Photos: Jim Iyke immortalises late mum with tattoo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 11 June 2014

Photos: Jim Iyke immortalises late mum with tattoo

Actor Jim Iyke is finalising preparations for his late mother's funeral but has already immortalised her memory by inking her name on his right arm. 

Jim, who has never pierced or tattooed his body before, had the words "Gladys 4ever" inked at a private salon in Palm Beach last week.

d

123 comments:

Children should take proper care of their parents while they are alive!

Delight said...

eyyya see love

Hmmmm cool!!
May she continue to r.I.p

#Pesty

The impossible satisfaction of unsatisfiable expectation. Well, all the best bro, may she continue to rest in peace.

love of a mother.... may her soul rest in peace

May Her soul rest in Peace. Sad much. Linda Have you heard? Nollywood actor caught in sexuality scandal

RIP 2 her, but dis same mama we heard u abandoned in abuja, y u knw take d moni wey u take tatoo her treat her, na wah ooooo!

Nothing but Rubish. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Awwwwww.
Good son..
That shit is ugly though.
Rest in Peace ma.
CAPTAIN'S BOO JUNE PERSON

QUEEN said...

Scared of those muscles. Wizkid don't gym for these

Lorde Daniel said...

Hello o?... Whatever rocks his boat is cool, I mean, she is his mother so if that helps, why not?

Rubbish

Eyaaaa, seriously ma mum superseeds every other woman

Dirty skin

Mrs DAvido

tizrah said...

sorry for ur loss jim...God bless u

May she continue to rest.

May her soul continue to rest in peace
Lindiway are u sure the Gladys ain't Nadia's other name.

~BONARIO~says so NOKIA LUMIA

Ouke!

Eyaa, quite unfortunate sorry dear

It isn't necessary na

Hmmmm, love for mum so sweet. I know that feelings.

NK said...

Does dat make any sense?

Ok!...that's gud

~EDO BOY~says so via www.facebook.com/eddywhiz

Good 4 him...but d tatto is nt necessary...jst sayin

This dude really love his mum to heart but tattoo is not the way though.... May her soul R.I.P.....

9ce one, luv u Jim..may her soul RIP Amen!

Adaobi said...

So sweet of him

Nice one bro....mothers are worth flesh cutting.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

As Long as it gives him some kind of relief.. Issookay ..,,

BRENDA said...

eiyaa. Hope jimmy can be more responsible now sha and get married, knowing the value of having a home and being complete. mama's no more around

Death ιƨ a wicked sting. May she find rest in the bossom of our Lord. Amen!

Zizi said...

Go and get married,tatoo not necessary.RIP to her

Shut up you judgemental idiots, its his money, his body...Live and let's Live#Bye

PRETTY GIRL

Wait o! So he hasn't buried his mum since? Jus askin tho.

May her soul continue to rest in peace

Wingerwest said...

Like my Good frnd Tony Motana would ssy. Jim boy do ur thing bro.

Wingerwest said...

Like my Good friend Tony Motana would say. Jim boy do ur thing. The Rose dat grew from d concrete

I hope he loved his mother while she was alive and not just trying to show off....

XDON D DON

Well to him it does. So back off ..!!

That was harsh.. Or did he in anyway gave u bullshit sometime? Coz u sound pained.!!

Yes they are worth It.. U can say that over and over again !

@Aniejayz said...

Such a pity thou....... Take hat Jim

May her soul continue to rest in peace. Amen

Who told u that rubbish? Jim doesn't joke with his mum ok. Get ur facts right fool.

shut up, dnt say what u do not know.

jim I know u loved ur mom silly, take heart dear.

I dnt see anything with jim getting a tattoo, after all hs not d first, I luv ds dude oo...

Nk, it does stp hating.

dnt u knw dt u luk lyk d word rubbish.

jim oo, I luv u die. my number one star.

Razz

see apple preaching, dnt let me tell ppl who u are, pretender.

It never any tin @ all

Mothers love.. rip

That tattoo job looks like one done by a local artist! Crass....#GetYourMoneyBackJim

Nice tatoo,may her soul RIP

halimsy said...

That is so nice

May she continue to rest in peace.Good for him.

Na wa o. See English

DOBY DOBY said...

Ur very funny

Nice one!!! Design ur body if u want to...its ur mum, nd no ones business...may her soul RIP #Columbiana#

sparkle said...

Hun... *Iya Ni Wura*
Buh ion tink tatooin ur bdy is a way of showin luv tho

Sorry for ur lost JIM

u luk lyk d word rubbish.

Lady kim kim said...

Sorry for ur loss bt I hate tattoos

Alrit....... Nxt newz plz

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

may her soul rest in peace, luv u jim.

Okay... Cool.

e good for am..

C.E.O..

KWEEN said...

May she rest in peace. But the tattoo should have been smaller I think.

Will this tattoo take he's mum to heaven?

D tatoo aint necessary. ...sori for d loss jim

may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace Amen

doesnt make sense 2 me.

For Jim d tattoo is good enof if u dnt like it free him it is his style and for d low life who thinks his skin not fine pls show urs!!! Rip ma gladys being jims mom is enof!

If dat rocks his boat...........

Jim iyke abandoned his mum in Abuja suffering and selling Akara on d street now she's dead and he is busy putting tatoo on his body chai Der is God o

u shall not make any cuttings in ur flesh 4 the dead, nor print any tattoo upon u. Leviticus 19:28

Ye shall not make any cuttings in your
flesh for the dead, nor print any marks
upon you: I am the LORD.
Lev 19:28...
There are better ways to immortalise mothers because they are priceless.I love my mother.

Arrant rubbish!

But jim no b only ur mama dey answer gladys o...hw r we sure say na she u dey immortalise

So long as it makes him happy.

Stupid fool bcos he did not bleach dats why u call it dirty skin. Flaunt urs let's see anuofia

N Buhari pls live jim Ik for me go and find ur colour pls oo,Mummy may ur soul rest in peace.

There is a hole on top of the name. That one na Nadia. May Mama Iyke's soul receive rest.

Nonsense

If his mom is the reason he didn't have a tattoo before, then this would appear as an insult to her. Just saying.

Ify said...

Idiot ! when the woman was alive, he totally abandoned her and the rest of the family in Suleja. Now you want to spend millions on her burial. Come to Suleja, Niger State, everybody knows the story of Madam Gladys (abandoned by son till she died). His sister is in Gwagwalada (abuja) suffering.
I dare Jim Iyke to deny this comment.

Mother so Dear to Him

Take heart Jim. As 4 those condeming the tatto,if really you have a mom and you value her,a little cut on d skin won't be 2 much 4 her. Knowing d pains and she passed thru just 4 you. Well my mom rocks. Will do anything to honor her. Rest in peace mama Jim. I pray heaven gate accept you. Buchy Edwin

The bible expressly commands that we are not not tattoo or pierce our bodies especially for the dead...RIP Gladys

I know ds dude jim, he doesnt joke with hs mom, stp hating on him ur story is so false.

ify if u ve a personal issue with jim go n sort it out ok, stp running d young boy down with ur staphy infected mouth. Linda pls hlp me beg ify to leave my husband alone. or I do it d kogi way. linda pls publish ds. cos am pained.

lie, lie u dnt knw anytyn abt d dead woman, husband snatcher.

home breaker.

everybody is entitled to their own opinion,jim did it without askin for anyones permission, its his money, his body, his time n his mom, leave him alone. jim my man I luv u die my sendless guy.

may mama soul rest in peace, luv u jim.

jimiyke u no go kill some borri, one luv

jim am sorry 4 ur lost, pls leave Nadia for me, I will treat u bera

my number one bad boy jim, haters go die

well spoken my dear

jim bad guy, I hail u

I luv jim, haters go n grab transformer, I mean the nearest one

I dont care wat ppl say I luv period, linda pls post my comment, tnx

haters go n die, jim is a star people must talk. linda ur d best but I lyk jim bera

jim ds, jim dat make una leave ds boy alone nah, anyways who God has blessed no man can curse.

I luv. my mom so I cn do dsame.

jim is a very popular guy, people must always talk sha. me l lyk d guy wella

see plenty comment all bcos of one person, I ve met d guy hes vry fresh, he doest ve a dirt skin at all oooooooooooo

swit boi jim, may ur mom soul rest in peace jare

may madam gladys soul rest in peace.

mrs gladys rest in peace... amen

I lyk jim.

HOT-STEPER said...

At 45yrs ds boy-man is till exhibiting a high level of Irresponsibility & Stupidity, if he had cared 4 his mum dt much, he wld hv held MR DEATH by d neck & stoped him frm takin his mum OR rada exchange his 4 hers. Pls smbody shld tell ds guy to grow-up, OLODO!

Na him sabi, abeg who get bb charger here.

I hope you look after her while she was alive no be to tattoo her name

Ve u forgotten it was his mum e took to TB joshua's church? Bloody Idiat u should ve gone to take care of er now Mugu. She has fulfilled er purpose on earth. God bless er soul .... That warri girl

May her soul rest in peace.......but I feel writing her name isn't necessary@jim pls read the Holy Bible Leviticus 19:28(revised standard version)

No be by tatttoo, ooooh

U complain of Jim abandoning his mother in e hospital .what av u been doing for ur mum?snd ur mum`s pix to the room let asses her to give kudos to u.

OH MY GOD THATS THE GUY THAT GAVE ME MY TATTOO'S IN LAUREL MARYLAND!!! IN AMERICA!!! WHAT ARE THE CHANCES