Super Eagles player, Victor Moses, becomes dad at 21 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 September 2012

Super Eagles player, Victor Moses, becomes dad at 21

Well, we all know 21 is probably his football age (Dec 12, 1990), but he's still a young dude. The Super Eagles and Chelsea footballer announced on Twitter a few hours ago that he's now a dad.

Congrats to him.

63 comments:

Congrats Moses, am 23 but I'll love to be like you when I get close to ur age, yes coz u're far above 30.
~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

Joyce said...

Congrats to him

Linda you spoil matter with "we all know 21 is probably his football age" i no know ooo.
congrates to him.

Ha! Ha!! Similar to Alex Song. He's 25 and i think his first child is 6 or 7.

Quick question: WHY would you name your child Bentley??? Who is his/her mother sef? Linda, please stop giving us incomplete gist.
SOULJACHIC

Ify thinks

No Linda, he is 12years not 21. Mtcheeeeeew. Football age.

DITLO said...

ahnahn, how can this dude be 21? that means am lyk 12! and he's a dad? congrats!

EGHO said...

CONGRATS VICTOR MOSES..ANOTHER CHELSEA STAR IS BORN

linda watch your post...this guy went to england when he was just 5....he even played for england u15 u16 u17 u20 before agreeing to play for nigeria...notting like football age on moses...so please watch what you post or write...stay bless

BLOGLORD said...

that is his football age. ds guy is well over 21. congrats all the same. A child is a bundle of joy

Naijarian said...

Football age? May not be as he grew up in England. Lost his parents during on of those religious crisis in Kaduna about 12 years ago and was sent to England at 9.

But na wa for all these small pikin footballers wey dey score anyhow. The record na Raheem Sterling of Liverpool with 3 kids from different women at the age of 17...

franceslovesfashion@gmail.com said...

Congrats Moses. Welcome to the world new born

Aunty Linda...Not all nigerian players have football ages. His parents were murdered in Kaduna and moved to England at a very young age where he has lived since. Do not think he had any reason to change his age. Don't portray Nigerians in this light. Having a child at 21 is not a taboo as you are making it look. If you can take of the baby, and you ready you might as well

Linda please I'm waiting on you to confirm news making the rounds on the state of our first lady

Immaculate said...

CONGRATS TO HIM!!!!!!!! WE WELCOME THE NEW BABY, BUT LINDA YOU DID NOT TELLS US THE SEX OF THE CHILD, ALL THE SAME BABY NA BABY.

Feranmi said...

LINDA na ur mouth we go hear say Moses football age na 21 yrs hold.... Please , let the young man be before the almighty English press unsettle the guy with their wahala now.

Best of luck Moses and congratulations to your family.

Feranmi.

doll (retired blogger) said...

lmao...

Am happy for him

Is he married? Or is this another bastard being celebrated? What is happening to our moral ethics biko? The truth still remains that premarital sex is fornication and unacceptable for any saved and sanctified child of God. The truth must be told everywhere esp in dz blog. Our morals are really declining. God have mercy on us. .

Nigeria Jobs said...

James said...

Linda please. It's not everyone that lies about their ages. This guy's info must have been researched. He's not the only one saying he's 21.Honestly, mocking players over this "football age" thing is annoying.

lakeside said...

What do you mean by his "football age"? He left Nigeria as a child, after he lost both parents to religious crisis in Kaduna. We should celebrate him for choosing to represent Naija despite his tragedy.He could have opted to play for England (he played for them at junior level), i am sure you wont say this if he had. We need to appreciate our own. Congratulations to Victor Moses and his baby momma... Lakeside

...Hear Hear

lakeside said...

What do you mean by "his football age"? He left Nigeria as a child after he lost both parents to religious crisis in Kaduna. He never knew then that he will be a soccerstar one day. We should appreciate him for choosing to play for Naija inspite of his tragedy, he could have opted to play for England (he represented them at junior level). I am sure you wont post this if he had. We should learn to appreciate our own. Congratulations to Victor Moses and his baby momma...

Oluchi said...

thank u joor peter.Please tell them if possible,sing am sef.

Ms.Bee said...

Off to a good start...owning up to his responsibility.

May God give him the grace and strength to be an amazing dad.

Congrats!!

miss pepe said...

Omo ale,21 nikan ko...congrats

Mami said...

Wow, congrats to him. That's a really big baby...

Musediq said...

Congrats to him. The guy could be 20 sha,cos he didn't just moved to the UK, he did when he was 13 after losing both parents to religious riot in Nigeria

@Linda, he is actually 21, he moved with his parents to the UK wen he was like 13yrs old and has played for England @ U-16, U-17, U-19 and U-21 levels! He isn't an age cheat. Don't rub the guys name in the mud! And he's very comfortable financially to take care of his child, so he definitely isn't too young to be a dad! Just celebrate the dude, no need for snide remarks. It's in Nigeria that we feel a guy has to be 40yrs before he settles down! :(

Don't tink dat dude is 21, it's just his football age, his actual age is 35

timi da uyi said...

how can u b congratulating som1 u already berated linda? Anyways congrats Pa Moses :)

brentley moses????? #GetTheF*ckOuttaHere

am not too sure its a football age Linda...i think he was born in the UK...

Happy for you. May God bless your home
naijaopenmouth.com

finest-in-internet said...

Congrats!

http://the-finest-in-internet.blogspot.de/

What do u by "probably football age"naija pple shld al dis about naija players cheatin by their age.PATO of AC MILAN married at age of 19.Wilshere of Arsenal Fc had a child at age of 19,RAHEEM STERLING is 17yrs wit 3kids.Moreover,do know d story of Victor Moses?His parents killed by dis northner religious fanatics inside their church at Kaduna when Moses was 11yrs old.it is 4rm there dat his uncle took him 2 London.And u are here talkin about football age.d same talk dat nearly destroy Martins career.

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Brently??...good luck in school!!

Linda He is really 21 years of age, its not a football age at all.. He was born in London, England so there is not way he can use football age in England.... Congrat to Him anyway and GOD bless u Linda for keep us entertained...

Oh my God he is so sexy!!!of course y won't he be a baby daddy???umunwanyi ehh!mtschewww!pesn don sharpaly tie am down already?who is the girl sef?me am vexing biko

Am not even goin to say congrats...linda who is the hooker dt tied him down wt a baby?publsih her pics so I cld ridicule her!women ehh...som1 has gotten pregnant n given birth already!e no dey hard them!oshisco!!!

chei lindiway d guy fyn o..hehe..lucky geh..Congratz 2 him.#CHOKOLATA#..dats wassup!

Chimanu said...

read up linda! the young man emigrated to England as a kid, so unlike most he's not had the time to fiddle with his age or the motivation. He was an England U-19 and U-21, before crossing over to Nigeria< so unlike your typical international he didn't need to change his age to get a club or move ahead.

Suave said...

U r very wrong @ d football age tin...he wuz virtually raised in d UK...he is bn der 4 quite sometime now......so dats not his football age, dats his real age

Am 21 aswell and am already a dad

Chimanu he emigrated from Nigeria at 13 so had a chance to change his age early. Altering his age would have helped with his settlement as a minor after his parents were killed. He's not so tall so that would have helped as well. I think he's at least 25.

linda, read his profile and u will know his path is not lyk evri other nig footballer.he left naija at 11 as a refugee he couldnt be lyin.if u don't knw him don't put Qs on his age

Dr. Pinch said...

Clap for yourself Mr. 21 years old.

Someone said 13 another 11! Therein lies all the lies. Pun intended.

Warri Girl said...

Congrats 2him

LOooooooool bonario!! Ur mouth!

Drug Addict! said...

LINDA IKEJI! Several ppl have corrected u over this man's age. Do the honorable thing and remove the bit u said "football age". Its very rude of u to leave it as it is even after several ppl have corrected u. Informed journalism linda, informed journalism! Its not rocket science, its common sense. Don't go tarnishing som'ns image in exchange for bloody internet ratings

Lakeside of FCE akoka?

seriously a blog that chooses to omit the most harmless post is not a blog definitely. Its a joke. Anytime i spare my hard earned time to type on this blog...smh! I comment on foreign blogs. Even antagonise the blogger and he still posts my stuff. Its not nice when you keep posting stuff and wasting energy and you never post them. Am So Vexed right now...losing interest in your blog fast. Brightt

She used d wrd"probably"!!!mk una read kwanu wif al una senses open!!abg free linda oooo!

Christian said...

this is stupid,its seems you dont know that this blog is no more a family affair,people see it.
How can you say 21 is his football age,dont you think this will complicate the carrer of this young man for Christ's sake

for real that tiny raheem sterling..3 baby mothers..must be growing up in liverpool...anyway london boys/gals nko??

I even saw 5 and 9 sef! This half and half story sha! Congrats Moses

linda watch what you write "Football Age" playing for naija does not mean he is a cheat...... Congrats Moses

Chibueze Anyimba said...

Congrats to u,I'm 18 and i have a 3yr old Son and proud

Thank you for pointing this out. The Nigerian mentality is that all Nigerian footballers age-cheat. If Davido had been a footballer everyone would be saying he was 30 as well. Victor Moses grew up in England and he played for the England u-20's in 2010

Hold? lmao

Wheather na 12 or 21 as long as his prick dan mature enough no wahala. Abi I lie