D'Banj - Oliver Twist (Cover) By Ryan Parrott & The Rumours | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 5 February 2012

D'Banj - Oliver Twist (Cover) By Ryan Parrott & The Rumours

80 comments:

Excellent rendition.

first said...

first

first said...

oops

After removing Omotola, Genevieve, Nadia Buhari, etc, warris dis?

No. It was out of the box but we like the box.

Labati labati.... lmfnao (laughin my freaking naija asso off)

PumpinLee said...

Third

Una try sha...copy cat's in a refined version

oyibo ppl should stay away from remixing our songs. e get voice but mennnnn he just killed the fun of it.

If not for anything else, at least for this I'm proud to be a Nigerian.Nice to know that they also copy our song.....

Amazing..love it!!

They tried.....thumbs up

UBADIRE ASHIEGBU said...

Nice one, big ups to them

did u see d labete labete hahahaha,.. dey did call omosexy n genny ooh ndi oshi

Fantastic!

love it.

its way better than Estelle's own...

Yours Truly said...

excellent piece

Ng said...

Fantastic!!! Just shows how dynamic music is.

I ve listened to D Banj's version as well as Estelle's mix, and now this. I like all three versions. BIG UP and MUCH RESPECT to the KOKO MASTER for the initial effort.

lol.......tite sha

Hmm na wa oh

bricks said...

wow!! am proud of d'banj & don Jazzy.. and this song was banned in naijah..?
nice rendition from these guys.

Ebun said...

Love his version-cool

bad ass version.. Love it

This is just amazing! lol

Nice rendition, but d guy murdered my best line in d song. Lebete Lebete Labata labata. Cud av learnt a yoruba accent 4 dat part.
Check out d BASIC LAWS OF HUMAN STUPIDITY.
http://gazalazeez.blogspot.com/2012/02/basic-laws-of-human-stupidity.html

Nice rendition, but d guy murdered my best line in d song. Lebete Lebete Labata labata. Cud av learnt a yoruba accent 4 dat part.
Check out d BASIC LAWS OF HUMAN STUPIDITY.
http://gazalazeez.blogspot.com/2012/02/basic-laws-of-human-stupidity.html

Like it...but why did they have to change the names of the girls? SMH

Lol! Rebetti Rebetti! LMFAO!

Linda kowaciate, what is this exactly. Sounds nice but im still confused

Stupid racists why did he use D'Banj's words and carefully replaced Omotola and Genevieve's name with chelsea and whoever... long hisss, they should go and hide jor!!

uchlady said...

so...who copied who?

General McDreamy said...

wow...I mean wow...mouth open..

good Lord. they sang the song even better than D'banj.

Lmao #lobatan oti daaru oooo

ferrari said...

rubbish.

Can't stop listening nt bad

Really like this!!! Well done!!!

im feeling them

It's all over FB..Stale news

Bianca said...

I like this version better.

steezz.com said...

ol boy, dis got me laffing all through. We dey xport music give onyinbo nw. dats hw it shld be.

i no go lie, but their own sweet pass d banj own ooo

better than dbanj

This is DOPE. Very nice.

Did great!!! awesome.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=OuBfDZegCEw

Infact!!! no comment, its better u see this then tell me what you would do if it were you.

I don't think I like the way it sounds. he took all the african out of it.

Well done!

datZ great linda

it sucks!

Brilliant! I'd buy this CD.

Mariaah said...

OMG I luv this version more than any other including Mr Banji's lol... I love how they said bum and used there own beautiful celebs names (Tulisa, Cheryl Cole) aww...

Femiluv said...

Amazing!!

lol... really nice and well done but the 'lebete'turned 'rebity'had me roflmfao!!! in all, twas well put together

Nice one ... I like

Nice one! beta dan d original version

love the fact they played with instruments..not the mixers and Dj set Dbanj used/uses. I'd suggest he gets in touch with them for his upcoming live performance in London.

Awwwwright!!!#nodding# these boiz try gan O! The "rebeti" just made me laff till I fell off my chair sha! Naija toh Baaaahhdd!!!! lol

much much much better version than the original

Brilliant piece of work. I'm impressed!

wow dats intriging n interesting if foreigners can now do Naija song dats welcome development in d music scene. Thumbs up D'Banj.

great. eehm i guess the little white bouys don no omotorla, genny and nadir. so knw passion for them,
they gat to sing with passion u no

TerryDon Technologies said...

White people with dea own styles, any way its cool...

Get a free web-design E-Book by clicking http://www.infotechtutorials.com.ng/2012/02/download-my-free-web-design-ebook.html

ENJOY...

http://www.infotechtutorials.com.ng

Obviously, they will remix it and make it less African because they are british. Why will they mention omotola, Genny, nadia, they don't know who the hell these women are. Nice remix.

na wa o!

I cudnt just stop laughing,lovely sound though!thumbs up!!!

FrenchKissMyButt said...

It's even better than that of dbanj

They did a good job. You dont expect them to be name dropping people they know nothing about. The lebete part had me in tears tho

Y'all who are complaining....this is what you call originality and not 'copy-paste' as we are used to. And about the name changes (Omotola, etc), he obviously could not relate to them. Give credit where credit is due!!

Anonymous 12:44, gerrout. Not stale to many

devour said...

if u say this is beta than dbanjs own ,u r sick in d head

They killed the entire SWAG of the song. I hate it.

Firstly Big Up to my man D'banj for great effort in creating this song. Secondly Ryan Parrot & his crew did a good job remaking this son. You'd expect it to sound the way it did because they're British. This remake is better than Estelle's remake because she put me off with her unseriousness in remaking hers. Anywayz well done D'banj. Great song & I still like the original btw

oh my gosh dis is so funny nice ones

shakes said...

they try @least dem dey copy us now

That was coool! Dbanj you try well well, The tables are turning!

So what is racist about that??? You're the one that should go and hide! Using a word without knowing the meaning!!! Hissssssss

who is fooling who,i beg this na promo,a coperate scammmmmmmmmmmm

i like their version best

Emma said...

Wait and see, Dbanj and Don Jazzy will bring grammy. Good cover of a good song