Another sad news! Too sad! Singer Kefee has passed on | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 June 2014

Another sad news! Too sad! Singer Kefee has passed on

Been holding on to the news because I wanted to be 100% sure it's true...unfortunately it is. Our Branama queen is gone. Kefee Obareki Don Momoh passed away this morning June 13th at the US hospital where she was taken to after she collapsed and went into coma. She never came out of the coma. Her international manager Adeline has confirmed her passing and Kefee's husband also confirmed to a Star FM staff, where he works. What a sad day. May her soul rest in peace..Amen.

This is just too sad! She was just in her mid 30s...looking forward to a great future...recently released a song...working on an album, spent 8 months in the US to pursue courses in video production and directing so she could pursue her dreams...and now she's gone. Too sad!

761 comments:

1 – 200 of 761   Newer›   Newest»

Sad why do the good ones go so early?

Omg :( rip kefee

this is heart wrenching! may she rest in Peace.

Omg rip kefee :(

peace said...

So so sad! May she rest in peace.

ANYA IKENGA said...

One loss too many! May her soul RIP.

grock said...

sad news...that's life...RIP

seunLondon said...

What a sad news indeed....RIP angel...may God comfort all fans and your family...such a shame!!!....#SeunLondon

So sad. May her soul rest in peace

Oh No!!! *Crying

Sleep on dear...U impacted in d world..Rest in peace

May her soul RIP.

oh my GOD..........This is one too many.....GOD repose and rest her soul

RIP Kefee Obareki Don Momoh

Dear Lord!!! May her soul rest in Peace... #sad

Ixora said...

Oh God noooo! This is too sad...

Chai,dis is really sad!#crying#....rest in peace kefee

OMG... What a loss, I always enjoyed her songs. What went wrong? *soo pained* RIP Branama

OH NO! This life! This life! R.I.P. #kokorokoqueen

May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

Just wini said...

OH WHAT A LOSS. AND HERE I WAS PRAYING FOR THAT MIRACLE THAT SHE NEEDED TO COME OUT OF THAT COMA. AND TO THINK THAT SHE DIED WITH ANOTHER LIFE INSIDE HER. MAY GOD COMFORT HER HUBBY AND ALL HER LOVED ONES WHO GRIEVE AS A RESULT OF THIS GREAT LOSS

may her soul rest in peace amen

DOBY DOBY said...

OMG. . Dis is sooo painful. . I love kefee.. may her soul rest in peace. . God pls strengthen her family and friends. . It hurts

Too sad! Kefee rest in peace God loves u most!

WESTOCKSHOES said...

When events like this happens, one question I get to ask myself is what is life existence all about. This life is only but a journey to a final destination, Heaven or Hell. I pray we all make Heaven. Rest in Peace Branama...Sad

Omg

What a huge loss! Too young to die.Oh God we cannot question you.

May her soul rest in perfect peace. Yoruba's will say Okun sukun Oku. May God have mercy on us all.

Sad news....RIP Kefee. May the good Lord comfort her loved ones. Life is short people, it can be anybody's turn anytime. Live right. Love God

oh no, sad indeed.RIP

Jenny said...

Unblievable!!! what??? I'm so so speechless. May her soul rest in peace Amen!

driela1on1 said...

I have tears in my eyes this is so sad i loved her songs gone too soon

this girl was killed. saw it all yesterday in my dream. please stars be prayerful. don't just get to the top and relax that i have arrived, this is Africa. let modernity no fool u o.Just as God is still the same yesterday today and forever so is darkness too (excluding the forever).

Pls I need a jeweller. Contact me brawnynicki@gmail.com

#blackfriday..RIP branama queen.death where is thy sting???

Chai! Kefee why? To evn tink I was hoping its just a mere rumor! Rest in peace kefee! **sad**

Oh my God! Truly sad... may her soul rest in perfect peace.

WHAT !!!

Dis is very sad..may are soul rest in peace.

PURPLE said...

Wow. So sad

kai this life vanity upon vanity all is vanity

Gone too soon..RIP my branama queen*crying

Jesus...this life..is full of nothing..this is too painful *crying*

Oh noooo!!!!...dis is heartbreaking. .we'll miss dat voice of urs!!..R.I.P Branama queen.. #painful

CHAIIIIIIIIIIIIIII.....OMG

Indeed a sad day.... RIP keffee... I love u for who u were and ur music inspires me a lot... Do rest in the bossom of the Almighty... So sad!

tobore said...

Tis indeed really sad. Lord Jesus please guide nd prolong our lives, Amen

WSS said...

Was very fond of 'Branama'. Very Sad news. Thoughts with her family & friends.

Dear Lord hmmmmm so sad. Speechless

May her Gentle soul rest in peace. What a great loss to the Nigerian Gospel Music Industry.

LINDA said...

I feel sooo sad. Bn a while I felt this way. RIP Kefee. May God comfort her husband n family members!

So painful!!! May her soul rest in peace and give his family,frnds and hubby to bear d loss

Mac said...

What a sad news. So terrible. R.I.P dear.

NiKi Posh said...

OMG! Why?dis is so sad. RIP Kefee

really sad :(

RIP beautiful soul....may u find everlasing peace in the bosom of our Lord....! *tears*

Sleep on Branama queen kefee Don Momoh

So so sad....RIP kefee

Kefee ...... Plz wake up .

Rip...........kefee

CHICA DIM said...

very sad indeed,may her soul rest in perfect peace...ame.

Very sad indeed.I was so optimistic.RIP Branama Queen

So sad... my kokorokoro singer

beautifuligbogirl said...

What a loss. I'm so sad

Loed ave mercy rip kefee....wat a loss short of words

Bwealth

Peejay said...

Oh so sad. A beautiful star has gone to the heavens to join the angels. RIP.
This June has been filled with tragic news, draw closer to God people, we do not know who is next.

Oguta pikin said...

RIP Branama queen

May her soul rest in peace.

Music 24/7 on 234Radio.
Listen live on www.234radio.com.
Follow on twitter: @my234radio and on facebook: www.facebook.com/234radio

may her soul rest in peace

lizzy said...

rip keffe

Luda's Personal Concierge said...

This is so Sad...RIP kefee

Adrienne said...

I am ripped by this news...i just cant believe she is no more. Life lessons - life is just too short, glad she blessed us while she was here. Rest in peace angel.(crying)

Ufedo Blessing Itodo Osuala said...

Jesus! Too young to die. We will miss you! RIP

OMG! This is so sad. RIP Keffe.

Hmmmmmmm so sad may her soul rest in peace!

lizzy said...

rip kefee

Sad moment indeed!as if I saw dis coming may Almighty ALLAH in HIS infinite mercy 4 giv her all her sins and grant her al_janat fridaus. Dis is so sad and hearth breaking

Tunmise said...

dis is so sad ooo,may her soul RIP

sii Al said...

Oops so sad......saw it earlier but wasn't sure till I saw it here......this is indeed so sad. too bad.

R.I.P darling...prayed for u like a friend. I pray you make heaven.

Oh nooooo......so so ☹ RIP

RIP Kefee the beautiful n inspiring singer.#sosad.

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Rip kefee.....so sad you left this world when you were about to take your musical career to the next level. We sure gonna miss you. Your music in our heart m sure gonna be evergreen. Alas!

-Blunt Ibo boy- said...

Oh! So sad. What a loss! Rest on queen K.

Gbenga said...

May her soul rest on

RIP kefee

Sad much!

tomiwealth said...

RIP KEFEE

OMG.......ds is soooooooo sad.....may her gentle soul rest I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ perfect peace and may God comfort T̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ξ bereaved....
Gone S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ soon Branama crooner

#Olori Adeyemi

Wow so sad :(
May God help us all

christabel said...

Sad day indeed...life is only like a vapour. Rest on Kefee

This is extremely sad....May she RIP...

This is sad

Sleek Braimah said...

Oh shit!!!!!!! Not again!!!!!

RIP kefee

ebube sylvia said...

Its rily sad, I was hoping she wud awaken from the coma

RIP Kefee the beautiful n inspiring singer.#sosad.

RIP dear......2 lives lost cos she died wit d pregnancy....mother n baby gone, may dia soul rest in peace

Duchess___ope said...

RIP Keffee

Sleep on Kefee u wld forever be in our hearts

So sad......Let's live today as if it's our turn tomor,we are nt promised d next day,it is jst grace we hv.May her soul RIP

omg!!! RIP kefee

shit!!! goose pimple all over me. what a world! RIP dear kefee.

This is too sad! Her death is so sudden, just Like the Late Goldie Harvey's...comfort to her husband, family and friends. God rest her soul

PRETTY GIRL

I REALLY CANT UNDERSTAND HOW THE WORLD WORKS.. I PRAYED FOR THIS YOUNG LADY YET SHE WENT. HOW DO YOUNG PEOPLE JUST DIE LIKE THAT. I'M SOOOOO PAINED. BUT AM SURE GOD KNOWS BEST. REST IN HEAVENLY PEACE KEFEE. AM SURE ONLY GOD KNOWS BEST.

JEMK said...

O my goodness..Too sad! too too sad... May her soul rest in peace...

Rip dear...#sad

MAY HER GENTLE SOUL REST IN PEACE, AMEN

ebube sylvia said...

May ha sweet soul rest in perfect peace

EbonyAma said...

RIP kefee

Very sad!

Holy God!!.anoda big loss... RIP .... By @successralu

horluwatosyne said...

Rest on Keefee

MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE. SO SAD.

Goodnight...

Dada Olajide P. said...

RIP, Kefee

It's a pity...RIP Kefee

Awwww....this is xoxo sad.....nd I was praying 4 her....may her soul rest in peace tho'.....#lynzoblue

Jesus....wat a sad news may her soul rip

RIP BRANAMA QUEEN.

Kai! Life is fleeting. One moment we are here, the next we are gone. May she rest in peace, Amen.

RIP Kefee

damn!!!! Dis is hell sad a news.mcheew! Me no dey trust dis so called forign health experties again oh,ah ah! Everytym wey em cary person go abroad na die go end am,weytn b d diffrence btwn em & naija eh?? Rip kefee''frown''

OH!!!!! Kefee...hmmmmmm......May ur gentle soul rest in peace.

God, so she didnt come out frm that coma... May her soul R.I.P.....

Dis is really heartbreaking
RIP Keffe

Oh my God! Can't believe this. God help us. RIP. $£.

FUNMINISTA said...

They've killed her!haaaaa...no...she's too young to go

Hmmm! So painful, Kefee may ur soul rest in peace #Amen.

Rip kefee hmmmmm d queen of branama is no more.

What a great loss.so sad!

Life is a Passage: Kefee Passes on! God Knows Best. Vanity Upon Vanity. RIP Kefee Branama

God bless her soul.

Lara said...

So so so sad, may God rest er soul

jay said...

Sad news, r.i.p diva

RIP TO HER...., but it hasnt been long i saw her on am interview saying she just got back from a tour in Usa..This life sha...

Honest Nigerian said...

Rhoda said...

Nooooooooooooo.....this can't be true..oh my God!

What a sad news!! May her soul rest in peace..

Kai! This is too sad! Too hard 2 swallow. RIP Kefee

RIP TO HER...., but it hasnt been long i saw her on am interview saying she just got back from a tour in Usa..This life sha...

What a great and painful loss.

So shocking.! God! May Her Soul Rest In Perfect Peace . AMEN.

RIP kefee,go well

OMG this is sad...may her soul rest in d bossom of d almighty

What? Nonononononono this can't be, why am so so so sad right now.may her soul rest in peac

sweetie said...

Ooooooooooooh! So sad.I feel hurt inside me.OMG! she finally gone.RIP

lgo said...

Oh dear God...RIP Kefee*Crying* my hrt out..

dont knw said...

Too sad! RIP kefee

One Gud Chick said...

Inna lillah wa inna ilehi rajihun!

Just like that, not even a moment to say goodbye....God knows it all. RIP kefee

too sad! may her soul rest in peace

Omg!....RIP

RIP Branama crooner.

oh noooooo.....

Wow, this really hit me hard. Unexpected. Life is short. RIP.

lexy said...

may her soul rest in perfect peace

This is so sad. RIP My branama queen. May God comfort the family. It is a great loss.

CoolDiva speaks!

Oh my God, how can this happen. Even last night I still spoke about Kefee and believed that she will wake up from the coma.
Oh I am really sad. I loved her music and the girl was so full of life.
May her soul rest in peace. Amen

so sad she neva made it...sleep well

what a great loss .... R.I.P kefee

Hmmm Friday D 13TH

What is going on in music industry? last year it was Goldie this year Kefee. God take charge. RIP K.

Oh no!!! this is too sad...... I am really weeping profusely for the loss of this queen.... May her soul rest in perfect peace....

XDON D DON

Chinyere Ok. said...

What a sad news!RIP

Painful death sad story may her gentel soul rest in Peace amen (unexpected newss)

RIP Kefee.. very sad news.

Rest in peace

Truly sad!!! Rest in perfect peace Kefee...may the angels receive you at heavens gate!

so sad and painful.... RIP my dearest Kefee

I feel so sad n pained u wld think I knew her personally, I have been prayin for her to pull out alive. Guess it's Gods will RIP Kefee sob sob

OMG! The ways humans die; RIP Kefee

I'm still in shock...can't believe she's gone. RIP Kefee #sad face#

R.I.P Kefee. May your soul rest in peace. What's really happening in this naija sef. Linda I heard of a picture of looking pale RMD going viral online, please confirm the story.

RIP dear..... We gonna miss U̶̲̥̅̊ so much or branama Queen

Folashade Idowu said...

This is more than sad, terrible news. Kefee dead? Oh my God may her soul rest in peaceful perfect peace. rest on beauty. I was eagerly waiting for your testimony and this came, but God knows best.

This is so so bad may her soul rest in peace #bright bravo#

TEEDEE said...

OH No. DEATH why why why.......why. Rest in peace.

bimadekproperties said...

This is a very sad news.May God grant family,friends,fans and Nigerian Music Industry the fortitude to bear the LOSE.**sad mode**

shocked and sad. RIP Kefee

@exclusivemay said...

This is soo sad. May her soul rest in peace. Amen.

OMG....*CRYING* What a world! and to even say she was pregnant too.kiah...*sad* RIP dear>.

RIP Kefe. U will always be in our hearts.

AMY LIFE said...

Not again y re we loosin gr8 women dis tym around so so sad.RIP swt Kefee. So scared now.

Oh oh, wot a loss.So sad, may her soul rest in peace.I pray for strength to d family.

Oh ma God!!! Never knew she was down!!! RIP

God!oh my God,gone so soon RIP kefee(God almighty save d lives of d rest of us)Amen

My God! Is actually a sad day, very sad RIP queen K *tears*

Awwww*crying*so sad,RIP kefee.

Embee's Crafted Crumbs said...

Sad sad sad. May The Lord comfort her family and friends

Waoh! When I first saw this on a friend's dp, I didnt believe becos I hadnt read it online and did not find it on your blog this morning.

May God rest her soul and console the family.

RIP Kefee really sad

RIP dear Kefee... May God rest and bless ur soul, Amen

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 761   Newer› Newest»