Guess where I am guys; in America. Yay! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 February 2012

Guess where I am guys; in America. Yay!

Me and my immediate older sister, Vera Ikeji Shilobod (left)
I'm in the US, yay! lol. I left Nigeria Monday night, got here on Tuesday and been sleeping since I got here. The trip was so exhausting. I'm currently at my older sister's place in San Antonio, Texas. She lives here with her husband. Haven't seen her in almost three years..so excited!

I'll be going to Las Vegas, Miami, LA and DC in the coming days...so if there are any LIB readers in these cities, please holla at your girl (via email), let's hang out. I'm here for just two weeks, so let's get it popping...:-)

Though I'm here to relax, I will definitely be updating my blog...will find the time. I can't abandon you guys, love you too much! Kisses!!!

266 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 266 of 266

We all miss you too , Personally i wish you safety In all your trips.

suspected that lili. how yankee catch ur fun girl.

Bee said...

Come to NJ Linda

buy chocolate 4 mee ooooo linda,journey mercies dearie

wini syno is speaking said...

Happy arrival dearie (nno) immediately i saw this post i was like "this other woman looks like Linda" anyway i can see the sisterly love enjoy your stay

Yay!!!! Come to DC oh, we gotta rock LUV and LUX nite club together. Hehehehee!!! (If they let us in sha cos, I don't think na my type dem dey find for there)lol

Kemivivian said...

Enjoy my dear,i too like you jor.dont mind all this beef dogs when never go togo for their life.im proud of u girl.ENjoy and take loads of picture so we can admire u jare.

Linda dear, you are mu baby sister`s friend Fatima,you took pictures with her in your 7-up modeling days on your facebook photos, so I regard you as my sister too. If you come to NY, I WILL MEET YOU AT TIMES SQUARE AND TAKE YOU TO WHERE YOU CAN SHOP TILL YOU ALMOST DROP. ALL THE MEDIA IN NIGERIA WILL BE CALLING YOU THE BEST DRESSED ESPECIALLY WHERE TO BUY CLOTHES AND ACCESSORIES FOR YOUR PETITE AND BEAUTIFUL FIGURE. LINK ME ON FACEBOOK TOSIN MUSTAPHA. CHEERS.

Lechie said...

My dear Linda, yesterday I experienced how boring life could be without reading you.I visited your site several times and was l was so angry and frustrated for not reading any fresh information except the last one about UK's ordination that kept staring me in the face.Pls enjoy yourself my sister but don't forget us.I miss you so much because you are my kind of girl.You are always being honest to yourself, no "forming."

ChiChiLuv said...

Oh Linda, if you do take a quick jaunt to NY or on your next visit to the States, hollatya girl and I will take you around the City, show you why this is one of the best cities in the world for food, fashion, music, art and culture:)

YOU SHOULD COME TO HOUSTON, I LIVE THERE, ITS SO MUCH FUN

bloglord said...

anonymous ati onome pls shut up! madam big girl or boy or watever gender u maybe. travelling abroad doesnt come cheap. linda is not a pretender like some people. like someone said, its her first n so she is excited. wen i had my first trip, i was too. leave people to express their feelings the way they want moreso, its linda ikeji's blog..if u cant deal with her gist, happiness n feelings positively, pls get the fuck off

Am so happy for you Linda!! Na next level be this and many more to come:*
@ 'em haters...watch out 4 part 2!!:d

Can't wait to see you in CALI!!! Linda list where you want us (readers) to meet you down here - PLEASE POST YOUR EMAIL

Kenyan returnee land for yankee!!! now they go call you American returnee lol enjoy yourself girl you deserve every vacation on your list...........

Tess said...

I beg enjoy yourself well, well Lin. This one na proper achievement o. After all na how many people wey wan go America don succeed to reach there?
Na when person wake up be that person morning biko.
Make you gbadun but no forget us ok.
I hope you carry home food go meet your sister, but no add too much pepper make your brother inlaw no swear for una. Lol

meroh said...

Onome i.e. Anonymous 2:09pm. your epistle is irrelevant and unnecessary. Even the oyinbo that you're talking about brag about their holidays. LINDA IS ON HOLIDAY! what is all this nonsense about colonialism? egba mi o. no need to give us your life history now. Chineke! save us biko

Bellaz said...

Forget DC....joh,U havent come to the US if you dont visit New York. Thats the capital of the world. Let me know if you are coming. I dey here oh.

COME TO HOUSTON, TX LINDA!!!!!!!!!!

GlamNotchApparels said...

nice! hv fun, bn to all except vegas. im sure u'll love miami! cheers!

You fit branch London on your way na.

Dr. Chinedu DDS said...

Vacation during the winter... ahh cold america? Odikwa serious... well if you got tooth or oral issues in America holla at me at my dentistry in DC

Mccheeeeew *bad belle face*

Give it a rest please! Let Linda be! How is Linda "sensationalising" travel to the States.

@ onome 5 bedroom in the suburb blah de blah STFU! I have a lot of "white" friends who have been to Africa, Nigeria in particular and put up pics on FB!

I also know a lot of white British friends who can't go on vacation to the States because they simply cannot afford it!

Whatever rocks your boat! It's Linda's blog! Let her be! If you love Nigeria so much go home!

chichiluv said...

I write post sey if you come NY, I fit host you and show you the town and you no post am? I insult you? No vex o madam!

ibo boy said...

Abeg bring something come for me oh. I hope i'm the first person that asked...

Are you coming to Dallas Texas, I can take you to the aFRican restaurant there....lemme know if you are coming to dallas

hmm! too bad you are not coming to my city. Well, have fun and God bless. Hope say you bring plenty sweater o!

Linda,

Even tho i like ur site and all, u are def a funny one! Why let the world know where u are or where u're going to or what u've got. U are razz sha! Abeg, help urself and stop putting all ur biz out there pls.

Just a thought!

sally said...

Linda, i will love to meet u if you make it to DC, can't find your email, but hope to get a reply.

LINDA,ABEG ENJOY YOUR SELF WELL WELL ,BUT PLZ DO NOT 4GT TO US,WE VISIT UR BLOG AND WE LOVE YOU MUCH..

awwww...im so happy for u! i had a feeling u had traveled when u didnt update ur blog yesterday...have fun!!xx

New Jersey

Omar Omar said...

Two weeks, all them places, in this work, work country. Anyway, make sure they make time for fun OUTSIDE the house.

Klara said...

Welcome Gurl! Let me know when u arrive in Dc.

I love you Linda Ikeji. I have never met you but I think you have a sweet heart. Sweet heart + Love of gossip = My best friend. LOL.

If you were coming to my area in the States, I would show you a good time. 2bad you ain't. Enjoy yourself boo.

hey i live here in san antonio :) welcome to our city. How u like it!

Aww congrats there.. you're not coming to ATL??? You can't miss ATL ooo. lol

jennietobbie said...

LIndaaaaaaaaaaaaa, NYC nko?????? *crying in igbo*

@Onome what are you saying? travelling is no big deal??? Other Non Nigerian bloggers, blog about their travels to different parts of the world and no one says they are sensationalising travel, but your fellow Nigerian blogger does it and its a problem. People brag about going to Africa, Asia, and the Americas all the time. So what do you say about whites that come from a sun soaked holiday and don't cover up because they want to show off their tans, please leave Linda to show off and enjoy her trip! (your namesake)

Av fun B̶̲̥̅ăB̶̲̥̅Æ”,and please dnt forget to help mε̲̣̣̣̥ε̲̣̣̣̥ε̲̣̣̣̥ε̲̣̣̣̥ε̲̣̣̣̥ε̲̣̣̣̥ buy lazenger bra when Ñž☺ΰ comin lol

I knew something was cooking when you did not update since Monday..maybe you go finally get bobo for U.S. now...

Aduke said...

please send me your email address.../ tel.#.i would love to hang out

where can one get Linda's email? I'd love to meet her in Miami. P.s i'm a married female physician just looking to appreciate a fellow Nigerian making a difference albeit online or otherwise :)

dana said...

linda, when are coming to new york?

Jay O said...

You'll prob need to cut it down to 3 places to enjoy yourself, if not you'll be so tired from flying around, and TSA doesnt make traveling experience great!

Look at it, you are in San antonio, say you spend 3-4 days there, then go to LA (3hrs flight nonstop), you need at least 2 days to see a little, then say you take a flt from there to Vegas (45mins). You need at least 2-3 days to waka in Vegas. Then you'll now fly from Vegas to Miami (5 hrs flight nonstop). You need at least 2 days in Miami. Then you'll now fly from Miami to DC (like 2 and a half hours flight). You'll spend 2 days there, and there you have it 2 weeks done! Talk about tiring love.

You've 2 years visa, drop DC from the itinerary, and save it for a future trip end of the year or late summer. Then you can do DC, NYC and maybe Chicago too.

Dith said...

Lol wow that's one heck of an itinerary for 2 weeks, I highly doubt you'll be getting any rest. Some of those are 6-7 hour flights.

U weren't specific on the dates you'll be in these cities.
If you're in LA & bored, hit me up, I'll squeeze out time to show you around a little.

Hope u have fun during your trip

xxx

chikeaghadiuno said...

Carry go. Enjoy your vacation. Avoid dat kolo woman as you know were bite dey infectious. But men am addicted to your blog. We missed you n your blog so dont starve us; most of us dont watch or listen to the trash frm nta n frcn. You are our source of information.

chikeaghadiuno said...

Carry go. Enjoy your vacation. Avoid dat kolo woman as you know were bite dey infectious. But men am addicted to your blog. We missed you n your blog so dont starve us; most of us dont watch or listen to the trash frm nta n frcn. You are our source of information.

pinkielepa14 said...

have fun hun,as 4 d haters go hang transformer *sigh*

Everyone that criticized Linda is a dumb idiot!
* Linda please, enjoy yourself.*

There must be something wrong with Nigerians to the point that you are so damn jealous of others' success.
Yes, Linda traveling to America is an Achievement! Yes I said it. Everywhere else in the world traveling is a big deal but to Nigerians "oh gal, what's the big deal in that"? Get the fuck out of here. I live in Canada and the way my colleagues talk about traveling. I am going here, I am traveling there. Even myself. I get very excited when I'm travelling, whether to Nigeria, England, Ireland, even when I went to Atlanta that is just a few hours flight from where I live. People ghave travel blogs showing their local and international travels. Friends and colleague update their facebook regularly with pics collected from their travels. But when a Nigerian does it the attitude becomes- oh she's a bush girl, she's bragging. How does telling her blog readers mean she is bragging? She is excited. Even if she bragged why not? I see nothing wrong with being happy with your achievement.

Here in canada, when people retire- guess what their #1 dream to do is? TRAVEL!!!! Not everyone can travel due to financial and familial commitments. In fact I think the stats show that only 60% of Canadians have a passport. FOr Americans the number is 37%. In a country of 300 million only 35% even have passport to travel. Traveling is a big deal.
For those Nigerians in Nigeria who thinks that linda is soooo bush, you are actually the ones who are bush. You feel that insulting her will somehow heighten your class or your ajebota status. News flash: As a Nigerian already living in Canada most of my life, your need to diminish linda's success actually shows that YOU are the one who is bush with bad belle syndrome. It's quite pathetic.
Me and my girls( we are all from diff races) are planning a trip to the US or Caribbean this summer (USA that we have all already been to). Chei, the way we have been talking about this trip I'm sure some of you will say we're "bush" lol. GTFOH. Traveling is wonderful and any reasonable person would be excited to do it.
Linda, have fun!!!!!

you and ur sister look alike o. have fun dear

Sliyng said...

dont mind haters..Enjoy it there dear.Am sure your sister will be happy to see you.
You are Nigeria Known Blogger

serious beef o, if its not an achievement to you, then keep it to yourself. bad belle, ish

shatap, Its an achievment for her. Deal with it. But Linda when you are in nig u neva ask to hangout with ur own. Dats the problem with you Nigerians, u often feel dem pple abroad are more sophisticated,lol.

Sean, JlS said...

Picture this, Kim Kardashian puts up an update like this: OMG Im finally in The Bahamas! Phew... Now, would anyone think she's going on about it like its an ACHIEVEMENT??? I THINK NOT. Linda's is no different either. Whats wrong with being excited over visiting a new place?

Linda dearie, lovely. you seem really excited by this trip. Your first USA visa issued to you. I feel you jare, you go wan let the world know especially if they have refused you at any embassy taya!! Congrats on your first USA visa and trip

But I like Linda sha, she will post every comment, good or bad, concerning her or not. very objective and democratic blog. I guess that is why she is successful at it

Na "ELDER SISTER" miss Linda!

I, am one of your regular reader and follower of your blog. relocate with my wife some two months ago, will love to host you.we stay in houston south west...
Holla this mail. so nice to have you here, see wetin our leader dey use our money do, u wan imaging the kind development wey they here, God will kill them one by one
nuelsaxman@yahoo.com

enjoy .

Linda nawa o . I commented yesterday, i never see the post. I said, it must be your first USA visa, you seem super duper exicted. Any way congrats on your first USA trip. You self don see how USA fine reach

i envy u oh just dont stay too long

have fun linda

gv us concrete gist from dere o

as in yankee gist...

so ur family sef dey abroad

hapi 4 u o

we'll get dere 2 one day

babe said...

i thot it shld be 'elder' sister not older sister...

Linda obebe, nothing do you. Ride on!!!!!!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 266 of 266   Newer› Newest»