Tribute to an ardent LIB reader who passed away recently at age 25 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 June 2014

Tribute to an ardent LIB reader who passed away recently at age 25

Just heard about the death of an ardent LIB reader, 25 year old Claire-belle Udodirim Edozie who passed away on May 17th after a boat mishap.

Her friends say she was really into LIB, used to drop comments and introduced some of them to this blog. So sad she passed away at such an early age. And she was the only daughter of her mum.

Another LIB reader pays a tribute to late Claire-belle. See below...
Its been the longest three weeks of all our lives as the shock of your death still surprises us all. You inspired me to be better, to live a decent life and to always wait on the best. You were there through all the fights & laughs I shared with your brother. (my boyfriend)
I feel like I just owe it to you to let the world know you were a winner when on earth. Each day I want to talk about you to someone just so they can be inspired by the 25years you lived on earth making such a huge difference in the life of your family and everyone you met. If anyone is out there who has lost a daughter or sister at such a prime age should please write one or two comforting words so I can pass it along to her family. I know its God they need most now, but your comforting words matter too. ..

She was buried on May 29th. Rest in peace Claire-belle Udodirim Edozie...

285 comments:

1 – 200 of 285   Newer›   Newest»

Aw, so sad, RIP.

REST IN PEACE DEAR..God knows Best.

C.E.O

so sad..... such a yound girl........May her soul rest in peace...... God knows best

Mrs E said...

RIP dear

Oh God, wat a beautiful. Young girl, So sad.we need to keep on praying for God's kingdom to come to dis earth So as to take away death.(rev 21:4.) NOTING IS IN DIS LIFE AGAIN.LET KEEP DOING GOD WILL TO D END SO WE CAN HAVE THE BLESSING OF EVERLASTING LIFE.SO SAD.

Peejay said...

May her soul rest in peace.

Eternal rest grant unto her soul Oh Lord, and let perpetual light shine upon her. May God comfort and console the family she left behind. Once again, RIP. It is well!!!

Wooow! So Sad! Death is a Thief.....RIP Dearie......U av Lived! plss Post my Comment Linda...If nt for anything,but to honour d Deceased....Thank U in Advance

benny said...

May her soul rest in peace

rip

Eternal rest be granted upon her n let perpetual light shine upon her.....May her soul rest in peace,Amen....Lyndy

25! That's awful!! Taken at the prime of her life. Words can't heal wounds but they ease them, may her family find solace in that fact. That though their only daughter might be gone, she touched lives, evident in this story. May she rest in peace.

Too bad, she's sooo young

Awwww. So sad. RIP Claire. May comfort the family and all LIBers.

CoolDiva speaks!

Rest in peace Bella

RIP girl. May God Almighty grant your mum the fortitude to bear this irreparable loss. I pray you lived a good and righteous life to compliment all the good words from your friends' write up so that you will be able to rest in Abraham's bosom to avoid the second death.

Awwww. So sad. RIP Claire. May comfort the family and all LIBers.

CoolDiva speaks!

awwshhhh, so so sad to hear dis,,,RIP better pikin

Too bad,she's sooo young

haters-slayer said...

oh what a painful death,may her soul rip.

Too sad and heart braking

Ijeoma said...

R.I.P in d bossom of d Lord. God knows d best.

Why is it beautiful girls that die and leaving we guys with ugly ones??? RIP

<10 Types Of Slaps That Nigerian Girls Give, And Their Meanings

It is well, sleep on fellow LIBer!

E said...

Wow... So Sad. May her soul rest in peace.

OmG!!!
R.I.p .. *sobs*

#Pesty

soskills said...

<10 Types Of Slaps That Nigerian Girls Give, And Their Meanings

Its so sad the rate of untimely death this year,buh no one can question God .am happy she was an inspiration to others before she passed on .my condolences to her family nd frds.may libers never experience this again amen .RIP.

Ada said...

Rest in peace Claire. What a huge loss!!

She was my bestfriend in secondary school. She is an amazing person, one of the truest friends I've ever had in my life. I still can't believe she's gone. Her death made me accept our mortality. Udo you will never be forgotten and I pray you are in a better place. Amen.

Rest in peace dearest.

Awwww! So touchy, may her soul rest in peace.
Plz where are Maximus,bloglord, omo iwo? Av really missed them.
Hope they are safe.

May her soul rest in perfect peace.

Eeeyaaaa, RIP

R.I.P -teebee-

Emjay said...

Continue to rest in d bossom of d lord
#Em jay#

SunnyBriggs. said...

RIP Belle.

Roymorgan said...

I can't hold the tears back.
It wasn't fair that you're life had to end.
Ill always keep you in my heart.
Rest In Peace DEAR

NiKi Posh said...

May your precious soul RIP. So sad

Emjay said...

Continue to rest in the lord bossom
#Em jay#

eka said...

Rip,so sad but God knows de best! May de lord see de family thru,is well wit u.

May your gentle soul rest in perfect peace Amen,

beckz said...

May ur gentle soul rest in peace Claire. We love u Buh God loves u more

ShaddyBabe said...

Rest In Peace pretty. it's so sad you left so early. I pray, may God comfort your parents and we will not experience such in our mist and family In Jesus Name. Amen

Rest in peace dear

The Sting of Death is Sharp and Painful !!! .....DEC 28th wiLL 4ever reMAIN a WatErsHED iN mY liFE'S History!... RIP NeLO Chukwura~ Ma Best Sis in d World! RIP Claire-Belle!

~noRAfaB~

Jzzzz... Dis is heartbreaking!!! RIP!!

so sad...may God grant her loved ones the heart to bear the loss

May her soul R I p Amen

RIP, you were a good friend. Your in a better place now.

buggy said...

May God grant ur soul eternal rest! N may God console those dat mourn u!

Akeem Rotimi said...

rip

Too sad to leave as early. Rip

May her gentle soul R.I.P

We (FGGC Bwari, Abuja girls) heard about Udo's death and we were shocked. She was such a lively spirit and a wonderful person. I remember how friendly she was to everyone in class then but was so troublesome too, lol. If Udo offends u, she will always come back to apologize. We miss u Udo Edozie. May God grant u eternal rest till we meet again.

seadepod said...

RIP.... Claire. We will miss u. * crying*

RIP Dear.Dobis 112

It's just so very sad you are gone at the very productive age. RIP Claire -Belle. May the Lord console your family.

RIP UDOKA
i knew her we went to d same secondary schl she was meant to come for our 10th yr reunion at abj
may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace

God rest your soul Udo

OBINNA JAMES said...

Rest in peace dear.

Rip. May the Lord comfort ur luv ones

RIP dear..

Rest in Peace dear sister.... We libers loves u ur family loves u but God loves u the most...

vincentia said...

Rip belle

@KweenAwo said...

RIP pretty one. So sad. Linda what was her blog name?

So so sad may her young soul RIP,and may God grant the family and loved ones the strenght to carry on. #Glophil

Rest in peace claire..
God only takes the good after their purpose is done...
May he comfort those you have left behind

Rest in peace dear one.

Iya said...

Damn too bad. May God help your mother heal at a time like this

may her soul rest in peace.

Rest in peace dear

Sylcrypt said...

Rest in peace sister!may the almighty God console your loved ones

Rest in peace.

Signed by Orobo.

uju said...

So heart breaking to see a death of a younge fellow.Rest in peace sister

Goon too soon! May her soul rest in peace!#sadFace

rest in peace

tomisyn said...

Aww one could say she was really so young and full of life...RIP babe

Guys, if you cannot swim, do not go into or near a swimming pool. If you cannot swim, do not go for a boat cruise without a life jacket and even if you must go with a life jacket, make sure you know what to do in the event that you get into the water. A word is enough for the wise.

I am an okay swimmer and I have received numerous sea survival training too. Two years ago while on a canoe cruise, we had an accident and the canoe upturned into the river. It was not expected at all. I remember hitting the cold, dark murky waters and feeling disoriented, I heard someone shouting that the water is shallow and it was then that I gathered myself and put my feet to the bottom of the river.
My people, that day, I am sure my life flashed before my eyes. I walked away with a dislocated shoulder which still gives me numb fingers till today. I am glad I still have my life. All this happened to me even though I can swim fairly and have been trained on how to escape underwater.
If no be for God and the prayers wey my people dey don ontop my head on a daily basis... only God knows how this story would have turned out.

You all be safe and always remember that committing yourself to enter a boat or enter water without knowing how to handle yourself is a dangerous affair.

RIP dear girl. I pray God grants your family the fortitude to bear this loss.

- Ajala

Rip dear

Leecia B said...

So sad eiya,Rest in peace my dear.

rest in peace love

FAMONZO said...

So so sad. RIP

So sad!Rest in Peace Udodirim.

Rest in peace beautiful.... I pray GOD wl give ur family d fortitude to bear d loss

RIP!!!

So so sad.. may her soul rest in peace..

May her gentle soul RIP and may almighty God console her family Amen

Its such a hrt breakinq, may d gud Lord qrant ur family d fortitude 2 bear ur demise. R.I.P younq soul n may u found a solace in d hands of ur fada in Heaven.

********DahPreetyDamsel*************

Rip

may her soul rest in peace and may God comfort her loved ones.Amen

Rosali said...

What a tragedy... My heart hurts cos i av a daughta n i cant imagine this.. Rest on beloved.. Lord comfort ur family and frds.

may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace,,,,Amen!!

Rip claire. May GOD accept your soul and grant you eternal rest.

RIP Claire.

chyclancy said...

My condolence goes 2 her family and 2 every1 reading dis cos its sure a point to soberly reflect on our own lives. God rest her young soul.. 25? Damn! At her prime... O death

Rest in peace claire. Ur cousin amara alwayz talked abt u. U r a gud person, pray God grant ur mom d strenght 2 bare d loss. N 4 ur dad 2 b able 2 recover 4 it too. He fainted wen he heard abt ur death, God pls help d family get tru dere loss. RIP. We luv u.

bouqui said...

May the Good Lord give her family the fortitude to bear the Loss.It is well with them.

I really no hw u and d family feels. Is nevr easy t say goodbye t a young soul..I stil v d a hole in my hrt anytime I rember my sis dat died on dec last year in motor accident....wat more can I say God knws best dear. Take her itz well wt her soul. Enternal rest grant unto her oh lord and let ur perpertual light shine upon her...

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

RIP, beautiful. Enjoy the better place God took you to.

RIP DEAR

Ohh..wat a sad news!! Claire y go @ such a young age? I sincerely sympathize wif d family..May God giv dem d fortitude 2 bear dis loss.May her soul REST IN PEACE

MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE

Rest in perfect peace Udodirim. God in His infinite goodness knows why he called you now. May God grant the family and friends you left behind the fortitude to bear your painful exit. Rest in peace dear one.

Chaii. May her soul rest in perfect. It was better Onyx died and this girl lived..

Cant stop crying ....she was such a sweet girl. .met her during her Nysc as she served in my mums school. ..My mum Loved her dearly and always said good things about her and thats why I always said hello to her and the few times we had a chat Claire smiled all the way. ..Soo sad that after all the hassles she left without reaping. ..May God console her family anf her peaceful soul rest in Peace..Ameen

Snow White said...

Omg! Wat a loss! Rip

ozzy said...

its quite sad that u had to leave this early,i remember those days in chemistry dept uniben , u always kept seat for me when we took lectures in ur dept, we didn't have to be close friends but u were kind,u will be greatly missed,may the lord console ur parents,and friends.rest on claire,an angel has gone back to heaven.we cannot question God.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

How sad. May God accept her soul. Such a young girl..

AaronKore said...

RIP claire-belle

Claire was an angel!! God sent... sad part is she doesn't even lik goin out!! My advice to people who still go to ilashe.. should always make sure dey leaveb4 6pm d waters at nite r very unsafe n most of d boats r all old n nt properly maintained!! Mayher gentle soul rest in peace!!

RIP DEAR

It's well

OMG! Rest in Peace fine gal.

I had a stillbirth on the 31st of may,lost my baby girl...av not gotten over this,its painful...av realised dat dis life is nt fair...RIP to my baby girl and claire

Uche said...

Its a pity. Such a beautiful girl. RIP and may God comfort your family

RIP dear!

May her soul rest in peace. Amen.

RIP Claire u were indeed an angel

May your beautiful soul rest in peace.its not how long but how well.may God grant all those left behind to bear the burden of this loss.
Sleep well angel.

Is a pity, buh death is innevitable we all must die someday. RIP

Rest in peace dear..May the Angels recieve your soul..

So sad so sorry RIP claire we miss u dear. The only TAMI $ SWITS COLLECTION ( looking gud is my business)

Rest in perfect peace. Titi

Rest in peace princess,the lord will give her family the fortitude to bear the loss.it is well in jesus name

RIP young woman we luv u buh God luvs u most we d entire LIBERS will forever remember u, & may d gud Lord comfort ur family ADIEU nne we will miss u gudbye.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

baby said...

May her soul rest in peace, jst in her prime nd dats so sad, hmmmmm, death.!!!

Swaggcino said...

Rest in peace dear though I don't know u but d words of ur frend is really touching and I guess u are a wonderful person... Rest in peace

OMG *tear* RIP dear *Flora*

Its always sad to say goodnight to a love one,there is no easy way to say good bye.R.I.P claire!

It is so sad when one sees young promising people die young. Only God can console Claire's family at a time like this. Visit madamsabi.wordpress.com on how to live an impactful life

RIP dear... God knows best!
My condolence to the family; I pray God gives them a great strength to bear this unbearable loss..

* My R1.50c comment *

How so sad but in God we will continue to trust for he comforts us all in times like this. RIP

I am so sorry for the family for lossing an angel at this young age. I use this oppunity to remember a friend I lost at this young age, I know that he lived a beautiful life. And the pain the family felt. may his and her soul rest in peace. Amen

Ada said...

This is so sad...it brought tears to my eyes. Rest In Peace. And may God give your family the fortitude to bear the irreparable loss. Amen.

She was not only a daugther,she was a sister,cousin,friend,companion,queen and a princess to our family(edozie family). She will forever be missed by all,she was full of life only God knows best. RIP sweet sis. Frm ur cousins.

☹ RIP

Tee Gold said...

Awwwww so sad at 25...May u continue to rest in God's bossom!..

RIP Sweet

If we can turn back the hands of time,I will love to rewind that day she died and make her busy for that accident to pass,if wishes are like commodity that one can buy,I will spend what I have and trade more for her to be here.
what a sad world,what a bitter exit,i'm short of words,i'm blank right now for the right words for her family and friends.
To her family: I know words and wishes can't bring her back,I can feel your pain and sorrows,i can feel your pain,I feel your WHY and PAIN.I'm very sorry for your lost and pain.i'm sorry.may her soul rest in peace .Amen.

Shovey said...

A great loss to her mother and the family. only God can comfort and console her mother on all sides. may her soul RIP.

RIP may d lord console ur family and love ones

R.I.P dear one. I lost my dad and kid sis on de 4 of jan may there sweet and gentle souls rest in perfect peace wit our lord.

Sad one here...RIP

i met Claire in CIREL-VB in Togo. a very smart and industrious lady. cheerful and friendly too.Claire darling, your death is a deep cut in out hearts, this is one loss too much. i take solace in d fact that #wedontdie. u live forever in our hearts.RIP Claire.. #deeva

REST IN THE LORD.

RIP Claire-bella,jee nkeoma.

Poor baby...RIP. You are in a better place.

Genevieve's No 1 Fan said...

Take heart my dear. i believe she is in a better place. May her soul rest in perfect peace Amen.

Oh myyyy so sad RIP honey u in a better place now...

KIKIS said...

May She rest in perfect peace

Wat a life! RIP dear

Rest in peace.

Gosh, cnt even imagine this, ye read her comment alot, swt gal rest, rest in d lord, he knws d best, may d Lord give ur people d hrt to bear, rest sister, adieu, u were loved claire

RIP ma cherie

This hurts mhen...

tinny said...

I was so very sad and sorry to hear of claires's passing.She was a great person and a cherished friend.I will cherish my great memories of our time together at kerry and eniolas wedding in march 2014 which sadly was the last time we saw.i still cant blive youre gone...but God knows best...rip in claire....

RIP dear

May the soul of the departed one rest in perfect peace. May God console the family

Janelicious said...

May her soul RIP

R.I.P

So sad! May God grant her family the fortitude to bear this irreparable loss

Blessed Child said...

This is sad. R.I.P dearie. Can imagine what ur family is going thru, I lost my uncle just last week. Really don't know what's going on, but I pray ur soul rest in peace with the most high

ama said...

The death of a young one always saddens my soul. What a loss. May u rest in the bossom of the almighty God.

Rest in peace Claire..may God grant your family the fortitude to bear the loss.amen

When I heard about ur passing on from an aunt,it never occurred to me it was d same Udo from my faculty in Uniben until I saw ur obituary.I know words and tears can never bring u back,because if it could,u would be back with us now.I pray God grants ur famly and frnds the fortitude to bear this irreparable loss.U never even got to receive ur 1st salary as u just resumed work in april.Sleep on Claire-belle Udodirim in d Lord's bossom.

So sad!may her soul rest in peace

Wat a waste,ds reali sad nd hrtbrkin. God plz protect her family nd RIP 2 her. I shall nt die young,God watch ova us.

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

Geraldopino90 said...

Rest in peace

I knw what it feels like to loose a young girl or boy full of life. She has gone to be with the Lord,its only left for us here on earth. Now we hav the time cos life is so short. May her soul rest well and i pray /od to comfort her family

Ojay said...

I was so sad to hear about ur death Claire! We were next door neighbours in CIREL Togo and at some point classmates. U were full of life, bright,curious and eager to learn and no wonder u were able to learn n speak french in such a short while. Everyone in CiREL will be shocked abt this news. May God give ur loved ones d fortitude to bear this irreparable lost. Adieu ma cherie Claire!

This is very sad. The Lord knows best. May your soul rest in the bossom of the Lord.

Oh my God, Linda I have been looking for her, we attended the same secondary school and we were close too. RiP Udo

This is very sad. The Lord knows best. May your soul rest in the bossom of the Lord.

dhobiz said...

Rip Claire

So sad..Lost my only sister,on dt fateful September 20th d cold hands of death stole my best friend,she died in my arms,I became a loner,darkness was my solace,people see me as weird life has never been d same,I miss our fights,gossips,advise,gists,togetherness,I miss everyTHING & yes I do understand what ur going 2ru,Lord,comfort her family,friends & relations just as u comfort us during our days of mourning..Rest on dear..*fashionista LeOnOrA*

RIP.. God knws best..

What a great loss? My condolence to the family, I pray that the Lord Almighty will comfort you on all sides. R.I.P.

May her soul R.I.P

princeLeaky said...

May gentle soul RIP amen

May God console her family and give her eternal rest.

diamondblinqZ said...

Rest on claire! Sad#

Rest in the Lord darling...

To young to die. RIP dear.

bbm 7439955a said...

Painful. But this what life owes death. ENGR Emy

R.I.P claire-belle

RIP dear.