Kenyan model/socialite reveals she spent $170k to bleach her skin | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 11 June 2014

Kenyan model/socialite reveals she spent $170k to bleach her skin

Lol. The things we hear everyday. Popular Kenyan socialite, Vera Sidika, (pictured left & right..yeah it's the same person) went on TV recently to say she's spent over $170,000 on skin lightening creams.

The pretty TV presenter has been under fire since she made the revelation on air but she says she's not bothered by the backlash as it's her life and whatever she does with her body is her business.
"Looking good is my business, my body is my business, nobody else’s but mine"
See more before and after photos after the cut...

145 comments:

franceslovesfashion@gmail.com said...

It's well!

Congrats..dumb..the before pictures are more gorgeous

She only ended up looking like a doll.
Hope she'll still do something about her big nose that can perceive human thoughts.

N-kay said...

Baby Oku, nawa oooh

seunLondon said...

YEPA!!! #DOROTRANSFORMATION OF LIFE.....#SeunLondon

I love before than after

she's one pretty lady,she luks even beta now,it suits her I must say.

That ass is fake as beyonce's smile

i reserve my comment but hey,this is serious

One of the reasons I hate women, low self esteem thank God I'm gay

OmG... See shape.. Jesu omo marry gbami

Omo see shape!!!!!!! This girl goooout one of the most intimidating shape I v seen.... She's still pretty as a fair ch***k

Bolateetoh said...

Na ignorance dey kill her!she's really not looking bad in her before photos. Linda, is dat ass natural or artificial?

Delight said...

hmmmmm bad girl

Lupita won the oscar with her dudu skin. So there is God

Her life, her choices...

Judgmental people are too much on this blog, if ur going to insult her, u too shouldn't be fixing weave on, relaxing ur hair or fixing ur nails

SLAVERY.

This one her turned her self into a vampire (she can't go out in day time)

Anyway, I wouldn't insult her because its her money, and she has every right to spend it on what she like and how she like, she can even decide to burn the money, its her menoy and her business

What is the joys in having such a huge unrealistic buttocks. It looks like a cartoon.

Tunde Eldorado said...

Omo dis girl pack backside ooo

Oh boy see ASS!!! Dayuuuuuuum!!!

Like seriously,she luks mor beautiful. bleaching fits her.

Idiot very soon ur skin we start peeling of, remember wat happen to mj. dick fucker.

Peejay said...

Pls she should apply for BBA9 let's get to know her better *bbmtongueoutface*

AM NOT SEEING ANY DIFFERENCE IN THE PICS BUT A PHOTOSHOP. IF SHE THINKS SHE SPENT THAT AND GOT A PERFECT RESULT SHE SHOULD SHOW US A FULL PICS OF HER NOT ONLY HER FACE. FANTA FACE, COKE LEGS MTCHEEEEEEW.

meanwhile linda am gonna show my face soon on this blog so get ready to hook me up wif a cool dude #wink#

via official intercom

BONIFACE ONWUMA said...

Mehn Linda this gurl is damn hot. See booty, see her juicy pussy. Its her life. There is money cause she is dating a tycoon.

Oh boy see that ass!!! DAYUUUUUUUM!!!🙌🙌

BONIFACE ONWUMA said...

Just wish I can a pinch of these things am seen here. Hehe.

ugo said...

she is pretty

DOBY DOBY said...

She wasn't soo dark before. . Tins pple do. . My dear ur kids wil b black whether u lyk it or not.. Pls is her shape real abi surgery?

Damn see shape make I just av dis shape

Looks good on you mehn...ehe nice ass you ve got there.lol

General said...

Gooshh .....hmmm all dis stupid ladies, cnt they learn from the harm it did to MJ? well dem go bleach but dem no fit bleach their TOTO.

Well Linda,old news.other blogs already showed us this.

So u knew dat its nobdy's biz but urs, why den are u disturbin my view wit dis yeye artificial light face of urs?

Jada said...

But na wao, she wasn't a bad looking chick before the whole tin sef. Well, to quote her, "it's her life and whateva she does with her body is her business". Her decision, her cross.

Omoge!!!! Dis babe is so sexy...kia.... see hips! bt data a huge amount of money.... days abt 27m niara...kia... Where she see dat kind money?

Via BlackBerry z10

Wow she looks way way beta light skinned. Haters feel free 2go hug d nearest transformer biko

Bored Housewife!!! said...

Kao!!! This na fineee chick!!!
I'm not gay but I'd tap this one in a heartbeat!!! Kai!

Nice ass and great curves. I feel like getting in there baby

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Yea ur body is ur business, no doubt, u dey try, show us the whole bleached body, am sure strech marks have attacked ur ties and buttock. Yeye low self esteem brings about change of body colour.

OMG d second to last picture blew me away!!! Too bad she had to bleach....dayum that picture just makes me wanna get her from behind with my 11inch lexinton steel style strap on dildo.

Chaiiii!!!! She hawt sha oo!! Damn that ass. *Lovestruck*... *ogaboss*

Wait! Is it photoshop gone bad or a bad plastic job? Her hips are very irregular with the right obviously bigger than the left. Well, like she said it's her life and her rules. She looks beautiful though.

Congratulations to her..although she looked good even before she bleached :S

I hav seen bleaching but u own is good. Although I will say u spent a lot of money for this. Well. U hav to spend to get what u want. Go!! gal. Nice body but hope u look gud on the inside as u are in the outside

Black is beautiful.

David (dave_gino) said...

Who done fine don fine, who done wowo don wowo. Such people no dey turn me on. Infact I dislike them. But her behind no bd sha

Did she enlarge & whiteen her eyes too? Its a vry big wa!

#Tarilicious

Oniranu omokekere. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

My body :my bisnezz
gossip me:ur headache
I bleach:my skin not urself...so go suck off.
lol..I knw fit shout..both skin colour suits her... make shedo whtever she liks joor

She's got fine eyes,See curves abeg..2me black is beautiful though I'm light skinned can't do otherwise *fashionista LeonorA*

Awww. Dis is lovely. Exactly my color. Follow Gold on twitter @ skywhyte

QUEEN said...

Idiot! Spending 170k just to have my kind of colour. What's special about it.

Congratulations to her! She must be so rich

Eeyah ! She look like sex; not sexy. I bet that's what her whole being is all about !

Really,her body is her biz. If society can stop emphasising on being light-skinned. Then less people will bleach.visit madamsabi.wordpress.com for inspiring success stories and ways to build your self esteem

That's it....am never marry'n a light skinned woman...when she later clocks 40 get cancer then cross over....na widowers tinz be that....olorun maje

Smh

DOBY DOBY said...

She wasn't soo dark before. . Tins pple do. . My dear ur kids wil b black whether u lyk it or not.. Pls is her shape real abi surgery?

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Will u marry me? *cries*

Mischievous said...

I prefer 'Before'. It is a shame the length some people go to lighten their skin. Being light skinned by BLEACHING doesn't make you beautiful. It's okay if you are naturally lighted skinned. I LOVE BLACK WOMEN!
Once you start bleaching, you must keep it going to 'maintain your colour'. When you stop, your 'colour will fade away, and your skin will scatter. Fela Anikulapo Kuti said it all in his massive hit tune 'Yellow Fever'.

MISSPERFECT said...

How much did she do her hips?

Her before pics are beautiful but we get to see only her face in her after pics. I just hope the knuckles and kneel are also shouting halleluyah?lol #Glophil

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Award of the best fool for 2014 goes to you.. Gay mofo.

Whatever she decides to do with her body is nobody's business. Babe you are really bootylicious!!

Fake yes, would I hit it? hell yeah!!!

U are d very dumb a**! Look who's talking... U wey de rub bleaching cream? Mtchew!

Black is beautiful,is a pity she doesn't know that.like she said is her business,if u Like turn green for your pocket.

what the fuck, you must be kidding me that sidikat frosh spent 27735500.00 Nigerian Naira just to bleach her skin? how much she herself worth wey she go dey spend that kind amount to bleach her skin anyway shes looking better in her new self unlike the old 1 she be like weyrey asaba....

She lOoks gud though

She kinda looks better lighter.

Hmmmmm, for the bleaching too bad you are not proud of your root. But your body is fire. That body would have compensated the dark skin. #hipsdontlie# I see that hips.

Kinda stale gist... Lindodo ur dulling dese days oo...

Lolz @nose that can perceive human thoughts

RUBBISH. SEE AS SHE NOW LOOKS LIKE A SPIRIT FROM HELL.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

With this your name ? I bet you can do anything !!☝

Her hips dey lie..

Hmmmm.....this is something else.

So how much have u spent on the fake ass too? Cos I can now guess everything bout u is FAKE!

Lmao! Bona dis is wickedness in high places... Damn funny

Soul said...

Her body though.

Truth be told she looks better bleached

Lol @ties. English. ROTFL

ROTFLMAO, Bonario u re a clown.

God Bless u continuosly for ur comments.2many fake pipo up in here.tho I'm an ardent reader of LIB but this is my first time of posting a comment cos I just had to reply urs*thumbup*

I guess she must have spent close to $270k on dt ass 'cos d ass reaLly makes sense.

Neki said...

You are thanking God u r gay? U must be foolish

Daily diet tv said...

Black girls and low self esteem. Fake hair, nails, skin e.t.c. No wonder we have be remained low on the social ladder. -BADOO OF COVENTRY

Zizi said...

Maga

Yes I agree with U! She looks better now

tobore said...

How will some of y'all b saying the black is finner nau :( bet y, what happnd to honesty. I support her tho, its her biz nd her life.

Idiot! Its not kia. Its kai! You want to form that you know Hausa.

Your body is the temple of the lord,what u do with it is GOD's business not yours. So keep it holy!!!

It suits her!

La bum bum la big, kai this tin no too much?

sisi said...

Bloody bitches bleached and get brighter dan dier future!..#passingby

Loser... <_<

jason stl said...

Let see the whole after body now just showing the face idiot

La bum bum la big, kai this tin no too much?

hmmmmm .....interesting fact its her life afterall but then MONEY can only fix d visible problem not d emotional problem!!! Shes obviously not happy with her life ... lol

I find it interesting that these people always seem to lose something after they bleach. I can't put my finger on it, something more than just melanin. She does not look better and I am sure when all the makeup is wiped off she would be a fraction of the attractiveness she was darker.

Bleaching is allowed...cute

Wow, she looks better now

Mischievous said...

I meant to say.... if you are naturally light skinned

Lwkmd

Cmon pple....wts d criticism for, its her life nd body. If I ws in her shoes I will probably do d same. U hv d money spend it on urself.

FAKE.

She looks good. But she seems happier befor dan after.. d wide smiles n all.. my 2 cents opinion though

Vee Beiby You Still Dey Sell this Tooto? Hmm how was your last trip to dubai LOL

U need to leave the ghetto you live...Bush gurl

KriZo 01 said...

Did she bleach her eyes too? They look whiter

Lorde Daniel said...

Hello o?... Heard girls who bleach have difficulties being loyal in relationships cause they are not even loyal to their own skin. If bleaching increases her esteem then its cool, after all, all these girls make up to stay confident. No matter how little, once you are fake, you are fake!

Senseless you.

Her body is waaaa! This na fire!!!!

She looked better before with those killer curves. Now she's very generic. Indistinguishable from the millions of delusional chicks who bleach their skin thinking it's all they need to look good.

Jesu Olugbala!! Roughly 27.2m! Chai! God go punish yu. Chai!! Economic wastage. Jst try and make heaven. Tamotiye!

How did she do it I want to do the same?@mercy

Mehn!!!! Look at that ASSS!!!!

queenofaatitude said...

Yes o#it her life, biko make una free dis chick

STEPH said...

Oh boy ehhh whether she bleach or not dis babe is damn to fine.plus her body no be here

this shape is fine lmao
Good for her

Don't forget that Skin Cancer doesn't have a cure.. you can Change Ur colour But you Can't change Ur identity.. African Ladies, GOD knows y We have our color. stay happy with yourselves, you're beautiful just the way you Are.

NA WA O O O. I CAN'T BELIEVE SOME PEOPLE ARE ABOUT TO HAVE HEART ATTACK BECAUSE OF ANOTHER PERSON'S PROBLEM ! CHEI! my people why ? i'm that those that cursed her more actually have bags of cheap bleaching cream on top of their laps as they type and post their comments.Tufiakwa un,ndi ara ose !
Na Diana !

jj2 said...

Actually she says thanks to her NIGERIAN TYCOON BOYFRIEND that she lives this flahy life,and she aint a tv presenters please correct that,shes a video vixn,paid to appear in clubs and strips.She is in one of DAVIDO's videos too.

Disgusted Kenyan said...

Oh Please!!! this glorified whore has made it to your bog too...she is famous for nothing but fucking around and a big ass...she claims that a nigerian oil tycoon funds her life...such a disgusting person! she shouldnt be called Kenyan at all....

Mischievous said...

IT IS A CRYING SHAME IF YOU ARE A BLEACHER! IF YOU LIKE CALL IT TONING.

Hmmm....nice though, buh I'll like to see her legs and bum too...like her b4 pics.

with d way her fat thighs are glued together, will her vjay jay breathe?

kenyanbabe said...

shes so fake,she was my class mate in high school level she dint even have the ass have her pics linda if u need them let me know

Its Nice biko #columbiana#

Lady kim kim said...

Ur body ur business,ur cancer ur business,ur attention ur business ur doom ur business

after a few years, what happens to that skin? I guess its a question she didn't ask herself b4 dis...

ify said...

Its ur body so deal with it,hope it will last.

Bored Housewife!!! said...

I'd do u too but from your name, u sound too boring and short... plus being a Liverpool fan, tells me u r a loser!!!!

The chick looks pretty nice with d light skin, so long as she doesnt go whiter.

I know this girl. Vera sidika is jst lying. She hasnt spent that money she claims. She isnt a TV presenter... jst a video vixen

Bierbieklaus said...

Lemme comment

Lol... some humans sha, and yr still thanking God for that?