sacks Director of FAAN over appointment irregularities

The Minister of Aviation, Osita Chidoka has sacked the Director of finance of the Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria (FAAN), Mr Tochukwu Bede Uchendu, over allegations of irregularities associated with his appointment into office as well as granting unapproved waivers worth N1 billion.

Mr Uchendu's sack was effected following a petition by the Transport Services Senior Staff Association of Nigeria (ATSSSAN) and the National Union of Air Transport Employees (NUATE) dated March 23rd and addressed to the office of the Head of Service.

The unions had alleged that he was still serving as a director in a company owned by the minister, Consumer Investment Limited, and therefore “it is obvious that he may not be able to discharge his duties without fear or favor as he would have to contend with conflict of interests because of his ownership as a board member of Consumer Investment Limited, a company which the wife of the minister is also a serving Director.”

His sack which was contained in a letter dated April 27, 2015, and signed by the director of Human Resources, A. A. Tsafe, for the minister of aviation reads in part
“I wish to refer to our letter reference number FMA/FAAN/7090/T2/105 dated March 13, 2015, on the above subject and regretfully inform you that the letter is hereby withdrawn pending the conclusion of the necessary due process on the matter, when that is concluded, FAAN, the appropriate authority, will issue you with a formal letter of appointment. We regretfully inform you that the letter (his appointment letter) is hereby withdrawn pending the conclusion of the necessary due process on the matter,” the ministry stated.
The letter further directed Mr Tochukwu Uchendu to vacate the office until the due process was concluded and formal letter of appointment issued to him.

37 comments:

Hmmmm, all dis sack from left to right

Sacking spree....na now day break?

Someone is gathering his stuff to run to abroad......

chisos nawa oooo faan

Too much sack already..more to it.

Hmmmmmmm, ohk na

Sacking everywhre...it is well

Lol congratulations to the FG on their sacking spree.May they sack themselves before may 29

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Sacking seems to be d new trend

Jona n his cohorts keep sacking lol

Okay now. Jonathan wants to sack everybody before he leaves office. Nice

Sack sack sack nawa oo #Queen T

Dave Mide said...

O ga o ... na firing season we dey now

That gone? Next pls

Abraham Ndu said...

Seasons of Sacks...God help us!!! May we not loose our jobs in Jesus name.

Comments make my day!!!

So na sacking be d farewell party wey d out going administration wan hold. It is beginning to get suspicious o! Linda take note!

Na wa o.the way sack letters are making round these days..okokobioko!!..God dey

LOOL GEJ is working.

What of the minister himself? Won't he also resign???

SACK DES DAYS...HMMMM.TOMJERRYSWIT

lol season of firing people. everyone hurrying to cover up their asses before the new government comes in. if Jonathan had won, none of this will be happening.

For their back pocket.

SAMANTHA HAYKINS said...

Hmmn. This is the season of firing and hiring. I wonder what happens to these new appointees when the president elect assumes office

And the sacking continues.

Good...

O ga o, so sacking n appointing is now in vogue now? Iyen na da. Make all of una dey use ur veto power o, una no go work beyond may 29

He has a good reason
if the accusations are anything to believe.

FG is on a sacking spree.

Linda cogitate

he works on the side for the same minister that sacked him? nice.. Its Nija!

This is just God exposing Mr Chidoka of his corrupt practices. This same Mr Tochukwu Uchendu was the one he used to syphon money from the coffers of FRSC. Buhari should sack the minister.

Is these sackings not too much at this dieing minute?

good for him

it is well

I truly hope GEJ sacks the Minister of Aviation immediately. The Minister obviously is a crook who put his own crony in charge of the money so that they can rob the ministry together. Pls GEJ do the right thing Sir and I will respect you forever.

It is now Jonathan wants to sit up. After all the years and months of cluesless and slowmotion presidency...

Smh, the minister Osita chidoka is to probed as well. He temporarily sacked his friend Mr Tochukwu uchendu to play safe and unaware of the N1 billion fraud. He got hundreds of millions from the deal. This so called Mr tochukwu is the director of Artris and so many other coys that I don't want to mention on this platform. The FCT minister Bala Muhammed should take note and kudos to the people that dug up this info. Further investigation should be carried out to reveal greedy facts about this so called Mr Tochukwu uchendu. whom they gods want to kill they first make mad. Abeg I go answer anony for this one, I no fit shout