Genevieve Nnaji debuts new look | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 September 2012

Genevieve Nnaji debuts new look

The actress posted this photo on her Instagram page a few days ago, asking hair on or off? What do you think; Genevieve with or without the weaves? This really suits her. Makes her look younger...maybe I will try it....NOT! :-)

143 comments:

mosesakinfe said...

She is always beautiful, I like her posture.

wow! She looks so minus 20, wow what a return to innocence, hmmm dis pix reminds me of my secondary school crush Betty.

BLOGLORD said...

she actually looks like a sweet 16. without the make-up and hair, she still looks fab.
genny is so on point!
loving the innocent 16-year old look while at 34. *applause*

She is hot,looks very young. GO Gene>>>>>>>

Dis mgbeke just com resemble sudanese refugee

BLOGLORD said...

ageless beauty!

Oge Nsimah said...

sweet genny go girl

finest-in-internet said...

I believe she will still look gorgeous with low cut hair!

I love this pic of her!
Beauty all over her!

http://the-finest-in-internet.blogspot.de/

She be like tush mbeke :-)

My babe is beautiful

slimzyose said...

luv dis new look...linlin abeg no try am @ al*wink wink*

Sexily Endowed said...

Α complete beauty, i luv u jenny wit or witout any hair.... God bless u baby, mouaaaaaaa

Genevieve is really beautiful.

Beautiful Woman. I Love Her!

dezylil.. said...

I love n admires her alot.alwz lukn simple and smart... God wil bless her for me.keep ur simplicity up lady Gene! Kudos...

Beeny said...

Na wa oooooo..........bin lukn 4a reason 2jst beef dis babe sha buh yet 2find any. Pikin u fine jawe, any beef na jealousy. She rocks both hairstyles well.

With or without the hair, Genevieve is good to go

mama ifu said...

This is an epic fail. Control your edges before planning on going au natural....

On. Engel tony

Yeah linda,do try it. It will suit u. Don't forget to part it at the middle. Use razor blade...

Looks like she just packed her hair. Nothn special abt dis chic. So OVERRATED!!!
Her hair always looks ruff even wif a weave in. Dat bit dat is left out in front always looks so due especially in her movies!!
BASIC CHIC.... BASIC PIC
Billie jean

Pls what does MGBEKE mean!!!

always lukin luvly nd ravishin..,luv d new luk Gene...kip it up

dezylil.. said...

love and admires her alot...ralwz lukn simple and smart. God wil bless her for me..keep ur simplicity up dearie! Kudos!

awww she looks so young n pretty. definitely better without all the weaves. alot more innocent and homely. not divalicious or celebrity like sha

Genevieve is really beautiful.

mgbeke amaka

Why so harsh? Lol... she looks okay though. She always looks good and her fashion sense is admirable. However, omotola still beats her handsdown.
Souljachic

vivian said...

wooooow she luks so natural n beautiful

Genny looks stunning. Can never go wrong with naturale.....made her look younger

vivian said...

wooooow she luks so natural n beautiful

olubiyi said...

hmmm..linda money don land!! u changed the colour of ur blog to snapp colour, we know what that means o.... genny is just effortlessly beautiful, no contest..love the the look but she cant always rock the natural look eg in movies or special occasions. this is cool for an everyday look though

just imagining Linda Ikeji without Hair, you go resemble UFO.....no try am!!!

Look very young!I dis look gene>>

She is a beautiful woman suits her well well she can pass for an 18 years old.

Sakara said...

Yinmu, no biggie

she looks good.

She's always gud to go any day anytime. ANGELIC

iamannieberry said...

1 word,CUTE

Am loving it...loving it

she should go get a husband but i advise that this's not the way to go about it. KC

whatever way...she looks amazing!
checkout www.ticklebay.blogspot.com

bugsy said...

She looks wonderful. Maybe God will use Genevieve as a sample role model with this her newlook so our naija girls can stop the unhealthy disgusting horse, Brazilian and peruvian hair madness. I say DEATH TO ALL UNNATURAL HAIR!!!

lily said...

Flawless beauty........wat a beauty 2 behold!!!

Linda no try am O. U know see say your forehead big abi u know dey look mirror.

She looks really nice.

hisses said...

Seriously what is always wrong with all you igbos sef? anything concerning gene is always overexagerrated. hisss. she looks okay. not sweet 16, nor hot, nor innocent.

orisirisi said...

One word: PREETIFUL!!!

Bad belle oshi, am sure u look lik a refugee urself, idiot!

It suits her.shez lukin pweety n innocent..

Bloglord yew r soo ryt#CHOKOLATA#..dats wassup

Obed Ogbonna said...

Suits her perfectly. Love It!:)

aunty linda y dnt u post my comments

Austin Uche said...

lolzzzzzzz..... Buh cum dis is nuh funny @ all madam.... Am sure u look like an ethiopian immigrant.. Bcos na una dey always knw wetin ppl look like.... Mtscheeeeeeeew

make she park well abeg...next pls.

Excel. She is. Cute

baby cute said...

this woman is fine oooooooooooooooooooo

Looking Soo young and sweet..luv her loads

Obed Ogbonna said...

Suits her perfectly. Love it! :)

pls genny is my angel,u ppl shld stop admrin ha b4 i get jealous .genny i love u so much.can u be my wife?

Even if na rag u wear or u even barber GORIMAPA u go still look pretty and sweet *love dis look*muah

looks good on her.Linda,did you say you want to try it *mouth wide open*

http://jollythought.blogspot.com/

She's trying so hard to look young! Cuz she's seriously aging fast #JustMyTwoCent#

She looks like a glorified house girl enjoying herself while oga and madam no dey house! She try sha...*making funny face*

Jenny looks good for an everyday look. Still need to look like a movie star by standards created by sons of men in the industry so you might need to spruce up with makeup or hair.

helen said...

u ppl should stop decieving dis woman oo...dis tin no fit her joor...she luks lyk a teenager dat jst started menstrating...

wow she is wow, this babe is just too cute

With or without hair or make up,i give it to Gene anytime.Shes simply beautiful

THIS LADY IS SOOOOO BEAUTIFUL...SUCH A STUNNER...GOODNESS GRACIOUS. SHE ALWAYS LOOKS GORGEOUS NO MATTER WHAT. FOREVER YOUNG.

Genny ur fab!! Haters go and kiss smelling ass!

Genny ur fad,haters go and kiss smelling ass!!

Stargal said...

lindus no try am ooooooo.as 4 genie she is okay

isi said...

love d new look.

Hottest gene always on point me luv yah.Missyella says so

belinda said...

Simple and beautiful

belinda said...

Simple n beautiful

Becky naka (Beautiful home concept....your sure plug for industrial cleaning) said...

wow, dats all i can say.

Anna said...

Genny is so beuriful with or without make-up, me love ds look.

Zinnia:
Linda, why did you type NOT! You don't like your weaveless look?

I'm curious to see how you look like without the artificial hair you wear everytime.

Dobis said...

Dis Genevieve is just ageless! I wanna b like her wen I grow up!

Linda no try am biko she has chubby cheeks to carry off the look and come off looking healthy you on the other hand.......i comment my reserve shaaaa no try am.

Lagos mama said...

I can't believe a previous commenter called Genevieve an 'mgbeke'. She's just a black beauty as far as I'm concerned. Love the new Genevieve look!

No try am aunty gene bcoz u've got tea cup ears.ageless ko ageless ni.

Ofilispeaks.com said...

I love Natural hair! She looks hotter than hot!

Shaddy said...

She looks so beautiful anyways she always does Lind please don't try this oooo I can't laugh

nkechi said...

whatever genevieve does with her hair is her own palava ooo...i care not...unto d next pls...

That's the star, she looks pretty young
naijaopenmouth.com

Anon 1:33, you obviously hate yourself, but please I beg you, do not pass on the hate. Mtcheeeeew. #enemy of progress#...what is there not to love about geny's hot young look?

Dr. Pinch said...

Did I hear u say mgbeke? You are just frustrated. The best thing for you is just to buy a bottle of poison and drink. I bet you are one ugly looking b**ch and just know that even in your next 50 worlds to come, you can never be half as beautiful as that girl. Ewu hating gives HIV be warned!!!

she looks like an Ostrich...

What a beautiful, looking takeaway!

tolu said...

Hmmmm, what a natural beauty!shes always beautiful,but looks younger,innocent and sexy.

i like this for a change, it makes her look younger and sweet. Her in weaves looks a bit older.

HauTeTamale said...

Love it....Natural beauty!!!

HauTeTamale said...

Love it....Natural beauty!!!

sleekreek said...

I prefer dis look........she looks great even without d weaves and d make-up....i vote for dis!!!

cute....always cute

try approve my comment 4 once..na wa

AJ said...

Wow, this shows that you actually look younger when you do not try so hard. Love you Genny. If men are blind, that's their biz...continue being an inspiration to Nigerian women...God bless you.

Truly find out what true love truly means...lol
www.ahdaizy.wordpress.com
http://wp.me/p2f9On-fE

ok ooo.i hia u

Gaia said...

Love her, LOVE HER! She will always look beautiful no matter what she wears or doesn't wear; always fabulous and classy!!!

Genevieve looks young and pretty.Original African style.I bet she is uniquely the only Nigerian woman without a stinky ugly weave:) congratulations for being different and original, way to go for Nigerian women and the ugly hair they buy, they should start a recycle company for all that hair they buy...

Edamwen gift osariemwen said...

she is heavenly made

Dr Pinch, i love your comment God bless you for that. she is just jealous that's all.

NUBIAN QUEEN™ said...

Linda i dare you to lol she looks nice weaves always make women look older fact

Hmmn...snd ur pic let's see

And yu look like an imbecile.. Hater oshi

BLOGLORD said...

All of u insulting her, u think its all girls that can pull ds stunt? even linda sef no try am, me inclusive and i bet u also if u are a girl. just appreciate natural beauty when u see one and stop hating; it only shows how sad and pahetic u can be.

She looks like a yummy mummy!^_^ .. Hair on/off she's still a beauty.

Lmao! u know well.

Gene is always beautiful no doubt about dat

All these people saying she looks like an mgbeke or a house girl goes to show the mentality a lot of Nigerians have. They associate wearing weaves as an accomplishment, and if someone is wearing their real hair they are bush, mgbeke, etc. Genny looks just fine, how many of you weavy hoes can pull this off??

I just love this lady. You rock Gene!

freeangel said...

so beautiful as ever

Maggie said...

linda don't try it oo...never you cut your hair.

naijababe said...

Genny is gorgeous. The low hair looks the best on her. And, when she wears natural kinky weaves. She's just a natural beauty.

so what happens to her Braz,Peruv and other weaves??...Please invest them in me GENNY

I fnk she luks better with hair..bt dts jst my personal opinion..nobody sud pounce on me...n pls linda dnt do dis
Tosin

Looool! Una no go kill person 4 ds blog walahi!

AJ said...

Anon 1:42, abeg make I no laugh fall for ground! lolz...you are mean! I am so showing your comment to my family...lolz

sir mekus said...

nither makeup or not, hair or not hair,u are 100% ok, are u lokin for husband...?

Hahahaha

Bloglord u have been noticed!! And I think u like class! Simplicity! And less is more! We definitely share a lot in common. #smiles

Femiluv said...

Very nice!

I love Genny no matter what she looks like. She doesn't give a flying f**k. Go Genny.

Jungle Justice said...

Hehehehehehe! Tosin feel free to air ur opinion, I've got yo back! Am gonna pounce on any pouncer, so POUNCERS y'all v been notified. Lol!

Jungle Justice said...

Excusesir/ma Dr.Pinch, are u a medical doctor or doctor of philosophy or native doctor biko? Bcos dis ur advice abt poison drinking tinz is contrary to d hippocratic oath oh! Hehehehehe.

Jungle Justice said...

I'm sorry I'm kinda confused. KC pls explain how getting a husband is relevant to d issue @ hand? Nor be hair mata dey ground? Even more confusing is the "that is not the way to go about it"! Go about wot? Did she tell u she is searching 4 a husband hence d new look? Pls why not comment on d relevant issue b4 u add an aside if u must. Abeg ur bad belle dey make eye turn me! Make I go sleep abeg b4 some comments make me keep vigil 4 anoda person mata. KC goodnitioooo! *yawn*...*louder n longer yawn*

Jungle Justice said...

Hehehehehehe! Tosin feel free to air ur opinion, I've got yo back! Am gonna pounce on any pouncer, so POUNCERS y'all v been notified. Lol!

princely said...

Gene looks so beautiful with her natural hair. And i wonder why some people think that carrying your natural hair is old-fashioned. Some of these girls wearing weaves dare not move it in public cos they're loosing their hairs like vultures. But Linda pls don't try this...make people no take-off when they see you.

yawn...next pls

One luv dear u re on point

looking sweet genny.love ya

@Ahdaisy Jade, or whatever your name 'truly' is you always try to talk smart. how does wearing a weave amount to 'trying too hard'? dont try the hair lindy boo you already look so damn young. As for all Genny haters, jump a cliff will ya? thanks.

What has omotola got to do with this? U are jst a sick fellow

viks said...

She looks so young n pretty, she always does! Wow!

She looks sick

She's so cute,i love when she wears a natural look than loud make-up.

I love this babe, whoever said Omotola looks better than she does apparently does not know what true beauty is. I love you Genny Babe.

Genny is beautiful anytime anyday

Genny is beautiful anytime anyday-No rivals. You're definitely in a class of ur own

Genny looks Ǧ☺☺ϑ either ways *creamy*