Twitter user writes about how she was raped & robbed by taxi driver in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 December 2014

Twitter user writes about how she was raped & robbed by taxi driver in Lagos

Twitter user @MadamFunky took to her twitter page this morning to share a horrible experience she claimed she went through in Lagos in the hands of a taxi driver who robbed and raped her after she boarded his Taxi on a Friday night heading to Festac.

Now I don't know how true this story is because she plugged in an advert for Access Uber Taxi...but just in case it's true..it's something we can all learn from. Read her story after the cut...

Please read from bottom to top to understand this better...

501 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 501   Newer›   Newest»
Guru4life said...

This sounds a little like an advert for the taxi-cab service.
If not, then it's a pity.
But her mum or others who know her will probably see her pix or twits and then it's no longer a secret.

danny fisiye said...

it might be true sha buh d advert tin makes it looks as if the company told her to do dat

hmmmmmm!!!

Rape is an unforgettable experience...really sad

mschwwwwwww advert!!

mschwwwww bloodclat advert!!!

Something really needs to be done about these rapists. Its a big concern. cal4mimiluv@yahoo.com

mschwwwww bloodclat advert

ogeee said...

Let's b careful oooo

Sori dearie. ,God will judge him,Dessy004@gmail.com

Blossoms by nsture said...

Hmmmm,#speechless speechless,dts hw dis post makes me feeel

baby gal said...

what a sad experience!

FTUSH said...

is this true or she is advertising for uber taxi.?folatush@yahoo.com

You took him to ur house after all d shit?...all lies#smh

Dunno wat to believe

King Dave Anya said...

So sad if the story is true cos I seriously doubt this gist. U can't share such a gruesome story with some good English word just because of an advert. Even if u r the owner of the taxi company u won't share such story.#stunts

What would a responsible lady be doing out at his time of the night. Thank God you were not killed
Beautifuliber@hotmail.com

Foolish...
The story isn't real...

nice folk story uber,any other thriller????smh...u dnt hve to scare pple to use your taxis.Horrible!!!

The story is just to hype the accessubertaxi... mtcheews
Girl stop playing with rape

Big lie. na advert jor

Too bad.. Take heart babe ...

Pele oooo

What an advertisement....!!! i think this is a lie .. just to promote uber taxi abi uber twitter

RAUL 1 OF NNEWI(okekeuzochukwuj@yahoo.com said...

but you shaa enjoyed it while u were tipsy hope u have checked up urself for any std

what happened to 15 -19 please

vivian o said...

Girls should learn from this, getting drunk and still going home alone learn to walk with someone u trust.as for that bastard he will surely hear from God.so sorry dear and talk to ur mother.gentlevivian58@gmail

doramickel said...

My dear go for hiv test

It better b an advert!

J.O.B

Oh...if dis is true...den it's so so bad

He will pay for it in a way dat he will never imagine..
maubassune@yahoo.com

Dis is really bad. God!

This guy/gurl, you should stop telling lies. You take us for a foll?. Without this your fabrications we already know it's safer to use a registered organisation like the one u were advertising.

Looks kind of true shaa

F.y.F said...

sorry babe but next time stop keeping latenites cos its dangerous for your health!!! ym_fashola@yahoo.co.uk

eiya.....adeagboabidemi@gmail.com

ohirielvis@gmail.com said...

Touching story but I don't buy it#lips sealed

This sounds like a fiction

looking at the story again, i am certain its an advert.

Smallz said...

Rubbish ! cheap advertisement. What poverty can cause. smh

Omg this is horrible, even when I went to nigeria I was so scared of cabs cos they looked suspicious I risked my life entering some of the fake cars thank God I wasn't hurt or anything worst

God will comfort u IJN, and as 4 d rapist, it will never b well wit IJN.

Linda biko, as much as I believe this is possible, I just don't believe this is a true story! She is advertising for the taxi firm.

Hmmmm,what a sad story..but why did she skip 15-19?

Sorry,its well

baby oku said...

Awwww sorry dear

I don't believe this story. Cooked up shit it is. Sure #AccessUberRide got the fame they wanted.

CoolDiva speaks!

Lord have mercy!
Cb_pearl@yahoo.co.uk

Jenny Cherish said...

Choi what an animal dat man is,God ll pay him in his own coin cos no peace for the wicked

GREEN said...

We all have to b careful cos most of this people are rogues even police too are not in exception

nkiru4love@yahoo.com

oyioche princess said...

Hmm... Nawa o... Save us O Lord!

I don't believe this story. Cooked up shit it is. Sure #AccessUberRide got the fame they wanted.

CoolDiva speaks!

Joke said...

People shouldn't exploit rape for business gains for the love of God! Why would anyone go through such horror, keep mute and then deem it fit to share it on Twitter ONLY bcos she got knowledge of a taxi service that needs publicity to boom? With the way she plugged the name of the cab services at the end of each tweet... Adonbilivit!

You couldn't identify location of the bush.

Hmmmm, asi ga-adiriri

This is an advert joorrr.... This is the maddest ad have ever seen...

vivien said...

This write up sounds so fake. firstly, thrs this aura around it that makes one feel like d reader is tryna write a novel n secondly she hasnt even boarded d acces uber taxi b4 so ow did she come to trust them so fast as to advertise 'em

Sounds like a marketn strategy to me....*just sayn...#Django

So sorry dear
amyjessy87@yahoo.com

Ah God! I haven't gotten my name on Linda give away *sobs* ik5_3@hotmail.com

The Perfect Bitch said...

She's so young and innocent..that taxi man must die miserably.gosh!!!!this is horrible

Marketing strategies lol

dreze said...

Sounds more like an advert.
Maybe true though
Lesson learnt.

Eh yah what a victim of circumstance..........let us learn a lesson from her ordeal....owotheprof@yahoo.com

Funsho Williams a.k.a PDP said...

wow...it is well

Dimdim said...

Seems fake to me...very gud advert strategy

Damn.kpele

tatafobabe said...

its a lie jor. she will use her rape experince for an advert wen her mum doesnt evn knw she was raped? hain! the pple she dey adbvrtise for pay am...abeg next!

Kponskii said...

Story story...too much details!

So sad

Was the taxi man speaking English ??
Somebody lied

This one na advert biko.

ruthcindy said...

Dats a horrible experience.! If true.ayegbaruth4@gmail.com

toyinshow said...

God have mercy

Asaa said...

Very Fake gist but not far away from what happens in this world!

Timi Da Uyi said...

Na movie? see better advert. 2 of you tried you hear? both the story teller and the imaginary taxi driver... Kudos #AcessUberRide_

I don't believe this her story. Not to say it's not possible but I just don't believe it. Or was she paid to do this? Afterall there are cab parks in Obalende. If she took one from there, she would be out of harm's way. not picking a random cab by the roadside, by 11.20pm. jeez. who even does that?

Oyibo

Experience teacher is the best teacher, u've graduated now u nid 2 b @ alert!

Thank God he didn't end ur life on d process atleast for d browsing u did enjoy as he did. If u had new, u wld'v rock him nud a collectd d gun n blow up d idiot!

It's a pity dear, sori abt dat, bt neva again u kip late night.

wow thought cab is the safest way to avoid touts on the road and strange faces in the bus.

Biodun Samuel Adepetu said...

Cheap crappy ad.

Who picks a random cab at Obalende by 11.20 pm? When there are taxi parks there? If she did the right thing, she would be out of harm's way. I'm sure it's a paid advert. I don't buy her tweets.

Oyibo

Ma dear so sorry! Is well

how much were u paid for dis commercial?

Na lie joor, na advert!!! But wot happened to 16-19 na linda

Wickedness of this world,he will be caught any time soon,bkos God isn't asleep.God save ur children,,,thank God u weren't shot...uptownboy4pecku@yahoo.com

Amaka said...

Storyteller abeg!! I don't believe her, she's obviously advertising uber taxi. Smh.

So sad. Lepluvme@gmail.com

this story is true . I know someone that also experienced the same thing. she got rapped by a cab man on 3rd mainland bridge . wicked world

Chioma Ijomah said...

I don't know if this is trueoooo..
If it ever happened, then I think she should have told her Mom first..#people talk...#

Height of scam!!

The time left for the wicked is reduce. The hand of the law wil soon catch up with the Callous Taxi driver. As for the advert, she is doin so to create awareness of people calling registered taxi cab.

KACHIE said...

OMG.. this is really awful. Thank God you are still alive

WHY do ladies never learn,,,, we are the most vulnerable are always likely to be in danger. what are u looking for in the night,,,, 11pm for that matter. cases like this makes me wish they do worse to them,,, so they'll learn harder. mtcheeeeew

Eastner said...

How can someone post an advert based on rape...you've gotta be kidding me...is that a real person's face beside the name,'Jane?'So now,you've told your mum through this ad,abi? SMH

OMG...if ds is true den sry my dr...a taxi dts meant 2 b safe is ds way...May God help us................. NJ

Sorry dear,May God pay him back with evil,the pains he has caused you,this is an eye opener to girls!

bluemagic said...

Woooow!!!!! Ds is so sad..
Rape is sumtin no one shld ever have to go thru.
Pyces4life@yahoo.com

bluemagic said...

It will neva be well will any man dt rapes a woman

zubby said...

We don hear, advert!

Yeah ma'am. I learned not to sleep in a cab @ midnight

What is all this #AcessUberRide, sounds more like an advert.

Omoniyi said...

Lier lier. She was just advertising for the taxi coy

Madam Felicia said...

Sadly these kind of wicked acts still happens every day in Lagos. Am glad the lady question was a able to put on the courage to share this. Most people will rather swallow all the trauma and die in the secret.

I hope people would learn from this now. Rape victims require urgent counseling and advice to recover.

I pray God will continue to deliver us all from these wicked people.

Linda u shld know it's an advert for Accsee uber taxi naaaaa! Ifeomatundeasolo@gmail.com

Eni abiire kan ko rii irin orun

Uchenna Ekwuruke said...

Lol.... You go fear advertisement nau

hmmmm...too bad

elo tasha said...

I don't even understand
Elotash@gmail.com

soxy said...

firstlythis sounds like an advert for the "uber taxi company", 2ndly why would u be tipsy and enter a taxi alone? in nigeria? lagos ? by 11pm? c'mon! am sorry but u caused dis for urself. y would u trust a cab so much u even slept off? lol... sorry darling be xtra careful next time if dis story is actually true.

Somethings don't add up

Uchenna Ekwuruke said...

He raped you in a bush, still followed you to ur house to rob ur belongings? Hmmmm... I'm not buying this story, it's too bitter, go and add more sugar to spice it up. Cheap Publicity.

Agnes Oveh said...

The story is not real, she is advertising.

God help us ...

dodo said...

Advertising strategy and tactics

Someone raping a woman can't ask 4 a bj na. I ll just chop off his dick.

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

ike(ikeoluwajayeola@yahoo.com) said...

Na publicity ish joor

Oga madame, at 11:20 pm, u would have gone to a taxi park to take a cab, although your experience is harrowing but ur lucky it wasnt ritualist sef

PRETTY GIRL said...

Hmmmmmmm! This her story sha,e be as e get....If she said the cab guy had another guy with him,who was probably hidding in the boot or something,then it would've made sense...A lot of things just don't add up...Did he suddenly stop the car to point the gun at her? Or he pointed the gun at her forehead while driving? How come he still took her to her destination?it's unheard of.... why post a story like this on a social media with your face and all? I just don't think it's appropriate. . And what's up with this AccessUberRide thING she's advertising? Well if it's true then that's sad

Well I agree with Linda that it could be a publicity stunt for Access Uber Ride but if it's real that it happened, I will say she was smart not to have struggled with the beast. Just let God deal with him in His own way

MEREZE said...

Couldnt she have censored her face?

Hiss, this na advert jare... all that grammar sef just shows its well written for marketing purpose.

Kuma said...

Giime giime gimme d punani obiechox@yahoo.com

Sounds like a publicity stunt with the way she's hashtagging this ACcessuberride people all through

its a fake story,zm the first to comment

its a fake story,am the first to comment

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

Don't please tell me that this shit happened, coz I know it didn't.

It's an brand copying.

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

Omo are maRketing UBER?

Omg!sorry dear I pray he meet 1 mammy water 1day

She's sounding like she enjoyed all that happened. Wonder if she's telling the truth or just trynna get some attention from pub.

Na lie... Cab company tryna get popular joor.. Tho it can happen in life but this story i dont believe.

Can this be true..
===Pearl===

ebifabor@gmail.com

Andy Adebayo said...

looks more like she'z advertising another cab company though.sorry for her if its true
andy_bayo@yahoo.com

this is just an advert, please be ethical in ur adverts...

Ikwerreboy said...

Lol Linda, this is the handy work of a professional writer Na, we read books and novels, so we know when the lie is real and when it is fake to promote a brand lol what job does she do if this lady is not a journalist an editor or something related to writing then it is pure scam. To promote a brand. Honestly speaking they went to the extreme. Causing panic to promote there product is not cool. Pay Linda some cash joor to advertise your product she has earned it. gyasisirimou@gmail.com but if it is true then this lady should consider writer a crime novel. She brought this pieces to live.

Ikwerreboy said...

Lol Linda, this is the handy work of a professional writer Na, we read books and novels, so we know when the lie is real and when it is fake to promote a brand lol what job does she do if this lady is not a journalist an editor or something related to writing then it is pure scam. To promote a brand. Honestly speaking they went to the extreme. Causing panic to promote there product is not cool. Pay Linda some cash joor to advertise your product she has earned it. gyasisirimou@gmail.com but if it is true then this lady should consider writer a crime novel. She brought this pieces to live.

Flakeebaby said...

He ya sorry pretty babe, next time be more careful before taking any cab.The lord will heal you completely. Amen

Linda I still dey wait for alert OOOOOOOOOOO. No cheating bikonu

MamaFunky, is this is true, I sincerely do sympathize with you! Kpele oh! and I pray for you to find the fortitude to bear that nights trauma. But if it is not!....... #InogopatronizeAccessUberTaxi

I give both the writer and u Linda the poster an A+. What a terrific way to sell out an advert. We've learnt our lesson..... don't just enter any cab

Ehya....damilareadeyemi28@yahoo.com

so sad what a world we are living in.God help us

Peter said...

sorry. lesson learnt. gist.naija@yahoo.com

Kerry said...

What happened to 14-19?

abegunde.maryann@gmail.com said...

Looks like a story

Super story

Too bad.. they most find that driver emmyobi324@gmail.com

Blessing Isaac said...

Very dirty experience! So pitiful!

Steven and G said...

Very unusual

Looks like advert to me.

Rock said...

This is an advert abeg, fake story. Keep crying wolf when there's no wolf. The day the wolf shows up no one will be willing to listen. Rape is a serious topic pls don't joke with it

thaboiprince@gmail.com

Ay said...

Advert! Adonbilivit

Cool story

Joe mc'coy said...

I think you just lied... This is a well prepared piece of drama and why the hash tag nonsense ur putting out deir! A lady who just got robbed and raped wouldn't take into notice all dis shit discription u penned down!!!

I really feel so sorry for her I hope reports the rape and the taxi driver is caught and dealt with accordingly, but if this is an advert then its a really poor one,rape is no joke. lolatrill@gmail.com

Rape is not a joke.
lolatrill@gmail.com

lucky driver

secure.checks@gmail.com

Eiyaah, y do men do these, when asahwo dey every corner. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Pls don't tell me that its the gal In the picture that was raped. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

If this is true then is bad...

Blog Commentator said...

Linda are you a learner? this babe wasn't raped anything. Her story is a paid one and it is disgusting.

Violence against women NGOs should come after Uber for playing on our emotions..mycheeew

WOW

Konji Na bastard! lool

Konji Na Basterd

This is clearly fiction Linda. It's a story to promote the brand. In other words if you want to avoid something like this happening to you, take bla bla bla taxi. No truth to it. atmynaughtiest@yahoo.com

sorry

Dafuq!!! This looks like some advert strategy jooo.... What rapist had the time to spit on his dick..really!!! And then she ended with they screen thier drivers oh please!!

DEguebe said...

It's a paid commercial Linda... Not true.
MC BABA OLOYE SAYS SAYS SO

Hmmmmmm.... N she kept mute all the while. Or this is a marketing strategy for AccessuberRide?

MatildaO said...

why would she do this? it is definitely an ad but i dont think she (they) should have used this story for it. i think it is highly insensitive to people that have actually gotten raped in similar circumstances. now i'm irritated by the brand and wouldnt even use them!

QuirkyMoi said...

It happens but this particular nonsense is made up.
Na advert jare

Daralohi said...

God will surely take vegenance on him,that's y nemesis will catch up wit him,I can't imagine the trauma she went tru.

Miss indomie says so.

Daniel said...

This is a fake story plz dnt post somtin dis lame again. Even a kid wuldnt blv dis shit.

Touching story,I believe many ladies who like to hang around will learn from her

hundumichael01@gmail.com said...

Sorry dear and Thankss for sharing it wit us

call to carry my people or someone I know very well home after club or during those late hours on the island especially VI. You guys should be careful when clubbing on the island if u don't have a car.

Hmmmm! I hope he used CD Ooº°˚ ˚°Âºo one have to be vewi careful

Walsmorgan said...

Its all marketing stunt jare.

call to carry my people or someone I know very well home after club or during those late hours on the island especially VI. You guys should be careful when clubbing on the island if u don't have a car.

Regina said...

May God help us.

chinnydera said...

It's surely an advertisment...

So u can't see that she is promoting #accessuberride?? This na make up story abeg

Likely untrue. The narrator appears to have taken the report of the rape of a passenger by an Uber driver in India last Friday and turned the story on its head to favour Uber. May be Uber is on the verge of setting up shop in Nigeria but deception should not be part of the marketing campaign of a responsible company.

See http://www.theguardian.com/technology/2014/dec/08/uber-banned-delhi-taxi-driver-accused-rape

Wunmi O. said...

THIS IS AN ADVERT JOR. SHE IS LYING. omolovetina@yahoo.com

This one can't be serious. Placing ad at the same time.

They must have paid her alot of money i mean alot cause after going thur this kind of experience if it indeed did happen, i dnt think i will be able to do this so freely.

Na advert,linda u sef don help den advertise!very smart hehehe

Report d case to police so dt dey can fish him out ealfa64@yahoo.com

Josh B'scofield said...

Wah a brilliant way 2 advertise a cab service, kudos gurl ur brainy

Too bad.lesson learnt.

Quite sad. Even as a man, these days I'm just so afraid of being outside alone. People are evil.

Parts 15-19 are missing.

uniquima said...

Oh my!

Instead of littering one's TL with stories....take your CV to macmillian or longman they will employ you (˘̯˘ !!! Rape ko Rape ni

Cooked story to make an advert, nice try

11 pm,what does she expect! That should be a lesson,thank God for your life

My darling i can relate to your case, i was raped n beaten by a bike four times my size along Lagos ibadan Expressway, jst between Mko abiola gardens and berger, this was around 8pm, those bushes u c by side of the road, very clean gutters in btw them..lol..but i have moved on.. crazy shit that happens in dis country.. Lets all be careful about the way we move around sha..i admire ur courage dear.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 501   Newer› Newest»