“My daughter will never play professional football' - Jay Jay Okocha | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 June 2014

“My daughter will never play professional football' - Jay Jay Okocha

Nigerian football icon, Jay Jay Okocha during a recent chat with Femi and The Gang on Nigeria Info FM, Lagos fielded questions from social media fans revealing why his children aren’t playing professional football and his involvement with Star Football.
"My son is focusing on his education for now and will play football at the right time. Meanwhile, my daughter will never play professional football because they aren’t paid well enough.”
Continue to see five football stars named by the superstar footballer as his all time favourites...

Best goalkeeper: Oliver Khan although he admitted hating goalkeepers
Best Defender: He has two; Uche Okechukwu and Taribo West. Austin Eguavoen (most feared)
Best Midfielder: Ronaldinho
Best Striker: Rashidi Yekini (RIP)
Best Manager: The manager that gave him his first chance in Frankfurt; Stefanovic
Best soccer league: English Premiership
Best refereeing: German League followed by English referees

51 comments:

EbonyAma said...

Ok, I Don hear.

Truth! We dnt nid his daughter..buh d son ..myt hav same futball xteristics wit his fada..
Aren't they paid well???

#Pesty

Nice one Jay Jay. I support u.
RIP Rasheed Yekini.

CoolDiva speaks!

Female soccer isn't really that popular to begin with.

Football *frowns*

Okay noted!

FUNMINISTA said...

Linda,mind Yourself o,before I write open letter To you and Tell everybody what you are doing o

Oliver KAHN not KHAN. And how come you mentioned three defenders yet you claim he said two. Maybe you could rephrase that.

Its no biggie,he already said,why he doesn't want his daughter to play professional football.

momoh said...

quite interestn

halimsy said...

Really that is nice

Cynthia Iyede said...

Rashidi yekini was really a good striker n I also respect Taribo west cos he sure knws hw to stand as a wall, preventing his opponent from scaling tru

Its really not completely in his hands if that's what the girl wants, you he just shouldn't have added "never" to that statement..

bbm 7439955a said...

Jay j. Give us a rest. We careless abt such info. ENGR Emy

okesssss.......

Mimi said...

With all due respect, we thank God for where you are but I can assure you that money was not the motivation then.....You either wanted to be seen or wanted to play! Please oga don't let money be the motivation for your young child that may have a gift like you because the gift like you, was not just for your pocket but for your country...the world and then your pocket. It is wrong to define another human being future for just mere chicken change which you can give her. You cannot give her the gift of her name on a Nigerian Jersey....Let a child have her own LEGACY it is not for you to judge.

Noted...

C.E.O

Best soccer league is deff English Premiership nah.....

Okocha Jay Jay u are still d best.u are better Dan our present striker.which u could play again.

soskills said...

My daughter will never play professional football because I don't want her to look like a man.

abeg get out joor,,,,igbo man wey too like money pass anything

Ada said...

He is right. Female footballers are most times underestimated.

BROS JAY welldone o

Uju said...

Thats not really encouraging though . Its his choice anyway. Visit www.tinyphoenixx.blogspot.com for dating tips and inspirations

why na? dats not fair bros...I dey observe!
www.bizham.com

Whatever.

Always smiling..... So una don hear am NFA, make una dey pay our female footballers well so as to encourage young talents......

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Pay J. He was good they named him twice. Anything you say issookay !!

STEPH said...

What is that suppose to mean

U made us proud! Love u loads!#kisses#

"Because they aren't paid well enough" u 4 cum carry all d money,if dem give u all which 1 go remain 4me?better b thankful 4 all ur uve achieved*fashionista LeOnOrA*

I dont support football for women.

diamondblinqZ said...

Ok. I haf hear!

PAVOUR said...

Ok na. Rashidi was just too good.

Chyke said...

Of course you will frown @ ONYX GODWIN. There is nothing remotely close to sex in this article, which means your sex-crazed brain cannot construct any other tangible thing.

I dnt care abt ur daughter bro. Its ur son dat I care abt, bring him in pls

GAY GAY GAY Nigga u GAY!!!

So really knw mch abt football bt i done hear o

Pls take it easy d way u insult pple on social ntwrk. Its really bad nd for d fact he doesn't like football, I don't see ow dat is ur biz. Be a gentleman pls

CLICK ME PLS said...

He is talking now. When she becomes adult she will decide her career path.

EnDy said...

Jay Jay always gave me confidence when our Super Eagles played. He remains my best footballer any day.

EnDy said...

My best footballer any day.

Akinola said...

So na becoz of money someone dey play football or passion. Okocha 2 like money!

Nice and good we don hear

princeleaky said...

Y u no go frown?! Let me skip the rest of my thought

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

She Chyke you? Lol

Dats my icon....aint gonna forget d pic we took together

Chyke said...

@ Vivian Chekwube:
I am yet to insult the guy, but when I do, you will know. And by the way, I do not see how my comment to him is any of your business.

poshjohn said...

Gudnews,we shud be given d chance to choose our career path.