Willow Smith Invited to the White House | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 April 2011

Willow Smith Invited to the White House

Willow Smith will perform at the White House April 25 for the 133rd Annual White House Easter Egg Roll in front of 30,000 invited guests.

20 comments:

Alicia says.... said...

illuminati

Amaka said...

Alicia i concur...i hope this girl's parents haven't sold her to the devil..this meteoric rise is too much too fast....by the way does she eat...i just don't like what she represents...way too young for all this craziness!!

Chop Street London said...

childhood has taken a flight!

They should wear this child better cloth naa too young for this om i ranu jooo

See what too much money and idleness is causing these people

@alicia i disagree and @amaka i agree. This child is too young for this and I hope they have not initiated her into all these develish cult that all this well know singers join just to make it to the top.

She needs to be slowed down. look at what happened to michael jackson who got fame from a very early age. I hope her parents know what they are doing to this little girl as money and fame is not everything. They should not deny this girl her childhood. And she is too young to wear things like these. I hope they listen!!!

Nigerians are so quick to equate everything to the DEVIL! Is he that powerful? or you'll just don't believe that GOD IS GOOD! Why do you waste your time going to church and praying if your think the devil is responsible for wealth, stardom and most of the good things in life. And it looks like she does have it all...health, wealth,....(insert the rest here! (but please don't include Jesus, we all cannot be Christians!)

SiSi London said...

seriously now, illuminati or not, she looks like a clown. what are her parents thinking??? is it that they have no idea what to do with her child hood again?

keke said...

Don't mind her parents money miss road nouveau riche forcing guy ppl....pimping their child out to stay relevant...on oprah she was so bratty referring to oprah as "...girl" simple home training she doesn't have...i am very reticent about talking about kids bcos i have kids of my own..at the same token...i will never ever under any circumstance pimp out or expose my children unduly...i hear ppl telling me to set them up for auditions and all that considering we live in the los angeles area...and i can't even bear the thought...Even though I believe to each his own, however i smell a lot of trouble down the road...

ugo said...

good for her!... im not really an advocate of this early exposure to celebrity lifestyle thing... but let's face it, chic has talent and style. and i love her confidence. ihope she manages to keep a good head on her shoulders... and that she also manages to stay out of this alleged illuminati thing. other than that, goodluck to her.

ps: iv been contemplating putting whip my hair on my ipod, but fear no gree me. the tune is catchy enough, but then listening to music from a 10 yr old? nahh :-(

ugo said...

... and for those comparing her with other child stars, i too have thought that cos they ALL seem to wind down the same path. however, willow's case is different cos she has grown up in the limelight. this is not new to her. and the difference between her and other child stars is that her parents are already filthy rich, so (filthy rich + filthy rich) = filthy rich... no seriously, so she's still living the same way that she always had, so nothing new. with other child stars however, when they start making money, they step their families up and everyone starts looking up to them. then comes the pressure and the need to maintain what they have, and there crawls in the craziness. willow certainly doesn't have that pressure on her cos her parents (and even brother) make some good dough. she's just doing this to have fun. i also think will and jada have grounded their children pretty well.

about her dress sense, i agree. not my choice wardrobe for a 10 year old. but still, fashion sense/style is something people develop and different stages. some later than others, some earlier than others... in her own case, it's waaaay earlier than others. but it's OK. thank God she's covering everywhere up and not coming out in midriff tops and tights or shorts or something. THAT would be a source of concern.

so, enough with the negativity, people. let's love her and hope it all works out for the best for her =)

ibiluv said...

seriously....
did beyonce not start singing at 9?
why una no go let willow rest?

Jesus Girl said...

So we choose when we think God is involved and decide the devil takes all the credit..... then you yourself are an advocate of the devil....Be warned.

Whatever you say (sow) even behind your pcs will still be counted as a seed and the harvest you will reap. Be wise.

brown said...

of all the artistes in the world
willow smith
like is obama high on somethan
what is wrong with this guy

with his dipping approval ratings
war left and right.........................
Americans are disgruntled left right and center
he had to bring his ghetto-ness into the white house
I think its even inappropriate for the occassion
whipping ypu hair for an easter concert?????
pls call me old-fashioned or whatever but darnnn.

i mean like seriously is this a joke

@brown you are not old fashioned i heartily agree with u about willow performing at the white house..the only reason i think she is, is bcos its an Easter event for kids,

someone shld feed this child abeg

C.A said...

@ibiluv beyonce started singing at 9 but didnt dress like someone that just escaped the psychiatric home at night.common this girl is just 10 and her sense of dressing is retarded and nothing to write home about..she looks like someone that is crying out 4 a good childhood teddybear to cuddle and and some lollipop which had being altered for a stick of ganja,she would have being a sweet pretty looking lil girl but what i saw is a girl that is mentally derailed..sorrry!!!

na wah..all of u r haters here..n pls leave illuminati alone oo..@ Alicia..pls tell me where u ve studied this illuminati theory to notice it just by looking at the girl's pic..im sure u only read wot vigilant citzen put up on the internet..how do we knwo the dude is not even tliking rubbish?..pls free the babe..she can sing and as her mum said she wont withold her child's talent cos she is afraid her child is too young..her parents go everywhere with her and they have been in the business too long not to know how to handle their child's career..funny thing is that most haters still listen to her songz..smh!..instead of staying here n hating; go n read a book and stimulate ur brains with something positive!

n all of u saying her childhood has been taken away..incase u dont no..she has been famous since she was born..going for grammy's and fashion shows...her performances even look like she is just having fun n being the child that she is..so let her b!..it is a fact that some children grow up faster than others..so i dont c anything wrong in d way she acts n her composure..she may b 10 n act like shez 20..doesnt mean a thing..she doesnt have to b a stereo type!

WillowFan said...

I hip my hair back n forth.....back n forth...my parents are famous...so I m kinda famous from being peanut sized in my momma's womb. Get over it... My Dad is Will Smith and my Momm is Jada Pinketh....Damn!!!!

I dont even have to do anything, I'm alredy famous!

WillowFAN

Daylight child-abuse!