Update: 30 million Naira fee tears Charly Boy, Nigerian Idol apart! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 September 2012

Update: 30 million Naira fee tears Charly Boy, Nigerian Idol apart!

I told you guys a few days ago that Charly Boy may be on his way out of the music talent show where he was a judge last season. I've been digging and sources close to the music reality show, which is scheduled to start shooting soon, said that the showbiz impresario is allegedly asking for 30 million Naira before he will be part of the judging panel for next season.

Charly Boy and the producers of Nigerian Idol have had several meetings in the past but they all ended in deadlock as the Area Fada is said to be insisting on more money. 

I hear Optima Media Group, producers of NI, may soon be looking for a replacement for Charly Boy if they don't resolve their issues soon but hopefully they will. He brought so much to the show last year...

48 comments:

Duke Emeka said...

Aunty Linlin I understand why your concerned, after all he's your namesake, Linda Linda thingsssss. Ok bye.

I ♥ dat. He knws his worth

If Simon Cowell can be replaced on American Idol, anyone can be replaced. At the end of the day, it's a talent show and not Charle Boy show. He should retire.

MAXIMUS™ said...

He has a right to ask for a raise. But knowing Nigerian's, they would rather cut corners and go higher a cheaper celeb. Left to me, Charly Boy is a keeper. He's a nut case! Nut case = controversy= higher ratings

*strolls of to other L blog"

hmmmmm atleast it availed them d opportunity of ascertaining what people think about Charlie man,and for sure they aint at lost. 30million na C Ronaldo abi Messi.

Ahmed said...

Charly Boy is worth more than 100 million Naira to Nigerian Idol. Optima Media Group are lucky to have him on the show. I'm sure he turned down other opportunities to be on Nigerian Idol.

CHARLY BOY SHOULD BE PAID WHAT HE ASKED FOR, or compensate him for wasting his time. 100 million Naira should be okay as final settlement.

My main criticism of Charly Boy is his gothic clothing and makeup. Nigeria is not ready for that, and Charly Boy in drag on TV is confusing and damaging to kids. So, Charly Boy, bin your makeup suitcase and trailer. Dress like a MAN, please.

Blunt Queen said...

30 million 4 painting his face/nails and coming on our tv to give us some horror show? All his life as an artist has he ever sold records worth 30 million?he should go and sleep jor.

thugnificent said...

if they think he his makin a possitive impact to d show, pay him d money den..... Next

Chai Linda ...u come like fight this days ooh,stil insistin that Oga Linda brings smth to the show**shakes head for u#okbye

viralsplash.com said...

Charlie always on the news. He should not leave o

kanayo said...

I bet u̶̲̥̅̊ he isn't coming back. They re just looking for a way to ofload him chikina.

anniebelle said...

zit jst me or re dea other pple also tired of hearng/seeing this 61yr old man on d news? 30mill 4 wat mbok? Pls he shd jst g'an chill in hs house wt d 2nd side of him cald Linda

30 million ni kan ni? Abeg,he should find front. Nigeria is tired of his theatrics on d show,such a drama queen. His antics show his personality borders on insanity or maybe he's going senile. Charlie Must go!

Barao, demanding for more money to buy more lipstick.Isi-ewu

Ara-oko!! Go n lick stew old man..wahala man e otipoju

Who is he sef?? Good riddance.

Biko please, what is charly boy using 30 million naira for? Even if he has to buy brazilian hair and the whole of Chris Louboutin for his alter ego Linda. Na wa...
SOULJACHIC

nsikan said...

Mehhhhn---30milla ƒσя bracelets,rings,more tatoos,more piercings,chains A̶̲̥̅̊₪d̶̲̥̅̊ even much mooooore??--dats wyt-elephant-project#--get a beta A̶̲̥̅̊₪d̶̲̥̅̊ cheaper replacement..i dnt want 2 believe OPTIMA are so blind nt 2 realize dis##let d old-man who choose 2 remain a boy go GET-A-LIFE!##posin-nude-realy-pays!

BLOGLORD said...

See his mouth like 30million! so its Nigerian Idol he wants to make all the millions from? In the first place the name of the show is Nigerian Idol, i do not even know what the organisers were thinking bringing him in as a judge. i find him distasteful. u wanna bring a judge , bring in someone that has flavour in music; someone that can judge the sonorious melody from the contestants, someone more appealing, someone people can reckon with and not this...i don't know what to call him. He does'nt depict a good example to the youths so, please he should be shown the door.

kemsugar said...

Na wa oooo...lol

Austin Uche said...

Linda, wif all due respect, shut up ! ! ! They shld jes let dis grand ppa retire jor.... I still love u tho Linda. #ok, bye bye....... Lolzzzz

He shouldn't even be given 10 naira sef, n if coins are re introduced in2 naija economy, he shudnt be given 10kobo sef. Arant nansense!#warri shyd#

PsikyIntal said...

Umm!I no fit shut. Charly boy 30m.I Wish him well.

30 million ke. Men dats too much na. Weytin he want judge?

30million!!!!! That's a huge some of money!!!!!!n I don't c anything sptacular abt him though.

ada said...

30million koo 30million nii>>>>>see his mouth like 30millon.....mschew

Wetin una dey talk sef! He'll be ther for 6 whole months!plus he added spice n humor to d fucking show! Abeg he deserves it! Afterall he can make way more than 5milla a month on his own!!! Nigerians una no dey ever like consistency! D show will be crap now!

Warri Girl said...

Linda you so loving charlie boy now o, oya do a campaign for him to be called back.lol

He shud pls go, sum pple wil do dat 4 1million. Mtcheeeew

hAHAHAHAHAHAH! 30 MILLL? That's a chicken feed for Areafada. He deserves more than that! Pls pay him his cash!!!

sleekreek said...

@Annon Sept 27 10:05am,,,,was the first season a crap wen Charlie boy was not dere??? 30million my foot,,,,abeg make Charlie boy go park well jare,,,,there will be a better replacement for him,,,He was the reason why I and so many people I know didnt watch the last season,,,so let him go........if he's making 5million per month as u claim ,then he should not bother bargaining,,,,,he should face whatever brings him his 5million per month....mtchewwwwwwww

30M is not bad at all o, its not just for being a judge, he has to stay loyal to the etisalat brand until the contract is over. una know wetin that one mean?

Etisalat abeg pay the guy the money na 30M dey had una?

Lyk who kiaz *lng hiss*

pls what is he doing on d show sef, let him go and linda i love ur new background

Sociable said...

Thank! At least I see one person that understands the bizness. I read other comments and smile because they won't understand unless someone explains better to them.

Onayimi said...

Charley Boy made that show crappy and very local. I hated to watch it just because I didn't want to have to watch the profanity he brought to the show. The few times I watched it, he was a big big pain. Please, Optima, please don't bring Charley Boy back. He's killing that great show and we'll love for him to be gone forever.

He doesn't represent what the youths stand for and there's nothing to learn from him.

Please let him leave Nigerian Idol alone and get a job as a nude model.

MAXIMUS™ said...

Uh oh! Typo, much?! Sowy

*Hire*
*Strolls Off*

Immaculate said...

30 MILLION NAIRA? FOR WHAT NOW? PLEASE LINDA TELL HIM TO GO AND REST, I AM TIRED OF SEEING HIS FACE

Zinnia:
You mean hire?

Sweets Honey sugar said...

Optima una sef no serious wen I dey here una dey find charlie boy 2 be una judge 4 Nigerian Idol, abeg make una com employ jooor and leave Charlie alone infact I go do beta pass am if una fit gv me a chance! ***Rolling Eyes***

HEPATITIS AFRICA said...

good riddance. Next?

has he seen 30milla in his life nnansense

LMAO,na real name sake!

i was thinking they paid him 50 mill the last one. why will he be demanding for just 30 mill. haba oga charly, that 30 too small for youooo. i even hear say u buy jet for London. na true?

i swear, that guy is worth more than 40 million. see the intrigues. i know some local people dnt want him. unless you know what idol means, you won't understand why he is there. that guy stands for consistency, doggedness, and focus. He deserves an award. it is not easy to sustain this kind of brand in this country where people are timid and myopic. YOU CAN'T HAVE A BETTER IDOL. HE HAS INVESTED IN THE YOUTH EVEN MORE THAN OUR POLITICIANS. WE LOVE HIM. MY CHILDREN LOVE HIM TOO.

PLS ETISALAT, I SURE SAY CHARLYBOY NO GO DEY STRICTOOOOO. I DEY FEAR HIM SENSE OF JUDGMENT, BUT I LIKE HIM SHA. I SEE WHEN HIM BE LAF FALL FROM HIM SEAT THE LAST TIME. IT WAS GOOD. THAT'NA DE DRAMA. WHO WAN TRY?

Deekay said...

They shd even give him more. He makes it interesting anf bearable to watch. Get rid of that Yinka woman plsssss. Pay her tto leave if u have to lol. Charlie I am a fan! I luv how daring and different u r. Denrele na wanna be