Graphic photo: fatal accident on 3rd Mainland Bridge | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 April 2015

Graphic photo: fatal accident on 3rd Mainland Bridge

A bike rider and his passenger died in a fatal accident that happened on Third Mainland bridge this afternoon. So sad! Another photo after the cut *graphic photo*

Credit: Twitter

103 comments:

CatWalk With PAT said...

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

May their souls rest in peace...

oh God!

Aw this is heart breaking, RIP to them.

Y? Y?
Oh Gpod, av Ur way... live right, no one kws wen he'd be taken...
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

To think that My mum and i passed there today.

Tee said...

People don't value thei lives in naija.... How about you wear an helment for safety????? huh???

Tech Hub said...

Sad.......

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Chai. Na everyday? RIP

Tee said...

People don't value thei lives in naija.... How about you wear an helment for safety?? huh??

Tee said...

People don't value thei lives in naija.... How about you wear an helment for safety?? huh??

OMG!! RIP

May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!

Very sad.....may their souls rest in peace

Rip

DTS D PROBLM WIT POWER BIKE....TOMJERRYSWIT

Oh no!!

I saw it ...just passed by now and its really terrible. Arms cut off and the okada was smashed by a wine colored space bus. May their souls rip

OMG!!!

Rest in peace to the dead.

may der soul rest in peace

Eh yah...
RIP to the dead

Eh yah...
RIP to the dead

@ juliet..liv right? but you called me daft and you're still yet to apologize…pls do the needful

Wetin dey dis bridge sef. This past three months its been one thing or the other happening there

ranagbado said...

So sad!

Good Grief!!!

There is a reason a dread riding on a power bike.
May their souls rest in peace. Amen!

<< LIB Addict >>

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!
***explicit comment***

Heya, RIP

Ouch... quite sympathetic. Thou oh Lord art my Shield... RIP,life is really ephemeral,so very fleeting...

sleek said...

Rip

arwwwhhhh.... dis is tragic!!! may their souls rest in peace.

Always be protected, even the oyinbo way do the bikes don't ride it unprotected, C'mon it's a damn Highway, prepare for the unexpected, safety first...

arwwwhhhh... this is tragic!!! may their souls rest in peace.

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

The Reason I Hate Power Bike

May their souls R.I.P

RIP to them but where is the headgear?

RIP Pls visit my blog ellezsandas.blogspot.com u will enjoy ur stay!

So sad...RIP

OMG, Rest in peace

i saw this guys on bikes running after themselves and facing the traffic descending to Oworonshoki

Linda - RESPECT THE DEAD AND HIS FAMILY MEMBERS AND DO NOT POST THIS YET!!!!
VERY DISRESPECTFUL

Dis is gettin too much o. God help us

Jiji said...

Rest in peace ...

idiado E said...

May their souls RIP. Follow @starzofthegame on IG for soccer updates$more

Nky said...

Looks like head injury. Weren't they wearing helmets.

He's gone juz like that

its a pity..RIP
WWW.KRISCAMDI.COM

May his soul RIP.... Very painfull something no doubt....

Ok na rip

Tommy said...

Is a pitty

RIP to them

RIP.

Goes to show that even Okada riders need protective gears too.

How can you be on a death trap like a power bike and not have any protective gear on? That is how sh*t like this happen!!! Too damn bad!!! The rules were made for a reason. Such a pity.

mide8701 said...

#foodforthought

1 - Since when did Okada's qualify as speed bikes/ Power bikes ?
2 - Have the Okada riders not been banned from riding on 3MB ?

Linda, May their souls rest in peace but please [point of correction Linda, it was an Okada not power bike. I believe all power bike riders will all wear their safety gear before ridding.

1 million likes for ur comment.......I know accident happen, but had it been he had his helmet on, he would still be alive, from d pixs all the blood is oozing out from his head region...... RIP

it was an Okada not powerbike. Last I checked all Okadas were banned from the highway for this very reason.

Chai, may their souls rest in peace. Amen

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Sad. Rest in perfect peace.

Point of correction. Okada not a power bike. No guards no helmet no protection

abiks said...

Let be prayerful,at anytime death can happen RIP

xavier said...

same power bike killed Yeni Kuti's ex hubby! RIP

iamjavademon said...

Madam Linda Ikeji, please try and know the difference between a powerbike and an ordinary bike. Powerbikers ride fast and safe and always wear protective gear and most importantly ride POWERBIKES not all these okada you keep calling powerbike, get educated!!!!!!!!!!

tayo said...

i guess they were on a suicide mission,what were they thinking riding on 3rd mainland bridge???

Sad....but didn't he wear is helmet?? RIP

Power bike on Nigeria s Roads? Common ! Even if the roads are good , no road signs no traffic rule . Hmnnnn. Rip

I wonder ooo.buh rip to dem

i saw this guys on bikes running after themselves and facing the traffic descending to Oworonshoki

"An helmet"????? Really?

Green said...

RIP to the dead

Infact e, I tire! Why ride a bike on 3rd m/land bridge. To me that's suicidal. May their souls rest in peace

Waooooo RIP

MELVEE said...

Even riders who are fully kitted get injured and even die in accidents much less ppl who ride naked!

OMG! the guy is not even properly dressed. NOt even a helmet!

It's a pity

Mufliat said...

This people will not have their helmet on and still be sppeeding,may dir souls rest in peace.

#Hajia Mufliat

I drove past the scene this afternoon. Slowly sef. I would have taken pictures but it was all too sad for me to. Point of correction tho; It is an Okada rider and a passenger. They collided with a red vehicle or something. Not Power bike. I saw the motorcycle and its something of the "Boxer motorcycle family". Power bikers (the sensible ones i know) don't look or ride like that. They pad up to the teeth and wear helmets. These guys were bare and wore slippers. All the same, my heart bleeds for the late souls. May they find eternal rest.

So sad ,Rip

RIP.

Have u seen the Bentley inside water? Check out www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

When they'll be riding like they have 10 lives...now you see its just one. Tomorrow somebody will be zigzaging on the highway in front of vehicles 10x their power.

rip to them

Damn!!

So sad ! RIP to d dead.....

Can Linda please stop giving sports bike riders a bad name. To Linda, every normal okada guy that crashes is a power biker. Which power biker rides without a helmet, jacket, body armor, shin guide,gloves or riding boots.

sad...RIP

Lucasbalo said...

Have always said riding power bike in Nigeria is like trying to commit suicide. I was a member of riding club in Chicago for 18 years and I gave it up after so many close calls and losing two buddies the same week on motorbike accident. That's in a well planned city talk less of Lagos . May they rest in peace.

RIP. Too many accident

Really graphic. RIPP to the deseased

RIP #GodHelpUs

This is so sad but they were very foolish. There were two bikes with passengers riding against traffic at the Oworonshoki end (they were heading to the Island) high speed at about 1:30pm yesterday and I narrowly missed the one on my left though his handlebar smashed my driver side mirror and window. A good samaritan stopped to help me while they continued on after catching his balance. This is the height of criminal foolishness and its sad to know they lost their lives within minutes of being saved from my car!

Heard they were robbers nd make sense... why else wld dey be driving against traffic on 3rd mainland bridge?

OMG