Music Meets Runway 2012 - Model Casting | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 September 2012

Music Meets Runway 2012 - Model Casting

Do you have what it takes to be a fashion model? This is an official casting call for all interested models! 

Do you think you have what it takes to strut the runway at MMR 2012, then apply Now! MMR is seeking young females/males who aspire to begin or have begun a career in modeling. Le Reve Events producers of hit show Music Meets Runway (MMR) is proud to announce MMR 2012 Model Casting

As part of its set of campaigns leading to this year’s show, MMR had earlier on in July 2012 announced its call for fashion designers. Designers interested in showcasing in this year’s amazing event were given an opportunity to be part of the show by sending in mandatory requirements. This was a tremendous success as designers from all parts of Nigeria and Africa sent in their works for consideration for this year’s show. We are however now pleased to announce that the designer call is closed as the stated deadline for designers request was on Friday, August 31, 2012.
Participating designers will now be selected by a panel of creative judges with a final list of selected designers to be announced shortly.
In preparation for this year’s highly anticipated show, MMR is rolling out a MODEL CASTING campaign with an official casting event slated for the SATURDAY, 13TH OCTOBER 2012, at the new N-TYCE LOUNGE, 1310 KARIMU KOTUN STREET, VICTORIA ISLAND, LAGOS at 12PM PROMPT.

Requirements For Model Casting:

1. Send your Full Name, One Full Length photograph and Contact Details, Which Should Include: Phone Number (s) and Email to: models@musicmeetsrunway.com
2. You must be at least 18 years of age to participate. Both female & male models of 5'7" and above are encouraged to apply.
This year, we are introducing for the first time ever “A New Model Competition” where one girl or boy's life will be changed forever!
Winning Prize!
The winner will take part in MMR 2012 along side other casted models that meet the requirements. The lucky female or male will go on to become the Model Face of MMR for one year and will also participate in a Major International Fashion Week come 2013.

Casting Details
Date: SATURDAY, 13TH OF OCTOBER 2012
Time: 12PM
Venue: THE NEW N-TYCE LOUNGE, 1310 KARIMU KOTUN STREET, VICTORIA ISLAND, LAGOS. (Before Marcopolo Resturant)
Check out previous MMR runway shots from our past models in each designer.
For Sponsorship please email: sponsorship@musicmeetsrunway.com

We look forward to you being part of this exciting project.

31 comments:

R4R said...

too cute.

peeps check this blog to post readers mails on realtionships or to discuss relationships generally

www.relationship4rum.blogspot.com

am 38 yrs old n ve a body stat is 40 38 42. Pls do I qualify for dis fashion show?

Tanxs Linda u re a darling,it has always being my dream 2 become a runway model.I will try my best nd I pray God hlp me 2

deolu12 said...

can someone who has never ever modeled but has a great body qualify or is it for exprienced models

See lekpa, food is controling my life and I need to do something after eating large meal today. Lib reader's please assist me in prayer for am addicted to beans and fried plantain. Amaka ph

'm so interested thanx Linda. Only been to Lagos once as a five year old. would be nyc to finally go there again.

Come 2013,I will change my orobo profile. I have been identified with it for too long, nobody cares for fat people these days. Pls lindo don't forget to reach me whenever there is an event for plus size ladies. Becaus of my size(129kg)men are running and hope of marrige is far. I need an advice on how to lose weight and keep it off. It's not easy for oversize people these days. U need to be in their shoe to understand. Chichi Owerri.

All I see is too much noise and brohaha. Casting for a runway show can be done without this much A4 size epistle they shoved in our faces. Seems like killing a mosquito with a sledge hammer

Chidi said...

When r we planning on going International with our modelling? All dese models I'm seeing here aren't d International standard models. My sis is a model in d UK nd I know wat she goes thru 2 keep herself in shape, not even little flesh on d thights r allowed! Nd moreover, 5'7 is short 4 both male nd female models!

Thanks anti linda.I love t̶̲̥̅̊ø̲̣̣̥ become one.but i don't really no how t̶̲̥̅̊ø̲̣̣̥ start.I pray GOD help ♍ε̲̣̣̣ through it Oo°˚˚˚

@feistyIce_ said...

Anonymous 3:47pm
Can u Catwalk?? If not take some lessons first, from a professional or if u hav runway model frnds dat can help.. I assure u, d judges can b brutal.. I wish u goodluck..

stacylicious2000@yahoo.com said...

Hell "NO". From the pics above, u can clearly see that d show aint for your age mates.

Advice: Wait for the "Runway meets Music show. *winks*

fine girl said...

Linda pls can u post their bb pin for more info. Tanks

38. 31 40 pls do I qualify som1 pls say

U want to start a modelling career @ 38? Were u sleeping all these years? Babe, piece of advise, look 4 something else n leave it 4 d upcoming ones. Go find husband n start a home

Hia!38 kwa ok oo!#bb shockedface smilie.

TerryDon Technologies said...

modelling is making sense in Nigeria, thats where we are giants (fashion and culture).. TerryDon wrote:AVG Antivirus 2013 Free Download Full Version

sQo said...

Really cool stuff

Modelling Criteria-
Height(female)5ft 8inch and above
(Male)5ft 11inch nd above
Statistics(Female)Bust-32-34
Waist-24-27.
Hips-32-38
Then please go learn professional catwalk and u'll be good

At Ireti, 7.51! What is dat thng u r wearin!vry crass n cheap lukin
N all u peeps wi 40 38 42 stat, plz go n find sumthn else 2do. Peeps wi 34 25 36 sef no fit model, its u peeps wit "agbariodo" yansh dat wants 2! LOL

WHITE PEARL said...

Always mak enqiries before you conclude,dts ha body statistics not ha age..it means her bust,waist n hip sizes..u are d person who is wroung and yet u makin sarcastic commemts,hmmmm ..Smh 4sum pple

Can some1 who has a lil knock knees buh straight legs qualify for d runway? Pls linda reply

Its a good idea for new models buh we really nid our models on london,newyork n paris fashion week.they should help people like makida n co that have paid their dues n all.Jazmin.

Warri Girl said...

So they should turn to bonga fish 1st hen, this girls are skinny enough abeg.

that ijaw gehl... said...

@chidi please this is afrca...we don't have to imitate the westerners all the time, let's do our own modelling which is an healthy size. I was a size 6 After having my son a year ago and am struggling to put on weight since believe me it feels terrible. Now am a size 8 which is ok and 5.7 is a very good starting point my broda... And am going for this casting jare.

Yvonne said...

Any age limit?

I just turned 26 last week can i still take part?

happyhausabunny said...

Linda I jst a very disturbn vid of a woman who apparently stole sumthn in shoprite! She was stripped n ppl kept puttn deir fingers n thns inside her private part! What she did was wrong bt nigs shld stop acting barbaric! Dey cld av handed her ova 2 d authorities instead!

factt said...

And this is how you lose weight sister.Sister put that fufu and eba and all that food down,go workout and you will lose weight.

i have been dreaming of being a model since i was 12, but now i am a single mother of 21, but i'm still in shape, i am very slim. the problem is i have stretch mark on my flat tummy. do you think i can qualify for the runway.

that ijaw gehl said...

Anony Sept 26 1:36... Try AMBI tube cream for stretch makrks and skineal for dark butt... It helps. That ijaw gehl...