Saudi Arabia Deports 683 Female Pilgrims | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 September 2012

Saudi Arabia Deports 683 Female Pilgrims

The government of Saudi Arabia yesterday Thursday September 27th deported another batch of 512 pilgrims to Nigeria, a day after deporting 171 women. 

The Saudi government detained and eventually deported these women who went to the country for the 2012 Hajj, because they were not accompanied by approved male guardians which they say is against laid down rules of their kingdom. Over one thousand Nigerian female pilgrims were detained at the Abdul-Aziz International Airport and King Fahd Airport in Jeddah and Medina before they started gradually deporting them into Nigeria via Kano and Sokoto airports

Nigerian government yesterday issued a 24-hour ultimatum to the Saudi authority to resolve the issue...or... Well, the ultimatum expired today and hundreds of pilgrims are still detained.

102 comments:

sori. U may all go home and rest. thanks for visitin.

Can't say I blame the Saudis- Nigerians are going there and working illegally and there are plenty of Nigerian prostitutes in that country too- I should know- one of my mother's cousins went there and came back home years later unable to poo-poo properly and smelling filthy cos she engaged in anal sex with Arab men who paid her a lot of money but what use is money if you no longer have the health to enjoy it?? She died not long afterward

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

Linda am laffin my head off so they got deported bcos there was no male guardian to accompany dis women .
why will there b any men wen all their men are in boko haram bombing and destroying this great nation serves dem right dey wan go do haji wen their men dey spill blood like h2o

Mrlaw said...

men this is absurd...few months ago it was southafrica-nigeria nw saudi arabia.. Are we appreciating or depreciating?

some of you just make silly comments, yes the men are busy bombing indeed. If you are going for hajj, a Muharam has never been a prerequisite, a male companion is only compulsory during Umrah (lesser hajj). I dont blame the Saudi authorities on the other hand because some of our women go there and dont come back home, engage in lots of illegal things there. The sane thing the Saudi authorities should have done would have been to INFORM Nigerian govt before the pilgrimage of the new rules and all these back and forth issue would never have arose

@paul ojeh......lyk serzly??? So dats wah Ʊ can? Ʊ need to get ΰя brain checked! Nd linda Ʊ need to post dis.temmy

ebeano said...

Saudi may amadioha bless una,why re they going to Mecca to worship black stone when we ve okija shrine in nigeria.

theyinx said...

The rest of the world will stop taking us for granted when we stop taking ourselves for granted.

@paul Ojeh I can see u a re so Ignorant of Islam just like the boko Harams. This is a disgrace to us all Nigerians. Its so sad that Nigerians gets deported from various countries now. And the Saudis are making a great mistake cos Nigeria has one of the largest population of people performing the pilgrimage. God help Nigeria.

One of ur mother's cousin..hahaha..wat an inspiring story to tell.some pple no dey shame!

KOFOSHY said...

Lol ...lord have mercy on u.

Warri Girl said...

lol @the ultimatum expired today and hundred and something are still detained

One of ur mother's cousin..hahaha..wat an inspiring story to tell.some pple no dey shame!

All dese fckers don't want nigerians in deir countries.Why can't nigerians stay in deir damn country & fix it

Hope muslims won't see ds as an opportunity to cause trouble o. I dey fear oo

You must be very stupid for making this type of comment. You have no right to disrespect the Islam religion.

Becqui Nicholas said...

Lol whatever happened to the instruction to resist arrest? Abeg they should have their own holy land in naija joor.

Abegi make dem siddon for one place. It cost nofin less dan $4000 to go for dis dier hajj & most of dem go on goverment funds our collective money. We shud 1st of all take our country serious den oda nations will follow suit. D country is in a total mess, poverty has ovataken d whl land bur na we dey plenty pass for d Saudi when dem no even send us. Abeg mk we face our country 1st b4 we start finking of facing others.
.....Seglon

This shows the incompetence of our leaders, how can they say they are not aware or well informed about the laws of visiting Saudi Arabia.All they are concerened with is how much dollars they will cornered. Akin

Why r the muslims not protesting dis time? Hahahahahah

@11:50am what is there to be ashamed of in the story that was gallantly made public for all to learn from.

I bet you are one of those that tell victims of domestic violence to keep silent and die.

Ur moda's cuzin is also ur cuzin idiot,na real wot a story 2 tell....ur reli shameless.

C DEM WIF THEIR OVERALL CHECK WELL WELL U GO C BOMB FOR INSIDE.D SINS OF UR HUSBANDS BRODAS INLAWS POLITICAL FADAS IS N WIL KEEP VISITING U.BOKOS.

U are always commenting trash on dis blog. I guess ur brain is sandfilled... Thief.

Well i can't really blame the Saudi Govt. It is standard procedure for travellers to acquaint themselves with the laws of the country of their destination before embarking on such journey.

Ehenn that aside...shey it is Aboki against Aboki now...Abeg Linda how many embassies you hear say dem bomb, abi how many flags you see say dem burn abi how many protest you hear say dem protest for north...Oya northerners go bomb Saudi Embassy or protest for the deportations, if una go fit...mschewww mumu people. Instead channeling their anger to the right source dem go dey kill innocent pep 4 street in the name of protest....

@ ebeano I guess u were born in okija shirine.

R4R said...

na wah o..

pls chck out this blog
http://relationship4rum.blogspot.com/

@ebeano I'm an atheist but I consider ur comment 2 b highly disrespectful.Its pple like u dat make me despise religion

Na wah o.... There must be anoda reason why dey were deported joor. Cos most of d women I see here are over forty. I heard d rule is, if you are under forty, you must be accompanied by a man. Like some have commented that most of the women go there to prostitute, maybe there's a CABAL of pimps sending them there..lol, and the saudi govt found out.

what a religion!!!ha

This is a pity for Nigeria

If nt dat u ar a useless being as wel n u reason thru ur anus, who told u dat any body wt muslim name n carry water n kettle for prayer n also kip moustach ar real muslims dat is following wat d Quran said, pls kip quiet, u n i dnt knw who dose pple ar period! Odeniye!!!

MACBOOK said...

Foolish religion

U get brain o jare.as u yarn so,I just like am.but if u are a muslim,I'l advice u to switch over to JESUS Lane.there's no harm in trying dear

@ebeano, abeg tel dem again

I guess its a rap 4 nigerian pilgrims goin 4 hajj or whteva in saudi arabia, but dem fit arrange one place 4 9ja naa, make d place lool lik saudi arabia if possible paint d place lik saudi arabia.. Lollllllllll. ANGELIC

You are an imbecile.

This is complete bullshit. If people are even getting deported from pilgrimage what the hell is next! Sucks to be a muslim woman with no male escort. All dressed up with no place to go.

Bunny said...

Not right.. The Saudi authorities went too far.. @ paul Ojeih you are obviously ignorant..Shame on you.

They did not even acknowledge the ultimatum. What does that tell you? Shame on our leaders.

May God forgive U̶̲̥̅̊ D̶̲̥̅̊α† said D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ goin †̥ mecca †̥ worship black stone aήϑ d idiot D̶̲̥̅̊α† said deir husbands α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ boko haram,awon ode oshi *hiss*
9key

So so sad! My beloved country; what hath become of thee?
Some pple post comments to chastise Islam bcos pilgrims are being deported today....
Hahaha, I laugh in pidgin; in case we've forgotten, this deportation thing started with South Africa, then Ghana, Egypt, and later on Kenya....for whatever EXCUSES.
We all aspire to travel out of 9JA for whatever reasons some day...who knows who get harassed, insulted or deported next from wherever...this is a national disgrace!

EL LOCO said...

KARL MARX WASN'T WRONG WHEN HE SAID RELIGION IS THE OPIATE OF THE MASSES!!!

@paul ojeh, u are d biggest fool on earth, so u r 1 of does stupid unreasonable pple dt fink all muslims r boko haram. Guess wah darln sum of these men (boko haram) dnt even knw a tn abt islam cus if dey du dey won't kill deir fellow muslims.. So mr paul ode, dis issue affects every nigerian(muslims and christians) cus dis z an embarrssmnt to us...

Nigerians can make their home a better place by avoiding illegal acts.

One Word Man said...

Pity

Thank God their bn deported becos their r going there to learn more about Suicide bombing Lol

sammy said...

wow ds highly interestn to hear,wt is our country turning into... We shldnt just blame d Saudi govt,i guess der are oda reasons y Nigerians wer deported.If i may ask is nigeria d only country dt went??? Y wer Nigerians deportd n nt any oda country??? Abeg let's come bk n sit down n reason to make our country a haven to be longed for... God bless naija... Peace

they should protest the way they protest for other issues

Ur mothers cousin came back n can not poo poo, oluburuku ode oloshi ediotttt, shuttup. My friend, why u dey come here expose ur mothers cousin,

Pororo said...

Buy them tickets to Jerusalem.

They are more than that.

Well if Nigerian were not informed, thats bad but i dont blame them for trying to cleaan up there system. All the countries in the world are being carful of immigrats.

Maybe its just me, but its good to knw dat men are still important in a world where women want to dominate. Let dem come home and rest, and den pray for our first lady. This is so inspiring.

Thunder fire dat gutter u call a mouth. Hw cn u spill such evil? Haba! I repeat, Thunder fire ur mouth. Idiat!!!

Hope! said...

aaaah!!! see salamatu oooo! we served together in Zamfara in 2007/2008

Isi ewu. Mtseeew!

it's rather wise to have a second thought before making comments that might stir up unforseen religious conflicts amongst the people in the society.

This is what happens when a stupid govt keeps paying for what is not reasonable, if these Malus paid from their pockets probably they will read the rules. The money spend on this CRAP will pay fees for a handfull of students in those states and maybe prevent them from becoming Boko Haram. The child u don't train will trade away ur peace. Shekina

KD said...

Lol @ one of my mothers cousin.

Kpele o . And the other Nigerians can engage themselves in Nasal sex, so won't be able to breath again. And u Linda u need to publish this! Unless u want to yell me they pay gate fee to enter this ur Hoof.

But she only said d fact about pple doing dirty deals in saudia.

Shame 4 wat smbdy is tellin u wat happan 2 his mothers cousin n u r laffin dat he does nt hv shame hw is ur own family any beta nonsense,wats funny abt it?

MY LAGOS said...

This is apparently the best news I've seen this week, lol,

Can anyone tell me if the US or UK govt sends some special idiots to any form of pilgrimage to either Israel or Saudi Arabia with tax payers money?

Please visit:
www.my-lagos.blogspot.com

Nigeria should stop funding religious trips of the church / mosque can't not pay nominee should go

Hahahhahhha! @ Salamatu!! Dt made ma day men!! I have been laughing so hard at this story .. Too funny!!! Boko haram can like to bomb Saudi Arabia 4 this na! Lmaooo!!!

Wot a pity.

Why is our country disgraced like this huh? *handsakimbo*
This is not the first time of females traveling. The professional agencies do arrange the females under a male guardian as his sisters and wives. My MIL went last year.

@ 18:16PM whatever you are shut your trap please.

What would you attribute the incessant killings and mayhems by the BH cult and its offshoots to?

Whichever group that wants to use public/tax payers funds to further its religious rites (or any other ventures as the case maybe) should at least have the decency to read the fine prints.

Government should STOP using public funds to bankroll religious adventures.

Whomever wants to go on such adventures should fund it themselves 100 percent.

Just maybe then we'll have some peace and won't get nitwits issuing out threats like they own the world.

Anonymous 7:47pm, na ur smelling maggot coated mouth thunder go fire. What the person u re abusing said is the truth. Saudi has rejected and deported dis bunch of muslim lunatics, soon raw fire will descend on them from heaven and hell for all the pains they ve caused dis country and the fire will consume u too, bloody bastard.

U speak d truth, but sadly, our leaders re completely deaf n blind, hence their misplaced priority.

Ai

Abi o! Wen okija shrine has proven itself nationally.

Ai

From ur comment "Guess wah darln sum of these men (boko haram) dnt even knw a tn abt islam cus if dey du dey won't kill deir fellow muslims.. ", it seems its not a crime 2 kill non-muslims.

Na wa o
iOmogekofo

See Nigerian govt and ultimatum.....hahaha, who you be in the world economy. Mscheeew. Don't these women know sharia law and being accompanied by suitable men.

Why can't u correct witout insultin pple

why are you pple harrasing d lady dat said her mothers cousin, dat why we are in this mess because we always feel everything should be kept in the family, our women get raped and all we do is keep it in the family please you pple should be sensible for once peace

It's not the first time this muslim women r going for hajj so the VP shouldn't threaten d saudis as them feel say they can't follow simple rules n regulations they kicked their asses right back to sokoto and kano. P.s none of them fine n I sure say that's part of d many reasons.

I believe by nau our govt will stop using our money to develop the economy of saudi Arabia.stupid pple.

LIKE A DOG RETURNS TO HIS VOMIT, AM ALMOST CERTAIN EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THESE WOMEN WILL RETURN TO SA, ONE DAY.

NO DISRESPECT INTENDED TO THE MUSLIM FOLKS,BUT SERIOUSLY SHOULDN'T THE NIGERIAN GOVT CONSIDER LEAVING THESE KIND OF RELIGIOUS SOJOURNER TO CARRY THE TOTAL COST IF THEY MUST TRAVEL OR LET THE RELIGIOUS BODY CARRY THIS COST AND NOT GOVT SPENDING BILLIONS OF MUCH NEEDED FUNDS ON PEOPLE AND YET THE SOCIAL ILLS AND CORRUPTION IN THE LAND STILL DEEPENS. STATE GOVT, FED GOVT,SHOULD PLEASE STOP PLAYING POLITICS WITH RELIGION AND WASTING MONEY ESPECIALLY THE CRAZY ONES IN THE NORTH AND SOME IN THE WEST THAT USE PILGRIMAGE NOW AS SOME FORM OF BRIBE.. WE ALL TALK ABOUT DEPORTATION OF THESE WOMEN,NO BODY IS TALKING OF THE MILLIONS OF NAIRA GONE DOWN THE DRAIN, JUST FLYING TO AND FRO FROM SA FOR NOTHING....WA, A SHAME!!

Kudos to Saudi Arabian Government. Believe it or not is the bitter truth, they dont want more prostitutes, bc they have enough Nigerians already. Shame on you pps, using worshiping Allah for prostitution. Come back home and join Allen ladies and Ikoyi girls.

This is a disgrace to nig I know that western civilization does not follow this religion but those that are well read should have educate them . They wasted money and risk their lives it is a pity. those who screen them has a case to answer. Thank(samuel ilesanmi aribisala)

lmao...ds is very funny,dey shud go n sit dere asses down in kano n sokoto...goin 2 mecca to stone demselves to death,am sure d boko's r planing 2 attack saudi ppl nw....lol...linda post my comment o
first lady sed so.

Thank God,they won't hv 2 burn churches or blame d president on dis one..

bouqui said...

The Saudi gvt issued the new rules months ahead, but Nigerans refused to comply. You now threaten dem with an ultimatum. Naija sha!!

Runs ladies posing aa female pigrims r always in d mix! How do I know? Cos my Saudi friend has videos of Nigerians who came disguised as pilgrims and eventually stayed back in Saudi to fuck for a living! Poverty and Greed r two lethal concotions!

@Anonymous- September 28, 2012 6:24 PM- this is exactly the problem with Nigerians- the writer probably only wanted to enlighten people about what is going on in Saudi but Nigerians don't like learning the truth- instead they prefer to keep things hidden in the family yet this is the reason why so many things are going wrong in Nigeria today- families keeping quiet when a child is raped by a family member, family keeping quiet when someone in the family is infected with HIV, family keeping quiet when they have issues, family keeping quiet when a child steals- I could go on and on but living here in London has taught me a lot- open your mind and see the world for what it really is- a world full of corruption in the family and in other to make our world a better place, we must fight publicly so that people will learn from our experience

as for d person dat saids,we shud build anoda mecca here in nigeria,we can only perform hajj in saudi arabia according to the practice of prophet muhammed s.a.w. We just av to follow d rules of d host nation when next we ar visitin.

toby b said...

I for one do not blame the Saudi government for deporting these nigerian women, nigerians must have messed up the place as usual but they could have informed nigerian authorities. For those using this opportunity to insult islam, all i'll say is may God forgive u. islam has never ever condoned killing fellow human beings,infact the quran says that if a person kills their fellow human being(muslim or anybody fron other religion),it amounts to killing all of mankind. Its a pity that the rest of us muslims are being judged by the action of extremists. I thought we'll all have realised by now that the boko haram pple r just using islam as a cover-up cos they are killing both muslims and christians,its obvious they have some political sponsors. i am in full support of government NOT using tax payers money to fund religious trips. And let's be clear that the govt funds trips to jerusalem too,i have a friend that benefited from this.

God punish pple dat say against islam stupid hypocrites* hisss*

so because it happened to a member of the persons family, the person should keep quite and not use it as an example. even in an online community that no knows the person. shame on you for ur myopic way of thinking. is people like you that is keeping this country where it is today.

You pple should mind ur tongue imagine wot that fool was saying that no men to see them off. Some does not worth living just like dis guy. Idiot.

110% depreciation, my brother yet the stupid Governmentincluding the presidency, the congress and senate as well as state and local govt is not doing anything to rehabilitate this country! On the other hand, majority of our people are very desperate that caution has been thrown to the wind! As an Igbo girl, my sad used to tell us that we are first and foremost the ambassadors of our family then the nation so we should act accordingly everywhere. Not so many people remember this rather everyone wants to be wealthy. In case Nigerians have forgotten, all fingers are not equal and "ole soro ngwere ma Miri, okocharia ngwere , ogaghi ski ole" meaning literally" rat wey follow lizard get soaked in the rain, when the lizard don dry, the rat no go dry". Do your best and live within your means people!!!!!

This us absolutely disrespectful!

Azeezat said...

It is a shame to see that 'education' has got nothing to do with common sense going by some comments I read above. Am sure those of you who said okija shrine is there to worship in Nigeria will never understand since your counterpart only goes to Jerusalem for sigh seeing. Hajj performance is a religion obligation for every able muslim.
on the issue of male relative or husband accompanying a woman to perform Hajj, that is not only the rule of Hajj but the law of islam. So the fact that muslims in Nigeria has abandoned the rules will not make Saudi Arabia change theirs. Mind you it is not a new law, it has been in existence since the beginning of islam. What pilgrims board does in years past is to match a woman going to hajj to a man going to hajj to deceive the Saudi Govt. Now that our lies are exposed we are crying about diplomatic relationship.
To the person who said Saudi Govt will regret their action because Nigerians makes the largest number of pilgrims,during Hajj our number is like that of 5 Guinea corn thrown into a sack of corn and we are the most uncultured over there.
I also support that nig govt should stop sponsoring people for religious trip,it should be an individual thing abeg

9ja would ve been a beta place witout dis,kettle carring n anus washing individuals,pls saudi govt shoould strt killing sme of dem. Ooo,abi quoran no teach ona sey he dat kill by gun n bomb die by same??

KLEANWATER CONCEPTS said...

@tuzkie1, I agree with you completely. This is a national embarrassment! Many of us seems not to realize the effect of this on Nigerians in diaspora... Its a shame!

Mrs. B said...

Please don't comment on what you don't know. When visiting the KSA one has to travel with a Muharram (a relation who you can't marry I.e brother, father etc) but during Hajj they oversee it, beacuse not everyone can afford to travel with a male family member. But this year it turned out differently. The KSA Governemt informed the Nigerian Government that any female travelling for Hajj must ve a muharram and their surname must tally, they did this because a lot of politicians carry their girlfriends along, some wayward girls also travel for prostitution (subhanallah) and I don't blame the Saudi govt one bit. Some evil ppl in the govt just want to make money out of this. When will we learn? It's saddening.

JMaxx said...

Don't mind the mumu so its right for boko haram to kill non muslims and u want to defend islam

All of u dt r sayin d govt is sponsorin all dis pple travellin r fools. Wen I went 4 my hajj I saved 4 n paid it myself so I must av missed d cubicle where govt was payin 4 pilgrims. D way it is u can pay bit by bit 4 yrs until u've completed d payment n den u can go. I guess dts y u r tryin 2 mke u own trip jerusalem compulsory wen we all no its 4 tourism n nt stated in ur religion dt its compulsory if n wen u can afford it. P:S u tink cos u said women go dr 2 prostitute u r hurtin islam in anyway? We all no nofin gd comes easy n if drs no 1 tryin 2 tarnish ur image u av nt made any impact, so go on,

So what if Nigeria is one of the largest ppl that attend the Haji, guess what they may have changed the rules and guide lines for the haji the officials may know and think they would allow it slid because we bring in good revenue to the country if the women go to have cheap sex with grouse arab men then they get what they deserve

If you go on the website for the Saudi you will find out the rules and guide lines that tell you the requirements fo the Haji.

First and foremost it says a woman who is over the age of 45 years needs to get a letter from her Husband, brother, son approving her t travel and he ones younger must travel in a group and also have what is called a Manhrem , so the question is how old were the women and did they know the rules ?