LIB exclusive: Jeta & Mbong Amata have separated after almost 10 years together | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 20 October 2013

LIB exclusive: Jeta & Mbong Amata have separated after almost 10 years together

For all the fans of Jeta and Mbong Amata, I am about to break your hearts. The prolific movie director and his beautiful actress wife of five years Mbong Amata, 28, have separated. They have actually been separated for about a year now but y'all are just hearing about it. And from what I gathered Jeta and Mbong didn't fight, they just decided to let each other go.

Jeta met Mbong when she was only 16 years old in Calabar in 2001 during a movie audition. He waited for her to mature and they started dating when she turned 18 two years later. In 2008, they welcomed a daughter, that same year, Jeta married Mbong. They later moved from their base in Abuja to Los Angeles so Jeta could work on his movie projects.

Continue to read why they broke up...so heartbreaking for such a young couple and maybe there's a lesson to be learnt here...

Here's what I heard happened between them. Mbong met Jeta when she was so young, married him and became a mother in her early twenties. She is a former beauty queen (Miss Akwa Ibom 2003) and her dream was to be an actress. Jeta didn't mind his wife being an actress but he didn't want her featuring in Nollywood movies, so he restricted her. Mbong, some of you may have noticed, only featured in Jeta's movies. And because she met Jeta so young, Mbong didn't get a chance to date other men, never partied and until they separated, never earned a living on her own. She relied on Jeta for everything.

When they moved to the US, it became a little worse for Mbong. She became lonely and instead of being the star actress she's always dreamed of, she became a housewife, caring for Jeta and their five year old daughter. Mbong became resentful and left Jeta in 2011 and returned to Nigeria. Jeta went after her and they reconciled after Jeta promised to give her a bit more space to pursue her dreams.

Jeta tried to live up to his promise, but as an African man, just couldn't compromise much and so last year Mbong wanted out of the marriage and Jeta let her go. Mbong and Jeta have been living separately in Los Angeles for about a year now. When I asked if there was any hope for reconciliation, my source told me 'it's only a matter of time before they file for divorce. They have moved on and the love is no longer there. Mbong is very happy now that she can do whatever she wants without a husband to stop her or tell her what she can or can't do"

I've known Jeta Amata for a long time, since the 90's in fact and so before writing this I reached out to him to get his own side of the story, and because we are friends, Jeta opened up to me.

He confirmed that they have indeed separated & partly blamed himself for the break up. He told me;
"Mbong is an amazing mother, an incredible wife...all the time we were together she would never let any other person cook my food...she was faithful and good to me and gave me the best gift in the world, our beautiful daughter. If I didn't cage her so much maybe we would still be together. I stole her youth and didn't let her live her dream so it was better to let her go and find new adventures. She's happy and so am I. Despite the fact that we are no longer together, we are still good friends. She even lives close to me here in LA. Things are great between us and I'm happy to see her happy."
Since the separation Mbong has featured in two Nollywood movies, one of them is Forgetting June produced by Emem Isong, which she came back to Nigeria to shoot. She also revealed her sexy bikini body some months back. Y'all didn't know she was a single woman then...pic below...

As for Jeta, I heard he now has a new girlfriend. Jeta is dating Australian actress Viva Bianca, best known for her role as Ilithyia in Spartacus (Pic below)

Viva is starring in Jeta's new movie project - Road to Redemption, which also features Ghanaian actress, Yvonne Nelson and pop star, Akon. Jeta and Viva have been dating for many months now and were even spotted in Las Vegas recently. When I asked Jeta about his relationship with Viva, he didn't want to talk about it.

And that my friends, is the end of the story. Wishing Jeta and Mbong Amata the very best.

312 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 312 of 312

well said 'M Said", She will soon realised that its not worth it. those other girls want to be like her, married.
Married my wife when she was 21 and have since travelled around the whole world and now have kids and nnice profession. its quite subjective issue influenced by stupid America spirit "Indepenceny".

She is not looking for sex but a chance to pursue her career and dream. Read it well.

Mbong is such a beautiful woman! I wish her all the best

I still think that every woman should find herself first before going into marriage. It makes marriage more satisfying

Hmmm, all that glitters is truly not gold!

Emem Isong has a movie coming but I wonder how this would end

Maryam! My namesake

Dem say na heavy runs girl. Jeta no like am.

If Tyler Perry grabs this story,it would be a blockbuster for sure.

Jeta is Zack Amata's son. Fred's nephew and a wonderful person he is.

Fred's brother's son. His dad is Zack Amata.

This is very interesting. i would love to see how he intends to cage his new Australian girlfriend. Na african women they allow men dictate the course of their lives. Women should submmit to their husbands o but pls have some level of independence and find a way to let your husbands know that you need something (a job or something) you can call your own and be proud of. if not for anything, for your own self esteem !. I feel where mbong is coming from. I wish her husband woud have allowed her live her dreams and even help her since they are in the same industry. They would have been unstoppable and she would have been a even better wife.

Gaia said...

This is the reason why I personally don't support underage relationships and marriages. You see when you are 16 or 18 you really don;t know anything about life yet and still have this idealistic view of love etc fuelled by all the Cinderella bs they filled our minds with growing up. Marriage is HARD work and you're just not mature enough to handle most of the issues; motherhood is NO JOKE either and a serious responsibility. I am in total support of letting a woman mature and possibly live on her own as a single girl and get to make her own choices, that way she won't feel as if she missed something and won;t be so dependent on the man too. Always sad to see relationships end sha, wish them all the best!

Its so unfortunate dat Mbong is leaving her home for an adventure into d unknown.she will regret dis for d rest of her life.Single ladies are looking for husband and u re leaving your lovely home for an adventure.I pity You.

Janelicious said...

men learn to give your wivies some breathing space

HMMMMMMM!!! The version of Mbong and Jeta's hook-up and marriage is totallyyyyyyyyyyyy different. No be only started dating at 18.

Abege!

1000000 likes for u .I wonder what she's looking for.she will regret dis.Mark my word.

Aijay_swt said...

@ Annom 10:46 ad 10:47 u must b Fred Amata's ex_wife no doubt. Bt lik seriously Wots wrong wit d Amata's marriages?

Hi Linda,I have noticed,judging from my contributions on your blog that you don't post my comments when Its a criticism on you.while its your right to upload what you approve,its a plus for you if you can be open to criticism especially constructive ones.after all,you are constantly criticizing others.i wish you the best.

Ginger said...

Touching story I feel for them and I wish they will come back again as couple.African man can be too protective over their wives.that's why I quit my relationship with my guy.just two months of meeting this him he become all over me to the exetend of going to toilet with me fear of begin toast by another man.but Jeta u get mind oo this spartacus babe wey they finish with fuck in spartacus film

I think African men are just too selfish when it comes to this marriage issue. Imagine working happily as a single lady and just as soon as you get married your husband insists that you sit @ home and become a full time housewife, attending to all his selfish needs. They frown @ U travelling for official duties but are highly enthusiastic when they are on their own official trip #selfishmen!. This is very sad and depressing, @ the end of the day you have several dashed hopes and dreams all over. May God help us IJN #victim

Shut ur mouth u fool!!!! Women tho what!!! Idiot

Well after reading all ur comments now let me give my POV. I met my hussy @ 17 married him @ 23 now I'm thirty, u do d maths.I had my first everything wit dis man & 12yrs on I still look @ him & feel butterflies in my stomarch. We grew 2gether, explored 2gether,clubed 2gether, did very naughty tins 2gether infact my 1st drunk xperience he was xcited coz he believes it's to his benefit. 2 cut d long story short marraige is not a bad tin but wat u make of it & ur mind set 2ward. I won't tread my past life, my life now or in d future just 2 taste another coz d sweetness of d one I've is killing me softly.

Youth is not all abt sleeping with men oga/madam. It can as well be chasing your own dreams 2 cos getting married is like u abandoned ur life and now living the guy's life

Abi ooooo at anon 9:26

Ok...so she nw got divorced 2coman show off er bikini body? Hasn't Omotala been married 4long now? And an early marriage @ dat. My dear iono wat u r look'n 4 up n down dt ll make u end a ten year relationship oo.....hmmmmmmm....I sha hope its worth denying ur daughter a complete family!

@ anon 8:55 u rif-raf can't you comment and moveon without insults,look at hatred eating you cup coz of someone who you don't even know. And who told you it was exactly a year after she left him that he started seeing the new chick? You fool!

Loooool divorce is now all over o even in nig

Wot stupid dreams is she pursuing Jetta has been in dis industry n he knws hw dese prostitutes we call actress fling around dats wot he is protecting her frm she wnts to be in d news post bikini pix buy d latest chanel lego bag ride d latest automobile and attend eery event hop u find wot u re luking for n den it might be too late for u to go bak to jetta arrant nonsense

Preach!!!!

Moral of the whole story is that you shld find yourself before you find a man! Marriage is forever!

Mbong u had a good man y let him go?a woman was made 2 be submissive 2 her husband, in as much as he provided everytin u needed y walk away?and oh dat poor child!u shud av tot of her, there is actually noting in dis world o!all is vanity like d says d bible.

Anonymous 9:51 am who met her husband @ 17. My story is very similar to yours. i met my husband when i was 17 goi g on 18. iwas very innocent. But i dont feel like i missed y youth. cos we have so much fun together. we go clubbing are very naughty together and we are kinda of growing together because for instance we mutually decided to cut down drinking alcohol and eventually stop. whenever we feel we have been out every other friday night we slow down to avoid being extravagant and to help us focus on saving. so it really not healthy to marry a very young lady and cage her. she might be good but would always wonder if there is anything out there she is missing. and eventually she would leave. Men please take things easy. If you married the right person then there is no need to have the fear of loosing her if she follows her dreams

Warri Boy said...

Being a Mrs and having kids are not the only things that gives women fulfillment. Women should be allowed to pursue their dreams.

Amaka Ikenga said...

Ah! Linda, this is the best of all the news I have read in recently here. You did a fantastic job, plus I love the way you wrote the story...abeg, permission to repost on my blog. Thanks already. LOL.

As for the couple, its sad they had to go this way, truth is, no man should try to restrict his woman, let her be who God has made her to be, cos in the end, how to know a good man is how he was able to help his wife succeed in life.

And for Mbong, there really isn't anything to experience out there, ask the sister who are there, they should know better.

Bottom line, if you guys do find a way to get back together, then the both of you should be willing to help each other grow career wise.

In Love With Mbong said...

I wont let go of Mbong for any white lady in this world. I am shaking, mere looking her pic. She is my kind of woman, I am in LOVE!

Asamkpotoko said...

My bible says "Wisdom is the principal thing; therefore get wisdom: and with all thy getting get understanding"(prov4:7). Marriage is a life

I pity her if Jeta is actually a good man. Yes, he made a mistake which he obviously accepts. They should try to work things out. Talk about it, go for counselling and he should learn to support her and give her a bit of freedom. For the lady, she be a mother and a wife foremost before any other thing. Cos when they jump back into that market of single people, it is very possible to they would never find what they were looking for and regret starts. We really do not know what we have until we lose it. We should always ask ourselves if it is worth it before taking life changing decisions.

But Mehhhhn! That body is hot after one baby, gone are the days...

really sad. i always admire this couple. it's good they are still friends. i wish them the best. Anty LiLi, weldone..

awwu, soo sad, I've always admired their union. it's good they are still friends. i wish them the best but Divorce is not the solution, i pray they work things out. weldon anty linlin..

Nice comment, I like d 'dey are gold part' see ehn fellow L'bers don't judge pple unless u are 1000miles in dier shoes... Some tins are better experienced dan imagined.( I married vryyyyyy early too (intact as a virgin all tnx to God) I graduated frm d uni as one of d best in my dept but sadly v been a housewife since den, i know ow frustrating it feels and ow often d tots of gain'n my freedom even if its to run away creeps in, but my church mind no gree me do am esp wit a child. NB: I have a very loving husband but just cant fathom why he doesnt want me out of his sight) I had to insist I do business which I just started dis mnth....

In Love With Mbong said...

I meant to say 'mere looking at her pic'.

Am married to an urhobo man and he is the one pushing me to chase my dreams and be outgoing. Anytime he comes home and finds out that I drove out to diff places, he is always happy and excited. So be careful when generalising and he is far from being possessive. Maybe my hubby is an exception.

Concerned Citizen said...

A man should not be afraid when his wife is exposed to other men in her career/business...instead he should be excited that they find her attractive even after having kids.
Apart from hanging out a lot with my husband he lets me do "girls night out" frequently and I do not disturb him when hes "hanging with the boys"
If you give people the impression that they CANNOT do something that is when they want it more

WISDOM IS PROFITABLE TO DIRECT!

African men like to LORD over their wives which is not right, she gave up a lot to be with you, take care of you and bear your children (which changes her body!)

Please allow women have jobs/businesses/active participation in their interests but always ensure it dosnt affect raising your children or your marriage

My 2 cents

Not all urhobo men. U just dey para. E be like say na so ur papa do ur mama. Am proudly married to an urhobo man. He allows me to fly. Follow my dreams no matter how tall these dreams are.

pretty skeleton said...

Well said marriage is not a bed of roses we all have our story but we stay married cos opting out isn't d best , as far as am concerned her reason(s) holds no water..for crying out loud its for better or worst,d only tin dat was @stake was her career not her life which isn't so much to give for that union. Marriage is a abt sacrifice . I pity her sha by d time guys of dis days fck her turn turn wit plenty lies wey full their mouth she will know that the cage is a better place!

I know this couple well in Abuja before they relocated to Amereica.Mr Jeta has never allowed this lady keep friends or have a life.It has always been about him & the daughter.Even when she became a worker in church @ least to have other activities apart from them,He rebuked her and made her life miserable,........I am really not surprised @ this gist....

Aijay_swt said...

I cnt find ma comment y linda?

Good for men! When you will leave your matured ladies of your age group and be looking for fresh pawpaw to pluck! What do you expect! I am sure he had a girlfriend his age group and decided to marry fresh innocenti! Has he not gone back to his tranche level ,that is if this Australian Actress is not older than him.
According to urhobo adage! Kesiena !!!

Aijay_swt said...

HHhhhhh

The grass is not always greener on the other side! let her go enjoy life..what is there to enjoy anyway?

pretty skeleton said...

Lmao @ not wanting to get married n quoting charley boy...You sound like a gay tho

pretty skeleton said...

Dats d best she can be to em noffin more!!!!!

After typing my heart out Linda u no post my comment y?????

God is watching you in 4D

Prince Charming pls stop acting intelligent bcos u are nt

Private Eye said...

Nothing is impossible, they can still get back together. They say love will be better second time around.

Ginger said...

*** possessive I mean not protective***

I don't know this couple personally but I would say from my own opinion that d reason why she walked out of d Marriage is Lame. She Believed she was being Caged by her husband. Okay, first I believe women can walk out if domestic violence is involved, unfaithfulness n lack of Respect. But it is left to the woman though whether to hang on still. The point is this, if Cagelessness is so Sweet like Mbong thinks, why r d millions of single ladies in Nigeria looking for husbands so desperately? They r millions of girls in Nigeria that r suffering, many can't afford to eat well and they would Thank their God if they had the OPPORTUNITIES Mbong had. A Supportive husband who brought her to d lamelight of fame. Like my Teacher of old told us, THAT THING THAT MAKES A LITTLE CHILD TO LAUGH ANYHOW WILL ALSO MAKE THE CHILD TO CRY. Mbong, stop listening to Killers of Marriage. You don't really Know d Value of What u have until u loose it

@Anonymous 12:09 PM. Thank you so much for your comment. Some people just like to generalize.

And I bet Jetta will now be mums for his white girlfriend!...all d shit he won't take from his wife..will be served cold to him by his girlfriend..who will dump his ass soon...
I really wish Mbong the best!....there is still time to start all over again..to rediscover herself and her destiny....

tgirl Missp said...

Lidiway 2003 was she little miss Akwa Ibom?cos she was 18 in 2018,she's beautiful our girls too fine jor

S.king said...

Can women truly handle freedom? Absolute freedom corrupt absolutely. what Facebook and instagram does this days is make people especially ladies feel their life ain't great.... trust me you will wish you stay just where you are than imagine a life that is Photoshoped or taken in disguise. African man are victim of this including ME! We can copy excessive freedom that we cant handle the result in the US has shown the high divorce due to this. Linda public my comment please

adaeze IGWE TAKE NOTE.....STAY OFF INSTAGRAM HUN.....

Chicadimples said...

Hmmm so sad!

Wish u d best Mbong hope u don't regret dis ur decision!

jennietobbie said...

This post is the best yet on this blog. So MUCH to learn and God bless the couple for knowing when to hold on and let go!!

Good news to all those girls that will never get married. See Omotola E. Jalade! Not xxxx off Mbong go and enjoy the dicks in Nollywood.

i feel u on missing out on your youth, but mbong biko, there is really nufyn much out there. most of the men out these days are wolves in sheeps clothing. be wise.

All those comparing this Young lady to Omo T should also understand that Omotola's captain is not the possessive type. Living with someone that can choke u with possessiveness is not easy.

Experiment this:Take some sand into your hand and hold it very tight. You will notice it will slip through your fingers. Open your hand wide and the sand just stays there. Try it, u will see.
It is the same with people.
Over-protection is not good.

There shld be a balance in everything we do. Be Wise.

All the best.

THE AMATAS ARE REALLY CURSED WITH MARITAL WOES AND SCANDALS.WHAT IS WRONG IN THAT FAMILY?
PLEASE IS THERE ANY AMATA THAT HAS SUCCEEDED IN KEEPING HIS MARRIAGE INTACT? ANYONE IN THE HOUSE?

ChiChiLuv said...

I don't know why everyone seem to be reducing this down to Mbong having a need to try other men. And so what if she does? I am proud of the fact that she DID NOT WANT TO SETTLE for just being a rich man's wife. Some girls would count their blessings and sit there dying every day on the inside.

All of us at one time or the other has wished we hadn't made certain decisions, stepped into certain situations. It is not easy to leave your family and all that you know to live in a place like Los Angeles which is NOT the friendliest place in the US and the people are phonier than a $3 dollar bill! It is not easy have your dreams stifled, even the bible says Where there is no vision, the people perish. She had a vision for her life and it didn't come to pass. It is not easy living like a child in your husband's house to be give pocket money, told what work to take or reject and play Arm Candy when you have a working mind and a desire to work.

They are separated, they are NOT divorced so there is still hope for the pair. I am wishing that they are giving themselves a time period to explore what is out there which will lend them a different perspective; what they learn will either bring them back together or keep them separated. I prefer the way they've done it without putting their business out in public, preserving their privacy, protecting their daughter and NOT resorting to infidelity (from what we know o). They worked it out like mature adults.

Now, I don't know how Mbong is hoping to expand her career still living in Los Angeles, she needs to move back to Nollywood if she wants to be part of the game. Hollywood barely hires African Americans who talk the talk and walk the walk, she will have an uphill battle on her hands IF she's trying to establish a Hollywood career but listen nothing is impossible to God.

She is beautiful. She will survive. He is rich. He will survive. I shed no tears for them. They will work it out not matter where the cards fall.

Both of them...lacked sumtin..#"UnderstanDin"#..

I tell u o! Omotola's husband try gan, cos the very same thn almost happened to both of them. I kno this cos my cousin was involved in settling som wahala as d babe nearly waka him mr ekeinde

Am i the only one who noticed that Jeta is still married but dating other women? I like how everyone is condemning his child bride, but yet , even though is divorce never finalize, he is on to the next one. mschew

maya said...

@ufuoma I strongly disagree with u.my husband is d best man any woman can wish for.hes an urhobo man nd he's totaly different.so u stp being biased.

maya said...

I so much beliv in dreams.mbong has a dream a good one at dat nd to y'all who tink freedom is all about hvin sex nd sleepin around den am sorri 4u bkos u r worthless nd lack self esteem(no apologies)ur value system is faulty.if sleepin around is ur dream den u r alredy a waste I mean u r as good as useles.get a life and reevaluate ur standards dts if u have one.

Do these ones realise they have kids ?? I mean divorce all you want if you don't have kids, I don't give a hoot. But with kids ? Five for that matter ?? This parent of now a days be steady putting their children through unnecessary trauma. #smh..not just enough reason to divorce abeg ! Iranu !

Mbong der is nuffn outside, hv bin married just yesterday and I no marriage comes wiv a lot of dignity, dnt run bck to were I was running from. Change ya frenz, jeta gv u a life and a soft landing. I hope u know what ya doing?

Lmfao.

Men nko? Mscheew.

Don't be stupid.

wemimo said...

Me wey dy fast n pray to marry she dy divorce...she's nt serz..jeta whre re u? leave miss spartacus..am available..i can cook clean and do dt ting well..lolz

I agree with you jare! Met my hubby at 20 married to him at 21 he is my one and only,we re 5yrs together and counting by Gods grace! It's not been a bed of roses yet it's being love, forgiveness, patience,live, eat , etc and pray! I feel for Jeta and mbong pray they find true Joy and that's possible when the foundation is right... Except the lord builds it they Labor in vain that do build# onelove

Your own side of the story. Lets hear from your wife

most pips r so quick to judge her without even taking time to tink tings tru, pls I dnt tink she wanted out of de marriage, it's obvious jeta is de down fall of de marriage, to me, I tink he's trying to break into Hollywood abeg, which Nigerian man will be dis nice abeg, saying stuffs like he blames himself, de only reason y he's ok with de whole ting is cos he ended tings. my opinion.

To be honest, a day would come she would regret leaving her marriage , she could have gotten the freedom she wanted and still stayed, no matter who she meets now , she is second hand , her eye go shine , she is just trying to be american and she will suffer for it, when she starts to count the number of ceilings that's if she hasn't started, she go bend over sef. there r always trying times it could last for a while but eventually , she would enjoy the marriage but na she sabi, its very easy for men to move on even when a wife dies , the man would re marry asap while the woman wouldn't.

I swear down @Anon 6:16 exactly what I was thinking. Doff my hat to Captain

-DatLinda'sSister-

it makes no sense you cant let this woman be and allow her act. you feel you know the ins and out of acting in Nigeria and you nor want make your wife spoil abi. you cage her. omotola omoni, dakore, joke silva, ireti doyle ARE THEY NOT ALL MARRIED??? Now the woman has gone, marriage don scatter, YOU DEY DATE AUSSIE WOMAN. CAN YOU DARE TELL HER WHAT TO DO OR WHAT NOT TO DO? CAN YOU DARE DO THAT WITH OYIBO? PENNY WISE POUND FOOLISH. MAY OUR MEN LEARN FROM THIS TRULY

Mary said...

Lol at the people comparing Omotola Husband to Jeta. Omotola husband is a pilot, who DNT know a thing about the movie industry and he's not home like 50% or 75% of the time becus of his Job, on the other hand, Jeta is a movie producer and director, who know everything about the movie industry, how most actresses whore themselves around for roles. And Jeta wife wanted to an actress, no wonder she only act in his movies lol, I'm not he's was rite tho, but I understand tho

I reserve my comment untill i hear frm Mbong, pple can make up stories just to give the public an impression.

UFUOMA you are right on point!Delta Men---Urhobo/Isoko men in particular are very very very possessive.I enter that one chance and that is one thing i regret about my husband.He can be caring atimes but even his christianty has not managed to remove this part of him.If he was my first and only,am sure by now i would have left the marriage,however maturity has helped.I got married to him in my early twenties and have grown with him over the years..its good to see a man evolve before your eyes in terms of wealth so he cant mess with me on that..however:he wont let me drive on my own(he or d driver or my kids must b with me,maybe he feels i cant play wayo with that.lol.he says hes protecting me,he does not want me to have accident#duuhh..over loving me abi#yimu#)he wont let me go out even for fellowship,he wont let me associate much with people especially the opposite sex,he gets uncomfortable when i gist with my siblings on the phone etc..he think i may be telling on him.I try to be submissive like the bible has commanded but its not enough.I cook fresh food almost daily(i work with kids o!..not like am a house wife)..i can go on and on..Urhobo man u want to marry had better have the fear and love of God otherwise na one chance...an i hear they love to &*#-....go figure,so give without holding back.lastly dont marry too early..18years was probbaly too young.hope they can get back together.GOD Hats divorce.Cheers!

OMG!WOMAN said...

O my! didn't see that coming, thot they were cool, what happened nah, Mbong if u loved him once you can love him again.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Fred Amata is Jeta's paternal uncle.

The irony of this whole story is, you caged one good woman to keep all to yourself, and then you are off dating the one that half the world have seen her up and down bits in Spartacus, Sometimes I don't understand men,Viva have been struggling to find work in Hollywood, ready to take all her clothes off,she is now trying her hand in nollywood,yet Mbong was not allowed to work.Hmmm,so it is acceptable to your white chick but humble wife should remain indoors. IRONY.

@Rough Daimond. U r the foolish one here. How could she say she wants to cheat on her husband on a social media. It's better she files for divorce if she wants to sleep with someone else. Btw there is nothing like "d both of u", it's "both of u" u dumbass.

@Rough Diamond. Shut up there. Fucking whore who will never see anything good in marriage. Pls if u finally give birth, just take ur kids far away from Nigerian region so they won't influence our kids abeg. Frustrated bitch

What a topic! I have learnt so much concerning marriage things. Really, when u read with an open mind... Mind u these are one of the many things i learnt

1) Where there is no vision, people perish; Having good goals and dreams keeps u alive.

2) Spice up your marriage life; be kinky and creative just like the commenter who sometimes go to hotel and drinks champagne with hubby. I may try that with my hubby*naughty wink*

3) Marriage is not always a bed of roses;challenges come, but see it as going thru a phase and when it will pass, YOU WILL COME OUT STRONGER

4) Grass is not always greener on the other side.

5)Don't judge pple's marriages when they go thru tough times cos u never know where yours will find itself. Just give constructive opinion/advice instead of blindly condemning.
6) Walk out of an abusive marriage. If ur life is threatened, please run. Equally walk out if your spouse clearly shows u he doesn't love u anymore. Why be unecessarily miserable?

Most of all, COMMIT YOUR MARRIAGE IN THE HANDS OF GOD; NEVER BE TIRED OF PRAYING FOR UR MARRIAGE, PRAYING POSITIVE THINGS ABT YOUR SPOUSE,WHY NOT, EVEN PRAY WARFARE PRAYERS IF NEED BE. THE DEVIL IS NOT SLEEPING O!

Whether we admit it or not, we need God's intervention in our marriages cos sometimes we face problems that are far above us and if not for that Higher Power... and what is impossible to men is possible to God.

Thank u once again Linda for this beautiful post, thank u commenters for educating me, thank u Lord for opening my eyes on certain issues and for showing me ways to improve on my marriage.

GOD BLESS LINDA AND ALL THE COMMENTERS. THANK U A MILLION TIMES.

Jeta who caged the wife because he did not want her to do Nollywood, is his new girlfriend not also an actress? Wait and see...hmmm. You don't cage oyinbo woman, they don"t allow that !

PENNY WISE POUND FOOLISH INDEED!!!

You don't want your wife to be an actress but u are dating an actress. Contradictory...

Jeta, what have u done? Work things out with her and GIVE HER SOME SPACE!!! Instead u are quick to "move on". If the wife "moved on" so quickly,people wld have just killed her with criticism. It is well.

Back in the days, when things were broken, we had them fixed, no pple just throw everything away without a second thought. After all, "there are many fish in the river", why bother trying to "fix things"?

Whew! So many things to learn from this sad breakup indeed.

Truly, staying married and having a solid marriage is not always by might and power but by God's Spirit and Grace. this is what i've realised when i 've seen men like Fred divorce women like Agatha. You see women who do everything to please their husbands yet these husbands leave. Even look at the women they end up with. Look at Fred's girlfriends. Even cooking, cleaning, looking attractive, wearing lingerie doesn't stop them from acting like fools.

A wife who can cook and clean is good o but it really takes God's Grace to keep a marriage alive and solid. That is how i see it.

Nice one...Life is all about understanding. Am glad the guy is doing well and the lady also. "Marriage nor be do or die affair..."Made Celebrity"

concerned citizen said...

Shame on him.....he was older, shd have known how to manage the situation better....

Exactly, the devil you know thing is evil. I am a living example, I dated my husband for six years and it was a tumultuous relationship in d sense that we always had issues quarrelling fighting all what not but we always come around and still continue the whole thing. I met this other dude who swept my feet away we actually met in a very unexpected way and did I mention that my relationship with my husband was always an on today and off tomorrow thingy, so it was one of those off times I met this other dude. Initially I wasn't interested cos I had given up on guys even though he is the most handsome man I av ever set my eyes on I wasn't just interested but as time went on the interest grew and we started dating he made me feel so loved always calling always wanted to be with me he loved PDAs( public display of affection) so much and which i believe every woman loves, he did all the right thing which was the opposite of what my husband did. He was so handsome way too good looking than I am as a woman so I felt it was too good to be true and still had doubts somehow about him being for real. We dated for a year and den my on boyfriend came back again and proposed and lo the cliche ' the devil you know is better than the angel....) came to my head, I had dated him for six years the other one one year and no misunderstanding everything just smooth so I felt mmmm lemme just stick to the one I know cos the new guy hadn't mentioned marriage at all and is old one that I av been with has why not I was 28 and felt it's my time get married and I did to my first boyfriend. Obviously it was difficult to tell number too but I did and he couldn't handle it even after I was married and heavily pregnant he still came around to my office several times like in disbelief even my colleagues felt so sorry for him and I did too and I told him e never proposed or mentioned marriage. Well I guess he mow turned to the next available girl got married and is I believe very happy I on the other hand cry every day cos my so called devil dt I know is giving me hell on earth even after bearing two lovely kids for him I always wished I sed no then I always wished I had stuck with her new sent angel I cry every other day cos the signs I saw when I dated him got amplified in marriage. Right now it's just prayers be cos I believe God can change him. So if you are in a relationship and you notice these signs pls flee he will definitely be a devil in marriage!

Say NO to over possessive men!!! Such chauvinism!!! Gud luck to dem

Godbless you

ec said...

SENATOR YERIMA ARE U READING THIS,NA 18 BE DIS SEE D KIND WAHALA.WETIN GO COME HAPPEN FOR 6 YRS.NO TO CHILD BRIDE OOOOOOO

At did she expect, Jeta's father has four children from four women

This girl has Just been fucking around, they shud just cut the long story short cos she never married Jeta out of love but for what she cud get out of him, I see almost in all pictures she's always clinging to the other guy Eyinna instead of the hussy, I knew those two were f**king, they better talk true about what caused this seperation o!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 312 of 312   Newer› Newest»