Nuhu Ribadu to serve in President Jonathan's Government | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 February 2012

Nuhu Ribadu to serve in President Jonathan's Government

Wow, imagine! President Goodluck Jonathan has appointed former ACN presidential candidate, Nuhu Ribadu as the Chairman of the Petroleum Revenue Special Task Force.

Is that weird or what?

31 comments:

Atobatele said...

May be it is a new group invited to also “come and chop”. Otherwise, the duplication is uncalled for. Like others before, it could be yet another soothing lullaby to rock restive Nigerians to sleep after the New-Year FUEL SUBSIDY demonstrations, allowing the oppressors a much needed breather. Probe panels in the past delivered reports and recommendations; government is consistently notorious for ignoring those recommendations. Only time will tell if this “Task Force” will be any different.
For it to be regarded with credibility, government should make the reports of all previous judicial commissions public. Prominent among them are the Plateau State massacres, and the Haliburton report. It gives the assurance that this task force is not just another maradonic dribbling run. Most importantly, we would want to see a high-powered judicial commission set up to revisit the circumstances of the 1966 massacre that targeted the Igbo people in the North. That number, 30,000 citizens of this country, is way too high for that incident to be swept under the carpet. It is an ugly taint on the nation’s character and offends human decency and conscience. That part of of murky past is real ugly for it sticks on us all the ignominious tag of guilt that calls for atonement.
Back then army was in full charge. It had all the resources and absolute authority to prevent the scale of the atrocities that happened. We must demand answers as to what exactly went wrong. Sadly the same macabre dance is here again with civilian democrats presiding. What has gone wrong this time? We hope it is not a fixed ‘heads-I-win, tails-you-loose’ game. For if the authorities lack knowledge of the real cause of the mass killing, there will be no break from battling the gruesome symptoms.

Amaka's Notepad said...

Naija!!! Drama too much for this country. Anyway, na here we dey. we go see how events go unfold

If you can't beat them, join them....

Payme said...

The only people involved in the affairs of Nigeria should not be members of the ruling party alone. I support the logic however I doubt the efficiency of this. If its true that he has to report to Alison Madueke, a minister who has no credibility so far, then what's the point?

http://payme-my2cents.blogspot.com

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!

Linda we can buy u a brain oh... We say we need a govt that will work and find it weird that Ribadu wants to work with GEJ's gov??? LMAO. Cluless much. Pls get off Ribadu's dick. We need the likes of him, El-Rufai et al in this crazy PDP govt.

kcee said...

And thats after he called some people at the National Summit held recently fools at 40 and 70. Did he gain any favour with those comments?

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Now all that Townhall talk ribadu gave was just in vain i suppose!..abi he wants to go and sweep the corruption dere ni?! *YIMU*!.our own af finish in ds country!

ogbologbo said...

another useless committee set up to report to a corrupt government that will do nothing in the end...how on earth can he report to a petroleum minister who he is supposed to be investigating?? its already a failed exercise....ribadu has sold out

Really i wish El Rufai would be appointed like this....heard his speech during the subsidy removal saga and i think he is against this present govt and the way they treat the masses

Ayo said...

Linda! Linda!! Linda!!! me thinks you are still a bit jet lagged. What is weird about this arrangement,inclusive government should not be a weird thing, Mr Ribadu is serving the nation and he does not have to be a pdp card holing party member to do that. and for all those who are going to tear down this arrangement before it has even taken off, give yourselves and Nigeria a chance to succeed, failure cannot and will not go on forever, every failure and problem has an expiry date!! Dont give up on Nigeria just yet.

Dats it, just like they said, there is no permanent friend or foe in politics... GeJ, i just hope u mean well for ds country, anyway we don sidon dey look, cos a lot has happened to us... I tell u dat Nigerians r d best pple under ds earth to govern.. Yes, we complain but we just make do of every situations we find ourselves, dts it, we just adapt and move on, even whn policies r not implemented...

jeana said...

i dont think this is a good idea at all.. who is Jonathan tryin to please.. i just think the man is very confused sha.. what a post to put a man like Ribadu!! u dnt trust some one like that...

jona no get clue ribadu for wetin now? anyway shebi he don clear patience umblella for her money laudering so what did we expect ehh another chop i chop!!! not a good move at all

distraction. There is no true opposition in Nigeria.

Olu-omo of d source said...

I guess it's time for Ribadu to show if he's worth his weight in gold...you've got to be in it to win it!

Naija!

emerald said...

they are all thieves, silkworm and frustrated bat on air

LIGHTHOUSE FASHION said...

linda.. my comments r nt postin..y??

linda.. y r my posts not showing?

comments ooo

wini syno is speaking said...

Let the truth be told this country Nigeria is full of jokers

Who has not sin should cast the first stone?
Let the govt do their jobs... and you do yours.
Do not ask what your country can do for you, but ask what you can do for your country!
---Ototolawaye

Na wa for you people. You complain about bad governance yet when a credible person tries to join the govt to contribute their own input, your close-minded brains clam up, you fail to process the implications and when you open your mouths, na nonsense.

Str8FrmDaHips said...

One word..Bola Ige...

Seriosly, When these kinds of things happen, one begins to wonder about the intergity of some of our young people.If Nuhu Ribadu can join the same government he wants to change,I wonder what happens to oppositions?,People who makes the the government to sit up.Now,he will start defending the Govt. because he is now part it just like Oga Ruben Abati. This is really absurd.

I'm sorry but that makes no complete sense !! Are d citizens responsible for the development of the country? NO! Are d citizens responsible for how poorly d Nigerian government have handled their funds supposedly meant for the construction of the infrastructures? NO! We ontop of our own work should go and start building schools , creating basic amenities, building hospitals, etc right? Ototolawaye NO! U have failed!

U just wanted an opportunity to be rude abi? Buy urself some brains first!

anonymous.. dnt u fink sometin is fishy here? is jonathan threathened or wat? dis is very suspicious, we should ask ourselves d reason y jonathan put ribadu there.. i fink smtin is fishy here!! just sayin my mind

Am not sugrised,nigerian policians play table mannered politics ; u dont talk while u eat.
Its not a new thing,aftaerall A.C.N betrayed him,abeg nuhu go chop